Fujitsu Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developer at Fujitsu
Oracle Developer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 14, 2015
The job was challenging and the salary was good. Work life balance was good and management were competent. I was working on project with the government of Alberta.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coffee machine and billiard where there always to have fun and getting refreshed
IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 8, 2016
dealing with different type of client support.
consisting of network , hardware , server , data base and online applications.
A great opportunity to learn online support tools and skills.
Management was one the greatest that I have ever had. Wise and efficient, using psychological methods to have the work done and also very friendly and humble.
the hardest part was when I used to get stock in the process of helping the client , while me myself needed help. Fortunately manger was helpful always.
fun environment.
Pros
wise and helpful manager
Cons
xxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting worse every year
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 16, 2016
I worked for almost a decade in this company, started at DMR, actually their last year, which was fabulous and then experienced slow downfall. When Canada was absorbed by the US, things gone very bad. The processes got messed up, the company completely lost what they are selling and to who. Senior/executive management continues to change often, with no time to implement and follow a particular strategy, very big overhead costs, despite closing few offices across Canada. Salaries are all over the map. no consistency, no raises. They lost few big clients. Morale is very low. There is no succession planning. They try to succeed by bringing high paid employees from competitors, meanwhile overseeing their own great talent, that deserves promotion. if you are a talented Admin assistant, good luck getting out of your admin role. Lots of people work from home and it seems the only reason why they are still in the company. No social events or employees spending whatsoever. You might get occasional training if you are lucky and they are not on spending freeze.
Pros
flex schedule, work from home
Cons
stagnant, working environment no opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
PM (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 10, 2015
Overall good place to work.
Good work/life balance.
Salary/benefits average.
Job vertical opportunities lacking, but can move through departments.
Management very approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place. Japanese origin so in Japan it seems they operate differently and culture and encouragement is better.
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCMay 30, 2016
Overall it was okay to work. Less professionalism shown. Managers sound disengaged with employees. Communication is poor. Too much race for getting those training funds for development.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Long hours sometimes, no funds for development, disengaged managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Channel Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 28, 2016
I was mostly reseller and end user focused. Not much management needed as I worked independently most of the time. Enjoyed meeting new customers and working with the to develop a business relationship of trust.
Pros
Work with little or no supervision
Cons
sometimes suport was harder to come by
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QCOctober 7, 2014
Terrible job. Worked here for about 4 years and I wish I could take those years back. Negativity starts from the top. Manager comes in when he feels like it. Team Leads are clueless and delegate all the work to the agents. You receive a 50cent/hour raise after 6months. Then you might receive another 50cent/hour raise a year later. Don't expect anything else. Extremely lousy salary. Impossible to move up in the company because management has their cliques.

The leads and supervisors have nicknames for the agents and they are always making fun of people behind their backs.

The job itself is not very difficult but it is painful to deal with.

Also any skills you acquire at this job will not be helpful in any other work environment.
Cons
24/7 environment(odd work hours), negative work atmosphere, salary - barely any raises
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work at all
Software Quality Assurance & testcase development (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 15, 2016
Try to avoid getting hired there.
I know a lot of people who were in tears on a daily basis because of the unprofessional behaviour of the management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Desktop Service Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKMay 10, 2016
Learned new technologies with my senior team mates, helped me during crucial times. Fun and loving co-workers.
Typical days during airport busy hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
TJX Company Service Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 14, 2016
Friendly environment.
Flexible Scheduling.
Hardest part of the job could be during rush hours.
I've learned how to manage my time working through multiple tasks at once.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Finding parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Globalized
Client Executive (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 5, 2016
Significant shift in focus away from local market. Fujitsu primary business leaning towards IT hardware, servers, network technology, etc. Edmonton business had been primarily AMS for past 20 years but lack of attention by corporate resulted in significant loss of local market share recently.
Pros
3rd largest IT services company
Cons
corporate not interested in small markets like Edmonton
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences
Analyste et programmeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 21, 2016
I have provided my expertise in mainframe analysis and development for Fujitsu client (Videotron). My team introduced Iphone into Videotron new equiment and provide new package for the sale force.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fujitsu
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 14, 2012
Fujitsu is a overall descent company, however it lacks salary increases and is often disorganized for a high profiting company. I also find myself performing more tasks such as level 2 and supervising without salary compensation which is very frustrating and under appreciating.
Pros
stability
Cons
no salary increases
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment and people
Project Coordinator/Admin (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 20, 2012
Great company to work for good people and positive attitude.
Pros
company events and fundraisers
Cons
too many roles in one position some individuals were too demanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
Desktop Image Specialist (ITCM, SCCM and MDT) (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 19, 2015
worked as imaging specialist creating SOE Image for Brookfield. have learnt lots being independent, but job security is pretty low.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with great, but untapped potential
Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 16, 2013
Fujitsu is a great employer sitting on a tonne of potential if their management can just get their act together. They are the 3rd or 4th largest IT organization in the world but employees are regularly frustrated that aligning all Fujitsu capabilities to make them a true successful contender outside Japan seems elusive.

Although they claim Japanese values, it is difficult to say that these values (e.g. focus on the customer - not the quarter) are regularly practiced.

Their salaries are aligned with the industry, but with overhead and structural issues, Fujitsu remains an expensive proposition for clients. You can jump immediately to sold opportunities but I also saw a lot of top tier people sitting for extended periods of time on the bench. Their sales organization needs improvement.
Pros
regular training, solid international organization, good product offerings (if you can get to them).
Cons
some degree of dysfunction across business units, high overhead costs, lack of overall organization alignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Fujitsu Consulting is a good company for training and learning but they don't have good marketing process.
Business Analyst/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 25, 2013
Typical day is like to see where are we standing with the project. Its current issues or progress etc. Look the day's priority and any deliverable date is coming soon etc. Sometimes help management with change work schedules and supporting shortage of employees. Helping coworkers if time permits.The hardest part is to stay with the deadlines.
Pros
geting more training and experience.
Cons
too much pressure unnecessary means micro management problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Silent place without stress
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QCJune 29, 2012
1. Usually you are looking for a work to do. If found - keep it and try to do a maximum - optimization, refactoring, etc.
2. Nothing new to learn.
3. Management - nice and experienced guys, who try to help you with any problem you have.
4. Multicultural co-workers, most very pleasant.
5. The hardest part of the job is find this job.
6. The most enjoyable part of the job is after you found the job you have a lot of time to make any interesting stuff you can.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious company
Business Analyst (IT Services) (Former Employee) –  TorontoMarch 31, 2015
Great company to work for. Some days are really hectic. Lots of business and countless clients will keep you busy forever.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing and Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Good Place to work .
Good growth opportunities.I learned a lot about qualified lead generation. My team mates were very co-operative and helpful. Manager was very supportive.
All in all it was a very good learning experience and I am sure the experience that I have gained here will help me in my future endeavors.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 524 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture