Fujitsu Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience at Fujitsu
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK7 March 2017
I got chance to learn so many things to learn while I was working in Fujitsu. It provides best and comfortable environment for every employees. All management people are too good.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
sometimes getting too much calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sharing each other knowledge on CNC Lathe
CNC Lathe Operator (Current Employee) –  Fujitsu Die Tech Corporation of the Philippines2 March 2017
I had learn a lot about CNC Lathe at Fujitsu for example the proper use of measuring instrument, set up the machine, basic maintenance, basic programming, rework and other skills. I'd really enjoy working on this company,and my co-employees. We shared each other our knowledge about CNC Lathe and how to analyze it. Sometimes there are parts that is difficult to Set Up so I will ask my co-operator to help me and we analyze the outcome then trial it until the parts become good.
Pros
medical incintive, rice incentive, free shuttle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a typical service desk job
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK21 February 2017
You do your job and go home at the end of the day. Co-workers do not really speak to each other in our location. Recognition is in email form.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 February 2017
I am grateful to work for an employer that has been supportive and flexible. Throughout the years as life has changed, Fujitsu has been a supportive and caring employer. I've been able to work remotely, work full-time, work part-time, work at a client site, or work at the office. Great people who work hard and are intelligent. I do a great job and am appreciated for the work ethic I have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for junior and senior staff
Oracle Apps DBA (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC1 February 2017
Good company for junior and senior staff. Good management, good benefits.

Some after hours/on call work required.

Treat employees fairly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment along with exceptional Management Team.
Associate Project Manager Level II (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK22 November 2016
I worked with Fujitsu for over 3 years, and it was one of the best work experiences I've had. If an opportunity came up I would go back with this team in a heart beat!
Pros
Free Lunches, great team environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive & fun
Technical Project Manager & Architect (Enterprise) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 October 2016
Good company to work with. A number of Government projects here in Edmonton.
Team is quite nice, helpful and diversified. Govt of AB ha several projects with Fujitsu
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Microsoft CRM Developer - .Net Developer (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK18 October 2016
Love working here, nice environment, nice people, Management is helpful, helpful colleges, believes in team work, entertainment programs, loving here,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with
Senior Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2016
Great company to work with, having good market share, and developing variety of software platforms.
Work load is average depend on project your working on
Great team
you always requested to meet customer expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center enviroment with an enourmous amount of pressure
Analyste au support technique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 September 2016
unfair schedule rotations favored the seniors .
new comers expect unflexible schedules and night shifts.
employee rec room but never enough time or breaks to be able to enjoy it,.
snotty managers who would give you point blank scripted responses when procedures or integrity was questioned.
Pros
air conditioned, US vpn, parking
Cons
old workstations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Solution Architect/ BI Lead (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC6 August 2016
Awesome is a very good employee friendly high paying company. Liked working here. Awesome place.
abkdlkj
ajkajslksjvlsj
KJALKJFL;SJV
jlkaj
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Desktop support technician (Former Employee) –  Dublin29 June 2016
Working at Fujistu provided me with excellent work experience , they are a well known company , I would recommend them to anyone looking for an IT support role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work at all
Software Quality Assurance & testcase development (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 June 2016
Try to avoid getting hired there.
I know a lot of people who were in tears on a daily basis because of the unprofessional behaviour of the management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place. Japanese origin so in Japan it seems they operate differently and culture and encouragement is better.
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC30 May 2016
Overall it was okay to work. Less professionalism shown. Managers sound disengaged with employees. Communication is poor. Too much race for getting those training funds for development.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Long hours sometimes, no funds for development, disengaged managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Desktop Service Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 May 2016
Learned new technologies with my senior team mates, helped me during crucial times. Fun and loving co-workers.
Typical days during airport busy hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Channel Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 April 2016
I was mostly reseller and end user focused. Not much management needed as I worked independently most of the time. Enjoyed meeting new customers and working with the to develop a business relationship of trust.
Pros
Work with little or no supervision
Cons
sometimes suport was harder to come by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting worse every year
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 April 2016
I worked for almost a decade in this company, started at DMR, actually their last year, which was fabulous and then experienced slow downfall. When Canada was absorbed by the US, things gone very bad. The processes got messed up, the company completely lost what they are selling and to who. Senior/executive management continues to change often, with no time to implement and follow a particular strategy, very big overhead costs, despite closing few offices across Canada. Salaries are all over the map. no consistency, no raises. They lost few big clients. Morale is very low. There is no succession planning. They try to succeed by bringing high paid employees from competitors, meanwhile overseeing their own great talent, that deserves promotion. if you are a talented Admin assistant, good luck getting out of your admin role. Lots of people work from home and it seems the only reason why they are still in the company. No social events or employees spending whatsoever. You might get occasional training if you are lucky and they are not on spending freeze.
Pros
flex schedule, work from home
Cons
stagnant, working environment no opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
TJX Company Service Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 March 2016
Friendly environment.
Flexible Scheduling.
Hardest part of the job could be during rush hours.
I've learned how to manage my time working through multiple tasks at once.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Finding parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences
Analyste et programmeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2016
I have provided my expertise in mainframe analysis and development for Fujitsu client (Videotron). My team introduced Iphone into Videotron new equiment and provide new package for the sale force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coffee machine and billiard where there always to have fun and getting refreshed
IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 February 2016
dealing with different type of client support.
consisting of network , hardware , server , data base and online applications.
A great opportunity to learn online support tools and skills.
Management was one the greatest that I have ever had. Wise and efficient, using psychological methods to have the work done and also very friendly and humble.
the hardest part was when I used to get stock in the process of helping the client , while me myself needed help. Fortunately manger was helpful always.
fun environment.
Pros
wise and helpful manager
Cons
xxx
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fujitsu. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 818 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

76%
262 ratings
Add your rating