Fujitsu Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Desktop support technician (Former Employee) –  DublinJune 29, 2016
Working at Fujistu provided me with excellent work experience , they are a well known company , I would recommend them to anyone looking for an IT support role.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work at all
Software Quality Assurance & testcase development (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 15, 2016
Try to avoid getting hired there.
I know a lot of people who were in tears on a daily basis because of the unprofessional behaviour of the management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place. Japanese origin so in Japan it seems they operate differently and culture and encouragement is better.
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCMay 30, 2016
Overall it was okay to work. Less professionalism shown. Managers sound disengaged with employees. Communication is poor. Too much race for getting those training funds for development.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Long hours sometimes, no funds for development, disengaged managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Desktop Service Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKMay 10, 2016
Learned new technologies with my senior team mates, helped me during crucial times. Fun and loving co-workers.
Typical days during airport busy hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Channel Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 28, 2016
I was mostly reseller and end user focused. Not much management needed as I worked independently most of the time. Enjoyed meeting new customers and working with the to develop a business relationship of trust.
Pros
Work with little or no supervision
Cons
sometimes suport was harder to come by
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting worse every year
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 16, 2016
I worked for almost a decade in this company, started at DMR, actually their last year, which was fabulous and then experienced slow downfall. When Canada was absorbed by the US, things gone very bad. The processes got messed up, the company completely lost what they are selling and to who. Senior/executive management continues to change often, with no time to implement and follow a particular strategy, very big overhead costs, despite closing few offices across Canada. Salaries are all over the map. no consistency, no raises. They lost few big clients. Morale is very low. There is no succession planning. They try to succeed by bringing high paid employees from competitors, meanwhile overseeing their own great talent, that deserves promotion. if you are a talented Admin assistant, good luck getting out of your admin role. Lots of people work from home and it seems the only reason why they are still in the company. No social events or employees spending whatsoever. You might get occasional training if you are lucky and they are not on spending freeze.
Pros
flex schedule, work from home
Cons
stagnant, working environment no opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
TJX Company Service Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 14, 2016
Friendly environment.
Flexible Scheduling.
Hardest part of the job could be during rush hours.
I've learned how to manage my time working through multiple tasks at once.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Finding parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences
Analyste et programmeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 21, 2016
I have provided my expertise in mainframe analysis and development for Fujitsu client (Videotron). My team introduced Iphone into Videotron new equiment and provide new package for the sale force.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coffee machine and billiard where there always to have fun and getting refreshed
IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 8, 2016
dealing with different type of client support.
consisting of network , hardware , server , data base and online applications.
A great opportunity to learn online support tools and skills.
Management was one the greatest that I have ever had. Wise and efficient, using psychological methods to have the work done and also very friendly and humble.
the hardest part was when I used to get stock in the process of helping the client , while me myself needed help. Fortunately manger was helpful always.
fun environment.
Pros
wise and helpful manager
Cons
xxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Globalized
Client Executive (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 5, 2016
Significant shift in focus away from local market. Fujitsu primary business leaning towards IT hardware, servers, network technology, etc. Edmonton business had been primarily AMS for past 20 years but lack of attention by corporate resulted in significant loss of local market share recently.
Pros
3rd largest IT services company
Cons
corporate not interested in small markets like Edmonton
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developer at Fujitsu
Oracle Developer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 14, 2015
The job was challenging and the salary was good. Work life balance was good and management were competent. I was working on project with the government of Alberta.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
PM (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 10, 2015
Overall good place to work.
Good work/life balance.
Salary/benefits average.
Job vertical opportunities lacking, but can move through departments.
Management very approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
Desktop Image Specialist (ITCM, SCCM and MDT) (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 19, 2015
worked as imaging specialist creating SOE Image for Brookfield. have learnt lots being independent, but job security is pretty low.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious company
Business Analyst (IT Services) (Former Employee) –  TorontoMarch 31, 2015
Great company to work for. Some days are really hectic. Lots of business and countless clients will keep you busy forever.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting Firm
VP Delivery Oversight (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 10, 2015
Great knowledgeable people you can call upon locally should you need expertise in a wide a variety of topics. Everyone is always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QCOctober 7, 2014
Terrible job. Worked here for about 4 years and I wish I could take those years back. Negativity starts from the top. Manager comes in when he feels like it. Team Leads are clueless and delegate all the work to the agents. You receive a 50cent/hour raise after 6months. Then you might receive another 50cent/hour raise a year later. Don't expect anything else. Extremely lousy salary. Impossible to move up in the company because management has their cliques.

The leads and supervisors have nicknames for the agents and they are always making fun of people behind their backs.

The job itself is not very difficult but it is painful to deal with.

Also any skills you acquire at this job will not be helpful in any other work environment.
Cons
24/7 environment(odd work hours), negative work atmosphere, salary - barely any raises
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Technical Support Analyst at Regina Airport (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKJune 9, 2014
My day started with checking all the airlines systems and printing and scanning devices, Checking server logs and backup jobs reports.
Troubleshoot the different application issues with different users and search alternate application if required. share knowledge base articles and discuss on up coming projects with co workers and team lead.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self directed work
Program Director (Former Employee) –  UK & FinlandMay 4, 2014
Good company to work for, good roles and challenges. Processes in UK are heavy but globally easier to follow and less challenging. All roles bring a strong challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Security Compliance Consultant (Current Employee) –  Swansea, UKFebruary 6, 2014
Good work ethic whilst allowing employees to get balance with life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing and Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Good Place to work .
Good growth opportunities.I learned a lot about qualified lead generation. My team mates were very co-operative and helpful. Manager was very supportive.
All in all it was a very good learning experience and I am sure the experience that I have gained here will help me in my future endeavors.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 537 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5