Find companies:
Frito-Lay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
648 reviews

Frito-Lay Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high paced
Cutting Machine Operator (Former Employee), Pulaski, tnFebruary 9, 2014
I have work there for 17+ years, I now have a BS in management and I would like to better myself and Frito-Lay won't advance me. So I'm looking outside of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for.
Warehouse Lead (Current Employee), Oak Forest, ILFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: lots of rewards and excellent recognition on your hard work and dedication
Cons: its a union job
Frito Lay is very good at rewarding hard workers and growing in the company and moving up is highly possible. I was able to move up and become a Lead/Supervisor in just 5 years being employed with them. A typical day at work can vary because we can have system issues one day, or a power outage that can keep us there for hours. It all depends on how – more... busy we are and how many cases we are shipping. Frito Lay is a distribution company so it depends on how sales is doing out in the market. Having call offs can be a big pain in a but as well. Overall the job has its ups and downs daily but we have good coworkers that can help us get through the day and overcome any adversity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management makes this job HORRIBLE
Material handler, Warehouse/Shipping coordinator (Former Employee), York, PAFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: very good pay
Cons: no work/life balance, ignorant management, no "common sense" decisions
Physically strenuous job in a non-airconditioned warehouse with mandatory 12 hour days. forced overtime is done at the last minute and often times your weekend plans are ruined on friday! forget being home on holidays and weekends with your family! everyone here is out for themselves and has no idea of what teamwork really is. Management is extremely – more... poor and is unwilling or unable to make beneficial changes for the employees as they are more concerned about their own agenda! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this Job!!
Order Selector (Former Employee), New Paltz, NYFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: good pay, excellent work enviromet, exceptional management
Loved this Job!!!. Physical work but great people to work with and good pay for the work. Had to leave due to a family illness. Would love to work here again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but is not a lot of room for advancement at this time. Was promised i would be full-time but I'm not.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Piedmont Pkwy, High-PointFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: hours are not consistent
The main dark spot on my review for Frito-Lay would be is there is no stop time. You leave when work is done. Maybe 4 hours or it maybe 12 hours. But they are very willing to work with you if things come up and your start time has to be adjusted
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and no teamwork
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Manteca, CAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: getting to go home
Cons: long hours, managers, no traditional ot, warehouse screwing up orders
This is the kind of company that you make a name for yourself by screwing up !! You'll rarely get acknowledged for a doing a fine job....but as soon as they find 1 stale bag....they start off with a written reminder and it escalates quick if you're not perfect....putting up thousands of bags each day will make you imperfect...my advice..... pick a different – more... dsd vendor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee), Rosenberg, TXFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: there is room for growth in the company.
Cons: the company has yet to reward employees for their hardwork outside of the norm.
Atmosphere varies depending on which lab I work in. There are two labs in the company. Lab one will keep you busy testing products for 8-12 hours. You are lucky if you can get a lunch break in. Lab two is more relaxed, but can pick up more workload transferred from Lab one. Co-workers can influence your day. It has been nice to work with a lot of my – more... co-workesr, but you have a few that will try to make your day longer with the constant bickering of their personal life. Not cool. I just ignore it and keep doing my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work non caring of employees
Sales Representative/ Warehousing (Former Employee), Cranston, RIFebruary 4, 2014
Tough job each day, low pay, non appreciative of employees. Union job which is good but not this one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fast pased, very demanding atmosphere
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: very good benefeits
Cons: very long hours on accassions
A typical day starts by arriving at the warehouse and locate your truck. You then go inside Frito Lay to get hand held computer and printer bag. Then drive to your first stop. Then you put cones in front and rear of vehicle. Then you go and load all boxes for that store on a two wheel hand truck and go inside the store. Then you find a person to check – more... the quantities of the product. You then merchandise the product on the shelf. Then you would order for your future delivery to the same store. You would follow the same procedure for the rest of the stores on that day. You have to be able to move quickly and precisely in order to get the job done right the first time. The management of Frito Lay are actually very demanding but also nice people to be around. The managers of the different stores you deliver to are very interesting. You have from happy all the way to I hate my job attitudes. you have to be ready for all of them. The best part of the job is you do make pretty good friends along the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive worhplace
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Pepsico ,The parent company has great benefits.Management really cares about its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Cartons (Current Employee), Kathaleen,GAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: lots of bonuses
Cons: i can only work parttime because my mother is fulltime
Frito Lay is a great place to work! I love the pay and my schedule the only complaint I have is that I can't go fulltime because my mother works there fulltime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chip company with major setbacks
Route Salesman (Current Employee), Lorton, VAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: free lunches at random meetings, air-conditioned trucks
Cons: short lunch breaks, long hours, poor communication with employees
Great company as far as chips go but I cannot say the same for the job work/life balance. As a salesman I endured long work hours with short lunch breaks and meetings in between. Management has poor communication with employees and does not make them feel as though they are appreicated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nme brand products and excellent benefits.
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Brainerd, MNJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: wages and benefits.
Cons: work in extreme conditions.
It is a fast paced environment and very supportive for success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically draining
Production Associate (Former Employee), Braintree, MAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: income
Cons: physically draining.
Frito-lay is a great company to work for and the pay is nice too. But it was physically draining due to not enough employees on at once. And I was not a fan of second shift positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managing route sales
Route Driver /Sales (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: work on indepentant basis
Cons: very long hours
growing your route and increasing your personal income
distributing frito-lay products
maintaining good report with customers
building product displays
managing your own inventory
meeting sales quotas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results driven, competitive, and efficient manufacturing environment.
Maintenance Business Unit Leader (Former Employee), Wooster, OHJanuary 29, 2014
A very fast paced and efficient manufacturing environment with a focus on knowing the business well and driving results. Responsible for a lot of results and managing teams to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work life balance
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 27, 2014
bad work life balance. managers cant help you because they dont know the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Route Sales Representative (RSR) (Former Employee), memphis,tnJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: short breaks
a great company for advancement within. Great teamwork within the company.Work a lot of weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, "team" environment, excellent pay but policies are stupid.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: experience is not copmensated
A great job for a single person working second shift. Work is pretty easy and steady. The hours are unpredictable (you never know when you'll get off) The starting pay is excellent for a person with little or no warehouse or distribution center experience HOWEVER if you are experienced with this type of work you won't be compensated for your knowledge – more... and work experience because everyone starts and stays at the same pay, unless you're low level management in which those FEW positions aren't typically awarded for outstanding work ethic, experience or attitude. Everyone is expected to run standard rates of 100% or better in picking efficiency,accuracy.....if you pick below 100% , say 67% ...not a big deal you'll STILL make the same money as a forklift driver and someone who picks perfect and runs at a rate of 120% NOT FAIR!!! Long story short...THEY DON'T PAY FOR PERFORMANCE, so what's the incentive of learning new jobs or picking above the standard acceptable rate if coworkers don't make the same efforts and perform below rate and make the same pay? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJanuary 25, 2014
A typical day at work would include me driving from store to store placing product in the proper area, and explaining to the store owner or manager why our product should be placed in certain locations of the store. What I learn throughout my work day is how to market Frito-Lay as a brand and also how it should be represented daily. Management in the – more... company attempts to provide help to the best of there ability and co-workers have great communication skills when it comes to assisting others. The hardest part of the job is convincing managers why your product should be presented and visible first in the eye of the public. The most enjoyable part of the job is marketing and working with others to resolve certain issues. – less

About Frito-Lay

Frito-Lay is the undisputed chip champ of North America. The company makes some of the best-known and top-selling savory snacks – Read more