Find companies:
Frito-Lay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
755 reviews

Frito-Lay Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work place
RSR (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: management was not helpful
I would start work at 3 am and end my day 2 pm. I delivered to 4 stores and stocked the product as well as sell it too. Face to face interaction with my customers day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to see chips made
Sanitation Operator (Former Employee), Perry, GAJune 4, 2014
Clean floors and I was often able to see the process of the chips being made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management, heavy workload
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Portland, ORJune 4, 2014
Pros: solid benefits, decent pay, relatively easy work
Cons: bad management, horrible communication, long hours
The work itself is not hard, but completing the amount they expect of you in realistic hours is impossible. Management is too focused on the bottom line to see improvements put in front of them by their employees. Only once in my tenure have I been talked to about promotion, and after interviewing for the position, I never heard back from them. I found – more... out third hand 3 weeks later someone else had gotten the position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee), HOT SPRINGS ARJune 4, 2014
GREAT COMPANY THAT REWARDS HARD WORK AND HONEST EMPLOYEES
GREAT OPPORTUNITY FOR ADVANCEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PT Dispatcher (Former Employee), Modesto, CAJune 3, 2014
Pros: kept busy - good pay for a part time position
Cons: no opportunity to get a full time position
I worked the 5:30 am shift on Saturday and Sunday. This was the businest shift but I enjoyed staying busy. Working with the tractor/truck drivers could be at times challenging but could also be rewarding. As a part time weekend employee I had very little interaction with the management staff but my direct supervisor was fantastic! The most difficult – more... part of the job was trying to fill routes if a driver called in sick for the day. Best part of the job was when everything went smoothly for the shift and I could leave the next shift worker with a clean slate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with little opportunity for internal growth.
Route Sales Representative (RSR) (Former Employee), Medley, FlJune 3, 2014
Pros: good team members.
Cons: little opportunity for internal growth.
Good Team Member culture. Good pay and benefits. Poor opportunity for internal growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good benefits
ROUTE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Oklahoma CityJune 2, 2014
Pros: good pay, good benefits
Cons: very long hours, no breaks
Typical day starts at 3am till ???
Check truck load-delivered,checked in and setup products
reordered product via handheld
Pro- met lots of interesting people,enjoyed routes assigned
Cons- Very hard,physical work,long hours
lack of support if job warranted extra labor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career growth
Human Resources Senior Manager (Current Employee), Pleasanton, CAMay 30, 2014
Never a boring day, lots of opportunity to take on challenges and build your skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable industry
Receiving Technician (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAMay 30, 2014
Stable company but prepare for long hours if you are in manufacturing,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, not very flexible with scheduling
Assist company (Current Employee), Williamsport, PAMay 27, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: scheduling problems not an exciting workplace.
Just not the type of environment that I would love to work for. Very relaxed and not much motivation from management. Also could not advance in the company with my new degree in business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast pace environment and rewarding
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMay 25, 2014
Pros: #1 snack food company in the world (13 billion in sales a year)
Cons: the weather, potential safety hazard depending on geographic territory
Ability to work independently, learned strong time management skills and organizational skills, strong oral presentation and written communication skills, ability to work flexible schedule, ability to drive Frito Lay vehicle, unload product and merchandise displays, must pass DOT physical, MVR check & criminal background check, The hardest part of the – more... job is bad weather, The most enjoyable part of the job is the competitive compensation package, comprehensive benefits and participation in the PepsiCo option plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented role
ROUTE SALES REPRESENTATIVE - DRIVER (Current Employee), Queens, NYMay 23, 2014
A typical work day consists of me driving the Frito lay truck and visiting stores in my route. I sale, I monitor promotions, I stock and do inventory.
I have learned to manage sales expectations and my route assistant
The hardest part of my job is making a sale during a slow week.
The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting and speaking with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Material Handler (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAMay 21, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: not enough training
It was fast paced a great opportunity. I really like it I had room to grow and learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Quality Control Manager/ Packaging Specialist (Former Employee), Jackson Ms.May 21, 2014
Pros: lots of traveling
Cons: long hours
Review your production schedule
That each employee has something to contribute to the team
Management was very knowledgeable
Most were very young. High turnover
Administering discipline
getting paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and strong company values.
Packer (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYMay 20, 2014
Good company to work for. Takes care of their employees and works with part-time schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanitor/Packer
Sanitor/Packer (Former Employee), Frankfort, INMay 20, 2014
As a sanitor daily activities include lifting heavy objects, communication skills, cleaning areas that are a little hard to get to.
As a packer, daily activities include packing bags of chips from a moving conveyor belt and putting those boxes onto another moving conveyor belt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so place to work
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Zebulon, GAMay 19, 2014
Pros: pay, mandatory vacation
Cons: no home life, long long hours.
Rough on your knees. Expect you to do 16 hours of work in less than 14 hours EACH DAY, due to DOT regulations. Managers are never around when you need them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), harrisburg paMay 19, 2014
spend alot of time on your own. basically making your own paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place of employment
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 18, 2014
Pros: not sitting in the office all day.
Cons: long hours.
Great way to interact with the general public. Good business company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Purchasing Analyst (Former Employee), Mission , TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: good benefits, sick days, good pay
Cons: nothing to say
Good co-workers, opportunities to grow in the company, very nice, cross trained with different departments

About Frito-Lay

Frito-Lay is the undisputed chip champ of North America. The company makes some of the best-known and top-selling savory snacks – Read more