Frito-Lay Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Updated on all activites and status of the company through weekly unit meeting!
General Laborer / Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON12 October 2012
The position I had is manageable and addition learning for me in the production area, on how to process and maintain the quality of the product. The management is very supportive in terms of conducting training for the postion that you want to be aside on the current postion you had. The trainor is also your co-worker internaly so its not hard to understand the process of work. There is no easy Job for me, all jobs are hard but you have to work with passion and enjoy. I enjoy my job because you can approach every employees in different shift beacause sometimes you will start early or stay back as overtime
Pros
free training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 September 2012
great place to work, managers and co works are the best we have great team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Display of product with great pay....
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC17 July 2012
PepsiCo Canada is a great place to work for the money..... It is a commission based job but it is VERY LUCRITIVE...... There are many hours in a day and it is very fast paced.....
Pros
financially.... work at your own pace
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon employeur
commis comptabilité (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC5 July 2012
Au courant des années dans cette entreprise il y eu de bon moment.
Nous avions la possibilité d'avoir l'horaire flexible.
De bon salaires et de bon avantages sociaux.
L'ambiance de travail était agréable.
Nous étions au niveau de comptabilité du Québec 9 Femmes qui travaillaient depuis 20 et plus ensemble.
Lors du transfert du département à Mississauga ce fût un choc pour tous de perdre notre emploi.
Pros
bon avantages sociaux et bon salaire
Cons
pas de possibilté d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Coord. du personnel et des matières premières (Current Employee) –  Lévis, QC30 June 2012
Collaboration avec plusieurs départements et usines de l'entreprises.
Pros
horaire flexible
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Kentville, NS12 May 2012
- Delivery products and merchandise them
- Learn a lot a lot, time management skill, skill to prioritize different call
- Helpful management
- nice co-workers
- Hard: a lot of heavy lifting
- Enjoy: Learning a lot a lot
Pros
great salary
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical plant atmospere. A group of people trying to achieve a common goal, making quality potato chips
Maintenance mechanic/ Electrician (Current Employee) –  Taber Alberta18 April 2012
Come in each day find out what is happening from previous shift, react to whatever is happening at that moment and do small projects like running pm's while waiting for a call. I have learn alot of tasks outside of my trade like welding, fabricating and other duties that would parallel the millwright trade. I have been exposed to lots of automation in the plant which is challenging at times but exciting to learn. Most enjoyable part about my job is overcoming a challenge when faced with one. Dealing with co-workers is what you make of it, having patience with people is something that is a part of being plant maintenance.
Pros
learning new things each day
Cons
midnight shift (sometimes)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours for ok pay, people who aren't your boss try to control you.
Route Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK29 March 2012
The company only cares about money, they pretend that employees are important but have shown time and time again that money is all that matters, poor managers who only care about sales and not about your concerns.
Pros
ok pay, good benefits, free chips
Cons
long hours, high stress, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our Customers are very inportant to each of us individually....
Route Sales Representive (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON.28 February 2012
This company strives on the great work from their sales field, the people make this company a fun place to learn..
Pros
great benefits
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more Frito-Lay reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frito-Lay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,379 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4