Find companies:
Frito-Lay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
748 reviews

Frito-Lay Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay but thats all...
Packaging Machine Operator Lead (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 18, 2014
Good pay, decent benefits thats all. Absolutely no work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweet
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Joplin, MOJune 18, 2014
compensation makes up for high pressure sales, and stress from micromanagement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and Cold
Process Control Technician (Former Employee), Rosenberg, TXJune 17, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: enviroment
Work there for half a year. Saw very little in the way of real leadership among management, the HR department messed up my check several times even on my last one. The equipment is old, over used and not very well maintained. The maintenance crew when you can get them out are bitter and over worked. Over all they don't seem to care if you show up or – more... not. They know someone else will want the job. Very little time was spent with my family as I was forced over nearly every day. A system based on seniority, so as a new person prepare to be dumped on, over worked and ignored about anything that doesn't concern Frito Lay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Packer/Picker (Former Employee), Fayetteville, TNJune 16, 2014
Pros: free meals and company hand-outs.
Cons: repetitive work is wearisome and stresses your body.
Although the work was routine and fast paced, Frito Lay is one of the best employers I have ever worked for. A typical day there was anything but typical and you always had to be on your toes in order to ensure the machines were running correctly and the bags produced were according the set standards. I learned a lot about work and what physical labor – more... really meant since the times I've been required to work a full week showed me just what I was capable of. On that note, my co-workers were some of the best I have ever known in that they were true team players who did their best to ensure proper packaging for the good of their counter parts as well as for the good of the company. The hardest part of the job would have to be the time that you are required to commit as it was hard to keep life in perspective and prioritize other needs sometimes. Yet the most enjoyable part of the job would have had to have been my co-workers who were true team players. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
detailer (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJune 15, 2014
Pros: good employeer
Cons: non
awesome place to work I wish every job was as good as this one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery driver, sales
Sales (Former Employee), Burlington, NJJune 12, 2014
drove a truck to my stores delivered and checked in merchandise, management was always critisizing your ability to work never said anything nice. My co-workers were great we had each others back. The hardest part of the job was the hours and the most enoyable thing was payday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with a lot of learning opportunities
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 11, 2014
Pros: stable company
A very fast paced environment with the opportunity to learn new tasks almost daily. Stable company with growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packaged and stacked bags of chips a certain boxes
Package Handler (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTJune 11, 2014
Pros: cheap soda and cheap chips
Cons: short breaks
packaging bags of chips was a good thing at first but then after a while i got sick of doing it over and over and ov
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work out
Warehouse Crew Member (Former Employee), Jonesboro, GAJune 10, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: short time working there
Frito Lay was a good place to work at I learned a lot there. I learned how to pack boxes. I learned to ship and receive. The most fun part about the job was making boxes and grabbing the chips off the line quickly and putting them into the boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Warehouse
Warehouse Bulk Coordinator, Lead (Former Employee), Belton, TXJune 10, 2014
As a Warehouse Lead Bulk Coordinator I was responsible for the supervision, training, and scheduling of five part-time warehouse employees. My daily job duties included inventory control, loss prevention, the management of bulk driver pick-lists, training, equipment maintenance, and safety inspections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow!
Route Sales Associate (Current Employee), Jackson, MSJune 8, 2014
Frito Lay has given me the opportunity to master various levels of its Operations and Sales departments. Each level is harder than the last, but places me in a position to remain a valuable assist for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working here
Warehouse Order Puller (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 7, 2014
Pros: everything!!!
Cons: the dust makes me sneeze sometimes
i just wish that i didn't have to worry about not getting enough hours being part time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with close friends in a fast pace environment.
boxdrop (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARJune 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch on occasions and incentive bonuses.
Cons: 60 plus hrs a week including weekends and holi days.
Set up machines and ran them according to production needs. Fast pace environment working as a team and corresponding with other departments in order to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work place
RSR (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: management was not helpful
I would start work at 3 am and end my day 2 pm. I delivered to 4 stores and stocked the product as well as sell it too. Face to face interaction with my customers day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to see chips made
Sanitation Operator (Former Employee), Perry, GAJune 4, 2014
Clean floors and I was often able to see the process of the chips being made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management, heavy workload
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Portland, ORJune 4, 2014
Pros: solid benefits, decent pay, relatively easy work
Cons: bad management, horrible communication, long hours
The work itself is not hard, but completing the amount they expect of you in realistic hours is impossible. Management is too focused on the bottom line to see improvements put in front of them by their employees. Only once in my tenure have I been talked to about promotion, and after interviewing for the position, I never heard back from them. I found – more... out third hand 3 weeks later someone else had gotten the position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee), HOT SPRINGS ARJune 4, 2014
GREAT COMPANY THAT REWARDS HARD WORK AND HONEST EMPLOYEES
GREAT OPPORTUNITY FOR ADVANCEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PT Dispatcher (Former Employee), Modesto, CAJune 3, 2014
Pros: kept busy - good pay for a part time position
Cons: no opportunity to get a full time position
I worked the 5:30 am shift on Saturday and Sunday. This was the businest shift but I enjoyed staying busy. Working with the tractor/truck drivers could be at times challenging but could also be rewarding. As a part time weekend employee I had very little interaction with the management staff but my direct supervisor was fantastic! The most difficult – more... part of the job was trying to fill routes if a driver called in sick for the day. Best part of the job was when everything went smoothly for the shift and I could leave the next shift worker with a clean slate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with little opportunity for internal growth.
Route Sales Representative (RSR) (Former Employee), Medley, FlJune 3, 2014
Pros: good team members.
Cons: little opportunity for internal growth.
Good Team Member culture. Good pay and benefits. Poor opportunity for internal growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good benefits
ROUTE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Oklahoma CityJune 2, 2014
Pros: good pay, good benefits
Cons: very long hours, no breaks
Typical day starts at 3am till ???
Check truck load-delivered,checked in and setup products
reordered product via handheld
Pro- met lots of interesting people,enjoyed routes assigned
Cons- Very hard,physical work,long hours
lack of support if job warranted extra labor

About Frito-Lay

Frito-Lay is the undisputed chip champ of North America. The company makes some of the best-known and top-selling savory snacks – Read more