Find companies:
Frito-Lay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
810 reviews

Frito-Lay Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee), Irving,TxAugust 18, 2014
Pros: people i worked with.
Cons: have to run to many machines at one time and not hard to take breaks at times.
Overall great place to work but very stressful environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment, Good Benefits
Material Handler/Tech/Backup-Supervisor (Current Employee), Rosenberg, TXAugust 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: work/life balance
This job is very demanding a typical day could last 8 to 12 hours or longer depending on how the system is running. I've learned how to deal with the variety of people and how to adjust to different attitudes. Just like any job some co-workers are easier to work with than others, but at the end of the day, you are not at work to make friends, you are – more... there to complete a task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High traffic and high level of interaction
Zone Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: daily interactions
Cons: always busy
There is no lack for work always busy whether it be customers or employees. Each day is different. Very hard to have a planned day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job to work at
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Superior, WIAugust 14, 2014
Pros: good benifits, good pay, fun place to work
Cons: lots of driving, work weekends, personal schedule is revolved around route schedule
Warehouse no longer at this location,, Now located in Hermantown MN,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route sales
RSA (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 14, 2014
I drove a truck and delivered and ordered products for stores. I had to stay on a time deadline due to the back door times at stores. I would merchandise the products and offer the best customer service possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), SylmarAugust 12, 2014
Requires you to work at a fast pace at all times. Warehouse duties. Learn how to work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route Sales
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Pompano Beach, flAugust 11, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: waking up early, no time to eat, long hours
This job consumes all your time, and is truly not an easy job. If you have a family or a social life, trust me that will change quickly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you don't have a degree schooling.
Merchandiser/Salesman (Current Employee), West Valley City, UTAugust 11, 2014
It pays the bills and has awesome benefits, but doesn't allow you to spend time with your family or have a normal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes yes yes
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Easton, PAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: nope
I don't know why I need to fill this out I just want to post my resume and it wont let me unless I write something in here so There you are
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to Work
Extruded Processor (Current Employee), DallasAugust 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: bad work/life balance
Nice friendly place to work with excellent benefits and a supportive management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding environment
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee), Easton, PAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: tuition benefits
Cons: "big brother" management style
All about the numbers. Productivity is key. Management had it's favorites but never admitted it. Work hours remained the same but all productivity was logged in a computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse 1
Shipping Clerk/Lead (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 9, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: benefits and great people that work there
Love working at frito lay great people they are fair they love to work with you if you having a problem with something
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and excellent work environment
Merchandiser/Sales (Current Employee), Cranston, RIAugust 9, 2014
Pros: great work environment and challenges
Cons: n/a
Wake up jump into the car head out to the stores and meet with the store manager or grocery managers. Discuss sales and locations and make small talk to increase business relations. Service the store by merchandising product to the shelf and maintaining integrity and time as I proceed to the next store and repeat. I help co-workers that are in need – more... of help due to high volume season at times build displays for them to fill while they are checking in merchandise. I would say the toughest part of the job is ending your day. I enjoy the fast paced the ability to creatively set things up and the challenge of meeting quotas and criterias. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had very long work days
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 6, 2014
Pros: got to meet alot of people and make good good contacts
Cons: long hours
All in all, Frito was a good place to work. Pay was where you did not have to worry if you were going to have to take on another job. It did require long days, just depends on what market you were in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work..would recommend to anyone who likes to work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 5, 2014
Pros: many awards, for accuracy, efficiency, attendance, and company cook outs at work, and company outings.
Cons: very physical job, i have worked many warehouses and this by far is most taxing on the body.
Company is big on team efforts,advancement opportunities,and helping each member become productive and proud of their job,accomplishments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have enjoyed working here in past, more short term focus now.
Controls maintenance (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 4, 2014
Pros: learning new things
Cons: lack of long term planning
First thing review with night mechanics and resource.
Set daily goals not including mechanic assist.
Check with day crew mechanics for any assistance needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't waste ur time
route sales representative (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 1, 2014
This job is garbage, don't waste ur time, i was a former employee. The hours are horrible, the pay got worse and there is too much work. Not worth it at all. Management doesn't care about u. They only care are about their bonuses. The supervisors are horrible and the upper management even worse. Brooklyn warehouse is trash.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Employee (Former Employee), Visalia, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great culture, training, opportunities for growth
Cons: plant shutdowns
Great trainings provided. Team atmosphere. Everyone felt like a owner of the company. Nice company parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed selling
Route Salesman (Former Employee), 3134 N. Freeway Industrial Loop Tucson, AZ.July 29, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: to hot in the trucks
Started work at 4am hit 10 to 12 accounts and was home by 1:00pm. Learned a lot about sales. Management was helpful and there to help. As far as co workers go you were on your own after you left the warehouse. The heat that you work in was tuff. I enjoyed the pay scale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expectations arent always founded in reality
rsr (Former Employee), louisville, kyJuly 29, 2014
Pros: anonymity and pay
Cons: management
i enjoyed my time with frito lay.
its a job that requires a lot of planning from the rsr aspect, and is often more work in a day than can be completed.

About Frito-Lay

Frito-Lay is the undisputed chip champ of North America. The company makes some of the best-known and top-selling savory snacks – Read more