Frito-Lay Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay isn't bad
ACE Technician/Packaging Technician (Former Employee) –  Taber, AB15 April 2015
The job itself is draining but the pay was alright. Depending on what you do in the plant then your job could be very simple to extremely physical.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees
LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Taber, AB29 September 2015
I always had fun working with fellow employees while keeping a safe and maintained work station. I found it was always an easy and fun job
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, Awesome Co-workers and a fun place to work
Sanitation engenier (Current Employee) –  New Minas, NS27 November 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job is coming into work, everyone knowing my name all working together to get it all done i have co-workers who trust in my judgement and faith to be a good leader, and we all look out for each other to make sure every one goes home safe just like the way they came in
Pros
12 hour shifts gose by like nothing and free Chips
Cons
i have nothing bad to say about frito-lay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Warehouse Resources (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge AB6 August 2015
FLC is a solid company. Good staff, excellent processes. Very engaged hourly employees. We ran the 125,000sqf warehouse 224/7 with four teams. Improved labour productivity 20%
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON18 November 2013
reasonable chance for full-time
highly competitive...lucrative full-time position
lots of students
clean work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A flexible environment with independance
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON5 March 2013
Typically start the day around 5 am. Drive the delivery truck from store to store filling shelves with product off truck and selling in displays if possible. Lots of freedom to work at your own pace. The faster you work, the faster your home.
Pros
can keep overdue product
Cons
starting early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product , fun place to work
Credit/Collections Analyst (Former Employee) –  cambridge ontario5 March 2014
wonderful environment to work in, excellent management and staff.
Pros
environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Display of product with great pay....
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC17 July 2012
PepsiCo Canada is a great place to work for the money..... It is a commission based job but it is VERY LUCRITIVE...... There are many hours in a day and it is very fast paced.....
Pros
financially.... work at your own pace
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
seasoner/ packer (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB11 May 2015
put seasoning on chips, did quality checks, clean machines changed over flavours of machines ,packed finished product into boxes
Pros
cheap price on chips
Cons
alot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place
Part-time Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bishop Falls NL11 August 2014
Driving to different business's delivering product (chips). Filling racks trying to make a certain quota each week with sales.
Pros
Decent pay at times and meet new people.
Cons
Sometimes to had angry customers to deal with, could have long days.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with early startup and ends early too
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, On27 November 2012
I learned Oracle programme with minimal instructions.

The most enjoyable part of the job was starts early in the morning and my co-workers was so supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace good experience
Followed supervisor orders efficiently (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB2 February 2015
pack chips and i cleaned machines, co-works were good to work with, i learned sanitation , working with different machines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
District Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 July 2014
Great TEAM and fun products. Selling salty snacks was enjoyable.

Recommend anyone starting out in retail food to join and learn. excellent training program designed for this industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace with high accountability and opportunities to move up
Project Engineering/Reliability Intern (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 October 2013
Fast paced workplace with high accountability and opportunities to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but early mornings and long days
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 June 2013
Great place to work!
Fun but days were long and there was a lot of things to get accomplished in a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 September 2012
great place to work, managers and co works are the best we have great team work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Merch (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg25 January 2013
Good place to work. Lots of freedom if you can do your job properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work / life balance
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2013
it was a okay place to work unless you were looking for fairness and equality
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Large Account Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON28 January 2014
Good job, good hours, great co-workers, meet new people everyday
Pros
flexibility
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque d'évolution de carrière
Représentant (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC28 January 2017
Nous allons voir nos clients, qui sont des marchés alimentations, et vendons nos produits. Par la suite, nous les plaçons dans les tablettes.

Monter les échelons dans la compagnie peut être vraiment long, même si nous avons les compétences requises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,993 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4