Find companies:
Frito-Lay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
811 reviews

Frito-Lay Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well, probably not worth it
Packer (Former Employee), Kirkwood, NYAugust 31, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: countless 12 hour days and even working on days off
As a packer you are at the whim of the crewer, if they decide they need people to fill in gaps then a person from the previous shift stays for 4 hours at time and a half and a person from the next shift comes in early for 4 hours at time and a half. While the pay is nice this could happen every single day of your work week for a month. If you're full-time – more... they can force in to come in on your days off as long as they give you one day of every 14 days. That's all. And it does happen more frequently than you'd expect. Poorly managed and just aggravating – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding difficult atmosphere to work in
Transport Driver (Current Employee), Dayville, CTAugust 30, 2014
Pros: amount of vacation and holiday time
Cons: benefits
A typical workday had variable start times with variable destinations. I learned how to be patient on the road and in so doing remain safe for the most part. Management is a tad arrogant. Love my coworkers and have developed many great relationships. Hardest part of the job is watching the company cut benefits. Most enjoyable part of the job is pay – more... day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very phisical job
Sales Rep (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: great paying job
Cons: have to get up at 2 am to go to work
I would have to take the orders for all the stores I am responsible and then deliver and merchandize them to the shelves
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Life
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOAugust 28, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: all work and no life
Work every weekend and every holiday. DSL would not answer her phone calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Machesney Park, ILAugust 28, 2014
Pros: all of the wonderful people i was able to meet in the workplace
Cons: i had no life and full of stress
My day started everyday at about 3am. I started by loading my truck with the product I would need to service my customers correctly. I would then drive to my first account. I had about 12 accounts a day to service. My day would end everyday at about 7pm.

I had some of the best co-workers anyone could ask for. They were all full of great knowledge. – more... They would be willing to help, support, and answer any questions I would have to help me be successful.

The hardest part of my job with Frito-Lay was the hours I piled up. I was working about 65-70 hours a week. I had no life outside of work.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the paid vacations. By the time they came around I was so burned out that it was nice to have a week off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early start, being able to work as if it's your own business.
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 28, 2014
Running your route early in the morning and being able to work freely with out any traffic stress was great. Also being in charge of every aspect of the business from ordering, packing out product, being in constant contact with store managers, and building out displays. My co-workers were always ready to help out and I myself always willing to give – more... a hand.
The best part of this job, of course after getting paid, was the fact that i felt like i was my own boss for the most part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frito Lay INC
Sales Ambassador Route Specialist (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 25, 2014
DSD
Customer Service
Building relationships
Managing Routes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits
Utility Technician (Former Employee), Frankfort, INAugust 25, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: overtime may be excessive at times
Great pay and benefits
Stable job
Overtime available
Good training
Friendly and helpfull coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
structured.
Lead Warehouse/ Product supply Lead/ Supervisor (Former Employee), Beltsville, MDAugust 25, 2014
a typical day started off by making sure the correct trailers were being unloaded and removing obstacles at the beginning of the shift, so employees can come in and get right to work. I learned how to utilize multiple systems such as SAP, ICS, and IPM. I looked forward to working with my team members on a daily basis. There were not any hard parts of – more... my job, however whenever I was faced with an opportunity I always accepted and made my deadlines on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity based work environment with many ups and downs
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Londonderry, NHAugust 24, 2014
Pros: decent pay and benefits
Cons: long days, slacking co-workers, bad mangement
A day at work meant picking whatever orders you had for the day whether light or heavy it needed to be finished in a timely manner. The management at my DC is probably typical for most, some good some bad it all depends on who has the bigger impact of your shift. As far as co-workers its the same some good some bad, if your co-workers didn't get the – more... job done you had to pick up the slack. Their wasn't an enjoyable part of the job it was all a matter of who you worked with. If you worked with a hardworking crew the day was awesome if you worked with slackers the day was long and tiring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable atmosphere
Senior Accounts Receivable Associate and Team Lead (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: free chips & flex hours
Busy & fast paced--day goes by quickly!
Flex hours with half-day Fridays are wonderful
Excellent benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place, if your looking for advancement
RSR Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Franklin Park, NJAugust 24, 2014
Pros: health benefits
Cons: everything else
Long work days, little pay, management dysfunctional. Schedule changes way to much, the training is not what its cracked up to be. Work environment sometimes in not a safe as you would think.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment,
packer (Former Employee), Pulaski, TNAugust 24, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: long drive
It was a very good work environment with everyone working together to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frito Lay
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 24, 2014
Pros: benefits, 401k, retirement plan
Cons: hours, unset schedule
start very early, sometimes around midnight
Management was very unprofessional
Many co workers in Frito Lay, people are very careless
The hardest part of the job was starting early and dealing with rude recievers.
The best thing about the job was the pay and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frito-lay was a fun place to work. Very clean and safety oriented.
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee), York, PAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great pay. awesome benefits.
Cons: very tough attendance policy. lots of mandatory overtime.
A typical day at work was to get together as a team and discuss the days "game" plan. Changeovers, safety, quality, and execution were the main goals and topics. Achieving schedule attainment to satisfy the customers needs and quality was the main focus. Management was always there to help and give helpful advice. The co-workers tried to be as helpful – more... as possible. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep the operation running smoothly sometimes due to some of the variables involved in operating procedures. The most enjoyable part of the job was the recognition the company gave to its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Warehouse/ Material Handler (Former Employee), Oak Forest, ILAugust 21, 2014
Cons: management, being organized, & pay
They were very unorganized, some days ALL of the managers will take off so it will be chaos during the whole day, they expect you to dedicate your life to them and the company, the pay doesn't match the amount of labor and it's hard to deal with some of the people. The hours are good in the beginning but are terrible later down the road.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
selling
route sales rep (Current Employee), fort myersAugust 20, 2014
We get to the office load up trucks do preliminary inspections and do deliveries through out the day come back finish paper work and go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company that promotes from within
Group Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 19, 2014
Frito-Lay is an excellent company to work for long-term. They care about the employee and there are a number of opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Packer/Inspector (Current Employee), Pulaski, TnAugust 19, 2014
Frito Lay is a good place to work. For the most part we are all friends and hardworking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and under appreciated
ROUTE SALES PERSON (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: more work than you could ever complete
Cons: every day it gets worse
12-14 hour days. Management is only in it for themselves. It is all about the money, they don't care about you or your family. They continue to add more work to your list and keep taking away any perks and benefits are getting worse every year. If you only work and sleep you can make good money but, you can not also have a life.

About Frito-Lay

Frito-Lay is the undisputed chip champ of North America. The company makes some of the best-known and top-selling savory snacks – Read more