Find companies:
Frito-Lay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
646 reviews

Frito-Lay Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Maintenance Manager/ Senior Resource (Former Employee), Orlando, FloridaMarch 25, 2014
Loved all the jobs I had at Frito-Lay.
Work there for 37 years unit I retired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a very fast pace work
Packer (Former Employee), Beloit, WIMarch 24, 2014
Pros: there were many dinners they put on for the employee's
Cons: not giving enough time when they forced you over at night.
I liked working there most of the time except they didn't give you a lot of time if they were forcing you in or over and some times that was hard to balance life and home but I worked there for 26 years and many times I choose to work many 6 and 7 days a week I liked to have money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job review
ROUTE SALES REP (Former Employee), route sales and deliveryMarch 24, 2014
the system allowed for those who were driven to excel. the job was at times stress laden however it gave you lots of opportunity to communicate with management and retailers for better relationship marketing and sales strategy development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TIME OFF WTH FRIENDS
RT SALES REP (Current Employee), Yuma, AZMarch 19, 2014
Pros: making relationships
Cons: little time to share on individual basis
EVERYDAY, YOU MEET DIFFERENT PEOPLE, DIFFERENT SITUATIONS.

COMMUNICATIONS IS ESSENTIAL.

MOST OF THE MANAGERS I,VE DEALT WITH IN THIS LINE OF WORK , ARE PEOPLE WITH DIFFERENT SKILLS AND DESIRE TO LEARN MORE.

WORKING AROUND MY FELLOWORKERS IS FUN AND SATISFACTORY.

THE HARDEST PART OF THIS JOB IS GETTING UP EARLY IN THE MORNING.

AND THE MOST ENJOYABLE – more... PART IS BEING ABLE TO ACCOMPLISH YOUR DAYS WORK AND COME HOME TO YOUR FAMILY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits, too many lay offs
Manufacturing Resource (Current Employee), DFW, TXMarch 19, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: lay offs. work life balance. you cannot choose your career path.
Pepsico is a great company. Frito Lay has some very old ways of doing things embedded in the culture that need to be updated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service/Merchandiser Representative (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Its a job. Hard work. Need more pay. I do not have anything else to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
distribution center
Warehouse Material Handler (Former Employee), Greer, SCMarch 17, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: advancement time
load and unload trucks pick and scan orders for all stores in district
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), York, PAMarch 16, 2014
they are a fantastic place to work, great pay great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Unloader (Former Employee), Summit, ILMarch 16, 2014
They are very bad with attendance policies.
Hard labor job unloading.
Management is strict and overlooks your good qualities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Watsonville, CAMarch 13, 2014
I've had a great experience working for Frito. I have also been able to to learn a lot from my managers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and very stable company.
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 13, 2014
Pros: very good benefits and pay.
Cons: split days off never feel rested.
Start every day with pre trip inspection on truck. Deliver and service multiple grocery stores. I've learned a lot about customer service and the pre-sale industry. Normal sales pressure from management. Hardest part of the job is trying to service all the stops the right way in the time given. The best part is interacting with various people. I'm in – more... need of night shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy company to work for
Works as merchandiser where I help aid (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 11, 2014
Frito Lay is an excellent company to work for. It is hard work but the company definitely makes sure you are provided with everything you may need to perform your duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very pleasant work environment, team oriented
palletizer (Former Employee), perry,gaMarch 10, 2014
Pros: we could call off 2 days in a row and it counted as 1 absence
Cons: machine downtime
a day at work was peaceful but busy if the machines wasnt working right. other than that, the work could be easy. their were some team members who would make the job difficult, so i just do my job and carry own. in preshift meetings we would discuss those issues of concern from the prior day, such as people or downtime issues. the hardest part about – more... my job were the people who didnt wont to work so they would blame the good workers for not helping them do their part. i enjoyed the versatile atmosphere. i operated the forklift, robots, agv's, alvey stacking system, computers, trained new team members. i also volunteered to work in production, loading, unloading, receiving, sanitation, and any other overtime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Packaging Manager (Former Employee), CaliforniaMarch 9, 2014
Pros: i do less admin work.
Cons: i do weekend coverage (two 12 hour days) 6x out of the year.
Work life balance is hard, management is okay but not always recognizing some team members, the team that works for me is the most enjoyable part of the job, hardest part of my job is write-ups, the most I learned was this past year because someone actually believed I could do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provided the technology to stay on top of sales performance
District Sales Leader (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 9, 2014
Pros: experienced the pleasure of serving many accounts (380)
Cons: competition for resources during peak times could delay sales delivery.
Company focused on sales, safety, DOT requirements and customer feedback. A well rounded approach for both the route sales team and customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and productive work environment
ROUTE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Torrance, CAMarch 8, 2014
early mornings and long days. I learned to create orders and merchandise products. Built relationships with store managers. Very diverse work environment. Physically demanding job. Made lots of commission of my sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 7, 2014
This was a decent place to work for because of the unreliable trucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
Labor-Safety-Inventory Manager/CSR/Warehouser II (Current Employee), Maumee, OHMarch 6, 2014
Cons: lack of respect for frontline employees
Pay is good but work/life balance is awful. Management uses employees to do extra tasks without proper compensation. Zero possibility of advancement unless someone in upper management has your back. Employee best interests are not considered as the company solely focuses on the bottom line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it there....
Hostler/Lead (Former Employee), Houston, texasMarch 6, 2014
Dock coordinator, moving truck around the yard and docking truck to be loaded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Augusta, SCMarch 5, 2014
Great Company to work for. Good pay, but you have to work for it.

About Frito-Lay

Frito-Lay is the undisputed chip champ of North America. The company makes some of the best-known and top-selling savory snacks – Read more