Frito-Lay Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Updated on all activites and status of the company through weekly unit meeting!
General Laborer / Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ONOctober 12, 2012
The position I had is manageable and addition learning for me in the production area, on how to process and maintain the quality of the product. The management is very supportive in terms of conducting training for the postion that you want to be aside on the current postion you had. The trainor is also your co-worker internaly so its not hard to understand the process of work. There is no easy Job for me, all jobs are hard but you have to work with passion and enjoy. I enjoy my job because you can approach every employees in different shift beacause sometimes you will start early or stay back as overtime
Pros
free training
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONSeptember 14, 2012
great place to work, managers and co works are the best we have great team work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Display of product with great pay....
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BCJuly 17, 2012
PepsiCo Canada is a great place to work for the money..... It is a commission based job but it is VERY LUCRITIVE...... There are many hours in a day and it is very fast paced.....
Pros
financially.... work at your own pace
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Kentville, NSMay 12, 2012
- Delivery products and merchandise them
- Learn a lot a lot, time management skill, skill to prioritize different call
- Helpful management
- nice co-workers
- Hard: a lot of heavy lifting
- Enjoy: Learning a lot a lot
Pros
great salary
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical plant atmospere. A group of people trying to achieve a common goal, making quality potato chips
Maintenance mechanic/ Electrician (Current Employee) –  Taber AlbertaApril 18, 2012
Come in each day find out what is happening from previous shift, react to whatever is happening at that moment and do small projects like running pm's while waiting for a call. I have learn alot of tasks outside of my trade like welding, fabricating and other duties that would parallel the millwright trade. I have been exposed to lots of automation in the plant which is challenging at times but exciting to learn. Most enjoyable part about my job is overcoming a challenge when faced with one. Dealing with co-workers is what you make of it, having patience with people is something that is a part of being plant maintenance.
Pros
learning new things each day
Cons
midnight shift (sometimes)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours for ok pay, people who aren't your boss try to control you.
Route Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKMarch 29, 2012
The company only cares about money, they pretend that employees are important but have shown time and time again that money is all that matters, poor managers who only care about sales and not about your concerns.
Pros
ok pay, good benefits, free chips
Cons
long hours, high stress, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our Customers are very inportant to each of us individually....
Route Sales Representive (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON.February 28, 2012
This company strives on the great work from their sales field, the people make this company a fun place to learn..
Pros
great benefits
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente compagnie.
Chauffeur de trains routiers (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QCMay 8, 2016
Excellente compagnie à tous point de vue.Le personnel est en général compétent et agréable. Le travail intéressant.Les conditions très bonnes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon endroit pour travailler
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QCMay 7, 2016
charger le camion et faire livraison
gestion d'inventaire, ponctualité, aménagé une route de livraison efficace.
gestion d'inventaire et balancer caisse
longue heure
travail seul
Pros
camion et uniforme fourni, avantages sociaux
Cons
peu de supervision
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bons Employés, Mauvais employeurs
Technicien pré-assembleur (Former Employee) –  CanadaMarch 9, 2016
Les collègues sont pour la plupart agréable et sociable.
Cependant, l'employeur affirme traiter ses employés adéquatement, mais ce sont des balivernes. Ils traitent leur employés comme des numéros sans importance et leurs blessés comme des criminels.
Pros
Bon Avantages Sociaux
Cons
Aucun respect envers les employés
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberté
Marchandiseur et Préposé aux étagères (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QCMarch 6, 2016
Les horaires sont pour la journée, c'est nous qui décide de quand on commence.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne communication, efficacité, sécurité
technicien enrepot, pre-picker (Current Employee) –  Vanier, QCNovember 15, 2015
Comme nous sommes une petite équipe, tous le monde se connait ou presque. Donc il est facile de communiquer et de régler des problèmes directement sans passer par le chef du département.

Dans mon département ( pre-pick ), nous avons des "meeting" le matin d'environs 15 min, Nous sommes évalué sur le rendement CHH ( caisse par heure par homme ), les erreurs dans les commandes. Nous travaillons sur un module électronique ou les commandes nous sont envoyer et nous remplissons les caisses a l'unité.

Les dirigeants sont disponibles pour nous appuyer dans notre travail.

La consolidation travail famille et la gestion des horaires et du personnel sont pour moi les points fort et plus faible lié a mon travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamique
Marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  laurentide (déplacement)September 16, 2015
Se déplacer de magasin en magasin pour placer le produits fritolay's dans les supermarchés. Développe l'autonomie et la rapidité d'éxécution.
Pros
Exemple : Repas gratuits
Cons
Exemple : Pas d'avantages en nature
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement stimulant
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee) –  LavalOctober 20, 2014
vente et mise en place des grignotines. travail physique. se doit de commencer sa journée très tôt.
Pros
horaire
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travaille stimulant
empacqueteuse (Former Employee) –  lauzonJuly 2, 2014
j`emballais les sacs de chips dans les boîtes....m assurais a ce que les sacs est des codes...et conforme aux exigences de la compagnie...parfois je faissais le nettoyage des machines.
Pros
beaucoup avantages sociaux
Cons
horaire variable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La qualité avant tout !
Billing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Lévis, QCDecember 11, 2013
Tout va très vite....Tu dois travailler rapidement avec efficacité, répondre aux demandes toujours urgentes tout en effectuant tes tâches quotidiennes. Rien de routinier. Chaque jour est différent; manque de personnel, bris de production... Tu n'a pas le choix d'être dynamique et cela me convient comme ça ! Des journées bien remplies. Les gens qui travaille chez Frito lay sont fières des produits qu'ils offrent.
Pros
les gens
Cons
manque opportunité d'avancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Commis d'entrepôt (Current Employee) –  Lévis, QcJuly 31, 2013
Bonnes conditions de travail, ambiance agréable, salaire suffisant.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Commis de soir (Former Employee) –  lavalMay 30, 2013
10 heures de travail par jour
Le plus difficile c'était de travailler 10 heures
L'ambiance de travail était agréable
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
usine
Emballeuse, c.s. et opérateur (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QCApril 2, 2013
Belle équipe
Le plus difficile était les horaires..... on pouvait faire de jour, de soir et de nuit dans la même semaine.
Le plus agréable la satisfaction d'un travail bien fait.
Pros
salaire
Cons
horaire
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon employeur
commis comptabilité (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCJuly 5, 2012
Au courant des années dans cette entreprise il y eu de bon moment.
Nous avions la possibilité d'avoir l'horaire flexible.
De bon salaires et de bon avantages sociaux.
L'ambiance de travail était agréable.
Nous étions au niveau de comptabilité du Québec 9 Femmes qui travaillaient depuis 20 et plus ensemble.
Lors du transfert du département à Mississauga ce fût un choc pour tous de perdre notre emploi.
Pros
bon avantages sociaux et bon salaire
Cons
pas de possibilté d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,656 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture