Frito-Lay Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 49 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  trenton, ontarioFebruary 3, 2013
The best job I've ever had, gives you the freedom to set your own schedule so long as you're willing to work long hours.
Pros
flexible hours, good pay, set your own schedule
Cons
long hours, early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for.
route sales representative (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABNovember 1, 2013
very good place to work for if you are young and looking for experience and advancement
Pros
possibility for advancement
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical plant atmospere. A group of people trying to achieve a common goal, making quality potato chips
Maintenance mechanic/ Electrician (Current Employee) –  Taber AlbertaApril 18, 2012
Come in each day find out what is happening from previous shift, react to whatever is happening at that moment and do small projects like running pm's while waiting for a call. I have learn alot of tasks outside of my trade like welding, fabricating and other duties that would parallel the millwright trade. I have been exposed to lots of automation in the plant which is challenging at times but exciting to learn. Most enjoyable part about my job is overcoming a challenge when faced with one. Dealing with co-workers is what you make of it, having patience with people is something that is a part of being plant maintenance.
Pros
learning new things each day
Cons
midnight shift (sometimes)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positive team environment
Packaging technician & Trim Inspection (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONSeptember 10, 2014
Frito-Lay had an effective and resourceful student summer workplace experience. Frito-Lay provides further security and stability for fulltime employees. Frito-Lay provided a positive team environment where employees would work together and help others with tasks and to be productive. I gained many new skills including leadership skills in my experience at Frito-Lay/Pepsico, Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for
Assembly Line-Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONMay 24, 2013
The hardest part of the job: Keeping up with the machines.

The most enjoyable part of the job: The people. Good environment.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace good experience
Followed supervisor orders efficiently (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABFebruary 2, 2015
pack chips and i cleaned machines, co-works were good to work with, i learned sanitation , working with different machines
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adminstritive Assitstant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NSJanuary 2, 2014
This role included all reception, office management and administration duties. It was a highly multi tasking environment and I loved working with this team. Had meet the effective timelines most of the time. It was great job and contributed lot of administrative and reception experiences in an North American Work Setting to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Route Sales Rep (RSR) (Former Employee) –  peterboroughJune 24, 2014
Jobs Ok. Pay not so great, commission so very unpredictable. Travel at own cost (cost of gasoline).
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, Awesome Co-workers and a fun place to work
Sanitation engenier (Current Employee) –  New Minas, NSNovember 27, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job is coming into work, everyone knowing my name all working together to get it all done i have co-workers who trust in my judgement and faith to be a good leader, and we all look out for each other to make sure every one goes home safe just like the way they came in
Pros
12 hour shifts gose by like nothing and free chips
Cons
i have nothing bad to say about frito-lay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place
Part-time Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bishop Falls NLAugust 11, 2014
Driving to different business's delivering product (chips). Filling racks trying to make a certain quota each week with sales.
Pros
decent pay at times and meet new people.
Cons
sometimes to had angry customers to deal with, could have long days.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product , fun place to work
Credit/Collections Analyst (Former Employee) –  cambridge ontarioMarch 5, 2014
wonderful environment to work in, excellent management and staff.
Pros
environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONNovember 18, 2013
reasonable chance for full-time
highly competitive...lucrative full-time position
lots of students
clean work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Display of product with great pay....
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BCJuly 17, 2012
PepsiCo Canada is a great place to work for the money..... It is a commission based job but it is VERY LUCRITIVE...... There are many hours in a day and it is very fast paced.....
Pros
financially.... work at your own pace
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
District Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 3, 2014
Great TEAM and fun products. Selling salty snacks was enjoyable.

Recommend anyone starting out in retail food to join and learn. excellent training program designed for this industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with early startup and ends early too
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, OnNovember 27, 2012
I learned Oracle programme with minimal instructions.

The most enjoyable part of the job was starts early in the morning and my co-workers was so supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace with high accountability and opportunities to move up
Project Engineering/Reliability Intern (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONOctober 19, 2013
Fast paced workplace with high accountability and opportunities to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but early mornings and long days
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJune 18, 2013
Great place to work!
Fun but days were long and there was a lot of things to get accomplished in a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Merch (Former Employee) –  WinnipegJanuary 25, 2013
Good place to work. Lots of freedom if you can do your job properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONSeptember 14, 2012
great place to work, managers and co works are the best we have great team work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Large Account Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ONJanuary 28, 2014
Good job, good hours, great co-workers, meet new people everyday
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,439 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture