Frito-Lay Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frito Lay
Route sales representive (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB12 September 2016
In sales this company is very ruthless..this company does not care about the sales employees just the bottom line. I've worked at frito lay for 4 years and all they did was criticize never gave credit very much
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Truck Loader (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB22 August 2016
Canadian based so that is always a plus. Nothing worse then working for a foreign company which tries to impose their countries poor business practices on members of another country.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  Kentville, NS7 August 2016
Frito Lay Canada was a great company to work for. The maintenance team was excellent as were all of the production people. As a foreigner in Canada they were very receptive of me and the pay and benefits were excellent. It was a fabulous place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and educational as Career Start
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON27 July 2016
Typical Work Day-
Inventory count
load truck
visit and sell in and merchandise in accounts
reload truck at warehouse for next day
Pros
Great Starter career in CPG
Cons
No Advancement Opprotunities within Geographical Area
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy job with decent perks
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON13 July 2016
grueling work, kinda boring. Factory was hot and HVAC wasn't on very often at all. I learned to stick with something unpleasant or uncomfortable for a long time.
Hardest part: working in the heat
Best part: could purchase chips for cheap
Pros
chip sales, understanding
Cons
long hours, hot, boring
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great workplace, incredibly inconsistent hours
Packaging floor worker (Current Employee) –  New Minas, NS22 June 2016
My work experience was very well balanced overall and no real problems are present here, other than the inconsistency in shifts. If you're looking for a full time employment opportunity, prepare either to keep searching or to be locked into an inconsistent job for many years waiting for a full time position to open up.
Pros
Discounted chips, overall great work environment, good co workers
Cons
Very inconsistent in receiving shifts, shifts sometimes very short
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Warehouse Tech 1 (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB6 June 2016
This was a very good place to work fast movement up pace shipping facility. the crew i worked with was wonderful i would recommend it to friends. b
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high energy workspace.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Taber, AB11 May 2016
A typical day at work involved a lot of problem solving regardless of which department I was in. I learned that communication, self motivation, and that adversity is part of nearly every situation. Management at Frito was relatively well set up, that being said, where employees communicated regularly it seemed as if supervisors weren't always on the same page. Co-workers at Frito were all very friendly, helpful, and everybody worked hard. The hardest part about working for Frito was a combination of long hours, to having to constantly having to solve either our own teams' mistakes or night shifts' leftover mistakes. The most enjoyable part of working with Frito was guaranteed days off every week, a livable wage, and a pleasant work space.
Pros
Good wages, productive work space
Cons
The cons of working at frito were so superficial and miniscule they aren't really worth mentioning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente compagnie.
Chauffeur de trains routiers (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC8 May 2016
Excellente compagnie à tous point de vue.Le personnel est en général compétent et agréable. Le travail intéressant.Les conditions très bonnes.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon endroit pour travailler
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC7 May 2016
charger le camion et faire livraison
gestion d'inventaire, ponctualité, aménagé une route de livraison efficace.
gestion d'inventaire et balancer caisse
longue heure
travail seul
Pros
camion et uniforme fourni, avantages sociaux
Cons
peu de supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Merchandiser (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 April 2016
This is a great job for university students and young people who are just out of high school. The hardest part of the job is the inconsistency of the rotational merchandisers.
Pros
Working unsupervised so it forces you to challenge yourself and be self motivated to to a great job, Also free chips when they are just expired back at the warehouse
Cons
Wear and tear on your vehicle, dealing with grumpy store managers, lazy merchandisers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work
Merchandiser - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 March 2016
I found this a very easy job, it was monotonous but that only meant that I was able to work better on the rotation and making the shelves presentable to the customers and enticing to buy.
Pros
hours
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bons Employés, Mauvais employeurs
Technicien pré-assembleur (Former Employee) –  Canada9 March 2016
Les collègues sont pour la plupart agréable et sociable.
Cependant, l'employeur affirme traiter ses employés adéquatement, mais ce sont des balivernes. Ils traitent leur employés comme des numéros sans importance et leurs blessés comme des criminels.
Pros
Bon Avantages Sociaux
Cons
Aucun respect envers les employés
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberté
Marchandiseur et Préposé aux étagères (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC6 March 2016
Les horaires sont pour la journée, c'est nous qui décide de quand on commence.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, tough work
Part Time Account Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 February 2016
They pay well, but the work is boring and the time constraints can be pretty ridiculous. Overall, I would avoid working as a part time account merchandiser.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, independent work style.
Product Merchandiser - Temporary (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB13 February 2016
This position was a temporary contract. I went into four seperate locations, merchandised the shelves placing product out, I had to follow expiry dates, reduce on waste and manage my time to finish all locations in 16 hours.

The management team was professional, knowledgeable, and easy to contact in cases of emergencies or inquires. The position was a independent position and I had no coworkers. T

he hardest part of the job was getting to a speed of efficiency to merchandise all four locations in my contract within the hourly budget, but the feeling of pride at the end of the day when you can look down the aisles and see what you've accomplished is phenomenal, the fast pace and constant demand to better myself was enticing and the reward of completion made everything satisfactory.
Pros
Weekend job with flexible hours.
Cons
Short time budget.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vendor Customer Services
Vendor Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON2 January 2016
Go into SAP and review the report for Vendor Customer Compliance from the day before. Data Entry Customer orders, credit/debit customer orders for shortages or extra products, filing, answering customer questions and sales rep questions via phone or email.
Send a report at the end of the day to the Vend Team with all orders input for that day. Also, go into SAP and make sure that all orders are complete for shipping.
Pros
Nice place to work, free coffee, free product to sample
Cons
Only temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, Management irresponsible
Warehouse technician (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON23 November 2015
Basic job with not much thought process, gathered chips to be delivered to variety stores as well as super markets. Management was all over the place and didn't know what was going on half the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne communication, efficacité, sécurité
technicien enrepot, pre-picker (Current Employee) –  Vanier, QC15 November 2015
Comme nous sommes une petite équipe, tous le monde se connait ou presque. Donc il est facile de communiquer et de régler des problèmes directement sans passer par le chef du département.

Dans mon département ( pre-pick ), nous avons des "meeting" le matin d'environs 15 min, Nous sommes évalué sur le rendement CHH ( caisse par heure par homme ), les erreurs dans les commandes. Nous travaillons sur un module électronique ou les commandes nous sont envoyer et nous remplissons les caisses a l'unité.

Les dirigeants sont disponibles pour nous appuyer dans notre travail.

La consolidation travail famille et la gestion des horaires et du personnel sont pour moi les points fort et plus faible lié a mon travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe Factory Environment with respectable people
Summer Student Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON1 November 2015
Great, respectful people are generally hired by Frito Lay, making it a safe and friendly place to work.
Active student packers are often offered opportunities to become trained in other tasks around the plant.
The guidelines for self and product safety are well implemented throughout the factory floor.
Though sometimes poorly managed due to the large amount of decision makers in the plant at any one time, Frito Lay is usually well organized through advanced planning and scheduling.
Pros
Sign-out sheets for slow days
Cons
Too many summer hires
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frito-Lay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,308 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4