Find companies:
Frito-Lay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
778 reviews

Frito-Lay Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sale Representative (Former Employee), Kentville, NSMay 12, 2012
Pros: great salary
Cons: heavy lifting
- Delivery products and merchandise them
- Learn a lot a lot, time management skill, skill to prioritize different call
- Helpful management
- nice co-workers
- Hard: a lot of heavy lifting
- Enjoy: Learning a lot a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical plant atmospere. A group of people trying to achieve a common goal, making quality potato chips
Maintenance mechanic/ Electrician (Current Employee), Taber AlbertaApril 18, 2012
Pros: learning new things each day
Cons: midnight shift (sometimes)
Come in each day find out what is happening from previous shift, react to whatever is happening at that moment and do small projects like running pm's while waiting for a call. I have learn alot of tasks outside of my trade like welding, fabricating and other duties that would parallel the millwright trade. I have been exposed to lots of automation – more... in the plant which is challenging at times but exciting to learn. Most enjoyable part about my job is overcoming a challenge when faced with one. Dealing with co-workers is what you make of it, having patience with people is something that is a part of being plant maintenance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours for ok pay, people who aren't your boss try to control you.
Route Sales Rep (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKMarch 29, 2012
Pros: ok pay, good benefits, free chips
Cons: long hours, high stress, poor management
The company only cares about money, they pretend that employees are important but have shown time and time again that money is all that matters, poor managers who only care about sales and not about your concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our Customers are very inportant to each of us individually....
Route Sales Representive (Current Employee), Barrie, ON.February 28, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: weather
This company strives on the great work from their sales field, the people make this company a fun place to learn..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
selling
route sales rep (Current Employee), fort myersAugust 20, 2014
We get to the office load up trucks do preliminary inspections and do deliveries through out the day come back finish paper work and go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company that promotes from within
Group Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 19, 2014
Frito-Lay is an excellent company to work for long-term. They care about the employee and there are a number of opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Packer/Inspector (Current Employee), Pulaski, TnAugust 19, 2014
Frito Lay is a good place to work. For the most part we are all friends and hardworking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and under appreciated
ROUTE SALES PERSON (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: more work than you could ever complete
Cons: every day it gets worse
12-14 hour days. Management is only in it for themselves. It is all about the money, they don't care about you or your family. They continue to add more work to your list and keep taking away any perks and benefits are getting worse every year. If you only work and sleep you can make good money but, you can not also have a life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee), Irving,TxAugust 18, 2014
Pros: people i worked with.
Cons: have to run to many machines at one time and not hard to take breaks at times.
Overall great place to work but very stressful environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment, Good Benefits
Material Handler/Tech/Backup-Supervisor (Current Employee), Rosenberg, TXAugust 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: work/life balance
This job is very demanding a typical day could last 8 to 12 hours or longer depending on how the system is running. I've learned how to deal with the variety of people and how to adjust to different attitudes. Just like any job some co-workers are easier to work with than others, but at the end of the day, you are not at work to make friends, you are – more... there to complete a task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High traffic and high level of interaction
Zone Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: daily interactions
Cons: always busy
There is no lack for work always busy whether it be customers or employees. Each day is different. Very hard to have a planned day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job to work at
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Superior, WIAugust 14, 2014
Pros: good benifits, good pay, fun place to work
Cons: lots of driving, work weekends, personal schedule is revolved around route schedule
Warehouse no longer at this location,, Now located in Hermantown MN,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route sales
RSA (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 14, 2014
I drove a truck and delivered and ordered products for stores. I had to stay on a time deadline due to the back door times at stores. I would merchandise the products and offer the best customer service possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), SylmarAugust 12, 2014
Requires you to work at a fast pace at all times. Warehouse duties. Learn how to work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route Sales
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Pompano Beach, flAugust 11, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: waking up early, no time to eat, long hours
This job consumes all your time, and is truly not an easy job. If you have a family or a social life, trust me that will change quickly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you don't have a degree schooling.
Merchandiser/Salesman (Current Employee), West Valley City, UTAugust 11, 2014
It pays the bills and has awesome benefits, but doesn't allow you to spend time with your family or have a normal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes yes yes
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Easton, PAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: nope
I don't know why I need to fill this out I just want to post my resume and it wont let me unless I write something in here so There you are
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to Work
Extruded Processor (Current Employee), DallasAugust 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: bad work/life balance
Nice friendly place to work with excellent benefits and a supportive management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding environment
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee), Easton, PAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: tuition benefits
Cons: "big brother" management style
All about the numbers. Productivity is key. Management had it's favorites but never admitted it. Work hours remained the same but all productivity was logged in a computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse 1
Shipping Clerk/Lead (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 9, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: benefits and great people that work there
Love working at frito lay great people they are fair they love to work with you if you having a problem with something

About Frito-Lay

Frito-Lay is the undisputed chip champ of North America. The company makes some of the best-known and top-selling savory snacks – Read more