Frito-Lay Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great workplace, incredibly inconsistent hours
Packaging floor worker (Current Employee) –  New Minas, NSJune 22, 2016
My work experience was very well balanced overall and no real problems are present here, other than the inconsistency in shifts. If you're looking for a full time employment opportunity, prepare either to keep searching or to be locked into an inconsistent job for many years waiting for a full time position to open up.
Pros
Discounted chips, overall great work environment, good co workers
Cons
Very inconsistent in receiving shifts, shifts sometimes very short
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Warehouse Tech 1 (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABJune 6, 2016
This was a very good place to work fast movement up pace shipping facility. the crew i worked with was wonderful i would recommend it to friends. b
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high energy workspace.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Taber, ABMay 11, 2016
A typical day at work involved a lot of problem solving regardless of which department I was in. I learned that communication, self motivation, and that adversity is part of nearly every situation. Management at Frito was relatively well set up, that being said, where employees communicated regularly it seemed as if supervisors weren't always on the same page. Co-workers at Frito were all very friendly, helpful, and everybody worked hard. The hardest part about working for Frito was a combination of long hours, to having to constantly having to solve either our own teams' mistakes or night shifts' leftover mistakes. The most enjoyable part of working with Frito was guaranteed days off every week, a livable wage, and a pleasant work space.
Pros
Good wages, productive work space
Cons
The cons of working at frito were so superficial and miniscule they aren't really worth mentioning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Merchandiser (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 1, 2016
This is a great job for university students and young people who are just out of high school. The hardest part of the job is the inconsistency of the rotational merchandisers.
Pros
Working unsupervised so it forces you to challenge yourself and be self motivated to to a great job, Also free chips when they are just expired back at the warehouse
Cons
Wear and tear on your vehicle, dealing with grumpy store managers, lazy merchandisers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work
Merchandiser - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 10, 2016
I found this a very easy job, it was monotonous but that only meant that I was able to work better on the rotation and making the shelves presentable to the customers and enticing to buy.
Pros
hours
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, tough work
Part Time Account Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 29, 2016
They pay well, but the work is boring and the time constraints can be pretty ridiculous. Overall, I would avoid working as a part time account merchandiser.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, independent work style.
Product Merchandiser - Temporary (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, ABFebruary 13, 2016
This position was a temporary contract. I went into four seperate locations, merchandised the shelves placing product out, I had to follow expiry dates, reduce on waste and manage my time to finish all locations in 16 hours.

The management team was professional, knowledgeable, and easy to contact in cases of emergencies or inquires. The position was a independent position and I had no coworkers. T

he hardest part of the job was getting to a speed of efficiency to merchandise all four locations in my contract within the hourly budget, but the feeling of pride at the end of the day when you can look down the aisles and see what you've accomplished is phenomenal, the fast pace and constant demand to better myself was enticing and the reward of completion made everything satisfactory.
Pros
Weekend job with flexible hours.
Cons
Short time budget.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vendor Customer Services
Vendor Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONJanuary 2, 2016
Go into SAP and review the report for Vendor Customer Compliance from the day before. Data Entry Customer orders, credit/debit customer orders for shortages or extra products, filing, answering customer questions and sales rep questions via phone or email.
Send a report at the end of the day to the Vend Team with all orders input for that day. Also, go into SAP and make sure that all orders are complete for shipping.
Pros
Nice place to work, free coffee, free product to sample
Cons
Only temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, Management irresponsible
Warehouse technician (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ONNovember 23, 2015
Basic job with not much thought process, gathered chips to be delivered to variety stores as well as super markets. Management was all over the place and didn't know what was going on half the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe Factory Environment with respectable people
Summer Student Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONNovember 1, 2015
Great, respectful people are generally hired by Frito Lay, making it a safe and friendly place to work.
Active student packers are often offered opportunities to become trained in other tasks around the plant.
The guidelines for self and product safety are well implemented throughout the factory floor.
Though sometimes poorly managed due to the large amount of decision makers in the plant at any one time, Frito Lay is usually well organized through advanced planning and scheduling.
Pros
Sign-out sheets for slow days
Cons
Too many summer hires
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees
LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Taber, ABSeptember 29, 2015
I always had fun working with fellow employees while keeping a safe and maintained work station. I found it was always an easy and fun job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Warehouse Resources (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge ABAugust 6, 2015
FLC is a solid company. Good staff, excellent processes. Very engaged hourly employees. We ran the 125,000sqf warehouse 224/7 with four teams. Improved labour productivity 20%
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 17, 2015
Typical day is 10 hours
Hardest part of the job is the work life balance because of the early mornings and long days.
Most enjoyable part of the job is the face to face customer interaction.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
seasoner/ packer (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABMay 11, 2015
put seasoning on chips, did quality checks, clean machines changed over flavours of machines ,packed finished product into boxes
Pros
cheap price on chips
Cons
alot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peers dedicated, helpful and hard working
HR ASSISTANT ADMINISTOR DUTIES (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AlbertaApril 28, 2015
The staff I worked with was great however the management was in constant flux. The vision and goals of those individuals therefore were different which made it seem hard/impossible to hit that ever moving target. The job itself was interesting and challenging which I thoroughly enjoyed. Lots to learn as we had to adapt to changes and expectations.
Cons
Constant Multiple Changes in Management and Programs
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay isn't bad
ACE Technician/Packaging Technician (Former Employee) –  Taber, ABApril 15, 2015
The job itself is draining but the pay was alright. Depending on what you do in the plant then your job could be very simple to extremely physical.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for. In sales the flucuation of pay and route engenieering is stressfull at time.
Retail Sales Representative, Route Training Expert (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ONFebruary 10, 2015
You can expect to work a 8-10 hour day. Not a stressfull job but very demanding on key weekends. Co workers are great and management work hard at getting the most success out of their employees. Hardest part of the job is working weekends.
Pros
your own work shedule
Cons
long hours at time. compensation for overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace good experience
Followed supervisor orders efficiently (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABFebruary 2, 2015
pack chips and i cleaned machines, co-works were good to work with, i learned sanitation , working with different machines
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but work/life balance suffered
Route Sales Representative/New Grad DSL Delegate (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLJanuary 29, 2015
Working for an international company like Frito Lay/PepsiCo had its benefits but days were often 12-14 hours long. My "weekend" was Wednesday & Thursday most weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positive team environment
Packaging technician & Trim Inspection (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONSeptember 10, 2014
Frito-Lay had an effective and resourceful student summer workplace experience. Frito-Lay provides further security and stability for fulltime employees. Frito-Lay provided a positive team environment where employees would work together and help others with tasks and to be productive. I gained many new skills including leadership skills in my experience at Frito-Lay/Pepsico, Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,661 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture