Frito-Lay Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 July 2017
Good benefits.good people.every job has its problems but if there are any here they dont compare to other companies.

You work on your owm time.you work with alot of people as well as meet new people everyday.

Management overall is good. everyone seems to be in a good mood more often then other places i have worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  montréal15 June 2017
super bonne expérience de travail. travail autonome
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
PACKER-SEASONAL JOB (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB5 June 2017
awesome place to work if you can get on the job. great benefits and great place to work. awesome opportunities and wages. also great benefits on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 June 2017
sales are sometimes more important and will step over anyone to get them. overall the workers are fun and friendly people. some activities are organized from time to time.

Management needs some work
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job - A place to work.
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON6 May 2017
Socially, a great place to work. Team effort, gets the job done. Excellent direction from management. Customer's represent a challenge that is overcome with being firm in your resolve to implement company standards and practices as a sales representative.
Pros
Employees are always willing to help out or give advice.
Cons
Strict compliance to planogram, no flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
RSR (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 May 2017
Very poor work life balance, Management knows very little about day to day business operations. There is never enough staff to cover sick days. Warehouse is also run very poorly.
Pros
Great Benefits, Pay is ok
Cons
Poor Management, do not care about employees or their personal lives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good crew of people
Labourer/Blade Changer (Former Employee) –  New Minas, NS10 April 2017
Really enjoyed the people I worked with there, was very hot in the summer & very hard labor work on the packing line. The management would provide staff with gatorade when it was super hot, and made sure we got out of the heat every so often. Chips in the break room were so great!
Pros
Free chips
Cons
Hard on the body
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits and pay to start
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK5 April 2017
great benefits and great pay to start until you do really well then they take that away and make you start all over again. Year after year take pay cuts. Management is a joke out for themselves, tell you they really care about work life balance but don't observe it. Upper management is slimy and sneaky they pretend to look out for employees but go behind their backs to take them down.
Pros
great benefits package
Cons
unsuitable management from top to bottom
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Leadhand Backfill/ Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 April 2017
If you like chips this is the place to work. fast paced and good work out. people are friendly and pay is pretty decent as well! I worked here a while ago but would go back!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, can be lonely
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 April 2017
You work by yourself most of the time as a merchandiser but that is the only real concern I personally have with the job. Management is great and well organized, you are always busy while you are working and it is generally easy work.
Pros
Paid based on how much time you put into your work
Cons
Customers asking where things are, working alone most of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work and easy going work
Salesman/Merchandizer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 March 2017
You start at 6:00am and work till your done the pay well and understand how difficult your job can be. The only problem is they hire more off of a resume when it comes to management and they only know the companies policies and can offer very little help when is comes to assisting you they just restate the companies policies which can be aggrevating
Pros
Keeps you busy and always learning
Cons
The manager i had played favorites way to much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its work
Senior Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 March 2017
show up , load up, drive out , fill up , drive to , sell to, . Rinse and repeat. Always more work tossed on us, with zero constipation for the work load given. I find its all about the bottom dollar and the investors. Bottom guys working hard to make the rich richer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning Experience
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK10 March 2017
• Achieving weekly targets by finding selling opportunities
• Good feedback from clients
• Making sure orders delivered in timely fashion
• Upselling and cross selling products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pack boxes of chips
Packing Technician (Former Employee) –  Taber, AB17 February 2017
A typical day is standing at a conveyor packing bags of chips into boxes. I learned how to work hard & suck it up. Hard part is standing on concrete for 8 hours. Best part is the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable review
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON8 February 2017
Long hours but great co- workers, I only worked there for as a student so I don't know much about what it's like to work there, however it paid for my school and I got to meet a bunch of other students in my position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque d'évolution de carrière
Représentant (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC28 January 2017
Nous allons voir nos clients, qui sont des marchés alimentations, et vendons nos produits. Par la suite, nous les plaçons dans les tablettes.

Monter les échelons dans la compagnie peut être vraiment long, même si nous avons les compétences requises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place with very flexible hours
Part Time Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 January 2017
Lays is a great employer in my job as a part time merchandiser as they go through a thorough training process and make sure that you are entirely comfortable with the job and what it consists of before sending you out to the workplace. Once in the workplace they also keep a solid communication line open ensuring that everyone is informed with what lies ahead before you even enter the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frito lay
Merchandiser/ Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON6 January 2017
heading out to brantford in the early am to make sure I am(was) at the super markets before shoppers. taking skits from the back out to the aisle and stocking the shelves. I would repeat this at 4 stores dayly until the job was complete
Pros
making your own hours
Cons
I was not paid millage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Technician
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 November 2016
Gathered smaller orders of chips and other Frito Lay products for various stores and organized them by regions. Organized these orders by the truck number and often loaded them on the trucks. Picked bulk orders for stores and other products. Trained employees on how various jobs were preformed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bien
Rive-Sud de Mtl., QC (Former Employee) –  Rive-sud Mtl25 October 2016
C'est une bonne Cie pour y grandir sans vouloir plus d'évolution
de soit même, travail toujours similaire si vous êtes bien planifier.
Pros
Salaire et condition de travail
Cons
travail très individuel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frito-Lay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,366 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4