Frito-Lay Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Marchandiseur/Relève (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC12 November 2017
Les quarts de travails sont tôt le matin donc possibilité de finir tôt en après midi. Toujours du changement et de l'innovation.
Pros
Bons salaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great working environment
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 November 2017
Outstanding company to work for.
The co workers helped each other out immensely and contributed to a great working environment.
The management group worked hard at insuring all salespeople were trained to do their job most effectively.
Pros
we were given all the tools to succeed .
Cons
Only the lousy weather at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be good place under Hostess
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON25 October 2017
After "merger"-read takeover decimated restructuring happened.
High turnover under Frito Lay

Lots of training provided-much on your own time.

Good cafeteria.

Long term employees.
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
low pay structure, turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Conpany to work for.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON24 October 2017
Started as a summer student when I was in university and eventually secured a full time position as a sales rep. Good money and benefits. Was required to work weekends for years until positions opened up for midweek work.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
weekend work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee
Technician (Former Employee) –  Taber, AB20 October 2017
Fast paced and long standing. Get to trained almost every job that you want. Easy to get in touch with resource managers with job, crewing and schedule.
Pros
Able to buy cheaper lay products
Cons
Always downcrewing people. Less hours of work. Giving hard time by office and payroll for paycheck, no callback, and dodging calls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Hard - Learned A Lot
VARIOUS ROLES (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 October 2017
Frito tends to work the daylights out of you, but you learn a lot. They do not believe in work life balance. They grind you up, but it was a great place to start my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, Sales oriented
ROUTE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC3 October 2017
Sell FritoLay products to local store owners. Drive through the city to clients and stock shelves. Ordering for the next delivery and always looking for new clients.
Pros
Freedom, Opportunity to grow
Cons
Drive in bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, independent work lifestyle
Account Manager Pepsi Co Foods (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 September 2017
Great company, wonderful benefits. Lots to learn and room to grow and apply yourself. Great for merchandising and sales skills, customers always a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON11 September 2017
people were friendly. management was understanding and i loved the money. it was long on ur feet and very physical but kept u in great shape and if done properly u weren't sore or injured
Cons
i worked weekend nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Warehouse Person/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB3 September 2017
The job itself starts off ok even great but once you get the hang of it it becomes tedious and brainless. There are no raises so you can be the all star employee and still be paid as much as your poor co worker who does less work and shows up only half the time.
Management is hindered by more management and that management by more management still. So they do try to fix problems and help you out but in the long run nothing ever comes of complaints and problems.
You are required to have your own vehicle but they only pay you .39 a km. This does not cover your gas or any kind of vehicle maintenance.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
no recognition, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and Fun
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 September 2017
The duty of a merchandiser was not to just stock shelves at grocery stores, but to create a display that was worth looking at when you pass by. The job is extremely hands on and requires a lot of stamina. Attention to detail was a strength within this job that allowed me to help train other employees to meet company standards. All in all the company was a great place to be and was very compensating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 August 2017
Pick-up my truck with orders on; deliver to my first account, merchandise and up-sell. I have 5 accounts to visit each day, 2 delivers per day; and merchandise Costco.
Pros
I had routine.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Account Manager/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON14 August 2017
In this workplace...there were ups and downs. When I first started with the company,there was a challenge right off the bat. The person who trained me was not the easiest person to get along with, so learning was quite the challenge.

Once I was trained the job was enjoyable, I would travel to 4 to 5 large store accounts per day. This would include Costco, Walmart and Food Basics. I would be responsible for stocking shelves, ordering product and selling in and building displays. Servicing these accounts was enjoyable in that I met and dealt with various people on a daily basis.

Overall in this position, I learned how to deal with the various peosonalities and also how to a degree sell product. The hardest part I found was putting in some long hours.
Pros
Good benefits and pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 August 2017
I worked at Frito-Lay Canada for about a year, I expected much more out of such a big company, They make you do so many extra things over & above your job description and time (commision based job). The most dissapointing part is how cheapily run the company is. About 90% of the company trucks don't even have air conditioning. Don't waste your time here, don't get suckered into advancement via seniority. From many people I have talked to Pepsi Co Beverages is a much better experience if you want to be a Sales Rep, way more perks and better management
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Everything other then the pay & benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fast Pace Company
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 July 2017
I managed a team of Accounts Receivable associates which handle billing, collections as well as banking. Great learning company with great benefits. Company treats employee well.
Pros
Free chips at Christmas time
Cons
None to think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 July 2017
Good benefits.good people.every job has its problems but if there are any here they dont compare to other companies.

You work on your owm time.you work with alot of people as well as meet new people everyday.

Management overall is good. everyone seems to be in a good mood more often then other places i have worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  montréal15 June 2017
super bonne expérience de travail. travail autonome
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
PACKER-SEASONAL JOB (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB5 June 2017
awesome place to work if you can get on the job. great benefits and great place to work. awesome opportunities and wages. also great benefits on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 June 2017
sales are sometimes more important and will step over anyone to get them. overall the workers are fun and friendly people. some activities are organized from time to time.

Management needs some work
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job - A place to work.
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON6 May 2017
Socially, a great place to work. Team effort, gets the job done. Excellent direction from management. Customer's represent a challenge that is overcome with being firm in your resolve to implement company standards and practices as a sales representative.
Pros
Employees are always willing to help out or give advice.
Cons
Strict compliance to planogram, no flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frito-Lay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,678 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3