Friday Professional Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work is spotty at best, lead to a good job though
Office temp (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 February 2017
Temp work is some of the worst experiences I've had. short term :neck-down" filing/entry, no personal relationships and spotty (at best) employment. Brought up a few potential permanent jobs though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Market Data Analyst(Contract) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 March 2017
Its a fun place to work. All my superiors are really friendly and helpful. Enjoy my work over there. Salary could be a bit more. Learning a lot everyday.
Pros
Free coffee, good work environment
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friday Professional Group
Administrative Assistant/Payroll Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2016
Excellent team environment that continued my knowledge on Microsoft office, in-house software, client management and payroll assistance
Pros
Training
Cons
Contract Position
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company, a lot of different experiences.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 October 2014
I would be sent out on a variety of assignments lasting from one day to four months.
I was able to use a different skill set in each environment. I was required to bring forward all I was able to offer in each case.
Some offices would require as little as a few main office jobs; making coffee, answering phones, receiving mail and setting outgoing at the end of the day, where other offices would require you to learn on the job training, above the regular duties, and have you perform as a permanent receptionist would.
I was able to learn basic skills from filing, answering multiple phone lines, in going and out going mail, email, and faxes, as well as coding invoices, excel sheets for accounts payable, booking and coordinating hotel rooms, service desk work, and booking service coordinator.
Pros
A lot of experience
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better temp experience
Temporary Assignment (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 May 2013
Friday Professional Group is one of the better temp experiences I've had. They have been able to find and place me in one job so far (within a week of start) and have another prospective one for me.
It was a little unorganized at first but things worked themselves out.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my position
Administrative Assistant - Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 October 2012
I had various temp positions and enjoyed them all. The girls at Friday are excellent to work for and find you what you want at a salary that you want.
Pros
lots of job variety
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was interesting
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 January 2013
Survey company with male dominated industry
Made me become thick skinned
Worked well within the administration team and always had a helping hand when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and great focus on customers
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Calgary20 January 2014
Hard work and determination to succeed were required to be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report

Want to know more about Friday Professional Group?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Friday Professional Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.9
Culture
3.6

Friday Professional Group Reviews by Location