Find companies:
Freudenberg-NOK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Freudenberg-NOK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good factory work
machine operator (Former Employee), Bristol, NHJune 19, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Fun place to work. Clean work environment. Not much to say about factory work, either you like it or you don't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New division, new challenge, great team
Sales and Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Miln OhioJune 10, 2014
• Created standard operating procedures while working closely with Oil/Gas Managing Director to coordinate operations within all three Freudenberg divisions: Imperial rubber- Nisku (Canada), Eagle Burgmann - Eurasburg (Germany), Simrit – Weinheim (Germany).
• Generated 77% of previous year’s sales in a 6-month period as lead of a great team of 15.
 – more... Presented Freudenberg Process Seals portfolios to key customers and executives such as: Saudi Aramco, Sabic, Halliburton, Schlumberger, QAPCO and Halul Offshore Services Company.
• Vigilant in identifying possible ethical infractions in the sales process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Cleveland, GAMarch 18, 2014
wonderful people, easy work, great bosses. cant say anything negative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized workplace environment, little to no communication
Quality Auditor (Former Employee), Cleveland, GAJanuary 17, 2014
Overall I was glad to have a job however, this was a frustrating place to work because of lack of communication between upper management & employees. Job requirements were vague & the few that weren't were not adhered to consistently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful managment. monkeys could do as good
team leader (Former Employee), troy ohioJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: no advancment
Management is poor. People are in positions they have no business having. We have Unit managers who couldn't set up machines is they had a gun to their head. How can u lead if you can't do the job yourself?? Managnent that can't preform so they are moved to a new title they aren't qualified for. Plant manager lacks a "humanistic" quality. Once said – more... "im not here for the money, I don't need the money". Nice to have someone whos financial future doesn't rely on this place making all the decisions. Only one person left up front that deserves respect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Necedah, WIDecember 13, 2013
Alright place to work, small town.
Second shift
going to 4 10 hour shifts to 5 8 hour shift
often mandatory overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers many benefits, but insurance is not a good plan
Press Operator (Current Employee), Morristown, INDecember 8, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: no breaks, 20 minute lunch, 2nd & 3rd shift
Good pay and benefits. Insurance is not a good plan. Only a 20 minute paid lunch, with no breaks and no smoking on property. Decent place to work...has it's pros and cons like everywhere. Management could work to be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Associate (Former Employee), Cleveland, GADecember 4, 2013
Pros: employees were nice
Cons: long hours, very hot
Working here is ok, if its your first job or wanting to get into the manufacturing industry. I was working night shift, 7pm-7am, and rarely had 2 days off in a row. I usually only got a night off per week. The job was extremely hot all year round, about 80-95F at all times. My boss was hardly ever present and if anyone had downtime, he would get very – more... angry, although he rarely did anything to help. The people were ok, over worked and underpaid. I liked the job because it taught me about injection/compression molding, and I learned to excel on every machine I was assigned to. Job morale wasn't that great, but I tried my best to be a happy employee every day. The most enjoyable part of this job was probably the people I worked with. They were very helpful, and treated me like family, even though I was much younger than most of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and clean place
Team Leader (Current Employee), Troy, OHDecember 1, 2013
Good company and day to day operation is good. People are willing to help out if you need the help. The management is there for you if you have any question concerning your job and what you need to move up or improve in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focuses on results
Financial (Current Employee), Manchester, NHNovember 6, 2013
Pros: stable company, opportunities for advancement, global exposure.
Cons: high cost of health insurance, no perks, little employee appreciation.
There is a lot to be learned at the company, we operate at a global level. The company puts emphasis on lean operation. Often feels short on manpower, the use of technology allows us to keep up with the work load. There aren't many perks, and days feel very busy. The employees are very friendly and truly help each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rather not comment thank you
Tool and Die Maker (Former Employee), Troy, OHOctober 25, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: training
Go in work in silence with little or no breaks receive a new job then not get proper training because person taking my position could not do my job so I could not get trained for the tool and die job so they took job away and but me back on floor trimming parts and just wasting my talent I asked several times what am I going to be doing I went from – more... a CNC machinist to a part trimmer sweeping floors not that I am to good to do these jobs I am not but for 8 to 10 hours a day I am trained to do such more it was just a simple waste. I need a job that will challenge my knowledge please. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open atmosphere & freedom to choose way of working
Assistant Manager-HR, IT, HSE & Administration (Former Employee), Pune, MH (India)May 18, 2013
Pros: freedom of work, availability of all tech-devices, friendly co-workers
Cons: long distance of workplace from the city.
Typically I used to look after all sub-functions of HR. Having seen my interest in Information & Technology also in Helath & safety, other to functions of IT and HSE have been handed over to me. I was really lucky to have very friendly boss who was managing director of the company. We all employees were given complete freedom to decide the way of our – more... working & decide our own priority.
I was given a project of clearing the OHSAS 18001 certification audited by German corporate function. The history was, our unit failed twice consicatively, in the same prior to my joining. So, it was a big challenge for me. Using my organizational develeopment skills and involving all the employees, we got the sucess in that and the good news is in next two consecative audits our score was always increasing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Production (Current Employee), Troy OhioApril 17, 2013
Cons: having to work there.
Poor management attitude, unless you fit in the "click". The other people said it best petty. No raises in 3 years and no employee appriciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work unless you are a guy
warehouse tech (Former Employee), Milan oh.April 7, 2013
I worked at Freudenberg-NOK Milan plant for 20 years and it used to be a nice place to work about 10 years ago. Now it is the most awful place to work I agree with the other persons comment about being petty . If you don't fit in or you ask to many questions you are a trouble maker. They treat the boys a lot better than they do the woman that work there. – more... I feel that the lazier you are the better you get treated and the harder you work the worse you get treated . Over all the management is the worst that it has ever been. They have so many crybaby's that run in the office and tell tales about others and you are guilty before you even get in the office. They say everything is so confidential when you are called in the office but it is not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management and overall quality of product
Production (Current Employee), Troy, OhioMarch 28, 2013
Cons: managment, pay
Management doesn't care about their employees unless your one of the "in crowd" then you get special treatment ( rules don't apply to them). No one can make a decision on the quality of product, one day its good next day its bad. Pay is poor at best. Then you have certain employees telling on others but they are doing the same thing (childish stuff). – more... The place just needs to grow up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for the company for 17 years in several different positions. with some travel. overall a good company.
Production Manager (Current Employee), LaGrange, GAOctober 3, 2012
Good working enviroment. Co- workers are nice and work very hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there for 15 years
Shift Leader/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Manchester, NHSeptember 13, 2012
It wasn't a bad place to work. I was there a long time. I had an opportunity to work for a better company so I took the chance. Management could have treated the employees a little more like adults.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work. very freindly
Production (Former Employee), Scottsburg, INAugust 17, 2012
Pros: nice place to work
Cons: they went out of buisness
I worked and injection mold. How to work well with other was something i learned. Manegment was fine like most factorys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production was good but they could have had better management
Certified Machine Operator (Former Employee), Cleveland, GAAugust 13, 2012
Pros: pay was great. good benefits
Cons: never got home time, worked 70 hrs a week 7 days every week. absolutely no time off and they made us beg for time off
Well employees always stayed busy at NOK. But there was days we would have to wait on materials to get to the plant because one of the managers forgot to order them. My co-workers were great and friendly. The hardest part about working with NOK was that they never let us have any home time. Don't get me wrong I love working overtime but I also love – more... spending time with my wife and daughter. I worked for 5 months straight and no days off, it ended up taking a toll on me. I learned all kinds of stuff at NOK. Learned how too run and operate a 110 ton press and could keep up with all production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Continuous Improvement Manager (Former Employee), Necedah, WIAugust 1, 2012
Fast paced and great with system procedures. German owned company and is in the automotive industry

Freudenberg-NOK Photos