Fraserway RV Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Recreational Vehicle parts store manager (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford British Columbia17 July 2017
My jobs changed during my time there. The first 3 years was more of the office bookkeeping and HR roles. The last 3 years as manager of the recreational vehicle parts store added to my experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy and learn alot
Oil & Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Cookstown, ON10 July 2017
Overall Fraserway RV is the place to be, everyone is friendly, everyone knows what to do and the experience and the relationships you get along the way are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed, almost familial atmosphere.
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NS13 May 2017
Management was approachable and supportive.
Medical and dental benefits were second to none.
The more you could do the more appreciated you were.
Just about any friction or tension could be chalked up to the company having a very close knit almost family atmosphere.
Pros
Staff get togethers, coupons, excellent work/life balance, supportive coworkers, potlucks, BBQs, etc . . .
Cons
There were just a few bad apples.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
What diff does it make (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NS13 February 2017
Worst place I've ever worked. Staff all hate each other. Racists. Don't work well together at all. Horrible environment to be in. Management are liars
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible people
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MANUFACTURE PARTS COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, AB3 November 2016
Fraserway rv has taught me a lot about Rv's, how they work and how to fix them. What parts they need ect, I have learned to look chaos in the eyes and handle it like a pro.
Pros
Free lunch once a month
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Clean Up after Techs (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC3 August 2016
Snakes In the Grass watch out the job I had to do was shop cleaner wear you clean up after techs and my trainer told everyone I was lazy even though I worked hard and everyone spread rumours that I use to sleep during my job truth was they wanted someone older working there someone who they could relate to not a good place to work if you are teenager and they weren't flexible with their hours it was either once a week or full time and everyone betrayed me taking photos of me long story etc don't work for them WARNING SNAKES IN THE GRASS Got Fired For No Reason
Pros
Pay
Cons
Snakes in the grass, not flexible with hours, can be hard work depending on what your doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - fantastic people.
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC28 January 2016
Fast paced, flying by the seat of your pants most days - time goes by fast.
enjoyed working with customers as a service advisor. Very rewarding when customers are happy, and digging deep into my personality to make unhappy customers, just a bit happier.

My co-workers are like family - great bunch of people.

Hardest part of my job would be keeping up to date and following up with customers - challenging, but again, rewarding when things flow properly.

Co-workers, and happy customers are the most enjoyable
Pros
The people (co-workers), benefits, company values, and monthly lunches
Cons
Advancement, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my season at Fraserway
Seasonal Employee (Current Employee) –  Cookstown, ON23 October 2015
I started late in the season unfortunately, because on my first day I was instantly included into their group, and family. The hours I worked were not always long, though sometimes they were full days, which I really enjoyed. I got to work at my own pace, and I was never forced along, or rushed. There is little to no room for advancement unfortunately, because I was hoping that I would be able to be there year round full time, However that is not the case.
Pros
Lunch was brought in somedays, the people I worked with here were wonderful.
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Seasonal Work
Washbay Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Prince George15 October 2015
its a very physical job, the RV industry is very up and down. Some days you are very busy and other days you are sent home early. Have very high standards on how things are to be done.
Pros
hours i worked, days off i had.
Cons
Being laid off every single year
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shop helper (Current Employee) –  AIRDRIE24 September 2015
Nice place to work, good work enviroment, good staff, flexibility, work benefits, you can make career in this company. Ot when required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No real jobs, just HR department collecting resumes..
GM Rental Department (Current Employee) –  Canada Wide8 January 2015
They are always advertising jobs on here and other sites, but rarely if all hires anyone.. The HR Manager at corporate doesn't do the hiring, he just collects the resumes and hands it to the various departments.. Most people who get hired, are friends/ family of currents employees...
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
RV Technician Complete Prep & repair rental RV's (Current Employee) –  Cookstown, ON17 December 2014
Very happy working there excellent customer service..opportunity for advancement, free lunches, good benefits, obtained propane operators certification, schooling provided, great people to work with, enjoy working on RV,s and solving difficult problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an excellent company to work for alot of fun because of great staff
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS21 November 2014
cannot say enough about this company.they actually care about their employees i don't work for them now (my choice) as i did not like living in halifax at all;moved back to pei to be with my grandkids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my customers
Service Writer (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC22 May 2014
I learned a lot about RV service, I would check in customers RV's for repair or upgrades. I would have liked more training
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fraserway RV. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0