Find companies:
FRASER HEALTH AUTHORITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

FRASER HEALTH AUTHORITY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Administrative Support Clerk, Casual (Current Employee), New Westminster, BCJuly 23, 2014
An excellent place to work. Excellent co-workers and fun days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/fun work experience
Minor Test Shopper (MTS) (Current Employee), Delta, BCJune 28, 2014
Pros: good wages, fun work environment
Cons: not a lot of shifts
A typical day at work is a lot of travel and talking. I learned how to pay attention to details more, how to stay positive in a workplace, and how to talk to all types of people. My co-workers are very friendly. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting a sale but the hardest part is the write-up that comes afterwards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork oriented
❸ Supervises designated staff (Current Employee), New Westminster, BCJune 7, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: not enough windows
Friendly staff in the office. Most of them are very approachable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervising and ordering all disposable items for inventory
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Langley, B. C.May 17, 2014
I was responsible for setting quota and ordering inventory as well as supervising staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, good team
Administrative (Current Employee), New Westminster, BCApril 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: little flexibility
I enjoy working with a team of friendly, hard working individuals.

The job is hectic and is never complete.

Management could be more flexible to create a more positive and equal working relationship

I enjoy the challenge and a feeling of success when I make difficult decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Lead Hand/Patient Financial Counsellor (Current Employee), BCApril 25, 2014
Pros: government
Cons: no room for advancement/ no reconition
Fraser Health is a great company to work for but the room for advancement is limited. Managing a staff of 6 employees gives me the opportunity to interact with the employees and motivate them to do their jobs to the best of their abilities. Challenges are there in all jobs yet I find it makes my job more interesting to accomplish all tasks making any – more... improvements for the department. The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to help those around me and the interactions that I encounter daily whether by phone or in person. Management styles are different in all organizations and it is something you adjust to from one organization to another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, professional work environment
Child Life Specialist (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCApril 6, 2014
Pros: excellent work environment and union support
Cons: not enough of my particular positions
Typical day involves connecting with the team, updating on patient needs, coordinating volunteers, supporting patients and families, working on resources, managing supplies & donations

Each day I learn about procedures, experiences, needs, symptoms, the best way to serve each patient and their family.

Co workers are supportive, professional, keep – more... me involved and informed

Hardest part, not being able to see every patient, every day

Most enjoyable...my entire job that I am able to do in day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work friendly place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Surrey, BCMarch 31, 2014
Great place to work in Surrey, Friendly staff, always helpful when I have questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning to be patient in a fast paced environment
Care Aide but am looking for Cashier job (Current Employee), Chilliwack, BCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: job security and hours being all over the place
I start work early around 7 am, beginning with bathes and showers, giving medications and personal care. Make some breakfasts for some clients, and spend some time chatting and visiting to make them feel comfortable.
I often learned things about their upbringing, working with those as old as 102 and as young as 40's and learned everyone has a story.
I – more... had to take my orders from management in a direct way and learn to listen carefully.
Working one on one with other workers was very important as we relied on each other to work as a team so things ran smoothly for the client. We learned to finish off what the others left for us and to be constant so were efficient.
Watching people lose their loved ones, especially the spouses and children but it was worthwhile to know you'd made a good difference in caring for their loved one.
Meeting new people and learning about their lives when they were young and what they contributed to our country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 12, 2014
Pros: workin with different people each day
Cons: evening/ night/ weekend shifts
Great co-workers and management.
A typical day at work involves all nursing duties including dealing with patients and families.
The hardest part of the job is when you have to deal with dying pt. and their families afterwards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looked forward to going to work, good group
Manager IM Service Effectiveness (Current Employee), SurreyAugust 23, 2013
Pros: good department group
Cons: information management culture not good
Fraser Health is a good place to work, however as with most public sector, lots of improvement required that is very costly and there are not enough funds or appetite to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and exciting work environment
Video Producer (Former Employee), Surrey, BCAugust 12, 2013
Excellent communication throughout the project. Flexible working conditions and a supportive team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organziation; many educational opportunities;
Medical Social Worker (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCAugust 11, 2013
Large regional health authority. Many opportunities for education; work; supportive re life balance; great co-workers;
Most enjoyable part of my job is when I see that I have made a positive difference in people's lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient care is utmost
Clerk/Receptionist (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCJune 19, 2013
Pros: i get to help all i can help, physicians, units, dr. offices, various departments.
Cons: frustrating at times.
I dont have a typical day, all are different. I do run audit reports every morning. From then on its phone calls, emails, Etc. Prioritizing workload.
My management team has been great. They will listen to feedback.
Hardest part of my job is some days the frustration levels can get pretty high.

I truely enjoy helping others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits
Third Class Power Engineer/Chief Engineer (Current Employee), Surrey, BCJune 8, 2013
Pros: five minutes to go to work
Cons: pay parking
As a full time shift engineer, I only work 12 days per month. Working there for over 20 years, co-workers make a great environment to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent organization to be a part of.
Social Work & Speech Pathology Secretary (Current Employee), Port Moody, BCJune 6, 2013
Pros: the diversity, flexibility, my co-workers, living and working in the same community.
Cons: not the proper workspace provided.
I work in an extremelly fast paced, high volume environment on a daily basis. As I work for 2 different departments I am always needing to switch gears and re-prioritize my day and do what is most important first. Working at FHA has provided me with many great skills, both professionally and personally. I enjoy all the people I work with and will miss – more... the people who have been a second family to me through out my time at FHA. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help, support and listen to patients and families and provide them with resources needed to get through their illness or difficulties they are facing. I would say the hardest part of my job is to try and not be a sponge and absorb what you have heard or seen through out your day and not take it home with me. I would not be leaving FHA if I did not have to re-locate to Kamloops. I am excited for the relocation and am already in love with Kamloops. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work. Fun people. Meeting new people
Receptionist Secretary (Current Employee), Vancouver. BCApril 3, 2013
Very busy, welcoming clients
Variety of work
Lovely people to work with
Most enjoyable part of my work is meeting new people and helping them feel at ease and comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great setting
ER, casual as an LPN (Current Employee), abbotsford,bcJanuary 21, 2013
It's a nursing job, so who you work for is sort of irrelevant. The patient are the focus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding
Community Support Worker (Former Employee), Maple Ridge, BCJanuary 3, 2013
Caring for elderly and sick community members is demanding but rewarding. A typical day can be from bathing an elderly gentleman to taking out a young person for a walk in their wheelchair. Management is understanding but also demanding at times. Hardly see co workers as we are one on one in private homes. The hardest part of this job is leaving it – more... at work but most enjoyable to hear someone enthusiastically say THANK YOU as you are leaving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Shift Engineer fourth class/maintenance worker 5 (Current Employee), Maple Ridge, BCOctober 21, 2012
Pros: good working environment.
Cons: no overtime.no advancement.
Power Plant,operation including firing steam boiler, maintaing heating boilers,boiler water analysis,plant maintenance including fan/pump preventitive maintenance/repair/replacement.Chiller operation[up to 30 ton],chiller water tower water testing [corrosion inhibitor /biocide concentrations].I also maintain/repair all of the ice-machines in the hospital.I – more... just passed the required certification for charging/recovering/purchasing refrigerants on oct 13 2012 @ B.C.I.T.. I also have my first year of commercial refrigeration training B.C.I.T. certificate of completion.Management/co-workers all good people. The hardest part of the job is working on equipment that there is no reference material[ maintenance manuals].Also, very little overtime.No advancement. – less

About FRASER HEALTH AUTHORITY

Fraser Health provides health care to 1.5 million people in Metro Vancouver and the Fraser Valley, BC. Services range from acute – Read more