Fraser Health Authority Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
PCC SMh emergency (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC16 February 2018
Everyone was kind. No complaints.
Great benefits. You can excel as a worker and work your way into management which is a good option for family living nearby.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Customer service staff more responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Rehabilitation Assistant (RA) (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 February 2018
I loved working here. The staff is wonderful, and I truly felt like my work made a difference. There are many employment benefits, and FHA treats it’s employees very fairly.
Pros
Benefits, overtime available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Efficient
Business System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC1 February 2018
Fraser Health was a great experience. Working in health care was a new battle but was very rewarding. The workplace is very large but very interesting to see how such a big organization organizes it self.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with lots of room for learning
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC17 December 2017
Great Management
Lots of learning
You can work in all departments
Compassion
Team work
Benefits
Long hours
Free lunches sometimes
Opportunity to advance
Tons of extra free courses to take
Pros
Great workplace
Cons
Not very many casual hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides learning opportunities
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC7 December 2017
The company provides ongoing learning opportunities for staff. Provides enough clinical support. Supplement employees with benefits. Assist employees with finding job in the event of displacement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting career at CGH RIH
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC7 November 2017
I had a very interesting and exciting career as a nurse at CGH and RIH. The most enjoyable part of my job were my patients and met some very wonderful people over my career.Over the years nursing has become a very demanding career, as patient acuity and staff shortages have increased. As a health professional it became very difficult to tend to our patients, as we were expected to have increased patient loads and ever changing demands on our tme. This is why I took retirement as of July 2017. I miss working, so that is why I have decided to seek other opportunities, outside the hospital setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great healthcare team
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  White Rock, BC6 November 2017
Great workplace with healthcare teams 2nd to none. Provides employees with safe workplace and support. Benefits package excellent.
Job security and options for advancement in career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging depressing and rewarding
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mission, BC6 October 2017
A typical day goes by fast always busy. I believe we don't have enough staff to provide the care required
Residential care clients becoming more complex and aggressive. The hardest part of the job is trying to provide the quality of care we want to. There are moments that make it all worthwhile
Pros
Supportive management
Cons
Inability to get time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and intense
Nursing Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  ICU, HAU, Cardiac Unit, Medical14 September 2017
A typical day on the Cardiac ward is intense and busy, that's what I love about it the most.
The Nurses are great to work and I learn something new almost every time I work.

The hardest part of the job is reading the Dr's orders :)
The most enjoyable part of the job is watching a patient go home with a smile on their face, and when family thanks you for helping their loved ones
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibilty and growth oppurtunities but pay and benefits are poor
Management (Current Employee) –  Clinical area12 September 2017
As a leader in this organization, the pay is very poor and the health benefits also poor. If you want a good benefit plan do not become a leader in the organization stay within the union.
The new provider of Employee Assistance is also poor. When I requested counselling services for difficulty in my marriage, the service provider suggested to myself wasn't even a registered clinical counsellor (considered the standard in BC ) and specialized in an area not at all correlated with why I was seeking help (trauma).
Pros
flexible
Cons
poor pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management/wages
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC12 September 2017
FHA values their management more than their employees. Different unions pay different wages for the same type of job. One union paid me $18 where the other union paid me $21 for the same type of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Registered Psychiatric Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mission, BC6 September 2017
I enjoyed working with the team in Mission. The clients were great too. I would work there again if I still lived in the area. Great staff of all disciplines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare is crumbliung
Rehab Staff (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC6 September 2017
Poor pay, good work life balance.
Did not get trained in areas I wanted to be in due to staffing levels.
Patients are horrible and the healthcare system is broken.
People misuse the system and we need to go to a semi-private system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management ever!
Inventory and DPC analyst (Former Employee) –  burnaby hospital11 August 2017
The MDR Management group are lacking in the understanding of the role, if you work hard they make you work harder, if you work less you somehow get away with it?
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, knowledge based, respect
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  acute care16 July 2017
Fraserhealth is growing and well known facility which accommodates a vast and continuously expanding area. it has allowed me to learn over the years and advance my knowledge in the medical field and acquire respect of a senior nurse.

The staff within is like a second family and overall work well together. I am proud to represent Fraserhealth.
Pros
forever growing
Cons
some buidlings do not have air condition for staff and patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  FHA16 July 2017
Great company to work for. Good benefits and good patients . paid well and excellent staff as well as education oppournities. I would always work for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable workplace and expanding facility
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC13 July 2017
I'm a long term employee and have acquired a lot of respect as a senior nurse. Have preceptors students and or worked along with students and able to mentor young new nursing grads
Pros
Guaranteed shifts
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall positive
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC10 July 2017
Overall a nice place to work.
Lots of opportunity for growth and development dependent upon
your ambitions
Great team work and support overall
Have worked my entire nursing career with FH
Provided me with a good living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Immunization Clinic Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC19 June 2017
Love the staff and enjoy working in a clinical setting with infant/parents as patients. I am glad that I could work alongside nurses and other healthcare providers and learn from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Office Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Agassiz, BC13 June 2017
This is a great company to work for, the staff and Dr.'s nurses are great and it's such a nice thing to be able to wake up and wanna go to work. Management is fantastic and as every office is different, learning something new is daily.
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
Not having a position - only casual
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fraser Health Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 124 reviews
543
444
327
23
17

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture