Find companies:
Franklin Templeton Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
116 reviews

Franklin Templeton Investments Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly at work
Quality Assurance Officer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 10 hours a day
quality work
accuracy
checking the documents
friendly co-workers
management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franklin Templeton, Hyderabad, India
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 21, 2013
• Worked with client teams to find out requirements for their Network requirements.
• Designing solutions for frozen requirements using Cisco Routers and Switches.
• Deploying the network infrastructure to meet the requirements.
• Created VLAN and Inter-Vlan routing with Multilayer Switching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourced to India
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), rancho cordova, caOctober 16, 2013
My position of 6 years was taken to another country with no warning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many benefits
Specialist (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: training
I learned alot about Mutual Funds.
Was one of the best places to work.
Frendly co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can gain a lot of knowledge about the happening in the world of finance, gives ample time to understand about the process.
Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 5, 2013
Pros: friday fun and team outings.
Cons: same work.
It all starts with checking of emails which we get from the employees providing us with personal trade details of employees after that dealing with rejects which includes security and access person and reconciliation of the statements which employees earlier provided and ends with generation of the violation reports.

Even after moving out of the college – more... i am very much updated about the different happening in Financial world through the different actives and platforms provided by our management.

Doing of the same work through out is the hardest thing but to be on top of job i have planned and organized my work according to the priorities of the process and gaining of knowledge is the fun part of my work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Scheduled CIO (Former Employee), Dublin, CAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: diverse
Cons: management
It was a great company to work for it had a casual but very business like feel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced working environment that promoted individuality and growth
Specialist - Special Products Group (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: free gym
Cons: non exempt position
I have worked at Franklin Templeton for almost 6 years and have excelled and grown in my field. A typical day at work would be assisting my team with inbound calls related to 529 plans, Coverdell ESA, Charitable Giving Fund, Investment Only Business Retirement Plans etc. I was responsible for handling customer inquiries, I have investigated and corrected – more... errors in customer accounts, provided problem resolution and account transaction processing in a timely manner. I would also collaborate with the TA workflow team to improve service capabilities, workflows, policies and procedures. It is important to be very detail oriented and patient at my job. My managers were great. I worked with my director in a mentor/men-tee capacity where we met once each month and worked on goals to be more efficient and learn more about the business. My co workers were very supportive. We worked collaboratively together by delegating responsibilities, covering each other. The hardest part of the job was working with peers who were not hard working or efficient. I am very detail oriented and responsible and take my duties very seriously. The best part is the people, the staff and the customers. I would not be here without our customers and in these difficult times I am so happy to be in a position where I can help others. I truly enjoy every interaction I have with my peers and our customers. There are times where you can make someone's day and times where you can't but you can help someone understand. If it were not for this high level or interaction I think I would expire. I love the crazy nature of the work and the fact that it is never the same thing twice. You learn something and are challenged every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good to work at FT learned a lot
Nav Analysis Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 7, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: 12
Its been a good work environment but no recognition for my work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Network Administrator/ Helpdesk Supervisor (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAJune 28, 2013
Perform Network Consultation: Install, configure and support NT and Windows 95/98/2000/XP servers and workstations. Add and remove users to the domain, Map drives and printers. Maintain, and monitor computer labs running Windows 2000 with NetWare Client32. Support internal users and executive members in Northern California.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work for
Data Entry Associate (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJune 25, 2013
This was a good employer. My supervisor was very pro employee, they were always very understanding to all my professional and personal needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Good Company
Transfer Associate (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJune 10, 2013
Pros: good benefits, paid time off, flexible schedule
Cons: little room for advancement
a typical day would be assisting shareholders and financial advisers with account maintenance, processing transactions & data entry. I gained a lot of experience and a working knowledge of policies and procedures in the financial industry. Management was somewhat helpful, but definitely more concerned with numbers than employees. The people I worked – more... with were very positive and helpful. The hardest part of the job was staying positive through the corporate politics. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the shareholders and the flexibility of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very nice culture!
Release Manager (Current Employee), Dublin, CAMay 9, 2013
Productive and very nice culture!
A great way to learn about professional management in a well run company but not open to creativity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAApril 30, 2013
was temporary as a contractor, learned a lot and management was good, co worker was nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable exposure to different areas of the asset management industry.
Intern Analyst- Global Tactical Asset Allocation (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAApril 19, 2013
My main responsibilities as an intern in Franklin Templeton's GTAA Group was directed toward using a new software called EndNote to organizing thousands of document, that they use in their financial modeling process, into certain taxonomies that makes future accessibility easier. Because I was primarily the only one using this software everyday I had – more... to manage my own workflow, yet keep a flexible and adaptive game plan to achieve my goals. Also, with management having demanding work schedules I had to be aggressive and work independently through obstacles, but used collaboration and teamwork to enhance my job duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global and ever evolving
Senior Product Manager (Current Employee), San Mateo, CAApril 10, 2013
The company has a tremendous focus on clients. Which is the bonus for the company. There's a lot of tenured folks in the company, that shows growth and potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
System Analyst (Current Employee), HyderabadApril 2, 2013
management good. u can learn new things
*******************************************
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an amazing place to work
Business Development manager (Current Employee), Hyderabad, GachibowliMarch 25, 2013
Pros: good amenities and ambience
Cons: nothing as such
Work starts at 9:00 and gets wrapped up by 6:00. The work culture is amazing and life at Franklin Templeton is absolutely hasselfree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Internal Wholesaler (Current Employee), Cordova, CAMarch 22, 2013
Present portfolio construction and practice management assistance to advisors to develop strong customer relationships
Conduct proactive sales presentations to top and 2nd tier Financial Advisors highlighting the Franklin Templeton investment products and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intersting
Senior Test Manager (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: good working conditions
Cons: wages
Had a good work environment and projects to work on. 2nd level management needed some improvement. Salary was low for the level of expertise they demanded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great company
Analyst (Former Employee), United StatesFebruary 21, 2013
I learned so much and interacted with team members from all over the world. A truly global experience.

About Franklin Templeton Investments

Franklin Resources believes a penny saved is a penny lost -- if it's not wisely invested. Operating as Franklin Templeton Investments, – Read more