Find companies:
Franklin Templeton Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
106 reviews

Franklin Templeton Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Presentation Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great location
Although the staff could be a bit more transparent with agendas, I'm sure because their in the financial industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work...
Autonomy Interwoven Business Analyst (Former Employee), St. Petersburg, FLJanuary 12, 2014
Cons: constant turnover
People are not very nice, Sr. Management plays favorites. Culture is very cutthroat...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work at, depending on your job description.
IT Systems analyst (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: free gym/with showers
Cons: no training in advanced technologies, moving jobs to india.
Day to day: Reviewing outage/relocation ticketing systems for prioritization and scheduling. Completing any minor tickets. Plan large divisional relocations with vendors. Schedule one on ones with divisional heads. Monitor global Audiovisual systems. Perform the Moves adds and changes throughout the day.
Management was oblivious of training and promotion. – more... Co workers in general were all really great. Immediate supervisor.. Honestly? a high functioning sociopath. Believing he is the best and everyone else needs to be at his level and skills. Verbally abusive in front of peers and management. The hardest part of the job; interpersonal relationships. Most enjoyable; being good at what I was hired to do. Providing quality communications support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Client and Advisor Service Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 17, 2013
As a customer service associate a typical day at work involves answering inbound calls and completing transactions for clients and financial advisors. If you are not already familiar with mutual funds you will learn much about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, fun and rewarding work
Internship, Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Edinburgh, SCTDecember 17, 2013
Pros: nice location in town
I spent my day, searching for bugs on the website, going to meetings and interviewing members of the department.

It gave me a lot of insight into the financial business and how companies use IT.

My managers were very helpful and looked out for me as well as keeping me motivated.

It was difficult to do some of the work, especially the testing of websites.

I – more... enjoyed going around and talking to everyone and learning about what goes into their job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reporting Impacts and Tilts on a timely manner
NAV Analysis Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 8, 2013
Ran daily Net Assets Value reports on a timely manner verifying and analyzing Impacts and Tilts on each fund group. The exposure to Impacts and Tilts on Fixed and Equity Funds.It gives the ability to interact with management and other co-workers. The hardest part of this job, I felt there were nothing too hard about my daily duties. I enjoy my daily – more... duties on a day to day basis and I gave my job the best of my abilities. I know my performance pleases my employer, manager, supervisor, and co-worker. Most of all the client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hk Supervisor
Housekeeping supervisor in IL&FS (Former Employee), Nanakramguda,Hyderabad,A.PNovember 24, 2013
Man Management
Motivating the staff
Conducting training classes
Awareness of EHS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
IS Sys Administrator (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 24, 2013
Nice Infra Structure, good corporate etiquette.
Day start with challenging tasks which made me learn a lot from it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Operations Transfer Agent (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 21, 2013
Flexible schedule, amazing co-workers, and highly compassionate. The benefits package is wonderful. hour long lunch and support for life events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incident Management
Support Service Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 21, 2013
Cons: can work for long hours
• Playing a key role in both Incident & Problem management.
• Handling Specialty Queues such as System Administration, Technical, Policy Helpdesk and Executive Escalation Queue.
• Identifying and engaging the relevant application and operations teams during an outage.
• Engage Respective Application and Operations Support on Bridge call towards resolving – more... the issue.
• Update and maintenance of the Application support contacts on the shared database for future reference.
• Determining and assigning the severity of the issue being reported according to company defined standard severity definitions.
• Send out opening, updated and closed service alerts to respective application and end users group.
• Setting up bridge calls and coordinating them during the down time of the applications or whenever there is a CHANGE in place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly at work
Quality Assurance Officer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 10 hours a day
quality work
accuracy
checking the documents
friendly co-workers
management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franklin Templeton, Hyderabad, India
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 21, 2013
• Worked with client teams to find out requirements for their Network requirements.
• Designing solutions for frozen requirements using Cisco Routers and Switches.
• Deploying the network infrastructure to meet the requirements.
• Created VLAN and Inter-Vlan routing with Multilayer Switching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourced to India
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), rancho cordova, caOctober 16, 2013
My position of 6 years was taken to another country with no warning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many benefits
Specialist (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: training
I learned alot about Mutual Funds.
Was one of the best places to work.
Frendly co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can gain a lot of knowledge about the happening in the world of finance, gives ample time to understand about the process.
Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 5, 2013
Pros: friday fun and team outings.
Cons: same work.
It all starts with checking of emails which we get from the employees providing us with personal trade details of employees after that dealing with rejects which includes security and access person and reconciliation of the statements which employees earlier provided and ends with generation of the violation reports.

Even after moving out of the college – more... i am very much updated about the different happening in Financial world through the different actives and platforms provided by our management.

Doing of the same work through out is the hardest thing but to be on top of job i have planned and organized my work according to the priorities of the process and gaining of knowledge is the fun part of my work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Scheduled CIO (Former Employee), Dublin, CAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: diverse
Cons: management
It was a great company to work for it had a casual but very business like feel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced working environment that promoted individuality and growth
Specialist - Special Products Group (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: free gym
Cons: non exempt position
I have worked at Franklin Templeton for almost 6 years and have excelled and grown in my field. A typical day at work would be assisting my team with inbound calls related to 529 plans, Coverdell ESA, Charitable Giving Fund, Investment Only Business Retirement Plans etc. I was responsible for handling customer inquiries, I have investigated and corrected – more... errors in customer accounts, provided problem resolution and account transaction processing in a timely manner. I would also collaborate with the TA workflow team to improve service capabilities, workflows, policies and procedures. It is important to be very detail oriented and patient at my job. My managers were great. I worked with my director in a mentor/men-tee capacity where we met once each month and worked on goals to be more efficient and learn more about the business. My co workers were very supportive. We worked collaboratively together by delegating responsibilities, covering each other. The hardest part of the job was working with peers who were not hard working or efficient. I am very detail oriented and responsible and take my duties very seriously. The best part is the people, the staff and the customers. I would not be here without our customers and in these difficult times I am so happy to be in a position where I can help others. I truly enjoy every interaction I have with my peers and our customers. There are times where you can make someone's day and times where you can't but you can help someone understand. If it were not for this high level or interaction I think I would expire. I love the crazy nature of the work and the fact that it is never the same thing twice. You learn something and are challenged every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good to work at FT learned a lot
Nav Analysis Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 7, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: 12
Its been a good work environment but no recognition for my work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Network Administrator/ Helpdesk Supervisor (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAJune 28, 2013
Perform Network Consultation: Install, configure and support NT and Windows 95/98/2000/XP servers and workstations. Add and remove users to the domain, Map drives and printers. Maintain, and monitor computer labs running Windows 2000 with NetWare Client32. Support internal users and executive members in Northern California.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work for
Data Entry Associate (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJune 25, 2013
This was a good employer. My supervisor was very pro employee, they were always very understanding to all my professional and personal needs.

About Franklin Templeton Investments

Franklin Resources believes a penny saved is a penny lost -- if it's not wisely invested. Operating as Franklin Templeton Investments, – Read more