Find companies:
Franklin Templeton Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

Franklin Templeton Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
System Analyst (Current Employee), HyderabadApril 2, 2013
management good. u can learn new things
*******************************************
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an amazing place to work
Business Development manager (Current Employee), Hyderabad, GachibowliMarch 25, 2013
Pros: good amenities and ambience
Cons: nothing as such
Work starts at 9:00 and gets wrapped up by 6:00. The work culture is amazing and life at Franklin Templeton is absolutely hasselfree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Internal Wholesaler (Current Employee), Cordova, CAMarch 22, 2013
Present portfolio construction and practice management assistance to advisors to develop strong customer relationships
Conduct proactive sales presentations to top and 2nd tier Financial Advisors highlighting the Franklin Templeton investment products and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intersting
Senior Test Manager (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: good working conditions
Cons: wages
Had a good work environment and projects to work on. 2nd level management needed some improvement. Salary was low for the level of expertise they demanded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great company
Analyst (Former Employee), United StatesFebruary 21, 2013
I learned so much and interacted with team members from all over the world. A truly global experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job
PORTFOLIO OPERATIONS ANALYST (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAFebruary 20, 2013
I enjoyed working with my colleague who had helped me a lot since this is my first job out of college. We worked well as a team and achieved common goal to produce efficiency for floating rate debt group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
HR Administrator (Current Employee), Hyderabad - APFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: stress
Cons: long hours
A Stressfull job. Only one person handling the entire HR ops area past 3 yrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate setting at San Mateo Headquarters
Design Production Artist (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: grand cuisine in upscale campus cafe.
Cons: laid off due to outsourcing.
Beautiful Peninsula campus, Café staffed my Marriott, ping-pong, basketball, easy access from Hwy 101, close to Hillsdale Shopping Center and CalTrain commute. Great management, supervisors and co-workers, dress casual, community service involvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day
Senior Accountant Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: more work then could be completed in 50 hours
Come in respond to emails and then do monthly, quarterly, and semi or annual reporting requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This project is aimed at providing bankruptcy due diligence services to the consumer bankruptcy market.
NET DEVELOPER (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 16, 2013
This project is aimed at providing bankruptcy due diligence services to the consumer bankruptcy market. Also, maintaining its own proprietary web-based application called Legal Data Services. Legal Data Services affords attorneys access to information such as credit liability data, property valuations, property title information, NADA auto values, as – more... well as IRS tax transcripts. This project is developed on Microsoft's Visual Studio .NET 2005/2008, Ajax, Web services, Multithreading and MS SQL Server 2005. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment balanceng work and personal life
Project Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: no commute, one mile from home, great 401k matching policy
Cons: budget constrain on some projects
Typical work days started with brief meeting with the team discussing the day's tasks.
Reviewing departments email requests.
update department's head on status of request from previous day

update and monitor project plan tasks and progress.

contact stakeholder for any need that might be an abstacle to accomplish project demands
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as well as enjoy
Associate Assistant Manager (Current Employee), HyderabadJanuary 2, 2013
It was good working in this company. Learnt how to face the critical situation under work environment and solve it cooly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Associate L2 (Current Employee), Hyderabad,Andhra PradeshDecember 28, 2012
First working day on live environment.
I learned North America Mutual fund sales Process.
They spend more money for gardening and other facilities than Employee benefits.
Sending reminder mails to US team regarding work.
Friday Fun Time Event.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place with free gym to employees
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CADecember 17, 2012
Pros: great health care insurance.
The monthly bonus makes employees enjoyed their job. Because employees worked hard and well compensated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with high level of productivity.
Internal Auditor (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 7, 2012
Pros: strong, consistent management style.
Sound Upper management with a clear vision that is communicated to all levels of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My productivity was very high compare to other team members and the work floor was fun.
IMS Fund Control Analyst (Former Employee), HyderabadNovember 26, 2012
To be a part of franklin templeton was really my pleasure, the work was good and learnt lot new things and the management was very helpful and team members are always ready to help and the people work as a team and make sure everybody is on the same track by the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My most enjoyable Job
Specialist/Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAOctober 26, 2012
• Coordinated and managed all department projects, system implementations, internal department testing and creating test scripts
• Analyzed, researched and solved problems with billing issues
• Supervised staff including performance reviews, time sheets, and delegated responsibilities
• Developed and maintained policies and procedures
• Trained current – more... and new staff on policy and procedures
• Created PowerPoint presentations and overhead slides for Division meetings
• Provided a high level of service to the Broker/Dealer community
• Initiated special checks for reimbursements
• Created user requirement document for new billing system
• Prepared monthly management report with monthly stats and issues
• Created and processed manual billing for the Division – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 8, 2012
Pros: good working hours.
Cons: too many paper works.
Good company to work for. They have good benfit and good co-workers. Working environment is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 2, 2012
A typical day would be running reports, taking calls, adjusting accounts, researching failed transactions and building relationships. I love everything about this job and place of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with FTI
Process Associate (Former Employee), Gachibowli, APSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: free lunches, jim, games.
Cons: night shifts
I felt very easy working with FTI. Since it is a mutual fund company mostly depends upon the accuracy and productivity which i use to give 100%, hence i did not face any difficulty. I enjoyed giving trainings to my junior batches, helping them to get perfect with the process. Since i worked in India and FTI is a US based Co. i got to work at nights, – more... some times i felt it as a difficulty. – less

About Franklin Templeton Investments

Franklin Resources believes a penny saved is a penny lost -- if it's not wisely invested. Operating as Franklin Templeton Investments, – Read more