Find companies:
Franklin Templeton Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

Franklin Templeton Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment was impressive and company culture is appreciable.
Process Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 1, 2014
Work environment was impressive and company culture is appreciable..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that values work-life balance
Lead Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 21, 2014
The company's culture is built around the understanding that employee experience is as important as the customer experience. Employees enjoy a wide range of benefits that allow them to effectively manage their personal life while building their career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing company to work for.
Private Client Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 9, 2014
Pros: tuition reimbursement, profit sharing discounts
Daily reconciling of client accounts. Showing team leadership during difficult times while analyzing and testing out databases. I was happy to be a part of such a great company while earning my finance degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nav Analyst (Current Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAMarch 8, 2014
As a contract worker I have learned a great deal from working with supervisors and upper management. The company culture is great and management keeps all of the employees well informed,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Amazing place to work. Great work culture and very friendly people, highly professional atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level success
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAFebruary 12, 2014
I learned more than I could have imagined. This was a great employer right out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Financial Company.
Process Associate (Current Employee), HyderabadFebruary 9, 2014
Good growing company
Employee values
Good work culture
No pressure
Employee benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun To work
Analyst (Current Employee), HyderabadJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: hierarchy
FT a good company to start your career. Can learn a lot.
Should be flexible enough to accept day to day challenges in work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Presentation Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great location
Although the staff could be a bit more transparent with agendas, I'm sure because their in the financial industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work...
Autonomy Interwoven Business Analyst (Former Employee), St. Petersburg, FLJanuary 12, 2014
Cons: constant turnover
People are not very nice, Sr. Management plays favorites. Culture is very cutthroat...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work at, depending on your job description.
IT Systems analyst (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: free gym/with showers
Cons: no training in advanced technologies, moving jobs to india.
Day to day: Reviewing outage/relocation ticketing systems for prioritization and scheduling. Completing any minor tickets. Plan large divisional relocations with vendors. Schedule one on ones with divisional heads. Monitor global Audiovisual systems. Perform the Moves adds and changes throughout the day.
Management was oblivious of training and promotion. – more... Co workers in general were all really great. Immediate supervisor.. Honestly? a high functioning sociopath. Believing he is the best and everyone else needs to be at his level and skills. Verbally abusive in front of peers and management. The hardest part of the job; interpersonal relationships. Most enjoyable; being good at what I was hired to do. Providing quality communications support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Client and Advisor Service Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 17, 2013
As a customer service associate a typical day at work involves answering inbound calls and completing transactions for clients and financial advisors. If you are not already familiar with mutual funds you will learn much about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, fun and rewarding work
Internship, Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Edinburgh, SCTDecember 17, 2013
Pros: nice location in town
I spent my day, searching for bugs on the website, going to meetings and interviewing members of the department.

It gave me a lot of insight into the financial business and how companies use IT.

My managers were very helpful and looked out for me as well as keeping me motivated.

It was difficult to do some of the work, especially the testing of websites.

I – more... enjoyed going around and talking to everyone and learning about what goes into their job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reporting Impacts and Tilts on a timely manner
NAV Analysis Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 8, 2013
Ran daily Net Assets Value reports on a timely manner verifying and analyzing Impacts and Tilts on each fund group. The exposure to Impacts and Tilts on Fixed and Equity Funds.It gives the ability to interact with management and other co-workers. The hardest part of this job, I felt there were nothing too hard about my daily duties. I enjoy my daily – more... duties on a day to day basis and I gave my job the best of my abilities. I know my performance pleases my employer, manager, supervisor, and co-worker. Most of all the client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hk Supervisor
Housekeeping supervisor in IL&FS (Former Employee), Nanakramguda,Hyderabad,A.PNovember 24, 2013
Man Management
Motivating the staff
Conducting training classes
Awareness of EHS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
IS Sys Administrator (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 24, 2013
Nice Infra Structure, good corporate etiquette.
Day start with challenging tasks which made me learn a lot from it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Operations Transfer Agent (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 21, 2013
Flexible schedule, amazing co-workers, and highly compassionate. The benefits package is wonderful. hour long lunch and support for life events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incident Management
Support Service Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 21, 2013
Cons: can work for long hours
• Playing a key role in both Incident & Problem management.
• Handling Specialty Queues such as System Administration, Technical, Policy Helpdesk and Executive Escalation Queue.
• Identifying and engaging the relevant application and operations teams during an outage.
• Engage Respective Application and Operations Support on Bridge call towards resolving – more... the issue.
• Update and maintenance of the Application support contacts on the shared database for future reference.
• Determining and assigning the severity of the issue being reported according to company defined standard severity definitions.
• Send out opening, updated and closed service alerts to respective application and end users group.
• Setting up bridge calls and coordinating them during the down time of the applications or whenever there is a CHANGE in place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly at work
Quality Assurance Officer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 10 hours a day
quality work
accuracy
checking the documents
friendly co-workers
management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franklin Templeton, Hyderabad, India
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 21, 2013
• Worked with client teams to find out requirements for their Network requirements.
• Designing solutions for frozen requirements using Cisco Routers and Switches.
• Deploying the network infrastructure to meet the requirements.
• Created VLAN and Inter-Vlan routing with Multilayer Switching.

About Franklin Templeton Investments

Franklin Resources believes a penny saved is a penny lost -- if it's not wisely invested. Operating as Franklin Templeton Investments, – Read more