Find companies:
Franklin Templeton Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

Franklin Templeton Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and steady operation
Supervisor, Investor and Dealer Services (IDS) (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioJuly 16, 2014
Franklin is a large mutual fund company that operates globally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul sucking and mind numbing
Director (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 9, 2014
Cons: poor management, negative atmosphere, insane amounts of work
Some coworkers are ok but for the most part, it's about as positive an environment as a DMV. Absolutely no work life balance and no support from senior management. The company is focused on cost cutting and reporting positive results to the parent co., resulting in everything being underfunded and no investment in employees, education, technology or – more... work tools. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An working place which make you grow
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto OnApril 30, 2014
very busy dialy work and requirement
all mutual fund, investment knowledge,
fair wokring place with reasonable pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Bilingual Marketing Product Specialist (Former Employee), TorontoJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Very structured Marketing Dept.
Organized and always improving processes.
Kind and professional people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK IN
Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2013
GOOD COMPANY TO WORK WITH NOT ONLY BECAUSE OF IT IS A REPUTED COMPANY OF CANADA BUT ALSO BECAUSE OF IT FRIENDLY AND LIVELY WORK CULTURE .I ENJOYED MY WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average management
Senior Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, CAAugust 24, 2013
Pros: good place to work as an employee
Cons: financial sector
I was involved with the IT projects and had mixed experience with employees and management.

Not a very matured IT shop, but better than many other places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different time of my life
Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioAugust 11, 2013
Pros: everything it was a great place to work
Cons: when the markets went down.
I worked here before I had children. I dedicated everything to my job. I had wonderful management to work under.
I advanced in a short time due to my dedication and my work ethic.
Left due to pregnancy and a move far away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great company with Christian values. No longer
Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: gym and benefits
Cons: politics, lack responsible of leadership and no room for advancement
A typical day of work used to be full on enjoyment and motivation. There were many opportunities and there were leaders that laid the foundations for a prosperous future. Coming to work was a pleasure, with many chances to learn things. Co workers now and then were like family. The difference is the leaders now did not earn or learn their positions. – more... They undermine the performance of staff heckling and bullying them. Destroying all motivation to advance, and protecting their own interests rather than protecting the company and it's staff. If audit were to ask them the workings of the company, it's policies and their functions and how they add value to the company, there would be a no answer. This is the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is enjoying what little of the past company lingers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for Immediate Opening as Assistant manager / Manager Positions
Assistant Manager - Investment Management Services (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 7, 2014
Investment banking, Team management, Process Improvement, Trade Settlements, Retail Fund Reconciliation, Institutional Onboarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture is good
Process Associate (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 2, 2014
good company to work,co-workers are supportive in work, we can enjoy the work culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
Assistant Manager - Operations (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 13, 2014
Pros: food pass
Cons: no
Very good company with good scope to develop yourself.
Day starts with checking emails and looking for any issues that have come across.
Got good knowledge about mutual funds and MS office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franklin Templeton is a very professional envorinment to work with and at the same time fun at work.
Associate (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 28, 2014
Any Individual can make choose to make his career with Franklin Templeton. The Company has a wonderful campus with world class equipments and maintains high level standards at all levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance and good domain exposure
Informatica Consultant (Current Employee), John Adam Street, London, WC2N 6HTJuly 15, 2014
Good company to work with
Work life balance
Appreciated Salary
Fun at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Senior Technical Project Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 26, 2014
Franklin Templeton is a great company!

I am proud of what I accomplished at this company in the almost 2 years I worked here.

Remote access enabled me to work from locations all over the world and allowed me to get to know my team and how they where best motivated to reach our objectives. My team was globally located which was a pro when it came to – more... installs, testing, and release of the systems we rolled out to the globally located end users.

Process are well defined and mentors are available for questions when you begin. This allowed me to easily train new sub-project PM's when hired.

Work / Life balance is well supported. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Supervisor (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: esip
Cons: mistrust
challenging but learning
effective management skills
strong, visionary
excellent
consistent partnership
team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprising and Ingenious workplace
Strategic Business Consultant (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 13, 2014
A prominent part of my work is to understand external and internal factors that shape various lines of businesses to make strategic and tactical choices.
The Franklin Templeton Investments (FT) strategy function is a small team that is brilliant at work and has mutual respect for each other. The team is led by an extremely intelligent, modest and resourceful – more... person which makes the journey an educative and gratifying experience.
The most enjoyable and hardest part of the job is the pressing need to bring simplicity in an apparently complex environment. This is a cultural aspect at FT that is driven top down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High risk and very active day to day activity
Corporate Action Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 31, 2014
In Corporate Actions a typical day consist of researching and soliciting market events that will affect the underlying security of a shareholder. During my time as a Corporate Action analyst I have significantly improved my Microsoft Excel skill. I have also learned how to work with internal and external trading platforms. Finally my general knowledge – more... of the macro market environment has increased. The management team I work with is very loyal and dedicated to improving the department with which they work in. My co-workers and myself work in a team oriented environment. Someone is always willing to give another co-worker a helping hand at anytime. The hardest part of the job is the volume of work. The most enjoyable part of the job is that all the events that we receive are current in the market. It is very fulfilling to open up an event and do all the necessary work to ensure that the right steps and proper procedures are taken. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement due to the industry and corporate culture
Call Center (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAMay 29, 2014
Pros: great training
Cons: micromanagement
The job had a lot of good challenges when working with callers, things like problem solving and research. The micromanagement due to being in the financial industry was terrible for morale. The intense disciplining they displayed over the smallest mistake made it really challenging to be human and do your job - micromanaging at it's worst.
There is – more... a lot of opportunity to learn about the financial industry and overall the training is great. The pay was average, and the benefits were great. If you are a hard worker you can do well, and learn a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Warszawa, MZMay 27, 2014
Pros: work/life balance, company culture
Cons: poor opportunity for advancement
Nice, helpful co-workers. Downside: no opportunity to advance or even move to another location within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment but beware of job security
Marketing, Communications and Content Manager (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMay 16, 2014
Pros: free coffee and tea, great cafe and gym on premises, decent pay and great benefits
Cons: very litlle job security, no contact with upper management
I worked at Franklin Templeton as a contractor for a year and a half.
As a contractor you are not involved in most company meetings, obviously can not share in the benefits and are kept out of the culture loop. Upper management must watch the bottom line since they are a finance company and are publicly traded so many people come and go depending on – more... the budget. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Franklin Templeton Investments

Franklin Resources believes a penny saved is a penny lost -- if it's not wisely invested. Operating as Franklin Templeton Investments, – Read more