Find companies:
Franklin Templeton Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
106 reviews

Franklin Templeton Investments Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic People
Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 2, 2014
Pros: great people
This career choice was a great way for me to experience the Canadian work culture, as I had just moved to Canada.

Great strength that I built on was how to liaise with all levels of personnel, this is a viable asset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and steady operation
Supervisor, Investor and Dealer Services (IDS) (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioJuly 16, 2014
Franklin is a large mutual fund company that operates globally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul sucking and mind numbing
Director (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 9, 2014
Cons: poor management, negative atmosphere, insane amounts of work
Some coworkers are ok but for the most part, it's about as positive an environment as a DMV. Absolutely no work life balance and no support from senior management. The company is focused on cost cutting and reporting positive results to the parent co., resulting in everything being underfunded and no investment in employees, education, technology or – more... work tools. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An working place which make you grow
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto OnApril 30, 2014
very busy dialy work and requirement
all mutual fund, investment knowledge,
fair wokring place with reasonable pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Bilingual Marketing Product Specialist (Former Employee), TorontoJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Very structured Marketing Dept.
Organized and always improving processes.
Kind and professional people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK IN
Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2013
GOOD COMPANY TO WORK WITH NOT ONLY BECAUSE OF IT IS A REPUTED COMPANY OF CANADA BUT ALSO BECAUSE OF IT FRIENDLY AND LIVELY WORK CULTURE .I ENJOYED MY WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average management
Senior Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, CAAugust 24, 2013
Pros: good place to work as an employee
Cons: financial sector
I was involved with the IT projects and had mixed experience with employees and management.

Not a very matured IT shop, but better than many other places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different time of my life
Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioAugust 11, 2013
Pros: everything it was a great place to work
Cons: when the markets went down.
I worked here before I had children. I dedicated everything to my job. I had wonderful management to work under.
I advanced in a short time due to my dedication and my work ethic.
Left due to pregnancy and a move far away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great company with Christian values. No longer
Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: gym and benefits
Cons: politics, lack responsible of leadership and no room for advancement
A typical day of work used to be full on enjoyment and motivation. There were many opportunities and there were leaders that laid the foundations for a prosperous future. Coming to work was a pleasure, with many chances to learn things. Co workers now and then were like family. The difference is the leaders now did not earn or learn their positions. – more... They undermine the performance of staff heckling and bullying them. Destroying all motivation to advance, and protecting their own interests rather than protecting the company and it's staff. If audit were to ask them the workings of the company, it's policies and their functions and how they add value to the company, there would be a no answer. This is the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is enjoying what little of the past company lingers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job ok
Senior Client Service Representative (Former Employee), torontoJuly 5, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: upper management
ok company, high energy small customer service department. multiple job duties

About Franklin Templeton Investments

Franklin Resources believes a penny saved is a penny lost -- if it's not wisely invested. Operating as Franklin Templeton Investments, – Read more