Franklin Templeton Investments

Franklin Templeton Investments Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A truly global company
Production Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  North York, ON29 September 2016
Meeting with stakeholders, application developers and testers are a typical day, add to that some application issues/problems that may arise.

Learned and worked various roles in the area of operations, information and technology and project management and testing services.

Management are supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 July 2016
Amazing people to work with right in the heart of downtown. Great environment and friendly management. My team was really helpful and hard working when it came to meet deadlines
Pros
GREAT MANAGEMENT
Cons
TOO MUCH TRAFFIC AFTER WORK TO DEAL WITH
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good balance
Corporate Communications Consultant - Canada (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2016
I love my job and everyone i work with but am looking to move up. It's not possible with the person i report to directly. Am also looking for a higher salary. its a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving place
QA Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2016
Company with excellent work culture, colleagues are really helpful , no micro management only cons of working here is salary except for that I recommend this company.
Pros
Fun loving Environment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to learn
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2016
- Good opportunity to learn
- Staff are helpful
- Salary is up to market standards
- Less improvement for growth
- working hours are sometimes stretched
Pros
Learning Opportunity
Cons
sometimes workng on stretched hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative culture and fun place to work.
Senior Project Manager - Consultant (Former Employee) –  North York, ON15 January 2016
Good place to work. Offers a challenging environment.
Staff are friendly.
Management is open and honest.
Provides challenging opportunities and projects to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Senior Fund Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 November 2015
It was a great company to work at until an American company took over us, since then it has all been extreme cost-cutting to the bone and transferring the jobs to India.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fund place to work with Gym and excellent workers
Supervisor Client Operation (Former Employee) –  toronto on20 October 2015
A typical day at work was fun and at the same time challenging, Co workers were great to work with, Templeton was a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to start a career
customer relations (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario31 March 2015
I would say at first you would feel like all is perfect. Everybody in focused on achievement and management on numbers.
A good place to start a career in Finance not a lot of room to grow into something big so don't say long.
Lot of work and stress on getting the job done but little reward in terms of pay salary
Pros
A stepping stone for future career
Cons
A lot of racial favoritism among managers and
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assigned own projects, organized own meeting and gathered requirements
Business Rules and Procedures Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 February 2015
Reviewed existing policy and procedures and identified gaps, analyzed gaps. Presented new procedures and processed. Worked to develop new procedures and provided training and development material. Great supportive management and co-workers, daily fun working in the team. Enjoyed meeting different stakeholders and obtained their views, needs and requirements. Liaised with different departments, Testing, BAs, PMs, developers to implement new procedures, policies and processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul sucking and mind numbing
Director (Former Employee) –  Canada9 July 2014
Some coworkers are ok but for the most part, it's about as positive an environment as a DMV. Absolutely no work life balance and no support from senior management. The company is focused on cost cutting and reporting positive results to the parent co., resulting in everything being underfunded and no investment in employees, education, technology or work tools.
Cons
Poor management, negative atmosphere, insane amounts of work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level work
Analyst, NAV Analysis and Control (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2015
Back office role, which is a good entry level work right after University. Good friendly people, but tough management. Highly routine work with limited scope for value added work and/or imagination! Fairly relaxed atmosphere depending on your direct supervisor.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for
Facilities Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2015
Franklin is a excellent work environment great staff with a real team sprit. A real commitment to staff well being offering full fitness center beverages free to the staff.
Pros
great working environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different time of my life
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario11 August 2013
I worked here before I had children. I dedicated everything to my job. I had wonderful management to work under.
I advanced in a short time due to my dedication and my work ethic.
Left due to pregnancy and a move far away.
Pros
Everything It was a great place to work
Cons
When the markets went down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work life balance
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 March 2015
I had Franklin for very long time and It was nice experience. It gives an enterprise level end-to-end exposure. The systems are of high availability and provides unique opportunity to learn latest technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great company with Christian values. No longer
Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario21 January 2013
A typical day of work used to be full on enjoyment and motivation. There were many opportunities and there were leaders that laid the foundations for a prosperous future. Coming to work was a pleasure, with many chances to learn things. Co workers now and then were like family. The difference is the leaders now did not earn or learn their positions. They undermine the performance of staff heckling and bullying them. Destroying all motivation to advance, and protecting their own interests rather than protecting the company and it's staff. If audit were to ask them the workings of the company, it's policies and their functions and how they add value to the company, there would be a no answer. This is the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is enjoying what little of the past company lingers.
Pros
gym and benefits
Cons
politics, lack responsible of leadership and no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Business Rules and Procedures Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2015
Worked with some amazing people in delivering many projects for the Dealer Services, Client Services and Operations group. Great fun team building events.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic People
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 October 2014
This career choice was a great way for me to experience the Canadian work culture, as I had just moved to Canada.

Great strength that I built on was how to liaise with all levels of personnel, this is a viable asset.
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average management
Senior Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, CA24 August 2013
I was involved with the IT projects and had mixed experience with employees and management.

Not a very matured IT shop, but better than many other places.
Pros
Good place to work as an employee
Cons
Financial sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Bilingual Marketing Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto22 January 2014
Very structured Marketing Dept.
Organized and always improving processes.
Kind and professional people to work with.
Pros
Convenient Location
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 272 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Franklin Templeton Investments Reviews by Location