Find companies:
Franklin Templeton Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
122 reviews

Franklin Templeton Investments Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic People
Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 2, 2014
Pros: great people
This career choice was a great way for me to experience the Canadian work culture, as I had just moved to Canada.

Great strength that I built on was how to liaise with all levels of personnel, this is a viable asset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and steady operation
Supervisor, Investor and Dealer Services (IDS) (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioJuly 16, 2014
Franklin is a large mutual fund company that operates globally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul sucking and mind numbing
Director (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 9, 2014
Cons: poor management, negative atmosphere, insane amounts of work
Some coworkers are ok but for the most part, it's about as positive an environment as a DMV. Absolutely no work life balance and no support from senior management. The company is focused on cost cutting and reporting positive results to the parent co., resulting in everything being underfunded and no investment in employees, education, technology or work tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An working place which make you grow
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto OnApril 30, 2014
very busy dialy work and requirement
all mutual fund, investment knowledge,
fair wokring place with reasonable pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Bilingual Marketing Product Specialist (Former Employee), TorontoJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Very structured Marketing Dept.
Organized and always improving processes.
Kind and professional people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK IN
Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2013
GOOD COMPANY TO WORK WITH NOT ONLY BECAUSE OF IT IS A REPUTED COMPANY OF CANADA BUT ALSO BECAUSE OF IT FRIENDLY AND LIVELY WORK CULTURE .I ENJOYED MY WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average management
Senior Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, CAAugust 24, 2013
Pros: good place to work as an employee
Cons: financial sector
I was involved with the IT projects and had mixed experience with employees and management.

Not a very matured IT shop, but better than many other places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different time of my life
Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioAugust 11, 2013
Pros: everything it was a great place to work
Cons: when the markets went down.
I worked here before I had children. I dedicated everything to my job. I had wonderful management to work under.
I advanced in a short time due to my dedication and my work ethic.
Left due to pregnancy and a move far away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great company with Christian values. No longer
Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: gym and benefits
Cons: politics, lack responsible of leadership and no room for advancement
A typical day of work used to be full on enjoyment and motivation. There were many opportunities and there were leaders that laid the foundations for a prosperous future. Coming to work was a pleasure, with many chances to learn things. Co workers now and then were like family. The difference is the leaders now did not earn or learn their positions. They undermine the performance of staff heckling and bullying them. Destroying all motivation to advance, and protecting their own interests rather than protecting the company and it's staff. If audit were to ask them the workings of the company, it's policies and their functions and how they add value to the company, there would be a no answer. This is the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is enjoying what little of the past company lingers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job ok
Senior Client Service Representative (Former Employee), torontoJuly 5, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: upper management
ok company, high energy small customer service department. multiple job duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Located in Beautiful Fort Lauderdale
Tax Department - Tax Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: enormous exposure to mutual funds investments
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
Franklin Templeton is a prestigious firm. The structure of the fund group provided the opportunity to be exposed to all Franklin Templeton funds serviced by the site.

The company also has great employee investment incentives as well.

Franklin Templeton location in Fort Lauderdale was also refreshing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment
NAV Analysis Analyst (Current Employee), HyderabadJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: very motivative colleagues
I currently work in NAV Analysis Department.And a typical or busy day is mostly on Last business day or First Business Day.There are many additional tasks to be performed on those days.And the most busiest day is during December or June Month Ends .Where we have many funds going Fiscal or Semi Fiscal Year End.There are many hand offs that need to be done.

There are many things that I learned after joining company like multi tasking as to how I can complete many tasks at the same time.My colleagues are very supportive and motivate me a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as seasonal temporary.
Treasury Assistant (contract) (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 7, 2015
Initial training class of one week was exceptional. I was always given the training required to complete my tasks. Management and co-workers were always available to assist as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate (Former Employee), HyderabadJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: sodexo coupons
Cons: timings
This was my first Job in the company.
Got trained fastly and started the Production activity within a month.
Received appreciation email from client during the first month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional creative environment with exceptional creative leadership.
Graphic & Production Designer (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: creative leadership and management.
Output of Franklin Templeton literature and collateral daily, worked under one of the most experienced Art Directors in the industry. This job alone took my education of graphic design to new levels. It was an honor working with the FT creative team and learning from some of the best designers and support staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Snr. Programmer (Current Employee), USADecember 22, 2014
Good to work in Franklin Templeton great work culture and good benefits from the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything is good
client global operations in shareholder (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 17, 2014
Pros: require rotational shifts
Cons: no
every day work is good and enjoyable and management is very help full
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Fund Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 11, 2014
Good Place to work with. Work culture is good.

Daily work is really superb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not have a cohesive working envirnment
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 2, 2014
Cons: not a place for a great work/life balance
I will say that I learned a lot about the securities industry. I met a lot of smart and genuine people. However, I cannot say the same about the management of my former team. There is a lot of bureaucracy and a lot of big egos. They don't seem to care about their subordinates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience is good
Technical Associate in IT (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 8, 2014
Pros: one hour break
Cons: short breaks
The training sessions are good always engaged to work and i feel its always good to learn and good to busy.

1 2 3 4 5

About Franklin Templeton Investments

Franklin Resources believes a penny saved is a penny lost -- if it's not wisely invested. Operating as Franklin Templeton Investments, – Read more