Find companies:
Franklin Templeton Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
116 reviews

Franklin Templeton Investments Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and steady operation
Supervisor, Investor and Dealer Services (IDS) (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioJuly 16, 2014
Franklin is a large mutual fund company that operates globally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul sucking and mind numbing
Director (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 9, 2014
Cons: poor management, negative atmosphere, insane amounts of work
Some coworkers are ok but for the most part, it's about as positive an environment as a DMV. Absolutely no work life balance and no support from senior management. The company is focused on cost cutting and reporting positive results to the parent co., resulting in everything being underfunded and no investment in employees, education, technology or – more... work tools. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An working place which make you grow
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto OnApril 30, 2014
very busy dialy work and requirement
all mutual fund, investment knowledge,
fair wokring place with reasonable pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Bilingual Marketing Product Specialist (Former Employee), TorontoJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Very structured Marketing Dept.
Organized and always improving processes.
Kind and professional people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK IN
Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2013
GOOD COMPANY TO WORK WITH NOT ONLY BECAUSE OF IT IS A REPUTED COMPANY OF CANADA BUT ALSO BECAUSE OF IT FRIENDLY AND LIVELY WORK CULTURE .I ENJOYED MY WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average management
Senior Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, CAAugust 24, 2013
Pros: good place to work as an employee
Cons: financial sector
I was involved with the IT projects and had mixed experience with employees and management.

Not a very matured IT shop, but better than many other places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different time of my life
Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioAugust 11, 2013
Pros: everything it was a great place to work
Cons: when the markets went down.
I worked here before I had children. I dedicated everything to my job. I had wonderful management to work under.
I advanced in a short time due to my dedication and my work ethic.
Left due to pregnancy and a move far away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great company with Christian values. No longer
Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: gym and benefits
Cons: politics, lack responsible of leadership and no room for advancement
A typical day of work used to be full on enjoyment and motivation. There were many opportunities and there were leaders that laid the foundations for a prosperous future. Coming to work was a pleasure, with many chances to learn things. Co workers now and then were like family. The difference is the leaders now did not earn or learn their positions. – more... They undermine the performance of staff heckling and bullying them. Destroying all motivation to advance, and protecting their own interests rather than protecting the company and it's staff. If audit were to ask them the workings of the company, it's policies and their functions and how they add value to the company, there would be a no answer. This is the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is enjoying what little of the past company lingers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job ok
Senior Client Service Representative (Former Employee), torontoJuly 5, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: upper management
ok company, high energy small customer service department. multiple job duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything is good
client global operations in shareholder (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 17, 2014
Pros: require rotational shifts
Cons: no
every day work is good and enjoyable and management is very help full
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Fund Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 11, 2014
Good Place to work with. Work culture is good.

Daily work is really superb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not have a cohesive working envirnment
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 2, 2014
Cons: not a place for a great work/life balance
I will say that I learned a lot about the securities industry. I met a lot of smart and genuine people. However, I cannot say the same about the management of my former team. There is a lot of bureaucracy and a lot of big egos. They don't seem to care about their subordinates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience is good
Technical Associate in IT (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 8, 2014
Pros: one hour break
Cons: short breaks
The training sessions are good always engaged to work and i feel its always good to learn and good to busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy workplace with transparency and easy access to reach top leve mgmt
Sr. Trading Assistant (Current Employee), Chennai, TNNovember 7, 2014
Pros: freedom and liberty
Cons: deservers cant be recognized
Everyday is great to come to office to explore something new
Need to be smart to be successful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Associate L-1 (Former Employee), HyderabadNovember 6, 2014
Pros: mangement
Cons: long hours
Great company to work with but there is no personal growth in Franklin Templeton.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people to work with
Legal Transfer/Correspondence Associate (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CANovember 4, 2014
Pros: great people, good job options
Cons: work-flow changes, can be stressful
I loved working at Franklin Templeton Investments truly because of the wonderful people who were employed there. The work was challenging, time constraints could be stressful, and workflow was ever-changing, but I enjoyed going everyday because I just really appreciated the environment that the employees created
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr.Portfolio Administrator (Current Employee), hyderabadNovember 2, 2014
Pros: every thing
Good place to work with Especially for Freshers.
Lot to learn. Good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Knowledge Sharing
Investment Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 28, 2014
Pros: more opportunity to coordinate with line of business
Cons: long hours during few stages due to the short staff
I would really appriciate about my co-workers in this MNC who have been my motivators and mentors during my critical training sessions and Go-Live phase.

They really helped me to understand the process completely and gave me an opportunity to do the process improvements where ever required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have Team Lunch, Customer Service Week (cookout and movie day), Bake Sale Competition and Ice Cream day, etc.,
TA Customer Operations Processing Associate (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 22, 2014
Pros: we would have year end bonus and it depends on the stock market performance
Cons: strictly no personal cell phone is allowed to turn on during office hours
* I am always busy from start to finish on a typical day. If required to work on a Saturday due to heavy work load, I would volunteer to help out.
* I have learned so much - from Payments processing (money coming in), e-contributions processing (Employer and Employee contributions to their 403b from Schools, Church, Hospitals and companies), 529 processing – more... (New Jersey Best), New Accounts processing, Money Fund processing, Remittance Processing (all checks encoded for deposits to our Franklin Templeton Bank), Death processing (death values, distributions, liquidations, exchanges, etc.,). I processed Tax forms (W-9 and W-8BEN). I am a multi-functional processor with multiple skills.
* Our Management consisted of managers, supervisors, analysts, training co-ordinators, compliance analyst, quality analysts, administrator and a director. They all help out with the procedures and policies update, quality review and assist in the training.
* My co-workers are friendly and we all assist each other because we all have different skills level when comes to processing. The correspondence team might come over to my desk to ask me questions pertaining to the transactions (how should she put in the letter) and my former co-workers might come over to ask questions on Tax Forms (how to handle this). Sometimes, our Customer Service associates would mock me to ask me questions pertaining to the stock broker asking him/her questions and they are not sure how to respond. When comes to privacy and confidential information, I would say no, please do not disclose any information to the attorney after I review the case notes whether he/she is entitled to the information (would depends on what paperwork we receive).
* The hardest part of my job is dealing with Deaths (Death Values, Divorce papers (who is entitled to the assets), Estate, Court papers, Letter of Testamentary, etc.,), both shareholder (husband and wife) died around the same time (determine the time and date of who died first and who died second - determine who are getting the assets).
* The most enjoyable part of the job is that I have been with the company for over 17 years (my longest job history that I have with the same employer), all the benefits that was given over the years with Sir John Templeton when he was still alive (originator of Franklin Templeton Investments who passed away more than five years ago in Bahamas), and we all remember the most memorable time with John Templeton. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured
Transfer Agent, Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 14, 2014
A typical work day is very structured. Clock in, log in to the phone, take customer calls all day.

A multitude of company and business policies to learn and adhere to on a daily basis. Co-workers are friendly. Management is a pleasure to work for.

The hardest part of the work day is being on the phone all day. The most enjoyable part of the day is – more... solving problems. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Franklin Templeton Investments

Franklin Resources believes a penny saved is a penny lost -- if it's not wisely invested. Operating as Franklin Templeton Investments, – Read more