FPInnovations Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent milieu de travail
Électromécanicien (technicien de machine) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 September 2017
Belles conditions de travail, personnel très courtois et respectueux .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and respectful.
Receivables Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC15 June 2017
Fascinating company in Forestry Research - surrounded by
scientists and engineers.
Very healthy work environment.
This was a one year contract for me,
Excellent supervisor
Pros
regular staff outings
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a very good place to work. I understand it has changed a lot.
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 March 2017
Overall a very good place to work.
I understand it has changed a lot due to funding.
Great work life balance.
A lot of dedicated engaged employees.
Culturally diverse
Pros
Great work-life balance.
Cons
To political, conflicting agendas. To slow to change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement et équipe agréable, industrie en déclin
Administration (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC9 September 2016
L'environnement de travail et les avantages sociaux sont très bien.
L'industrie forestière est instable et en déclin. La compagnie a réduit ses effectifs à 2 reprises depuis 2011. L'avenir de cet institut est extrêmement incertain.
Pros
Heures flexibles, assurances collectives
Cons
Manque de vision à long terme
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience, excellent managemnet
Research Scientist - Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 August 2016
Great work experience, learned a lot about management and interacting with my coworkers. Lots of opportunity for growth and learning from peers and supervisors. Positive team environment and chance to handle many projects simultaneously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 August 2016
Loved the people and the environment is pleasant! The company respects their employees. I enjoyed the activities they organized for their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail agréable
Adjointe de direction (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC5 August 2016
belle expérience de travail, bonne équipe, environnement de travail très plaisante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi
Operation Leader (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC16 July 2016
Beaucoup d'avantage sociaux, mais aucune vision et gérer selon la saveur du moment
Pros
Avanyage sociaux
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stage
Stagiaire Business analysis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 December 2015
Tout c'est très bien déroulé durant mes 4 mois de stage au sein du groupe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, poor management
Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Vancouver,BC10 September 2013
I loved my coworkers and the atmosphere at work: people were curious, passionate, and fun to work with. I felt, however, that the management was distant and out of touch with the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forestry domain not doing good
Scientifist (Former Employee) –  pointe-claire, quebec28 January 2013
FPInnovations specializes in the Forestry sector. Cut almost 30 % of the staff in 4 years. And it still going on... Ambiance not really good because of the cuts ;(.
Pros
good salary and benefits.
Cons
forestry sector doing not really good
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the language environmental: English/French bilingual. I enjoy the almost free coffer (25c only).
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  Québec, QC5 November 2012
As a scientist, I feel the techniciens are very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Building Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 July 2012
7 to 5 work day
various jobs in building
good management
some hard people to work with
job fairly laid back
good pay and benifits
Pros
great building
Cons
a bit dramatic with some people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FPInnovations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6