Find companies:
Four Seasons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
181 reviews

Four Seasons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 15, 2014
I am happy for the opportunity i was given to work in one of the best hotel company in the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent first job
Shop Assitant (Former Employee), Witney, ENGAugust 14, 2014
Pros: very friendly
Cons: basic wages
I worked here for my first full time job.
Great experience and very friendly managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four Seasons is the finest hotel in St, Louis
Spa/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 30, 2014
Pros: completed leadership development training
Four Seasons taught me what it means to be a positive worker, and leader. I have learned how to document inventory, effectively gain the trust of customers, and how to complete all given tasks effectively in a timely matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun work place.
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 24, 2014
A typical day at work would be long hours face pace and good results.I learned how to adapt to different nationalities, personalities and also how to handle difficult situations. The Management was sub par but I guess that's the way it goes in most corporations. The hardest part of the job was working twelve plus hours daily with little time for my – more... family. The most enjoyable part of my job was making people smile and getting things done to make our establishment the best at what we do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To improve on my management skills and technique to create a clean productive and positive work place
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: comp rooms, great team work
Cons: long hours
A typical day starts at 6am daily, it would be easy for me to narrow it down but the truth is that business changes on a daily basis due to the type of clients/customers that stays with us. The first thing I do when I arrive to work is check on the overnight staff to ensure that projects and assignments are completed. I then schedule the room attendant's – more... board via Rex which then followed by staff briefing. The rest of the day consist of meetings, inspecting VIP guest rooms and standard testing my supervisor.
I've learn that when you enjoy what you do, you will alway give a 100% and in return you will get a better results. The management hours are very demanding which makes it difficult to have a work life balance at time, so that part of the job can be the hardest.
The most enjoyable part of my job is actually meeting new people and spending the day with my staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High performance work environment: Fast Paced, Attention to Detail,
Dining Room Server (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free shift meal, healthcare, 401k, comp nights for vacation, special events for staff
Cons: high stress environment, rude guests
Typical day: high-performance, knowledge testing and review. High expectation guests.

What I learned: food, wine, cuisine, high quality customer service, etiquette

Management: Fast, High expectation, Supportive

Co-workers: Hard working, supportive, great interpersonal skills, talented

Hardest part of my job: High stress

Most enjoyable part: my – more... coworkers, the food and cocktails and some of the guests – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
accommodation assistant (Current Employee), DublinJuly 11, 2014
I learned to work in a team and to do my job properly no matter what.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and exciting
Banquet Server (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 8, 2014
A wonderful work experience! Hands on, customer service plus, and team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Coordinator, Team Leader (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: as usual free lunch
Cons: breaks are short.
Typical day at work and I learn more at Four Seasons Hotel. The managements were good, my co-workers are like brothers and sisters. I learn the trust of people from my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No 1 Hotel for weddings in North east Ireland
Chef de Partie/ Breakfast chef (Former Employee), Louth, IrelandJuly 1, 2014
Very busy wedding and function venue. I really enjoyed my time here also but had no work/life balance and my Partner lived 3 hours away so I decided to moved to the same city as my partner. Hence only working here for the few months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical office job but overall good environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bedford Park, ILJune 30, 2014
As CSR, I answered the phone to set up appointments and solve customer issues. I also logged all information into the system and filled all paperwork for those clients. I had the chance to move up to dispatcher/task assigner, however, management felt I better served as CSR at that time. The hardest part of the job was making sure I had my phone responses – more... correct for each certain call. The most enjoyable part of the job were my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, high expectations
Room Service Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ENGJune 26, 2014
Pros: inclusions of meals, laundry, sports and social activities, discounted rates
Cons: as i said, every job has its highs and lows
+ Responsible for in house mini bar sales tracking for entire property
+ Training and development of new staff
+ Oversaw merchandising, shelving and stocking mini bar goods, while ensuring brand standards were met on a daily basis
+ Communicated with suppliers to obtain new range of goods for new product launches and promotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best working environment ever!
Storeroom Clerk (Temp) (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 17, 2014
Pros: free food, free dry cleaning of uniform, great pay, great environment.
Cons: i was only a temp.
Its not often you come 15 minutes early to work and you have your uniform pressed for you, locker room to dress, cafeteria to eat breakfast for free, serve yourself coffee and get a genuine chance to enjoy your last minutes before earning your paycheck. Its like that all day and its hard to take any other job seriously because of all the wonderful amenities – more... you get. Typical day is very busy with lots of tasks to do which is great since the day goes by faster and you feel productive. Management is very upbeat and extremely motivating to all employees. People are great to work with there because everyone is happy to be employed by Four Seasons. Hardest part can sometimes be the workload if theres no one to help since it gets busy, best part is coming to a company who cares for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company with a supportive atmosphere
Pool Server (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAJune 13, 2014
The Four Seasons Los Angeles has been a wonderful hotel to work for. I have learned so much about customer service and what it means to give quality 5 Diamond status service. My managers are supportive and willing to help. The hardest part of my job would have to be the extremely long days. Working outside by a pool can be tiring in itself, but for – more... 8 hours (most of the time longer during the summer season) can be overwhelming. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team that knows to use the employee potential to its fullest
Commis (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 12, 2014
Basic and advanced aspects of a live kitchen including the hygiene standard maintenance of HACCP and Four Seasons.
New ideas and abilities put to test and accepted well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Social Media Marketing Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 6, 2014
Loved working there. Very nice environment and everyone's polite and attentive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Supervisor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 25, 2014
Managed Laundry Department
Responsible for 20-25 employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large landscape in Miami as the tallest building in the area
Security Officer (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 13, 2014
Attractive and nice workplace with pool and gym. I remembered there was a storm in Miami how the managers leads the employees to secure the pool area by moving tables and chairs from there avoiding the wind to through them down to the street which could caused hazardous incidents. I was called from home to be part of a large team from different department – more... in order to have the job done efficiently and quickly that was at the same time the hardest and the most enjoyable time of my Four Seasons experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leisure brand offering world class service
Commi chef (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 13, 2014
opening of breakfast timing ,
latest food trends
great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & many things to learn
commi chef (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 1, 2014
a busy day with the team working hard to maintain the standard

Four Seasons Photos