Fountain Tire Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fountain Tire is a fun place to work and you can learn a lot.
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 May 2017
My experience at Fountain Tire was very good. I learned a lot while i was working. I was not a employee there, i was doing my 4 weeks or work experience through Arts and Technology Centre. I worked there for 8 hours on week days. I didn't earn any salary while i was working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job that says they promote advancement, but in actuallity do not let theyre apprentices gain any work experiance
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 May 2017
Typical day at work was just tire changing or the odd oil change.
Was not allowed to do any mechanical work.
Did not learn very much due to lack of mechanical work experience.
Management was useless and lied about the job and broke promises.
Shop I was at did not care too much about staying up to date on new equipment or vehicles.
Dealing with all the lies from management was the hardest part.
The coworkers were the best part of the job.
Pros
coworkers, health benefits
Cons
management, lack of career building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC24 April 2017
I worked my way up the ranks through Fountain Tire to an assistant manager position. Once I was changed to Salary I was expected to work 9-10 hours a day, but only be paid for 8 (40 hour work week) without any compensation for time spent, and when it was brought up I was put in a position of "take it or leave it." Multiple employees had gone on stress leave while I was there due to ownership, including the person that I replaced. Responsibilities were normal for the position, but yet the people I oversaw were getting paid more than I was. I would never go through this process again with Fountain Tire. I am now working at a competitors' store and I am being treated much better, and more importantly actually being paid for my time.
Cons
long hours, working for free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest, Dependable & Loyal
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC24 April 2017
Fountain Tire indid and surpassed my level of interpretation of what a work-place really means & set the stage of integrity towards strong, punctual, idealistic work-ethic.
*two thumbs-up!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place serious wheb it needs to be
Yard Labourer tire tech (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 April 2017
Over all i feel fountain tire is a good company enhoyed working for then but got laid off twice for zero reason so im my opinion its bad and has to much favoritizen in it
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Mechanic/Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB9 April 2017
I liked this job. good place to work. really busy and good employees and customers. i left due to i had a job at another place with better pay so i changed careers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fountain Tire on Fraser High Way
Tire Repair Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC27 March 2017
not recommend to work for this place, owner is not that friendly to his employees, Technicians are fine,

if you are an apprentice and working at that place, good luck with your apprenticeship.
Pros
get called to work during lunch break
Cons
always work over time and not geting paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Atmosphere
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Vanderhoof, BC8 March 2017
The automotive side where I worked had a good team of mechanics who all worked together to get the jobs done. Each team member brought specific skills to the job and we all worked well together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB8 March 2017
super fun place to work. worked there for 15 years between Goodyear Go Center to Goodyear Certified Auto Service to Fountain Tire. Would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not work long enough
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 March 2017
Tire technician- did not work long to make a decision, found a FT job.
Was taught how to change and work on tires from scratch. Did oil changes. Trainer was Ok but I found a FT job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard fast work.
tire tech (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB7 February 2017
Nothing but hard fast work here. Always have to be moving or the work orders stack up fast. Great for the worker that loves to keep moving. Pay wasn't so great for me but you can move up if you'd like.
Pros
Keeps you in shape
Cons
Hardly any breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 February 2017
Hard working
Flexible
Fast learner
Ability to learn from failure
Very good in communication skills
Group work spirit
Ability to solve problems flexibility
Pros
none
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful which store you work at
Billing and Retread Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 January 2017
It's a boys club and promote 'friends' rather than deserving employees.

Male Harrassment not disciplined according to corporate procedures.

Will NEVER work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great company
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 January 2017
Very good place to work. Managers will listen to people and will implement good recommendations. Company has good safety and service practices. Overall fair to their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guys are great to work with
Tire Technician/ Sales (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB9 January 2017
Worked there for a few years and it was a very enjoyable place to work and all the staff are awesome to work with and everyone gets along like a big happy family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay far away from
Tire technician/Shuttle driver (Former Employee) –  Melfort, SK8 January 2017
I would never work for go back there to work or have my vehicle serviced very unprofessional business.. They are very over priced on mechanical great people outside of work though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and busy
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Vanderhoof, BC27 December 2016
Fountain Tire was a good place to work. You have the opportunity to move up and learn. Good hours. Not a lot of overtime available until you have quite a bit of experience.
Pros
Always something to do. Opportunity to move up
Cons
Wage is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like to work hard and learn hands on skills
Tire tech Lube tech also helped mechanics (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB25 December 2016
if i were hired i would love to start a career as soon as possible so me and my girl friend could start a family, a typical work day would be complete finish all of my tasks i work very well with others i have a hard work ethic and i practically enjoy any job thanks lucas
Pros
hard worker
Cons
some times i get a little over anxious
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 November 2016
fountain was a great place to work great hours great co workers flexible schedules and opportunities for advancement with training exercises out in the field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  High Level, AB22 October 2016
One work I would use to describe working at Fountain Tire in High Level, AB would be "enjoyable".

I enjoyed the customers, employees and interacting with the employees in the home office in Edmonton. Everyone was always so friendly.

I enjoyed the work, and when my work was completed I would help out at the customer service desk.
Pros
Frienly environment
Cons
No room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fountain Tire. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5