Find companies:
Fountain Tire
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Fountain Tire Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job until retirement close to home
Manager (Former Employee), New Liskeard, ONMay 19, 2014
everyday a surprise tire business very unpredictable respect is a number one in any success business great co-workers young staff very difficult to retain them most difficult part of my job was trusting corporate management also never follow promises micro manage to death which stars with greed and selfishness very difficult to enjoy when constant pressures – more... of stress – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Data Entry Clerk/Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 12, 2014
Pros: great sales manager, great buyers
Cons: bad management
Randmar was an ok place to work. The worst part of the job was when management hired family to work there. That destroyed the team dynamic that was created prior to their employment. The best part of the job was the relationships created with buyers and the relationships created with other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive family type atmosphere
Heavy Duty Mechanic Apprentice (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 9, 2014
Every day is always interesting and always something new. Jobs can range from automotive to heavy duty, as I was a guy who would do it all light, medium duty, and heavy duty alignments and full services. Co- worker atmosphere is calm and peaceful, and no one is afraid to say what is on there minds. The higher ups all I can say is they give you respect – more... and benefit on any doubts. Steering and suspensions and alignments is mostly what I do on a day to day basis, however some times I do light duty work as a change of pace to keep work interesting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounting Assistant - Full Time (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: great place to work for
Cons: office is moving
Great place to work for. Lots of room for advancement. Co-workers are nice and ready to help out when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Slave Lake, ABNovember 8, 2013
Pros: enjoying my work
Cons: being away from edmonton
My typical day would be to come in and start opening the mail and sending mail, Answering phones, Covering the front, Accounts receivable and payable, Filing, Match PO numbers, Filling paperwork.

I have learned so much about being in a office and how to deal with customers and telephone manners

The manager was always encouraging

My co-workers were – more... always helpful when needed and we all got along.

The hardest part would be when i was unable to to fully understand ( reason for going to college)

The best part of the job was realizing I really enjoy administration. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at the Fountain Tire in Campbell River and the manager there is a joke.
Mechanic (Former Employee), CAMPBELL RIVER B.C.September 29, 2013
Pros: there are none
Cons: this is a place that you don't want to work at, the management is the worst i have ever seen. i am so glad to be out of there
Management is a joke the could not keep people at all when they have good people they just ride them and they leave.Seemed that the people that did the work got nothing and the suck holes got it all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work environment
Tire technician (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABSeptember 16, 2013
I enjoy working at fountain tire, the people are very kind and understanding. Everyone follows safety precautions with everything you do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high school job
Commercial Tire Technician (Former Employee), Regina, SKSeptember 7, 2013
changing and repairing commercial tires. oil changes, dangerous
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!!!
Journeyman Automotive Technician (Former Employee), EdmontonAugust 21, 2013
Pros: my boss.
Cons: none!!!
Great place, had an awesome boss, great people to work with. Always had fun. Hardest part was leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work at
Tire Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 26, 2013
Pros: joking around well on the job.
Cons: to far from home
My review is that its a great place to work at and i would work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands- on job.
Tire Technician, Service Call Operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 29, 2013
Pros: having a cafeteria in the shop.
Cons: wearing heavy coveralls in the heat.
A typical day at the tire shop would be working on the customers tires. Applying them to make the customer satisfied. What i learned at the shop was to run all the machines and tools for applying and withdrawling tires. My co-workers were awesome and very helpful. The hardest part of the job was wearing thick coveralls and using the equipment in the – more... scorching heat, other than that it was an easy job. The most enjoyable part of the job was going on call in the service truck helping customers with tire troubles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular Hours
Team Lead of the Support Desk (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 20, 2013
Pros: free lunches litterally
Cons: weekend work
Hours were usually good
other departments treated IT staff to many lunches
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tires
Tire Technician (Former Employee), Whitehorse, YTFebruary 6, 2013
repairing tires
balancing tires
fixing tires
installing tires
checking vehicles
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team environment
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: free coffee, day off on date of exam
Cons: short lunch break, rigid work hours
Lots of team collaboration. Strong skill levels and an environment that fosters learning and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was always fun. I loved waking up in the morning and heading to work.
Tire Technician (Former Employee), Coquitlam, BCDecember 6, 2012
A typical day at work was never the same. always a diffrent thing to do and to learn. My boss was great he understood when i had to take time off for specail events and he gave me more tuffer jobs to do so i would learn faster. he would give u a raise every 2 months. my co workers we awsome we always got along, we made every day fun and exciting. the – more... hardest part was changing low profile tires. it took alot of time and was very stressfull. the thing i loved most about my job is the costumers were always nice and they made you smile even more because they undertood how much work it does take to be in that type of business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Lead Mechanic (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 6, 2012
Pros: jackets
Cons: poor lighting
Was a typical service center that did all aspects of vehicle maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience.
Commercial Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaJune 27, 2012
Pros: work life balance
Cons: salary
It's a great company to work for. I am responsible for improvement of Profit and sales, market share and brand health KPI's.

The management is amazing and very sensitive to ensure training, work life balance and team work. The overall culture of the company is family like and I am enjoying every bit of time in it.

January 30, 2013

you sound like a great company to work for...i sent you a resume...<rossco_pco@hotmail.com> ...just moved here recently and i would like meaningful employment...i 'm mature and handy , with great customer service and people skills!