Fountain Tire Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like to work hard and learn hands on skills
Tire tech Lube tech also helped mechanics (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB25 December 2016
if i were hired i would love to start a career as soon as possible so me and my girl friend could start a family, a typical work day would be complete finish all of my tasks i work very well with others i have a hard work ethic and i practically enjoy any job thanks lucas
Pros
hard worker
Cons
some times i get a little over anxious
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fountain Tire on Fraser High Way
Tire Repair Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC27 March 2017
not recommend to work for this place, owner is not that friendly to his employees, Technicians are fine,

if you are an apprentice and working at that place, good luck with your apprenticeship.
Pros
get called to work during lunch break
Cons
always work over time and not geting paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  High Level, AB22 October 2016
One work I would use to describe working at Fountain Tire in High Level, AB would be "enjoyable".

I enjoyed the customers, employees and interacting with the employees in the home office in Edmonton. Everyone was always so friendly.

I enjoyed the work, and when my work was completed I would help out at the customer service desk.
Pros
Frienly environment
Cons
No room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and fun place to work. I gained a lot of experience and knowledge working here.
Certified Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC13 October 2016
Good pay, great benefits, excellent management. Room to move up in the company if you choose so. You get to learn a lot about vehicles and gain a basic knowledge of their operations. Was a great job.
Pros
Benefits, discounts.
Cons
None if you're not afraid of hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard fast work.
tire tech (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB7 February 2017
Nothing but hard fast work here. Always have to be moving or the work orders stack up fast. Great for the worker that loves to keep moving. Pay wasn't so great for me but you can move up if you'd like.
Pros
Keeps you in shape
Cons
Hardly any breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and busy
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Vanderhoof, BC27 December 2016
Fountain Tire was a good place to work. You have the opportunity to move up and learn. Good hours. Not a lot of overtime available until you have quite a bit of experience.
Pros
Always something to do. Opportunity to move up
Cons
Wage is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful which store you work at
Billing and Retread Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 January 2017
It's a boys club and promote 'friends' rather than deserving employees.

Male Harrassment not disciplined according to corporate procedures.

Will NEVER work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay far away from
Tire technician/Shuttle driver (Former Employee) –  Melfort, SK8 January 2017
I would never work for go back there to work or have my vehicle serviced very unprofessional business.. They are very over priced on mechanical great people outside of work though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great company
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 January 2017
Very good place to work. Managers will listen to people and will implement good recommendations. Company has good safety and service practices. Overall fair to their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not work long enough
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 March 2017
Tire technician- did not work long to make a decision, found a FT job.
Was taught how to change and work on tires from scratch. Did oil changes. Trainer was Ok but I found a FT job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 February 2017
Hard working
Flexible
Fast learner
Ability to learn from failure
Very good in communication skills
Group work spirit
Ability to solve problems flexibility
Pros
none
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guys are great to work with
Tire Technician/ Sales (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB9 January 2017
Worked there for a few years and it was a very enjoyable place to work and all the staff are awesome to work with and everyone gets along like a big happy family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB8 March 2017
super fun place to work. worked there for 15 years between Goodyear Go Center to Goodyear Certified Auto Service to Fountain Tire. Would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 November 2016
fountain was a great place to work great hours great co workers flexible schedules and opportunities for advancement with training exercises out in the field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high quality demanding shop in regards to work and safety.
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB1 August 2016
typical day at work consisted of getting to work and finding out half the workers were "sick" or just decided not to show up. Constantly training new people, only for them to quit a week later.
Pros
good pay
Cons
co wokres
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Labourer (Current Employee) –  St. Albert, AB4 October 2016
productive until winter in lay off season, besides that its hard work for stronger people that can handle hard steady work on a daily
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of guys great manageme
Service truck driver/tire technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 May 2016
Get there around 730 put on coverallgrab a coffee chat with the fellas, 8 clock in, pull out trucks look at job board start the day, finish the day at 5 or 6 depending on the job board.
Pros
good staff, great managment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is great to start a career with
Tire Technician/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 May 2016
I started this with this company changing tires and left it after progressing to a sales associate. There is a lot of room for upward and lateral progression
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So very greatful lots of fun and the boss are very nice and co worker i enjoy of that company
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster Canada3 May 2016
Im so proud of this company they giving and opportunity and as a part this company and i'm really lucky for that opportunity and also the giving me a good salary/benefits.
Pros
sometimes
Cons
minimum hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly above minimum wage with very little chance for advancement.
Automotive Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 February 2016
Fountain Tire is managed individually. Starting pay a little above minimum wage, employed over a year without a raise and no indication of any increase to come.

There is no acknowledgement of any extra effort therefore employees worked as required. Small workplace with very strict standards for interaction.

Management (at my location) was one-sided and narrow minded. Working in a small area became stressful as management was very unfair.

Besides initial training there was no change in day-to-day routines.
Pros
Sometimes bought pizza if you worked through lunch, Christmas parties for staff and employee's children.
Cons
No or little chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 73 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5