Fountain Tire Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly above minimum wage with very little chance for advancement.
Automotive Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBFebruary 29, 2016
Fountain Tire is managed individually. Starting pay a little above minimum wage, employed over a year without a raise and no indication of any increase to come.

There is no acknowledgement of any extra effort therefore employees worked as required. Small workplace with very strict standards for interaction.

Management (at my location) was one-sided and narrow minded. Working in a small area became stressful as management was very unfair.

Besides initial training there was no change in day-to-day routines.
Pros
Sometimes bought pizza if you worked through lunch, Christmas parties for staff and employee's children.
Cons
No or little chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So very greatful lots of fun and the boss are very nice and co worker i enjoy of that company
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster CanadaMay 3, 2016
Im so proud of this company they giving and opportunity and as a part this company and i'm really lucky for that opportunity and also the giving me a good salary/benefits.
Pros
sometimes
Cons
minimum hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of guys great manageme
Service truck driver/tire technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABMay 26, 2016
Get there around 730 put on coverallgrab a coffee chat with the fellas, 8 clock in, pull out trucks look at job board start the day, finish the day at 5 or 6 depending on the job board.
Pros
good staff, great managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is great to start a career with
Tire Technician/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 31, 2016
I started this with this company changing tires and left it after progressing to a sales associate. There is a lot of room for upward and lateral progression
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excited, and gained more experience.
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Drayton Valley, ABFebruary 1, 2016
An additional experienced in this company even I'm not working very long. I did a lot of of mechanical job,I installed LED lights and it's wiring system, adjusting and fixed brakes,suspension and steering system. Repaired cooling and heating system, diagnosed engine problem and replaced exhaust manifold and some other vehicle parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fountain tire is the best
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, ABMarch 29, 2016
Fountian Tire was the best place i've worked at unfortunatly i moved to be closer to my family so let that job go if i have a chance would love to work for that company again
Pros
great managment and co-workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good working enviroment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  SaskatoonMarch 9, 2016
Company was misleading in the job position I was hired for. I was to be a sales rep and the job ended up being a glorified deliver driver which was very physical.
Pros
company vehicle and bonus program
Cons
long hours and very physical
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Tire Installer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJuly 10, 2016
extremely busy location. very knowledgable coworkers which make it easy to learn. relaxed boss coworkers also easygoing which makes it easy to fit in
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job good pay
Service Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Leduc, ABMarch 14, 2016
My colleagues where great to work with. Horrible management/ service advisers and front counter staff. Job was extremely slow at times
Pros
good pay
Cons
extremely physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a really great place to work and start a career
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Quesnel, BCMarch 29, 2016
i really enjoyed working here. the coworkers are friendly and there is always something to be done. an all around great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun if you like mechanics
Tire and Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 8, 2016
little bit of a dirty job but sure does make you feel like you have had a full day of work at the end of the daygnhgfn gfn dfn fgn fgn gfbn gfnfcgn fhn
Pros
Only had to tidy up when there was not any work
Cons
couldn't really advance too soon
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the work
Tire technician (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, ABMarch 23, 2016
co workers were amazing
my most enjoyable part of the job was being able to save people when they needed it.
employee purchase was awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, pruductive, physically, demanding
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Peace River, ABJanuary 24, 2016
hard work each day, physically demanding in your arms, back and knees. great, fun work in a fast paced environment, striving for faster turn around times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a long term job
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  edmonton ABSeptember 15, 2015
* Accurately entered accounts payables/receivables

* Posted, ran, printing, and distributed manual cheques on a daily/weekly basis

* Ensured internal policies and procedures were adhered to

* Ensured proper authorizations were in place

* Assisted other accounting team members when needed

* Filed paperwork when needed
Pros
a lot of team building activities such as potlucks
Cons
restructuring company left employees without a jon
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive at ties graet place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Penticton, BCDecember 3, 2015
fun work place its a part time job for I do not get the hours I am looking for have asked few times but still nothing its something right now to keep me ahead I do enjoy the people I work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fountian Tire
Tire Technician, Lube Technician, Shop Cleanup (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, ABNovember 23, 2015
It was an okay place to work, every Saturday managers brought us lunch, not the best wages. Only a few co workers I liked there. Although I did work good hours.
Pros
Lunch every saturday, work hours
Cons
Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff, great environment
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABSeptember 9, 2015
i loved working there, my boss was a great guy, always wanted to help and sometimes came and changed tires with us. the work was good and honest. no customers were cheated, if we damaged a customers rims, we always let them know and fixed it. im friends with all the staff, and we still keep in touch
Pros
great staff, great environment
Cons
slow summers
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cozy envirenment with home feeling to it.
RED SEAL JOURNEYMAN AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABAugust 12, 2015
A typical day at work would be;
face paced environment but very production shop. There is a variety of cultures in the workplace and we all got along. management would always keep track or schedules and what work to bring in. The hardest part would be the amount of much that is stuck under the vehicles. It gets really tough to be able to do my job , however we get through it. Just being part of a shop where we see the newer vehicles come in with new technology and be able to learn and move forward.
Pros
new vehicles with new technology
Cons
mud stuck in the vehicles
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice workplace with flexible schedules
Retread Technician (Current Employee) –  EdmontonSeptember 7, 2015
It is a good place to work. one of the best managed companies in Canada. lot to learn towards technical side. big responsibilties while working. Company's main concerns are safety first.
Pros
flexible hours, good management, benefits.
Cons
physical work, tiring, and a bit hard on body
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Tire technician (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCOctober 13, 2015
i loved working with the team. it allowed me to pursue me goals in life. I worked with fountain tire for two years. In that time i met many friends and developed important professional relationships
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6