Find companies:
Foster Wheeler
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Foster Wheeler Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International trouble shooter
Quality Specialist (Former Employee), InternationalAugust 4, 2012
Pros: good work conditions
Cons: long times traveling
Developed, prepared and implemented quality manuals, system procedures, operating procedures for all aspects of quality programs. Supervised all aspects of Construction Site quality planning, welder qualification testing, inspection and record collection. Prepared and implemented all types of Non-destructive Examination Procedures, for UT, PT, MT, RT, – more... ET, LT for Commercial and Nuclear Products. Attained certifications in various levels of NDE in according to ASNT-TC-1A. Company Level III for visual inspection. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a new experience with this company
Electrician (Former Employee), westlake, laSeptember 8, 2014
The project took me to different areas of my skills. Ilearned alot of new things on this project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecellant system is in place good computor litertuer available for rference
Principal QA/QC Engineer - Construction (Current Employee), Paradip Garh, ORAugust 26, 2014
Pros: guide by british national expert, very supportive and professional
Cons: only candidate from tamilnadu given prefrence every where
Free transportation and laundary, good foreign expert at site, caring britishers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EPC contractor with world wide projects and work force
H.S.E Officer (Former Employee), SingaporeAugust 5, 2014
EPC contractor with world wide projects and work force
Leading EPC company in the world with presence of running projects of billions of Dollars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Tube Welder (Former Employee), la place louisanaJuly 30, 2014
great place to work no complaints great paying job plenty of hours easy going boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't have a clue what they are doing
civi foreman (Former Employee), pdh enterprise mt. belvieuJuly 25, 2014
Pros: decent pay. insurance after 30 days
Cons: steam room for lunch tent, upper management don't have a clue what they are doing, 5 different bosses telling you different ways to do your job, no coordination between crafts
I was a civil superviser. They had pipe area superintendent telling civil how to do there job. No planning, no coordination between crafts. Brought in all former s b workers who had their on little click going . When I stood up for my crew who were mostly white.i was fired 3 days later by the mostly Mexican crew from S B... no help from HR they do what – more... they are told. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement
Site Safety Manager (Current Employee), Whiting, INJuly 2, 2014
Pros: great wages
Cons: zero direction
This company is currently in transition and has yet to decide who they want to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HSE
Senior Engineer-Safety (Current Employee), Paradip Garh, ORApril 22, 2014
* During Execution
* Handling a crtical jobs
* Co-operative.
* Successful Completion.
* Team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work area
PMT HSE Supervisor (Current Employee), AL jubail cityMarch 21, 2014
Pros: paid overtime
Cons: no vehicle supplied
Working with this company (Foster wheeler) is very productive and beneficial to me being a person career wise. I experienced a lot and learned a lot too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A project that is in need of some overhaul
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Indiantown, FLFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: upper management, poor safety concerns, scheduled was based day by day
This review is based strictly on a project in Indiantown, FL and does not necessarily mean the company as a whole is like this. The upper management team was not well educated on how a job is supposed to be ran nor were they educated on pipe installation, fabrication or functions. They do not believe their employees should have a voice and they will – more... dismiss you if you have a concern. In every other company I have worked for, safety was considered #1 and followed up by quality and the production, this project management team believes in the complete opposite and safety is hardly regarded as important. Many employees, including myself were asked several times to perform tasks unsafely and many tasks were not properly planned out. This project did not believe in craft employees and had both riggers and iron workers fitting high pressure pipe lines, many spools were fabricated incorrectly and crooked, the management team would shrug their shoulders and have it installed improperly. When it comes to scheduling, I wouldn't plan on knowing when you are working from one day to the next, we would work 8hrs one day, 12hrs the next, then work two days of 10hrs and then another 8hr shift. One week we would work 50hrs, next week work 40hrs, and then one week work 60hrs, only to go back to 40hrs again. This entire job was in complete chaos and I only hope that FPL looks further into Foster Wheelers practices at their plant site and makes changes. I do not recommend this project to anyone who takes pride in their work ethic and who values their safety. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professonal
Project Engineer (Former Employee), ChennaiJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: empowering
Cons: not a open culture
Empowering atmosphere. Management makes quick decisions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production with light humor with the co-worker.
Supervisor - US and Asia (Former Employee), Clinton, NJJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: no free lunch or coffee
Cons: healthcare was a priority.
Always work due schedule and making all the dates.
Management always make you busy with meeting and future
jobs. Visited China office and Vietnam job site total of two years. Most experience I received with Chinese and Vietnam
co-workers that help me to understanding other side of world culture. Always try to make job in budget and make the dates.
That – more... was my enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Account Executive (Former Employee), Northeast and Southeast United StatesOctober 21, 2013
Good deal of potential. Offering new products which if can be supported, will be a great benefit for their future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Turnover systems Tech (Current Employee), East Chicago, INOctober 16, 2013
Most days are busy. Ive learn so much from the experience and the people around me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Company
Validation Specialist II (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRAugust 13, 2013
Pros: chances to grow as the other profesionals
Foster Wheeler teach me many good things about validations, projects, clients support, validation activities, client support, and many other good things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent and independent environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 1, 2013
A typical day at work is processing new hires for safety orientations and safety base training's, issuing protective equipment, ordering protective equipment, completing expense reports and processing invoices, coordinating meetings, data entry, preparing safety documentations and reports, and supporting the safety staff on as need bases. The hardest – more... part of my job is pulling employees away from their work assignments to take random drug screenings, they get frustrated to be pulled away, but it is necessary. The most enjoyable part of my Job is getting the opportunity to meet & interact with everyone throughout the company while promoting and supporting a safe environment and building a safe culture. I love working and interacting with people! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized place to work
Sr.Field Piping Designer (Former Employee), el segundo californiaMay 1, 2013
field designer lead responsible for a field team of 7 designers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great EPC.
Welding And Piping Specialist (Former Employee), Barcelona, Venezuela.April 24, 2013
Great learning experience working with Foster Wheeler. Transfer og knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Foster Wheeler
Senior Project Buyer (Former Employee), Houston, TexasFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: had good christmas party
Cons: nothing bad to say.
I worked at satelite office not in main office, but had good working facility.

Overall a good company to work for.

Good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Company
Principal Instrument Engineer (Former Employee), Alexandra Road, SingaporeFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: good working atmosphere.
Cons: need to work long hours to complete the epc part of work.
It was good to work in Foster Wheeler Asia Pacific Ltd, Singapore for the past 6 months from Jul 12 to Jan 13.

I was working in one of the ExxonMobil Project (later part of Project). in Singapore. We use to have meeting with ExxonMobil Team and the Vendor quite oftern to solve many issues soon.

I had good support from co-workers during my working – more... period.

When I joined Foster Wheeler, the Project was almost 60% completed and I had a tough time to complete many activites (like review of Vendor documents, preparation of Material Requisitions, TQ's, Technical Bid Evaluation / Reports / Ordering / Sub-Contract Requisition / submission of all required Deliverables in time etc). Finally, I was able to complete to the satisfaction of ExxonMobil & Foster Wheeler Project Team.

Due to non-availability of new Projects. Foster Wheeler Management decided retrench many Engineers and I was one of them.

My last working day with Foster Wheeler, Singapore was on 28 Jan 13. – less