Find companies:
Fossil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
185 reviews

Fossil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy workplace.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Partridge Creek Mall, Clinton Twp.May 27, 2014
Loved doing visuals.
Enjoyed working and learning about watch parts, tools and leather goods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and Fun work encironement with cool, friendly people.
Stockroom Associate (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: fun environment with hungry hungry employee who sometimes like to do foodruns
Cons: shortbreaks, average hours: 10-20 hr a week
At work, I receive the shipment and transport it to the truck. After I process and organized the shipment in the backroom, I move on to the sales floor where I replenish the merchandise and work on the cashiers. The management their is pretty good. They make sure we are on point. The hardest part of my job use to be working under a small time frame, – more... but with time I have adjusted. I can really appreciate how creative and inspiring the managers and co-workers are at Fossil. Honestly its not hard working at Fossil, unless you come their with a bad attitude. Working their teaches you how to come to work ready. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 5, 2014
A typical work day was fast-paced and engaging because of the constant interaction with customers and co-workers. I learned how to use a cash registered as I had never used one and I think that will be beneficial in the future. My co-workers are friendly and hard- working and always did their best to comply with job duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fossil is intense
My principal responsibilities of managing are (Former Employee), anahiemMay 2, 2014
your not on commission but man o man watch those multiple items sold, amount of items sold, sales per hour, etc. its intense
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Associate/Floor-set (Current Employee), Cheektowaga, NYApril 29, 2014
Awesome complany to work for esp. if you are going to school, very flexable with your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company to work for when you are just starting out.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAApril 29, 2014
This is a great company to work for when you are just starting out.great benefits and culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its productive
Fossil (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 25, 2014
Pros: they were friendly, the benefits were good
Cons: some of the staff were rude
Once you got to know everyone people did a lot of favoritism. And the leads or whoever was above you sometimes had a bad attitude to give back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst JOB EVER
Store Manager (Former Employee), Webster, TXApril 24, 2014
THEY ARE WORST COMPANIE TO WORK FOR THEY WILL HARRASE YOU AND DISTRICT MANAGER LACKS ENGAGMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Print Buyer (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 21, 2014
Fossil was always creating new product for the every changing market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall upbeat and positive selling atmosphere.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALApril 18, 2014
A typical day at Fossil would be overseeing employee selling and training. I would also do opening and closing procedures. I learned management skills and how to do daily operations. My co-workers were very enjoyable to work with and train. The hardest part of the job was training on watches. The most enjoyable part of the job was selling to my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fossil
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), College Station, TXApril 17, 2014
I really enjoy working with Fossil!!
I get to help the customers find what they are looking for. This is the best retail job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Manager
Store Manager (Former Employee), Rogers, ARApril 17, 2014
Store Operations, Driving Sales, Recruiting, Training, Building Customer Relationships, Communication Link between store personnel and corporate personnel, Merchandising, Inventory Control
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work,good people
Warehouse operative (Former Employee), Milton KeynesApril 17, 2014
I've learned a lot.
nice work place to express yourself.
Good people
Not hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 7, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: n/a
Very nice people and friendly environment. A typical day at Fossil is going in and selling products. I learned how to deal with different types of customers. The managers were super friendly but made sure everyone was doing their jobs. The co-workers were really welcoming and helped if needed. The hardest part was learning about the products. The most – more... enjoyable part was coming in to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing as watchstation
Sales Associate (Former Employee), AshfordMarch 25, 2014
Pros: q
Cons: q
brilliant place to work totally amazeballs never recieved any reason to dislike the job or work place. everyone working there was so lovely and amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with at my location
Third Key Holder (Current Employee), Michigan City, INMarch 25, 2014
Pros: had a good discount and fun competitions
Cons: not enough hours to go around
As a third key, you are required to be a little better at everything. It can be stressful but still an enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and fun place to work. Customer service skills were a must have.
Par Time Assistant Manager/ 3rd Key Holder (Former Employee), Greenwood, INMarch 24, 2014
Great company!
Fair hourly wages.
Great hours.
Great employees.
No complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Customer oriented and sales driven company
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great customer service
Cons: consistent company focus, long hours
On a daily basis have had consistent great customer interaction within the store. Was under a lot of great leaders that provided me with strong leadership ability. The most enjoyable part of my job was engagement with both my team and peers as well as customers. What I have learned is that there are mutiple conponenets that are required of you to effectively – more... run a successful brand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Place Culture
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Livermore, CAMarch 13, 2014
Company has very poor culture, and is very dismissive of work place issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Job
Clothing Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 7, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere and product
Cons: the compensation is not the best in the retail market but, adequate.
The life style brand of fossil is a great company. Things learned there could be brand and trend recognition. The staff is predominantly college students or recent graduates. Very interesting to meet the customers to all aspects of life. I enjoyed the steady flow of new product and changing of store lay out.
I would recommend this job to others!

About Fossil

Fossil is a global retailer specialising in the design, innovation, and marketing of fashion lifestyle and accessory products. At – Read more