Find companies:
Fossil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
177 reviews

Fossil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst JOB EVER
Store Manager (Former Employee), Webster, TXApril 24, 2014
THEY ARE WORST COMPANIE TO WORK FOR THEY WILL HARRASE YOU AND DISTRICT MANAGER LACKS ENGAGMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Print Buyer (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 21, 2014
Fossil was always creating new product for the every changing market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall upbeat and positive selling atmosphere.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALApril 18, 2014
A typical day at Fossil would be overseeing employee selling and training. I would also do opening and closing procedures. I learned management skills and how to do daily operations. My co-workers were very enjoyable to work with and train. The hardest part of the job was training on watches. The most enjoyable part of the job was selling to my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fossil
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), College Station, TXApril 17, 2014
I really enjoy working with Fossil!!
I get to help the customers find what they are looking for. This is the best retail job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Manager
Store Manager (Former Employee), Rogers, ARApril 17, 2014
Store Operations, Driving Sales, Recruiting, Training, Building Customer Relationships, Communication Link between store personnel and corporate personnel, Merchandising, Inventory Control
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work,good people
Warehouse operative (Former Employee), Milton KeynesApril 17, 2014
I've learned a lot.
nice work place to express yourself.
Good people
Not hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 7, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: n/a
Very nice people and friendly environment. A typical day at Fossil is going in and selling products. I learned how to deal with different types of customers. The managers were super friendly but made sure everyone was doing their jobs. The co-workers were really welcoming and helped if needed. The hardest part was learning about the products. The most – more... enjoyable part was coming in to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing as watchstation
Sales Associate (Former Employee), AshfordMarch 25, 2014
Pros: q
Cons: q
brilliant place to work totally amazeballs never recieved any reason to dislike the job or work place. everyone working there was so lovely and amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with at my location
Third Key Holder (Current Employee), Michigan City, INMarch 25, 2014
Pros: had a good discount and fun competitions
Cons: not enough hours to go around
As a third key, you are required to be a little better at everything. It can be stressful but still an enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and fun place to work. Customer service skills were a must have.
Par Time Assistant Manager/ 3rd Key Holder (Former Employee), Greenwood, INMarch 24, 2014
Great company!
Fair hourly wages.
Great hours.
Great employees.
No complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Customer oriented and sales driven company
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great customer service
Cons: consistent company focus, long hours
On a daily basis have had consistent great customer interaction within the store. Was under a lot of great leaders that provided me with strong leadership ability. The most enjoyable part of my job was engagement with both my team and peers as well as customers. What I have learned is that there are mutiple conponenets that are required of you to effectively – more... run a successful brand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Place Culture
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Livermore, CAMarch 13, 2014
Company has very poor culture, and is very dismissive of work place issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Job
Clothing Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 7, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere and product
Cons: the compensation is not the best in the retail market but, adequate.
The life style brand of fossil is a great company. Things learned there could be brand and trend recognition. The staff is predominantly college students or recent graduates. Very interesting to meet the customers to all aspects of life. I enjoyed the steady flow of new product and changing of store lay out.
I would recommend this job to others!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small space with interesting personalities
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Albany, NYMarch 4, 2014
Pros: easy to be productive, fun, attractive coworkers, great discounts
Cons: on your feet all day, short breaks, small space
Fossil was fun while it lasted. I was a seasonal hire and enjoyed it because it was fairly easy to be productive. In retail the most important factors are customer service and a well tidied store. And we prided ourselves on both of those factors to be carried out to the fullest daily, and were often rewarded for it. It was also very nice to see such – more... attractive and fun personalities every day I came into work. Granted there were a few that didn't make the cut in either department and sometimes both but that was a small percentage of my coworkers. Lastly, the most important aspect I appreciated about Fossil was the amazing discounts in store and online (through the phone.) My only major vice was the skimpy paychecks, getting paid about a dollar and a 1/3 over minimum wage was not the best. I would recommend anyone who's young and looking for employment in retail to work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales (Former Employee), Randburg, GPMarch 4, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: long hours
It was a very competitive environment, getting along with co workers was easy, the hardest part of the job was probably the difficult customers and most enjoyable was leaving our customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first retail job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Osage Beach, MOMarch 3, 2014
Pros: store discount
Cons: working odd hours, not consistent with working hours
I've worked for this company and have recently left for a job with better pay and more room to grow, I do think this is a good first job for someone who has never worked in retail. The managers were great and they all work well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales associate, (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: young staff
I enjoy working with people and finding things that people need. The co-works make the job fun and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic.
Sales Assistant/ Concession Supervisor (Former Employee), BluewaterFebruary 19, 2014
I worked on a concession within House of Fraser. I was involved helping change the FOSSIL concessions over to WatchStationInternational.
I have never enjoyed a job in retail as much as this one. I believe it was partly due to this particular store and the people I worked with that made it brilliant. I have done a day or two at other stores and they – more... did seem quite and a bit slow (probably because of location). While it did have it's ups and downs like all jobs I still cannot fault this place more than that.
Management were so understanding that work should be fun and that people had a life outside the job, they were very accommodating.
If you are looking for a really fun and enjoyable job in retail then I really recommend fossil/WatchStation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get what you give.
Store Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis MoFebruary 18, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAFebruary 17, 2014
Typically customers come into Fossil wanting to know sales and information on the various luxury watches and leather bags sold at Fossil. Sales associates have been trained in sizing watches and changing the batteries within watches. In addition, sales associates are trained in the overall knowledge of leather goods sold in Fossil. My co-workers are – more... very friendly and everyone works as a team to meet sales goals. The hardest part of the job would probably meeting sales goals after holidays because most customers have already done most of their shopping for the season and will not shop until the next season or holiday. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the customers needs – less

About Fossil

Fossil is a global retailer specialising in the design, innovation, and marketing of fashion lifestyle and accessory products. At – Read more