Find companies:
Fossil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
194 reviews

Fossil Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Senior SAP SD/SM Configurator (Current Employee), Richardson, TXOctober 10, 2014
Pros: shopping at fossil store
Cons: salary
Supporting production issues. Involves lot of meetings with the users. Documenting and testing the changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but be carefully not to get professionally detoured
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), TexasOctober 4, 2014
I would never get into store management. There is no work life balance. They pay for you to go back to school but will never give you the hours/time to do so. If you know how to work a crowd and have no problem selling yourself by stroking ego's you'll succeed. You will move up quickly, otherwise they will give you open promises, with the idea of doing – more... well in your current position, just to find out later they have no position avaliable or the job has been given to someone else. Corporate is fun and exciting if you make it that far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet challenging environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), ManchesterSeptember 28, 2014
I was constantly learning from the job and my peers on a day to day basis and thoroughly enjoyed working in a customer service focused environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FOSSIL INC
Sales Associate (Current Employee), McLean, VASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: friendly management, great discounts
Cons: sell sell and sell
IT IS A REALLY GOOD COMPANY TO WORK IN, FRIENDLY MANAGEMENT AND WILLING TO HELP AND TEACH WHEN EVER I NEEDED HELP OR HAD ISSUES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible leaders in upper management keep the CEO Kosta blind
Branding (Former Employee), MiamiSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: beautiful products
Cons: no great leaders, no hr, so so salaries
Full of management clicks. Very low culture regarding treatment of women by VP Matt (whose girlfriend is a big shot at Fossil, thus he does whatever he wants: i.e. tickles women, touches them and everybody just smiles and looks the other way, since retaliation and firing is sure to come, all this goes "unnoticed" by HR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Visual Coordinator and Vendor Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 18, 2014
seasonal
easy job
did not required a lot of effort
excellent team management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
SM (Current Employee), NJSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: dress code
Cons: everything else
Instability, lack of growth, unauthentic people. Minimal pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MISeptember 3, 2014
Great place to work while being in school. The pay is low but co-workers are wonderful people to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun coworkers and atmosphere
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IASeptember 3, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was the people, however it was also the most challenging part of the job as well, because when you are recruiting and interviewing potential associates, you want them to fit well into the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and loving workplace.I have learned that team work will make the work easier and lighter with a helping hands.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 31, 2014
Working at fossil gave me a lot of improvements as individual.To be on top is not always a competition .Teamwork will help you to become strong and confident.You are not just on the sales floor to make a sale but also to get connected to the people.I learned to be selfless,passionate and caring.Fossil is a friendly environment where coctumers satisfaction – more... always the first priority. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, laid back workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Michigan City, INAugust 29, 2014
Learner how to take out and put in watch batteries, also learned how to add or subtract links from watches. Loved the co-workers & management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Chesterfield, VAAugust 28, 2014
management is great, Job is challenging and people are wonderful to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my time here.
Sr. Art Director (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 21, 2014
Did a lot of design, illustration and working with different groups within the company. It allowed me to learn a great deal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is work
Sales Associate Part-Time (Former Employee), Danbury, CTAugust 12, 2014
it was slow pace not a lot of traffic. I learn how to work under pressure by making my sales no matter how bad the traffic was that came into the store. I love being a sales associate being about to sell something you enjoy and love makes the job enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture for selling
Store Manager (Former Employee), Tulalip, WAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: benefits program
Overall great company. Learned many skills pertaining to business analysis and acumen. The best part of the job for me was training and developing my team for success. The hardest part of the job was lack of support from higher ups. Day to day operations included payroll, daily planners, selling and motivating the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, underpaid and unappreciated
General Store Manager (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAAugust 7, 2014
Is is sad to write a review for this company as when I first started with Fossil is was a wonderful place to work and was a company that stood for its core values. Upon corporate management change in 2012 many of the long standing employees with this company began to leave and inexperienced, undeserving people stepped into those roles causing a ripple – more... effect that threw this company down the tube. Horrible upper management and unreachable expectations are now placed on store level employees because of bad business decisions made from the corporate level. There are members of upper management that have no business being in the positions they are in and should be replaced with those who can do their job properly and go back to the way Fossil was run several years ago. This is probably why they are in the middle of several court investigations and a decline in business and product quality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience, lots of opportunity
Store Manager (Former Employee), CaliforniaJuly 30, 2014
The culture and values Fossil holds is true.
The Store Manager has a very hands on role in its customers. You are expected to exceed the goals you challenge your team to meet. Accountability and personal organization are keys to success with Fossil.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning exp
unloaded merchandise shipment, customer service (Current Employee), Commerce GaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: really good discounts
Cons: little pay and not many hrs
I love Fossil product they make good quality watches and sturdy/stylish leather goods. I have learned many things at Fossil such as great customer service, product knowledge, teamwork, watch repair, and more. My co-workers are my friends and we have a really awesome management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great energy!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Hollywood, CAJuly 8, 2014
Everybody is so much fun to work with we are just one big family!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2014
Everyday was an adventure no typical day at work. I enjoy all the wonderful skills I learned and the great benefits I received.

About Fossil

Fossil is a global retailer specialising in the design, innovation, and marketing of fashion lifestyle and accessory products. At – Read more