Find companies:
Fossil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
179 reviews

Fossil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture for selling
Store Manager (Former Employee), Tulalip, WAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: benefits program
Overall great company. Learned many skills pertaining to business analysis and acumen. The best part of the job for me was training and developing my team for success. The hardest part of the job was lack of support from higher ups. Day to day operations included payroll, daily planners, selling and motivating the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, underpaid and unappreciated
General Store Manager (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAAugust 7, 2014
Is is sad to write a review for this company as when I first started with Fossil is was a wonderful place to work and was a company that stood for its core values. Upon corporate management change in 2012 many of the long standing employees with this company began to leave and inexperienced, undeserving people stepped into those roles causing a ripple – more... effect that threw this company down the tube. Horrible upper management and unreachable expectations are now placed on store level employees because of bad business decisions made from the corporate level. There are members of upper management that have no business being in the positions they are in and should be replaced with those who can do their job properly and go back to the way Fossil was run several years ago. This is probably why they are in the middle of several court investigations and a decline in business and product quality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience, lots of opportunity
Store Manager (Former Employee), CaliforniaJuly 30, 2014
The culture and values Fossil holds is true.
The Store Manager has a very hands on role in its customers. You are expected to exceed the goals you challenge your team to meet. Accountability and personal organization are keys to success with Fossil.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning exp
unloaded merchandise shipment, customer service (Current Employee), Commerce GaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: really good discounts
Cons: little pay and not many hrs
I love Fossil product they make good quality watches and sturdy/stylish leather goods. I have learned many things at Fossil such as great customer service, product knowledge, teamwork, watch repair, and more. My co-workers are my friends and we have a really awesome management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great energy!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Hollywood, CAJuly 8, 2014
Everybody is so much fun to work with we are just one big family!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2014
Everyday was an adventure no typical day at work. I enjoy all the wonderful skills I learned and the great benefits I received.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and relaxed place with great people to work with.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Primm, NVJune 25, 2014
Pros: knowledge in sales
Cons: it was a seasonal position.
My day usually consist with restocking and straightening out merchandise for easy access and pleasing appearance for customers. Helping customers by first greeting them as soon as they enter then discuss with them about the merchandise and assist with any questions or requests. Then escorting them to the counter to finish the final step of the sale – more... and all with a smile. I learned that customer service is key for long term customers and also that there are different methods and techniques to selling. This is also here I learned for the first time to operate a cash register. I also learned a lot about their merchandise and how to change batteries and adjust the band size on all watches. The management was absolutely wonderful to work with and great teachers. There really wasn't a hard part of the job honestly it is the easiest job I've ever had. I enjoyed every part but my favorite part is seeing a satisfied customer and the unique sales methods that we were required to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Sales Associate, Stock Associate (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJune 21, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no room for advancements and played favorites
I learned my sales skills from this store. They have great ways of training each person with it comes to selling and keeping the store to a certain standard. The management there tend to play favorites with the associates, This is one of reasons I no longer wished to work at this location. My co-workers were amazing people. I still speak to a few of – more... them now. The most enjoyable part of my job was keeping the floor full and presentable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room for growth
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 16, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: management, no growth
This company has a high turnover rate. That being said, when they find someone who does well in a position, rather than give them room for advancement, they keep you where you are. Even when you're qualified and constantly asking for growth within the company.

In the three years I worked here, I had seven different managers.

The company offers great – more... products. But it doesn't seem like they're concerned with their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like co-worker relationships, fun, and friendly atmosphere.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Novi, MIJune 12, 2014
Pros: 50% off of all of the major name brand watches, such as: burberry, a/x, diesel, mickol kors, fossil, etc.
Cons: short shifts, not many work days.
A typical day at Fossil consists of getting "chatted-In", this is when you are made aware of the store's goals that day aswell as your personal sales goals. Then you start your shift and every hour you rotate to a different area in the store. The hardest part of working at Fossil is trying to stay busy during slower hours, I often find myself pacing – more... the floor and singing when customer traffic is slow for extended periods of time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Leeds, ALJune 12, 2014
Pros: great work/life balance
Cons: way behind on technology
Great work/life balance. Genuine core values. If you have a good team then the job is wonderful and everything runs smooth. However the SM sets the tone. Some SMs are leaders while others are "Managers". ASMs are the backbone. They do the most work without recognition. Aside from that, a pretty good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with positive coworkers
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 4, 2014
While my various managers ran the gamut from friendly and helpful to indifferent, it was my time with my coworkers I appreciated the most at Fossil. The most difficult job was clinching a sale from a customer, and my more successful coworkers frequently offered good advice to use next time. I learned how to think on my feet and interact with customers – more... in a casual, but still business-oriented manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly
Point of Sale Manager (Current Employee), Milton Keynes, ENGJune 3, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly environment with great perks
Great place to work. A fun and friendly environment to work in everyday with a really nice co-workers.

A really good place for career development and personal progression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Providence, RIJune 1, 2014
I loved working here. it was great to put outfits together and be involved with guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, learn, and grow.
Stock Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 28, 2014
Pros: great discount, good vibes in the store
Cons: no hours, bad management
This is a very easy job that you can gain a wealth of knowledge from. I worked stock at Fossil and it was very interesting because i was able to see the newest product first hand. I also was able to work with my managers one on one to pick their brain and learn different parts of the business such as product knowledge and business knowledge. There is – more... room to grow within the company as long as you take your job seriously. The company is awesome however, the management is not so great. Although there is some room for improvement in the management aspect of the business, this is a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy workplace.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Partridge Creek Mall, Clinton Twp.May 27, 2014
Loved doing visuals.
Enjoyed working and learning about watch parts, tools and leather goods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and Fun work encironement with cool, friendly people.
Stockroom Associate (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: fun environment with hungry hungry employee who sometimes like to do foodruns
Cons: shortbreaks, average hours: 10-20 hr a week
At work, I receive the shipment and transport it to the truck. After I process and organized the shipment in the backroom, I move on to the sales floor where I replenish the merchandise and work on the cashiers. The management their is pretty good. They make sure we are on point. The hardest part of my job use to be working under a small time frame, – more... but with time I have adjusted. I can really appreciate how creative and inspiring the managers and co-workers are at Fossil. Honestly its not hard working at Fossil, unless you come their with a bad attitude. Working their teaches you how to come to work ready. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 5, 2014
A typical work day was fast-paced and engaging because of the constant interaction with customers and co-workers. I learned how to use a cash registered as I had never used one and I think that will be beneficial in the future. My co-workers are friendly and hard- working and always did their best to comply with job duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fossil is intense
My principal responsibilities of managing are (Former Employee), anahiemMay 2, 2014
your not on commission but man o man watch those multiple items sold, amount of items sold, sales per hour, etc. its intense
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Associate/Floor-set (Current Employee), Cheektowaga, NYApril 29, 2014
Awesome complany to work for esp. if you are going to school, very flexable with your schedule.

About Fossil

Fossil is a global retailer specialising in the design, innovation, and marketing of fashion lifestyle and accessory products. At – Read more