Find companies:
Fossil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
170 reviews

Fossil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Store Manager (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaJuly 28, 2014
Very stressful environment, demands are high to produce. District Manager is not able to do her job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, technologically deficient infrastructure
Store Manager (Current Employee), VancouverMay 13, 2014
execute the plans provided, hands on, not too challenging.
the people are the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Représentante à la vente (Current Employee), MontrealApril 16, 2014
It can be slow but the employees are amazing to work with. i learned to get what customers need most and sell them quality things. it can be quite challenging, but they give you all the tools to make it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people pace and product
performance (Former Employee), burlingtonMarch 26, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: advancement
Great place to learn the dynamics of how the business works and a way to take skills and apply to future business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere in a small location but hardly any hours
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: no hours
I like the culture that was present at Fossil but I need more hours and I am a really good sales associate with lots of experience but they over hired and as a result I am getting less shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYABLE COMPANY TO WORK WITH
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Milton, ONDecember 15, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: minimum salary
It is a high demand occupation where it ‘s important for the company to give the best customer services to their clients as well as making the sales, it come with some pressure but it is a motivational pressure for the workers as well as for me, in my opinion is an enjoyable environment to work, coworkers are competitive but in a healthy manner in which – more... brings up sales and commodity between the workers as well as for the head office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales associate (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJune 11, 2013
Open the store, make sure everything is neatly organized, greet and give the customers a radical customer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONMay 28, 2013
Pros: you get to try on all of the watches and jewelery.
Cons: when the store isn't busy, get a mop.
Great team building.
Teamwork is key.
It is a great place to work, the mangers are fun and understanding with students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Associate (Former Employee), CrossIron Mills Balsac,ABAugust 9, 2012
Everyday is an interesting day, to meet different types of customers, different attitude/mood.I learned how to interact with all the customers/co-workers specially the management team.
The hardest part of the job is when the Company hired new Store Manager.
The most enjoyable for my job is when you see you make the customer happy and satisfied and assist/helped – more... them to the best I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my time here.
Sr. Art Director (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 21, 2014
Did a lot of design, illustration and working with different groups within the company. It allowed me to learn a great deal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is work
Sales Associate Part-Time (Former Employee), Danbury, CTAugust 12, 2014
it was slow pace not a lot of traffic. I learn how to work under pressure by making my sales no matter how bad the traffic was that came into the store. I love being a sales associate being about to sell something you enjoy and love makes the job enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture for selling
Store Manager (Former Employee), Tulalip, WAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: benefits program
Overall great company. Learned many skills pertaining to business analysis and acumen. The best part of the job for me was training and developing my team for success. The hardest part of the job was lack of support from higher ups. Day to day operations included payroll, daily planners, selling and motivating the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, underpaid and unappreciated
General Store Manager (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAAugust 7, 2014
Is is sad to write a review for this company as when I first started with Fossil is was a wonderful place to work and was a company that stood for its core values. Upon corporate management change in 2012 many of the long standing employees with this company began to leave and inexperienced, undeserving people stepped into those roles causing a ripple – more... effect that threw this company down the tube. Horrible upper management and unreachable expectations are now placed on store level employees because of bad business decisions made from the corporate level. There are members of upper management that have no business being in the positions they are in and should be replaced with those who can do their job properly and go back to the way Fossil was run several years ago. This is probably why they are in the middle of several court investigations and a decline in business and product quality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience, lots of opportunity
Store Manager (Former Employee), CaliforniaJuly 30, 2014
The culture and values Fossil holds is true.
The Store Manager has a very hands on role in its customers. You are expected to exceed the goals you challenge your team to meet. Accountability and personal organization are keys to success with Fossil.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning exp
unloaded merchandise shipment, customer service (Current Employee), Commerce GaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: really good discounts
Cons: little pay and not many hrs
I love Fossil product they make good quality watches and sturdy/stylish leather goods. I have learned many things at Fossil such as great customer service, product knowledge, teamwork, watch repair, and more. My co-workers are my friends and we have a really awesome management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great energy!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Hollywood, CAJuly 8, 2014
Everybody is so much fun to work with we are just one big family!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2014
Everyday was an adventure no typical day at work. I enjoy all the wonderful skills I learned and the great benefits I received.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and relaxed place with great people to work with.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Primm, NVJune 25, 2014
Pros: knowledge in sales
Cons: it was a seasonal position.
My day usually consist with restocking and straightening out merchandise for easy access and pleasing appearance for customers. Helping customers by first greeting them as soon as they enter then discuss with them about the merchandise and assist with any questions or requests. Then escorting them to the counter to finish the final step of the sale – more... and all with a smile. I learned that customer service is key for long term customers and also that there are different methods and techniques to selling. This is also here I learned for the first time to operate a cash register. I also learned a lot about their merchandise and how to change batteries and adjust the band size on all watches. The management was absolutely wonderful to work with and great teachers. There really wasn't a hard part of the job honestly it is the easiest job I've ever had. I enjoyed every part but my favorite part is seeing a satisfied customer and the unique sales methods that we were required to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Sales Associate, Stock Associate (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJune 21, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no room for advancements and played favorites
I learned my sales skills from this store. They have great ways of training each person with it comes to selling and keeping the store to a certain standard. The management there tend to play favorites with the associates, This is one of reasons I no longer wished to work at this location. My co-workers were amazing people. I still speak to a few of – more... them now. The most enjoyable part of my job was keeping the floor full and presentable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room for growth
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 16, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: management, no growth
This company has a high turnover rate. That being said, when they find someone who does well in a position, rather than give them room for advancement, they keep you where you are. Even when you're qualified and constantly asking for growth within the company.

In the three years I worked here, I had seven different managers.

The company offers great – more... products. But it doesn't seem like they're concerned with their employees. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Fossil

Fossil is a global retailer specialising in the design, innovation, and marketing of fashion lifestyle and accessory products. At – Read more