Find companies:
Fossil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
163 reviews

Fossil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, technologically deficient infrastructure
Store Manager (Current Employee), VancouverMay 13, 2014
execute the plans provided, hands on, not too challenging.
the people are the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Représentante à la vente (Current Employee), MontrealApril 16, 2014
It can be slow but the employees are amazing to work with. i learned to get what customers need most and sell them quality things. it can be quite challenging, but they give you all the tools to make it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people pace and product
performance (Former Employee), burlingtonMarch 26, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: advancement
Great place to learn the dynamics of how the business works and a way to take skills and apply to future business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere in a small location but hardly any hours
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: no hours
I like the culture that was present at Fossil but I need more hours and I am a really good sales associate with lots of experience but they over hired and as a result I am getting less shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYABLE COMPANY TO WORK WITH
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Milton, ONDecember 15, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: minimum salary
It is a high demand occupation where it ‘s important for the company to give the best customer services to their clients as well as making the sales, it come with some pressure but it is a motivational pressure for the workers as well as for me, in my opinion is an enjoyable environment to work, coworkers are competitive but in a healthy manner in which – more... brings up sales and commodity between the workers as well as for the head office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales associate (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJune 11, 2013
Open the store, make sure everything is neatly organized, greet and give the customers a radical customer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONMay 28, 2013
Pros: you get to try on all of the watches and jewelery.
Cons: when the store isn't busy, get a mop.
Great team building.
Teamwork is key.
It is a great place to work, the mangers are fun and understanding with students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Associate (Former Employee), CrossIron Mills Balsac,ABAugust 9, 2012
Everyday is an interesting day, to meet different types of customers, different attitude/mood.I learned how to interact with all the customers/co-workers specially the management team.
The hardest part of the job is when the Company hired new Store Manager.
The most enjoyable for my job is when you see you make the customer happy and satisfied and assist/helped – more... them to the best I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great energy!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Hollywood, CAJuly 8, 2014
Everybody is so much fun to work with we are just one big family!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2014
Everyday was an adventure no typical day at work. I enjoy all the wonderful skills I learned and the great benefits I received.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and relaxed place with great people to work with.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Primm, NVJune 25, 2014
Pros: knowledge in sales
Cons: it was a seasonal position.
My day usually consist with restocking and straightening out merchandise for easy access and pleasing appearance for customers. Helping customers by first greeting them as soon as they enter then discuss with them about the merchandise and assist with any questions or requests. Then escorting them to the counter to finish the final step of the sale – more... and all with a smile. I learned that customer service is key for long term customers and also that there are different methods and techniques to selling. This is also here I learned for the first time to operate a cash register. I also learned a lot about their merchandise and how to change batteries and adjust the band size on all watches. The management was absolutely wonderful to work with and great teachers. There really wasn't a hard part of the job honestly it is the easiest job I've ever had. I enjoyed every part but my favorite part is seeing a satisfied customer and the unique sales methods that we were required to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Sales Associate, Stock Associate (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJune 21, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no room for advancements and played favorites
I learned my sales skills from this store. They have great ways of training each person with it comes to selling and keeping the store to a certain standard. The management there tend to play favorites with the associates, This is one of reasons I no longer wished to work at this location. My co-workers were amazing people. I still speak to a few of – more... them now. The most enjoyable part of my job was keeping the floor full and presentable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room for growth
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 16, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: management, no growth
This company has a high turnover rate. That being said, when they find someone who does well in a position, rather than give them room for advancement, they keep you where you are. Even when you're qualified and constantly asking for growth within the company.

In the three years I worked here, I had seven different managers.

The company offers great – more... products. But it doesn't seem like they're concerned with their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like co-worker relationships, fun, and friendly atmosphere.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Novi, MIJune 12, 2014
Pros: 50% off of all of the major name brand watches, such as: burberry, a/x, diesel, mickol kors, fossil, etc.
Cons: short shifts, not many work days.
A typical day at Fossil consists of getting "chatted-In", this is when you are made aware of the store's goals that day aswell as your personal sales goals. Then you start your shift and every hour you rotate to a different area in the store. The hardest part of working at Fossil is trying to stay busy during slower hours, I often find myself pacing – more... the floor and singing when customer traffic is slow for extended periods of time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Leeds, ALJune 12, 2014
Pros: great work/life balance
Cons: way behind on technology
Great work/life balance. Genuine core values. If you have a good team then the job is wonderful and everything runs smooth. However the SM sets the tone. Some SMs are leaders while others are "Managers". ASMs are the backbone. They do the most work without recognition. Aside from that, a pretty good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with positive coworkers
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 4, 2014
While my various managers ran the gamut from friendly and helpful to indifferent, it was my time with my coworkers I appreciated the most at Fossil. The most difficult job was clinching a sale from a customer, and my more successful coworkers frequently offered good advice to use next time. I learned how to think on my feet and interact with customers – more... in a casual, but still business-oriented manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly
Point of Sale Manager (Current Employee), Milton Keynes, ENGJune 3, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly environment with great perks
Great place to work. A fun and friendly environment to work in everyday with a really nice co-workers.

A really good place for career development and personal progression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Providence, RIJune 1, 2014
I loved working here. it was great to put outfits together and be involved with guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, learn, and grow.
Stock Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 28, 2014
Pros: great discount, good vibes in the store
Cons: no hours, bad management
This is a very easy job that you can gain a wealth of knowledge from. I worked stock at Fossil and it was very interesting because i was able to see the newest product first hand. I also was able to work with my managers one on one to pick their brain and learn different parts of the business such as product knowledge and business knowledge. There is – more... room to grow within the company as long as you take your job seriously. The company is awesome however, the management is not so great. Although there is some room for improvement in the management aspect of the business, this is a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy workplace.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Partridge Creek Mall, Clinton Twp.May 27, 2014
Loved doing visuals.
Enjoyed working and learning about watch parts, tools and leather goods.

1 2 3 4 5

About Fossil

Fossil is a global retailer specialising in the design, innovation, and marketing of fashion lifestyle and accessory products. At – Read more