Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
976 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place!
Legal Assistant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 14, 2014
Definately a positive working environoment! Everyday I learn something new!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good work experience
Customer service (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 14, 2014
As my first job, I would say that it was a good experience for me. It really did teach me a lot about myself and my ability to expand in so many different areas. I would say that they treated their workers unfairly at times and not everyone was treated equal by management. The workers there were pretty great, that is probably what I loved best about – more... working there. Retail is not an easy job and it definitely taught me many things. I would say the hardest part of the job was dealing with rude customers because they make working not as enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love fashion
Stock supervisor (Former Employee), Times Square, NYMarch 14, 2014
This was a cool place to work as far as growth in retail and fashion history plus product knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I have learned
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 12, 2014
A hard working place where you have to take initiative. Still has a lot of training to give due to being a new brand in its nation and global expansion. Trendy company and I love the brand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accessories Specialist (Former Employee), Taunton, MAMarch 12, 2014
I would help customers with their shopping. I would maintain the visual updates, and handle inventory and stock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part time job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brea, CAMarch 12, 2014
Fun place to work if you like retail. Hours kind of lack during the off season, and more hours go to the employees with seniority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start for easy experiences
Cashier / Sales Associate (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 12, 2014
Cons: benefits and healthcare
At Forever 21, I learned that patience is key. Providing customer services were hard some days but doing my best and providing what I can made it easier.

I learned that looking well groomed and neat is a great way to represent a store that is known to many as fashionable.

Co-workers at the time were friendly but not too helpful.

Management was pretty – more... good. I was able to flex my working times and hours due to my children's needs.

The hardest part of the job was cleaning. At the end of a very long day, the store can be a real big mess. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job out of high school
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAMarch 12, 2014
This job helped me learn help to be a valuable part of the work force. Also gave me chance to work hard and move up in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Emeryville, CAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: on bay st, busy workplace
At forever 21 on Bay st we had just opened the store a little over a month before I had begun to work there. I was a seasonal position and being on staff during the busiest times of the year made the work environment even that much more fun. We'd clean each section as soon as we clocked in, made sure our UPTs were increased every chance we could. Management – more... was very helpful with questions we had, and also the more difficult customers. Co-workers were very helpful and hardworking, so we all functioned very well as a staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great mentoring, shopping, locaton
Cons: benefits, cut hours
Working at forever 21 was a joy, I worked in a fast paced environment with great employees and peers. A typical day at work was never typical due to changes in scheduling and duty of responsibility per manager. The hardest part of my job probably was the fact i had no retail experience prior to working here, just the occasional shopping. I enjoyed helping – more... women, kind of felt like I was in a weird way empowering them, i would let them know what fits and flatters their body types so the can be and feel more comfortable in their skin. Some days were more hectic than others when it would just be slow with sadness of non shoppers walking around an you have to become innovative to sell. For instance; one day it was pouring rain and we all noticed people were only coming in for shelter, we decided to put a sales person by the door selling umbrellas and directing the customer to available registers for fast check out. WE made it a great storm to pass together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome co-workers and a positive work environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Coralville, IAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: get to see the new trends and clothes before anyone else.
Cons: hours weren't consistent.
I loved working at Forever 21, a typical day for me would be getting the store ready in the morning and then working reg or walking the floors greeting. It was just always a positive place so it was always fun. I learned a lot about style from my co-workers that were attending fashion school and I also learned how to work with difficult customers. the – more... hardest part about the job was having to leave it when I moved. Everyday was a good work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion forward with a friendly environment .
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 10, 2014
Pros: having the opportunity to give ideas on trends and different fabrics.
Accommodating customers merchandise by comparing the value. Styling customers pieces of clothing by having knowledge of daily trends in the fashion world .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fashionable, fake, and frustrating.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: 10% discount.
Cons: no hours, favortism, no management.
A typical day at work, which ended up being one or two days a week, was not to bad. I learned to run the register, run markdowns, and run floors. The management was a mess, we didn't have A manager but four/five CO-managers. The co-workers were not the friendliest, some were to empowered. The hardest part of the job was go-backs, finding an item in – more... a three story store wasn't the easiest. I enjoyed working with clothes, learning about fashion statements, and meeting new people at the cash register. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Visual Merchandiser /Accessories Manager (Current Employee), Hampton, VAMarch 9, 2014
do not treat employees well, unprofessional in training. hard work goes un appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast past to work with great people.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 7, 2014
Pros: discount on clothing
Cons: benifits, healthcare, not having an set schedule
* Set the alarms and schedule employees to different zones, count the register money, set a sales goal to make sure that we are up to target goals.
* I learned how to be a better leader, filling in HR paperwork for employees, time management, and training employees.
* I was part of the management team and we learned a lot from each other.
* Co-works – more... were great fun staff
* Hardest part of the job would be having a lot of foot traffic and not having enough staff.
* I loved being apart of a team and being able to make the sales goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace !
POS Associate Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 7, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of over working and being treated horribly by management. Also listening to management gossip in the office. Co-workers are all pretty decent and kind. Hardest part of the job was to be in a noisy stressful environment where you had to yell to speak to customers during busy hours. Headaches are expected
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: you get to see whats coming before anyone else
Cons: no benefits, co-workers were sometimes mean, managers are worst, the company could careless about you.
I was grateful that I had job but overall in truth, i hated working, no benefits for part-timers, worked us to the bone but wouldn't give us a full-time status, which means they used me alot. The manager was the devil herself seriously. Glad she's gone though so I don't know who is in charge anymore. And the worst part was when if they didn't like you – more... even if you were a great worker you didn't get hours. who the heck can live off 8 hours per a week? they were ridiculous store to work with. And its whatever alot of the people i worked with were very superficial and just plain ugly attitudes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviornment
Merchandising Assistant (Former Employee), washington, dcMarch 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: short breaks
Loved working with the visual team to create awesome displays. Great place to learn about fashion trends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Middletown, NYMarch 4, 2014
Pros: nice clothes, retail experience
Cons: only a 10% employee discount (basically taxes), low hours, poor management. pmsing managers
This job was awful for me. I really hated this job. I only worked four hours a week and was paid $8.25 an hour. They started to over hire so they basically cut my hours. the hardest part of the job was getting hours. They wouldn't like when you'd ask them. they'll come up with an excuse like "well work harder." That's BS I was a great employee i was – more... very polite and took the job seriously. There was no real teamwork most of the girls there was stuck up and already had their favorites at work. The management wasn't that good. A secret shopping gave them a score of 64. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 3, 2014
fun and diverse place to for work, friendly customers and co-workers