Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
968 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Emeryville, CAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: on bay st, busy workplace
At forever 21 on Bay st we had just opened the store a little over a month before I had begun to work there. I was a seasonal position and being on staff during the busiest times of the year made the work environment even that much more fun. We'd clean each section as soon as we clocked in, made sure our UPTs were increased every chance we could. Management – more... was very helpful with questions we had, and also the more difficult customers. Co-workers were very helpful and hardworking, so we all functioned very well as a staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great mentoring, shopping, locaton
Cons: benefits, cut hours
Working at forever 21 was a joy, I worked in a fast paced environment with great employees and peers. A typical day at work was never typical due to changes in scheduling and duty of responsibility per manager. The hardest part of my job probably was the fact i had no retail experience prior to working here, just the occasional shopping. I enjoyed helping – more... women, kind of felt like I was in a weird way empowering them, i would let them know what fits and flatters their body types so the can be and feel more comfortable in their skin. Some days were more hectic than others when it would just be slow with sadness of non shoppers walking around an you have to become innovative to sell. For instance; one day it was pouring rain and we all noticed people were only coming in for shelter, we decided to put a sales person by the door selling umbrellas and directing the customer to available registers for fast check out. WE made it a great storm to pass together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome co-workers and a positive work environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Coralville, IAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: get to see the new trends and clothes before anyone else.
Cons: hours weren't consistent.
I loved working at Forever 21, a typical day for me would be getting the store ready in the morning and then working reg or walking the floors greeting. It was just always a positive place so it was always fun. I learned a lot about style from my co-workers that were attending fashion school and I also learned how to work with difficult customers. the – more... hardest part about the job was having to leave it when I moved. Everyday was a good work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion forward with a friendly environment .
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 10, 2014
Pros: having the opportunity to give ideas on trends and different fabrics.
Accommodating customers merchandise by comparing the value. Styling customers pieces of clothing by having knowledge of daily trends in the fashion world .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fashionable, fake, and frustrating.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: 10% discount.
Cons: no hours, favortism, no management.
A typical day at work, which ended up being one or two days a week, was not to bad. I learned to run the register, run markdowns, and run floors. The management was a mess, we didn't have A manager but four/five CO-managers. The co-workers were not the friendliest, some were to empowered. The hardest part of the job was go-backs, finding an item in – more... a three story store wasn't the easiest. I enjoyed working with clothes, learning about fashion statements, and meeting new people at the cash register. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Visual Merchandiser /Accessories Manager (Current Employee), Hampton, VAMarch 9, 2014
do not treat employees well, unprofessional in training. hard work goes un appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast past to work with great people.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 7, 2014
Pros: discount on clothing
Cons: benifits, healthcare, not having an set schedule
* Set the alarms and schedule employees to different zones, count the register money, set a sales goal to make sure that we are up to target goals.
* I learned how to be a better leader, filling in HR paperwork for employees, time management, and training employees.
* I was part of the management team and we learned a lot from each other.
* Co-works – more... were great fun staff
* Hardest part of the job would be having a lot of foot traffic and not having enough staff.
* I loved being apart of a team and being able to make the sales goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace !
POS Associate Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 7, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of over working and being treated horribly by management. Also listening to management gossip in the office. Co-workers are all pretty decent and kind. Hardest part of the job was to be in a noisy stressful environment where you had to yell to speak to customers during busy hours. Headaches are expected
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: you get to see whats coming before anyone else
Cons: no benefits, co-workers were sometimes mean, managers are worst, the company could careless about you.
I was grateful that I had job but overall in truth, i hated working, no benefits for part-timers, worked us to the bone but wouldn't give us a full-time status, which means they used me alot. The manager was the devil herself seriously. Glad she's gone though so I don't know who is in charge anymore. And the worst part was when if they didn't like you – more... even if you were a great worker you didn't get hours. who the heck can live off 8 hours per a week? they were ridiculous store to work with. And its whatever alot of the people i worked with were very superficial and just plain ugly attitudes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviornment
Merchandising Assistant (Former Employee), washington, dcMarch 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: short breaks
Loved working with the visual team to create awesome displays. Great place to learn about fashion trends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Middletown, NYMarch 4, 2014
Pros: nice clothes, retail experience
Cons: only a 10% employee discount (basically taxes), low hours, poor management. pmsing managers
This job was awful for me. I really hated this job. I only worked four hours a week and was paid $8.25 an hour. They started to over hire so they basically cut my hours. the hardest part of the job was getting hours. They wouldn't like when you'd ask them. they'll come up with an excuse like "well work harder." That's BS I was a great employee i was – more... very polite and took the job seriously. There was no real teamwork most of the girls there was stuck up and already had their favorites at work. The management wasn't that good. A secret shopping gave them a score of 64. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 3, 2014
fun and diverse place to for work, friendly customers and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain experience in general warehouse work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Mission and BroadwayMarch 1, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Sign in and walked to the part of the warehouse your are assigned to work in. Learned how to use a pallet jack and how to record inventory. Management was always there keeping up with there merchandise. The hardest part of the job at first was communicating and making myself noticed as a hard worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 28, 2014
The position i held at this company was nothing short of a basic seasonal job. They gave me the basic minimum hours they would give all of their seasonal employees. What i didn't like about this job is they would call me five minutes before my scheduled shift to not come in due to short staff or weather conditions (i.e mostly rain).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with associates and management
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Sandy, UTFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: we have a theme every weekend
Cons: some associates can become lazy
A typical day at work we do our chat in we talk about what our promotions are, we talk about how to better our customer service. we talk about our recovery statements, we have to have a certain percentage if on the cash register. the management is great to get along with, sometimes the store manager can accidentally make errors to the schedule where – more... associates have to keep asking the manager the correct times etc. The hardest part of the job is multitasking, at this job you have to constantly move, I enjoy it because it keeps me busy. doing certain things at the same time makes the time go faster and I feel like I'm working hard with my team. the most enjoyable part of the job is helping the customer find what they need, it puts a smile on my face knowing that I found exactly when I needed to find for that individual. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate
Sales associate (Former Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLFebruary 25, 2014
Very fast pace, was in charge of running and maintaining fitting rooms and helping customers find items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Stock Associate (Current Employee), Cherry Hill NJFebruary 24, 2014
I think it's pretty straight forward. I love my coworkers I learn never play nobody close and just focus on your work. The management could be better because everyday something new is being arranged instead of keeping it simple.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
Sales Associate/Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: meet alot of new people.
Cons: frequent new managers, not enough hours.
OK place to work, not enough hours, and frequent new managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Department Manager, Accessories (Former Employee), Arlington, TXFebruary 20, 2014
I was told on my interview that this would be a great first job, and it was. I built many of my people skills here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, dynamic environment
Inventory Control Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 20, 2014
Forever 21 is a fast paced, high energy environment with a multitude of opportunities for young professionals to grow their careers.