Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,314 reviews

Forever 21 Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forever 21
Sales Associate/Head Cashier (Former Employee), Chandler, AZOctober 30, 2014
At forever 21 i was the 9-5 girl on the registers. I would start the day by making any change orders that needed to be made. Everyday I learned something new weather it was from a customer or a coworker. My manager always made sure I was on top of my A game and pushed me to move further.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 29, 2014
Cons: horrible discount
its an alright place to work, typical retail like every other store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fairly easy but the fact that we would be held after hours without pay wasn't.
Fitting Room Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 29, 2014
Pros: friendly environment, nice and reliable co-workers, and great customers.
Cons: very short breaks, aggressive management, work with no pay after 12am
- Cleaning up loose clothing on hangers or picking up after the clothes left behind by previous shoppers was a day to day task. putting away clothes that were left behind in the fitting room was also a top priority in this clothing store.
- I learned that a group effort is the only way things could get done properly ad in a timely/orderly fashion.
- – more... Management didn't really commune with the staff, communication was off and of course communication was key in this work environment. Overall management could use some work, but it wasn't all that bad.
- The most difficult task was not to loose morale since management wasn't paying you to clean after 12:00 AM but you were expected to nevertheless and the clothing would take till 3:00 AM to complete
- The most enjoyable aspect of the job were the customers, a verity of people would come in day to day and if not all most were very pleasant to deal with. Making someones day is what kept me working there the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Stock/Receiving/Custodial Lead (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIOctober 28, 2014
Fun and intersting everyday. Get to see new lines of fashion everyday as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Aventura, FLOctober 27, 2014
great learning experience alot of exposure to boost your career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21
Accessories Specialist (Current Employee), Spring, TXOctober 27, 2014
Cons: management issue
I love my job at Forever 21, but the stress from my manager is taking its toll. The weekly schedule is never put out on time to enable me to plan for anything outside of work. He is unwilling to add a few more extra hours on to my weekly schedule. Accomplishments are never recognized.

My co-workers are awesome. My supervisor is the greatest one I have – more... ever had in a retail position. It gives me great satisfaction to know that she believes in my abilities and has put me in charge of markdowns in our department.

The most enjoyable part of working here is working with my team. There are four of us and we each have a specialty we work on in the Accessories Department. It's great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a wist career choice
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 24, 2014
Pros: working with customers and other sales associates
Cons: very poor management, no advancement, you don't have a voice
This company can be very flexible with hours, if you're part-time. However, moving up in the company or securing a full-time position is unlikely. This company may start off at a decent baseline pay (if you have limited work experience) but the raises are barely noticeable. There is a high turnover rate for sales associates. Furthermore, the managers – more... don't stay very long. I stayed for about 8 months and since then most of the sales associates who were working there when I was have left (95%) and more than half the managers left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brea, CAOctober 23, 2014
they work you so hard but get paid minimum wage and also make you work overnight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again!!!
Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 22, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor management, same music, snobby people
I worked in the forever 21 in times sqaure and I hated every minute of it! The managers are horrible, the music drove people nuts, and their rules are terrible. I'm happy for my promotions but my time there was total depression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun exiting experience, I learned a lot working at a retail store for the first time.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLOctober 22, 2014
Pros: understandable manager
Cons: team leader forcing more work on associates
A typical day at work was always fast paced, Forever at Sawgrass is huge and it is a popular store most love to shop at. Lots of customers come in and ask for a specific item(s) Merchandise information, Sale goals, explaining features/benefits,respect/integrity, zone coverage,greetings,teamwork and smiles. I learned a lot about retail stores and fashion/design. – more... Management were cruel but getting the job done was what mattered.My Co-workers were always careful, afraid of getting into trouble. At the time I was working I was shy and to myself, the hardest part of the job was when someone's stealing. I had to watch the thief closely, stand at the exit way to block the thiefs and ask questions. I enjoyed a new experience and increase fashion sense of style. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere to work at.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 22, 2014
Pros: getting paid.
Cons: not being paid enough.
Typical day at work would differ depending on what position I was working that day. If I worked stocked, then my day would consist of; cleaning sales floor, tracking new shipment, managing new shipment, managing the fitting rooms, unloading boxes, processing clothes, and servicing customers to make sure they feel at home.

If I worked cash wrap/registers, – more... then my day would consist of; maintaining neat racks, greeting customers, sharing my opinion, etc.

I loved my co-workers and how social everyone was. Even the customers were very chatty with you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Bethesda, MDOctober 20, 2014
Retail can be a hard job at times, especially holidays, but work hard and you can move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,fast paced, no growth
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 20, 2014
Pros: fast pased, free lunch when on the clock
Cons: management, over working or under working employees
a regular day id open the store by prepping the food. then id ring up customers all day while going back and forth to clean the bathrooms and the lobby where people ate. Sometimes id help the food line if it got busy. id get 30 minute breaks. we also shared the tips we got from customers out of the tipjar with whomever you worked with on your shift. – more... Clsoing required cleaning the lobby bathrooms and the kitchen/ food line area and the back room.Everyone pitched in here. All five guys are different but the management at the one i worked at was not good no were the co workers. the managers would make the schedule and they gave more hours to the people they became friends with in the workplace, because whomever they felt like they could pass time with would be the people they want to work with them on their shifts. this is not to say if you were not good at your job youd get less hours, this was if the managers didnt hang with you outside of work and couldnt make certain jokes and talk to you in certain waysyou wouldnt be on the schedule much, however we wer told it was based on performance. we also had a case in the Five guys i worked in where if you were having any type of relations with any level of management,that your not even allowed to have, that youd get more hours then others and personally, got away with alot like stealing and such.This was only what i dealt with at the location i worked at mid you. other could be possibly much better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 18, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: they don't work with other jobs schedules
Customer service, customer service, customer service is very important. The best part is leaving for the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working conditions
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CAOctober 17, 2014
Not associate focused at all. Every store looks like a sweatshop. They do not offer that much room for growth and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Stocker/Customer Service (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 17, 2014
Pros: i was given great hours. and an easy schedule
Cons: management
I worked various shifts for this Company.

Each day was relatively easy .

if I went in at 5am. I would go to each cash wrap (3)
collect the censors, empty the trash. and dust mop each floor.
there was 2.

then I would go to the stock room and see if there was shipment that needed to be worked on/sorted

shipment came in tuesdays and thursdays
it ranged – more... from 100-1,000+ boxes of clothes make up ext.

I would usually censor or hang clothes.

there would be shifts where I would work with the visual managers on the floor hanging clothes and moving displays/mannequins.

I also worked over night shifts 9:30pm-8am

during these shifts I would help visual managers hang clothes
move displays

my job mostly consisted of organization which was heaven because
I tend to have ocd tendencies
so sorting clothes by color/brand came very easy for me.

nothing about this job was hard.

not even the heavy lifting I did every day was difficult.

The hardest thing about this job was quitting.

I felt that the company didn't know how to constructively
criticize their employees. it was more along the lines of
a manager saying
"hey can you do this for me because
i told this idiot to do it and they couldn't get it right"

I've been asked that by a manager before and I didn't think it was very professional.

I understand that forever 21 is a very popular and upbeat fashion
store but for me it lacked management I felt like i was going to highschool most days and for a 26 year old it got very old. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcoming but disorganized
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 16, 2014
Pros: team oriented
Cons: apathetic coworkers
Great team first attitude but disorganized management. Everyone takes the time to show you new ideas, but too much focus on being trendy. No true identity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy busy busy!
Store Manager (Former Employee), El Paso, TXOctober 16, 2014
I loved FOREVER 21 but they pay was not enough for the volume I was running. I wanted to move up with the company but the opportunity was not there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Servicing
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 15, 2014
Pros: customers, improving skills, learning new skills, employees.
Cons: employees, breaks
I had a great time with the job, it gave me a lot to think about and gave me a chance to train my customer servicing. I like the fact that people would come up to me and thank me for the help that I gave them, they would also tell me that they came to the store just to get help from me. Many of the workers there were surprised that I could read, write – more... and speak Japanese and that gave me a big plus with most of the customers. It was a very active job and it kept me busy, and happy to hear from the people who worked and shopped with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Retail Sales/Stock Associate (Former Employee), Rosemont ILOctober 14, 2014
Fun place to work. lots of fun clothes and loved the customers.