Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,176 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Filled Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: managers were friendly
Cons: finger scan not scanning properly
When I worked there I mostly sorted the clothing, keeping my area of the workplace clean, and making sure everything was in its place. I assisted customers with their needs and answered any question they had based on a clothing item.The managers were always on the go but made sure everyone was doing their job. The co-workers were cooperating with each – more... other in order to keep the store organized for all the customers. The hardest part of the job was to assist every customer as fast as you can especially when it came to being busy. Other than that the job in general was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Day
Sale and Cash Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2012
A typical day would begin at 9:45 during the week which I worked quite often in which I would help customers on the floor and was promoted to cashier because of customer compliments. I learned that the customers needs are important and that team work makes the dream work. I was always asked to stay later and I did I enjoyed my fellow co-workers and – more... we did are best to make the target for the day and the weel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for.
Sales associate. (Current Employee), Calgary, Alberta CanadaNovember 3, 2012
Let me start of by saying this review is for my store only, and i can see why people enjoy this job. Let me first talk about the way the managers treat the sales associates. The will talk to us like trash, always put us down. I've been constantly insulted by my managers, and i have heard them talking about sA in the back room. One time i called my manager – more... out on it and she told me thats not what they were talking about. I was appalled. The management calls us 'replaceable' and 'useless' when ive never seen any harder workers that the f21 girls. We work out butts off to have all the go backs under control, and to help customers. The fits at my store are so terrible to work in. They are the worst place to be on a busy day because there is no help for you what so ever. The managemtient doesn't do their figure 8's so we have constant customers comming into fits asking for us to do things for them. Another thing is cutting hours. I under stand places need to do this, but when it's a game of favorites... its a different story. If youre not favored, cutting will not be fair. They will cut 1 girls whole shift, and some other girls shifts in half, but some girls never get cut. It's totally unfair, like why not cut everyones shifts by a few hours.. Minus all these problems the sA's are wonderful, and everyone is nice. One last thing is when we have a lot stolen from us at one time, they blame everyone, and i menan call you out infront of customers. The management at f21 sucks.. Very unproffesional. I would really think twice before getting a job here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: fashion industry, meeting new people
Cons: not enough hours, not scheduled some week, isn't fun environment
A typical day starts off as you clock in and have our opening meeting of where we are placed in the store for the remainder of the night. Through the day of work we greet customers, help customers and keep our shop clean. What I've learned is that customer service is very important in the business world. I have some amazing co-workers, I have made many – more... good relationships with workers. The hardest part about working in such a enormous store is finding the proper place for a particular article of clothing, so you tend to see a lot of blended clothes which is not appealing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing environment
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 5, 2012
Always new challenges, and learning opportunities everyday to help expand on knowledge and growth within merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21
Sales Associate Cashier (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 21, 2014
Pros: bring your own pack
Cons: short breaks sometimes.
I learned a lot doing the cashier thing.
They teach me how to do accounting.
It was all sort of fun and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Enviroment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Natick, MAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great customer service and teamwork
Cons: healthcare
Working for this company has shaped me into the manager I am today. The environment is fast paced giving me the ability to make quick and efficient decisions that will benefit the company. I also learned great customer service skills and how to execute my managerial skills. Overall this company is great to work for to learn these important skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
sales associate (Former Employee), Madison, WIAugust 21, 2014
Pros: new products coming on
Cons: short break
High school drama. Managers play favorites and have there favorites. The Assistant Managers are lazy and just boss associates around while they sit in the back room. The visual team think they are better then the rest of the store never closing and just complaining about sales associates work. The only good part of this is job is seeing shipment first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock/Sales Associate
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 20, 2014
While working at Forever 21 I played pretty much a big role in everything. I started off as a Sales Associate and quickly moved up to Men's Specialist (Head of the men's department) after that I transferred to the stock team and finished out the remainder of my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 20, 2014
• Order entry and customer service
• Market program in all client meetings
• Co-managed the compliance project of all clients for trade shows
• Compare offerings of other programs and report findings
• Vendor Management (coordinating effective dates of purchase)

learned more of leader ship and managing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sophisticated and savvy.
Co-Sales Manager (Former Employee), Freehold, NJAugust 20, 2014
Wonderful company to work for. Sophisticated and stylish. Great customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tons of great fashion
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 19, 2014
the clothes and prices are awesome. Few employee perks. Nice people. Good managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding customer service and culture.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAAugust 19, 2014
I enjoyed working for a growing company like Forever 21, as being a customer before everyone is willing to help you every step of the way. As being a former Forever 21 sales associate I've build a strong connection with my former coworkers and regular customers. By understanding the needs of my customers; I was able to provide 110% of customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The summary about working there
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: able to wear what define you look in the store easliy conversing with customers
Cons: management to me personally was not up to par treated their fellow workers not respectful
i learn to gain more skill in the trade of retailing learning the in and outs on the fashion world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok company no room for growth
Sales Associate (Former Employee), West Covina, CAAugust 18, 2014
shortage of hours
only scheduled one day
no room for growth with the company
wouldnt pay our overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two story store with 9 zones
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mission Viejo CaliforniaAugust 17, 2014
Very pro active high energy environment. Constant cleaning, customer service and stock organizing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), baltimore mdAugust 16, 2014
A typical day at forever21 was fun i learned alot working at forever21 my co workers was fun to to be around..the most enjoyable part of the job was helping people find what they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun miserable
Head Cashier/ Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 15, 2014
A typical day is walking in to do extra work. I learned a lot of things but independently. Management was difficult to understand. My co-workers were great. the people were great. The hardest part is the hours. The most enjoyable is the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Creative and Fashion Centered Culture
Visual Merchandising Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, CAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: the ability to be creative
Cons: no overtime opportunity
My position required me to push sales through the visual merchandising of the store. This included marketing, new product placement, executing all floor sets, window merchandising and training staff on current trends, merchandising standards and customer service. I loved recruiting new talent for the merchandising team and learning some of their styling – more... techniques. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, fun environment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 14, 2014
all staff is very friendly and it was enjoyable working there