Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,127 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crazy
Stock Co manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 22, 2014
You will never get bored. Customers get crazy and impatient, but you keep smiling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with fresh faces and nice clothes
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lakewood, CAJuly 22, 2014
Working retail is a fun and outgoing place to be. Working with a sales oriented goal and meeting them is worthwhile, you really learn to meet deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to meet new people
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJuly 21, 2014
I supported the floor by assisting people to the fitting rooms and working as a cashier when necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and invigorating.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 21, 2014
Very busy and time influenced. I learned how to manage a cashier. Management was awesome, the most enjoyable thing in this job were the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are the best part about this company
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Union SquareJuly 17, 2014
The management is in dire need of an over-hall. A typical day at work for me is doing 3 sections by myself, maintaining, doing go backs and replenishing. The people i work with are amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
sales associate (Former Employee), East Brunswick, NJJuly 16, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: tedious work
Typical retail job with a diverse group of people. Forever 21 gives you the opportunity to advance in a career that is entry level but can bring you somewhere higher like corporate. The company has great management and while you are aware they are your bosses, they can also be great mentors and friends. You need to be a team player to continue to uphold – more... a cohesive work enviornment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKPLACE
SALES ACCOCIATE (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: it was at the mall and love the clothes
Cons: late nights and putting clothes back from dressing room
IT WAS FUN TO WORK WITH ALL THE AMAZING CLOTHES THE PEOPLE WERE GREAT. THE WORK HOURS WERE NICE TOO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: being able to be who you are
Cons: no health insurance
Everyday I would click in to work with goals. It would always be a new goal, everyday's goal would be to make day or exceed it. I love working with customers. I met a lot of people and people would always come back to me for help many times I had people asking for me to help them out. The people I worked with were really easy to work with. I think the – more... whole environment itself was amazing. It was just a company that let you be yourself, the way you expressed yourself was by the way you dressed. The best part about the job, I would have to say would be talking to customers. Customers would walk in with what they wanted in mind, so my job was to help them with what they wanted and I would let them know about and sales and promotions we had in the store just so they could leave with something more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clothing Department Stores Take a Special Type of Individual
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, CAJuly 14, 2014
After two years I realized I wasnt the best fit for clothing retail and although i loved customer service it was time for me to move on and pursue a different career choice that i would both benefit others as well as be able to stick with for a lifetime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding place
Greeter, Cashier, Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
Employees got zero respect from management. Long demanding hours with a poor pay rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment and fun job duties!
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Sandy, UTJuly 14, 2014
Pros: exciting retail environment!
Cons: management could have worked on things a little better.
Will always be one of my favorite jobs, especially for the job that I was given, which was being a visual merchandiser. It was super fun to be able to help customers with new styles and helping them out with complete outfits for events or anything in their daily life. I was also fun working with so many fun and outgoing employees. There were only minor – more... things about the job that I didn't like, but overall this is definitely a job I would recommend to anyone that loves fashion and retail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an okay Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAJuly 14, 2014
Some Employees were just not nice to other employees, I feel like there were a little judgemental Acts going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hours were not great
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 14, 2014
Great place to work but the more they hired the more they cut your hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: amazing discounts
Cons: short breaks
I've had an amazing time working for forever 21 the employees was great as well as the costumers. The discounts came in handy and the merchandise was worth the purchase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fun
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Champaign, ILJuly 12, 2014
Had the ability to stretch my fashion sense and was able to be creative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJuly 11, 2014
I was learn product knowleage and customer sevice and cash counter
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: fast-paced fun environment
I enjoyed working at Forever 21 because it was a fast-paced, genuinely fun environment to be in! I loved working with the customers, helping the customers, and learning new things about the business everyday!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 9, 2014
Creative atmosphere, talented team, meet good connections. Great starter job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Rise & Fall of Working at a Retail Store
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: games & giveaways
Cons: horrible days & hours, favoritism, none to few benefits
When I began working at Forever 21, everything went smoothly, everyone was productive, and everyone was friendly. I was a greeter so I met plenty of people. I loved helping people with finding fashion for whatever they wanted to accomplish. Some of management was effective & productive in executing the order of business. The managers that were great – more... at execution set a standard for the employees to do their best and the store flourished. The store was opened & closed at a reasonable time at first. Since the top managers were doing their job exceptionally well, my coworkers and I made sure that we were doing exceptionally well at what we did. Since everything was going great, my coworkers and I actually received great hours by one of the top managers. A couple of the managers eventually left and the store began to plummet. The store's progress was diminishing and the reports showed it every month. Some of my coworkers were quitting at steady numbers every month once a couple of the managers left. We were at the store later than usual, meaning after hours closing the store. The store wasn't as clean & organized as it was when I first began working there. The favoritism began to become more apparent. Some coworkers received more hours just because they were liked more. There was no room to grow and develop in the company. The managers weren't upholding their end of the progress of the store, so neither did the majority of my coworkers. Rules were being abandoned. I learned that it takes exceptional work at the top of a company in order for the company to flourish. I learned how important communication, organization, and customer service is to a company. I also learned that everyone must be treated equally. If these attributes are practiced and in order, the company will flourish. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Fitting Room Attendant (Former Employee), Aventura, FLJuly 9, 2014
clocked in and got striaght to work .i like staying busy at work .alwayz found sumthing to do .