Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,181 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Filled Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: managers were friendly
Cons: finger scan not scanning properly
When I worked there I mostly sorted the clothing, keeping my area of the workplace clean, and making sure everything was in its place. I assisted customers with their needs and answered any question they had based on a clothing item.The managers were always on the go but made sure everyone was doing their job. The co-workers were cooperating with each – more... other in order to keep the store organized for all the customers. The hardest part of the job was to assist every customer as fast as you can especially when it came to being busy. Other than that the job in general was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Day
Sale and Cash Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2012
A typical day would begin at 9:45 during the week which I worked quite often in which I would help customers on the floor and was promoted to cashier because of customer compliments. I learned that the customers needs are important and that team work makes the dream work. I was always asked to stay later and I did I enjoyed my fellow co-workers and – more... we did are best to make the target for the day and the weel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for.
Sales associate. (Current Employee), Calgary, Alberta CanadaNovember 3, 2012
Let me start of by saying this review is for my store only, and i can see why people enjoy this job. Let me first talk about the way the managers treat the sales associates. The will talk to us like trash, always put us down. I've been constantly insulted by my managers, and i have heard them talking about sA in the back room. One time i called my manager – more... out on it and she told me thats not what they were talking about. I was appalled. The management calls us 'replaceable' and 'useless' when ive never seen any harder workers that the f21 girls. We work out butts off to have all the go backs under control, and to help customers. The fits at my store are so terrible to work in. They are the worst place to be on a busy day because there is no help for you what so ever. The managemtient doesn't do their figure 8's so we have constant customers comming into fits asking for us to do things for them. Another thing is cutting hours. I under stand places need to do this, but when it's a game of favorites... its a different story. If youre not favored, cutting will not be fair. They will cut 1 girls whole shift, and some other girls shifts in half, but some girls never get cut. It's totally unfair, like why not cut everyones shifts by a few hours.. Minus all these problems the sA's are wonderful, and everyone is nice. One last thing is when we have a lot stolen from us at one time, they blame everyone, and i menan call you out infront of customers. The management at f21 sucks.. Very unproffesional. I would really think twice before getting a job here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: fashion industry, meeting new people
Cons: not enough hours, not scheduled some week, isn't fun environment
A typical day starts off as you clock in and have our opening meeting of where we are placed in the store for the remainder of the night. Through the day of work we greet customers, help customers and keep our shop clean. What I've learned is that customer service is very important in the business world. I have some amazing co-workers, I have made many – more... good relationships with workers. The hardest part about working in such a enormous store is finding the proper place for a particular article of clothing, so you tend to see a lot of blended clothes which is not appealing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing environment
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 5, 2012
Always new challenges, and learning opportunities everyday to help expand on knowledge and growth within merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/SA (Current Employee), Meriden, CTAugust 31, 2014
Cons: discount
I work at one of the smallest Forever21 and I love it. I love the co-workers and the managers. My experience from working here may be very different from a lot of the current and former employees, it only takes about an hour to clean up the store (sometimes less depending on the put backs). You get to learn a lot about retail from working here, costumer – more... service is deff the most important thing. Wether it's helping a costumer pick out an outfit or a necklace to go with a blouse, seeing costumers happy is one of the best thing! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp job to get extra funds, not a career
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 27, 2014
At forever 21 I basically only took care of the maintenance of the store. I also presented customer service. I learned a lot about floor plans and how retail works. The management was clear cut. My co-workers were my peers but didn't work right beside me. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the constant changing of the floor plan. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was the laid back atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for one day
sales (Former Employee), troy,miAugust 27, 2014
Pros: get to look at cute clothes
Cons: rude co workers, no help, useless managers, only 10% employee discount, chaotic work environment, unorganized
So I was so excited when I got the job at F21 I love the store and thought it would be a great work environment. I just had my orientation day today and I couldn't get out of that store fast enough. I arrived only ten mins early and got scolded for being early. Guess I should have been late instead. Then I had to stand around up front and wait to be – more... told what to do while the manager and other co workers bsed around and talked. Finally after about 30mins I was paired with two girls to do go backs in the dressing room. They explained to me the go back system and the mapping of the store very briefly. So basically the store is split into like 10-12 different sections. And the only way to know what does where is to basically guess by color,pattern,frillyness,design,etc. There are girls who have been there for years who still don't know the system. So after attempting to sort clothes for over an hr. We finally had a rack to go back then as the two other girls went on there ways I was left to fund for myself. And god forbid I ask another employee where something went on my first day because they would snap and be rude like I should know. The manager only asked me how it was going once. Didn't tell me anything about the job at all. Then at 12 another manager came in and didn't even bother greeting me. No other employee's bothered to make my acquaintance and just starred or gave me nasty looks. I was so happy when my shift was up. All in all the store is an unorganized trying to be organized mess. Half the time the girls didn't find the item so they would just blend it with like colors or patterns. This store was a joke and I am not going back for day two. I have applied at another company and am glad I did. F21 is a great place to shop but a terrible place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 25, 2014
meeting customers from all over. your really close to airport. fun store to work at. always blasting music. co workers are friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The store was.....
FITTING ROOM LEAD (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 25, 2014
There was lots of stuff that needed to be done at the fashion show store! It cares about the people that come to shop but not really about the people that worked there although I moved up in the company within 6 months there was alot that should have been looked at as a hole. bt it was a good place to work and i do miss it sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21
Sales Associate Cashier (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 21, 2014
Pros: bring your own pack
Cons: short breaks sometimes.
I learned a lot doing the cashier thing.
They teach me how to do accounting.
It was all sort of fun and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Enviroment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Natick, MAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great customer service and teamwork
Cons: healthcare
Working for this company has shaped me into the manager I am today. The environment is fast paced giving me the ability to make quick and efficient decisions that will benefit the company. I also learned great customer service skills and how to execute my managerial skills. Overall this company is great to work for to learn these important skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
sales associate (Former Employee), Madison, WIAugust 21, 2014
Pros: new products coming on
Cons: short break
High school drama. Managers play favorites and have there favorites. The Assistant Managers are lazy and just boss associates around while they sit in the back room. The visual team think they are better then the rest of the store never closing and just complaining about sales associates work. The only good part of this is job is seeing shipment first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock/Sales Associate
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 20, 2014
While working at Forever 21 I played pretty much a big role in everything. I started off as a Sales Associate and quickly moved up to Men's Specialist (Head of the men's department) after that I transferred to the stock team and finished out the remainder of my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 20, 2014
• Order entry and customer service
• Market program in all client meetings
• Co-managed the compliance project of all clients for trade shows
• Compare offerings of other programs and report findings
• Vendor Management (coordinating effective dates of purchase)

learned more of leader ship and managing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sophisticated and savvy.
Co-Sales Manager (Former Employee), Freehold, NJAugust 20, 2014
Wonderful company to work for. Sophisticated and stylish. Great customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tons of great fashion
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 19, 2014
the clothes and prices are awesome. Few employee perks. Nice people. Good managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding customer service and culture.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAAugust 19, 2014
I enjoyed working for a growing company like Forever 21, as being a customer before everyone is willing to help you every step of the way. As being a former Forever 21 sales associate I've build a strong connection with my former coworkers and regular customers. By understanding the needs of my customers; I was able to provide 110% of customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The summary about working there
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: able to wear what define you look in the store easliy conversing with customers
Cons: management to me personally was not up to par treated their fellow workers not respectful
i learn to gain more skill in the trade of retailing learning the in and outs on the fashion world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok company no room for growth
Sales Associate (Former Employee), West Covina, CAAugust 18, 2014
shortage of hours
only scheduled one day
no room for growth with the company
wouldnt pay our overtime