Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,313 reviews

Forever 21 Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto ONApril 13, 2013
Management team was completely unreasonable. The store manager was one of the stupidest people I've ever met, it's questionable if she even finished high school. Store manager was so bad that other assistant managers would quit and complain but still she remains. They hire so many people so good luck getting hours. The store is always messy because – more... even though they've hired so many employees, they don't actually schedule a lot of people to work. Was there for over a year and was promised a wage increase but didn't get one. Put it this way, for minimum wage you're working your butt off for nothing. You will learn nothing here and you're constantly trying to prove yourself just to get hours for a sales associate job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a student to work
Sales Associate, Cashier (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 19, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: salary, work schedules
Hard work, good managers, co-workers are friendly, have to deal with customers a lot, schedules are flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, friendly people, fun, good music
Sales Associate of merchandise (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONMarch 6, 2013
Pros: good working environment
my shifts were 5 hours on weekdays and 8 hours on weekends.
my job was a sales associate, i helped out customers by reaching their needs of merchandise by assisting them on finding specific articles of clothing. I would great customers and ask them if they needed any help or how their day was going. When it would get busy we work as a team to keep the – more... store tidy and reach customer service goals. Some days i worked in the fitting room and helped out other associates in their department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sale Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 19, 2013
working at Forever21 taught me about customer service and also how to work as a team in order to provide the highest level of service to customers. Also Maintained friendly and professional customer interactions.My co-workers were friendly to work with.The hardest part of the job was serving some customers because they walk in the store not knowing – more... what they are looking for or what they want. The most enjoyable part of the job was having friendly conversation with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright.
Sales/Stock Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: nice co workers
Cons: managment, short hours
A typical day of work is folding clothes, tending to customers who actually need your help, keeping ht eplace clean,etc...managment at my location was horrible they didnt care about their workers, they made up they own rules and showed favoritism to others. they gave horrible hours also.the only cool thing was there was good co-workers everybody was – more... nice...overall retail is a horrible job lol – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Team Leader (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONFebruary 5, 2013
Loved working at forever 21,
hard working team
fun environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace. Have learned alot about customer service
Cashier (Current Employee), TorontoJanuary 7, 2013
-Clean
-Help Customers
-Co-workers are friendly and easy to get along with
- I enjoy making customers happy and having leave the store feeling like they will return
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Filled Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: managers were friendly
Cons: finger scan not scanning properly
When I worked there I mostly sorted the clothing, keeping my area of the workplace clean, and making sure everything was in its place. I assisted customers with their needs and answered any question they had based on a clothing item.The managers were always on the go but made sure everyone was doing their job. The co-workers were cooperating with each – more... other in order to keep the store organized for all the customers. The hardest part of the job was to assist every customer as fast as you can especially when it came to being busy. Other than that the job in general was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Day
Sale and Cash Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2012
A typical day would begin at 9:45 during the week which I worked quite often in which I would help customers on the floor and was promoted to cashier because of customer compliments. I learned that the customers needs are important and that team work makes the dream work. I was always asked to stay later and I did I enjoyed my fellow co-workers and – more... we did are best to make the target for the day and the weel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for.
Sales associate. (Current Employee), Calgary, Alberta CanadaNovember 3, 2012
Let me start of by saying this review is for my store only, and i can see why people enjoy this job. Let me first talk about the way the managers treat the sales associates. The will talk to us like trash, always put us down. I've been constantly insulted by my managers, and i have heard them talking about sA in the back room. One time i called my manager – more... out on it and she told me thats not what they were talking about. I was appalled. The management calls us 'replaceable' and 'useless' when ive never seen any harder workers that the f21 girls. We work out butts off to have all the go backs under control, and to help customers. The fits at my store are so terrible to work in. They are the worst place to be on a busy day because there is no help for you what so ever. The managemtient doesn't do their figure 8's so we have constant customers comming into fits asking for us to do things for them. Another thing is cutting hours. I under stand places need to do this, but when it's a game of favorites... its a different story. If youre not favored, cutting will not be fair. They will cut 1 girls whole shift, and some other girls shifts in half, but some girls never get cut. It's totally unfair, like why not cut everyones shifts by a few hours.. Minus all these problems the sA's are wonderful, and everyone is nice. One last thing is when we have a lot stolen from us at one time, they blame everyone, and i menan call you out infront of customers. The management at f21 sucks.. Very unproffesional. I would really think twice before getting a job here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: fashion industry, meeting new people
Cons: not enough hours, not scheduled some week, isn't fun environment
A typical day starts off as you clock in and have our opening meeting of where we are placed in the store for the remainder of the night. Through the day of work we greet customers, help customers and keep our shop clean. What I've learned is that customer service is very important in the business world. I have some amazing co-workers, I have made many – more... good relationships with workers. The hardest part about working in such a enormous store is finding the proper place for a particular article of clothing, so you tend to see a lot of blended clothes which is not appealing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing environment
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 5, 2012
Always new challenges, and learning opportunities everyday to help expand on knowledge and growth within merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere and the customers wrre a delight.
Sales Associate, Cashier (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLNovember 20, 2014
Pros: meeting different people.
Cons: long work hours
Cashing customers out and interacting with them. Making sure there needs were meet and there experience was amazing. Keeping the Cash Rep clean and making sure it's presentable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fashion place
Costumer Service (Former Employee), Paramus, NJNovember 20, 2014
over there i learned how to dress properly. and help people how to dress for every occasion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), westerville ohNovember 19, 2014
great days overall great company to work for if your young i enjoy the people i work with. the managers make it interesting with the contest and fun days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 18, 2014
I actually enjoyed working at forever 21, even though I didn't work many days or any hours the time I spent their I learned a lot. At times my day started off slow witch gave me enough time to create an organized environment. The managers were pretty cool individuals and didn't hesitate to help me. The hardest part of my day was retrieving all of the – more... clothes from the dressing room, I say this because most days were so busy that organizing the clothes were impossible. Most of all I enjoyed my job at Forever21 because its an awesome clothing store and a even more creative team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Head Cashier/Sales Associate - Seasonal (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CANovember 18, 2014
Pros: fun enviroment to work, lots of coworkers, fast paced
Cons: short breaks, not enough hours, easily dispoable
I was seasonal worker at Forever 21 and I would like to say I enjoyed the time I worked there. I loved dressing up and be able to express yourself through your clothes. Coworkers were nice and some were not of course its majority of women working. I would recommend working there if you love a fast paced job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well organzied work place also very respectful
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Salem, NHNovember 18, 2014
My everyday duties while working at Forever 21 was to make sure i came on time as i was schedual to be. I was helping out the customers with their wants and needs. Helping them find merchandise the were describing. I manage to to be at my stations doing my work also multitasking on helping the cutomers in a nice respectful manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is job was fun.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 17, 2014
I worked with a lot of different culture and it was fun learning different language. Management was pretty good and my co-workers fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all. Forever 21. no communcation. not a all together place.
lancaster (Former Employee), pennsylvaniaNovember 17, 2014
Pros: met interesting people
Cons: never given a fair chance
Too much flirting. Gossip. Spanish talking. Management very immature. No caring about co-workers. Management not following the rules. They expected everyone to follow them but they learned from management. If they don't follow how n why should we.