Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,227 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace. Have learned alot about customer service
Cashier (Current Employee), TorontoJanuary 7, 2013
-Clean
-Help Customers
-Co-workers are friendly and easy to get along with
- I enjoy making customers happy and having leave the store feeling like they will return
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Filled Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: managers were friendly
Cons: finger scan not scanning properly
When I worked there I mostly sorted the clothing, keeping my area of the workplace clean, and making sure everything was in its place. I assisted customers with their needs and answered any question they had based on a clothing item.The managers were always on the go but made sure everyone was doing their job. The co-workers were cooperating with each – more... other in order to keep the store organized for all the customers. The hardest part of the job was to assist every customer as fast as you can especially when it came to being busy. Other than that the job in general was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Day
Sale and Cash Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2012
A typical day would begin at 9:45 during the week which I worked quite often in which I would help customers on the floor and was promoted to cashier because of customer compliments. I learned that the customers needs are important and that team work makes the dream work. I was always asked to stay later and I did I enjoyed my fellow co-workers and – more... we did are best to make the target for the day and the weel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for.
Sales associate. (Current Employee), Calgary, Alberta CanadaNovember 3, 2012
Let me start of by saying this review is for my store only, and i can see why people enjoy this job. Let me first talk about the way the managers treat the sales associates. The will talk to us like trash, always put us down. I've been constantly insulted by my managers, and i have heard them talking about sA in the back room. One time i called my manager – more... out on it and she told me thats not what they were talking about. I was appalled. The management calls us 'replaceable' and 'useless' when ive never seen any harder workers that the f21 girls. We work out butts off to have all the go backs under control, and to help customers. The fits at my store are so terrible to work in. They are the worst place to be on a busy day because there is no help for you what so ever. The managemtient doesn't do their figure 8's so we have constant customers comming into fits asking for us to do things for them. Another thing is cutting hours. I under stand places need to do this, but when it's a game of favorites... its a different story. If youre not favored, cutting will not be fair. They will cut 1 girls whole shift, and some other girls shifts in half, but some girls never get cut. It's totally unfair, like why not cut everyones shifts by a few hours.. Minus all these problems the sA's are wonderful, and everyone is nice. One last thing is when we have a lot stolen from us at one time, they blame everyone, and i menan call you out infront of customers. The management at f21 sucks.. Very unproffesional. I would really think twice before getting a job here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: fashion industry, meeting new people
Cons: not enough hours, not scheduled some week, isn't fun environment
A typical day starts off as you clock in and have our opening meeting of where we are placed in the store for the remainder of the night. Through the day of work we greet customers, help customers and keep our shop clean. What I've learned is that customer service is very important in the business world. I have some amazing co-workers, I have made many – more... good relationships with workers. The hardest part about working in such a enormous store is finding the proper place for a particular article of clothing, so you tend to see a lot of blended clothes which is not appealing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing environment
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 5, 2012
Always new challenges, and learning opportunities everyday to help expand on knowledge and growth within merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYSeptember 29, 2014
Cons: short breaks
My most enjoyable part of the job is helping out my customers when they need help, when my customers are happy i'm happy.

The hardest part of the job is trying to maintain a clean area while cleaning up after my customers.

My co-workers are very kind and funny, they give off a warm and welcome vibe.

I learned a lot at this job like the customers – more... are always right even when they are wrong and always keep a positive attitude even when I'm having a bad day.

A typical day at work:
Go to the locker room to put my things away
Clock in and wait for the shift meeting
Going what ever room they assign me to
Helping out the customers and keeping the room clean
When the store closes finish my room and help out one of my co-workers hats not finish with their room – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to multi-task and follow the store's directives.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 29, 2014
I really enjoyed my short time at Forever 21 because everyone from the management to the staff, were very welcoming and knowledgeable. I enjoyed working with the visual manager and creating beautiful floor designs that our district and store manager loved. I was fortunate enough to be trained on every aspect of the store, that It really didn't feel – more... like work but a family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales/ Cashier
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Natick, MASeptember 29, 2014
It was a good job at first an a very great experience. I also had the chance to learn how to operate a cash register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Sale Associate (Current Employee), Garden City, NYSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: short breaks
Management team is disorganized.
Co workers are a please to work with.
The hardest part of the job is no coverage so you can't leave the time you suppose to leave.
The most enjoyable part of the job is learning the elements of the clothes and what they represent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: 10% of entire purchase
Cons: no hours, too much preferrence with certain employees, not enough pay.
Awesome people to work with and understand you have a life outside of work when it comes to availability and making accommodations to work schedule. Yet nearly not enough hours are given and there's a continuation of hiring more associates to deduct employee hours. There's also too much stress and not enough pay, management expects a lot of an employee – more... yet they continuously cut shifts. They also have favorites to whom they'll tolerate misconduct. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, lots of room for advancement.
CO-MANAGER (Current Employee), Monroe, LASeptember 25, 2014
A typical day at work includes checking the numbers for the day, checking what the sales goals are and delegating responsibilities to the associates. The hardest part of the job would have to be driving the business even when it is slow. The numbers really reflect the management styles and how well you can drive the business. You could have three customers – more... between three hours and make $750, or you could have 10 customers in two hours and only make $60. It is all about personality and knowing your business and merchandise. The most enjoyable part of the job to me is helping the customers and showing how effective great customer service can be. When the guests are treated well, it shows. It shows in what they buy or how often they come back. Being that I have been with Forever 21 for four years, I seen many guests become regulars and developed a rapport with many of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is an OK retail job
Co-Manager (Former Employee), CASeptember 25, 2014
Very long nights for clean up
Easy management job
Associates can be hard to work with
They focus on more visual verses sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very high stress job
Stock Room Clerk (Former Employee), massachuettsSeptember 24, 2014
a lot of running around in a stressful environment
i learned various customer service approaches
management was very organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the work hours.
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: n.a
Cons: good lunch breaks.
I like the people i worked with. I learned new warehouse skills. it was kind of tough to load up the trucks with no a.c.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never working there again
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Monterey, CASeptember 24, 2014
managers were very unprofessional. it was too stressful not because of the work but because of the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favoritism
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cerritos, CASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: workers, ability to showcase fashion
Cons: management
-co workers were amazing
-made work fun everyday
-got off super late
schedule was always 6:30pm-? <--- literally has a question mark
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun managers always supportive.
Stockroom Lead (Former Employee), Elmhurst, NYSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: the mall closes on some holidays and management are supportive with your schedule
Cons: hourly wage is low, no store meeting
overall is a good company to work for is what you expect from retail, the age of people makes it easier to communicate and to work together they know why they are there for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive area of work.
cashier (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 21, 2014
overall working at forever 21 is a learning experience everyday. you deal with different people on day to day basic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy going place to work, with cute clothes with affordable prices
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: got 15 percent off regular priced items
Cons: not having anyone to relieve me for my break sometimes
Typical day at work would be to organize, stock, and watch over the fitting room.
I've learned more about clothing and how to mix and match clothes together.
The managers were very nice and understanding. They were organized and worked well together.
My co-workers were very easy going and trained me well my first days of work. Everyone got along.
Hardest – more... part of my job was probably dealing with very upset customers, and the most enjoyable part of it was getting to meet all the people I've worked with and the experience I've learned. – less