Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,211 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace. Have learned alot about customer service
Cashier (Current Employee), TorontoJanuary 7, 2013
-Clean
-Help Customers
-Co-workers are friendly and easy to get along with
- I enjoy making customers happy and having leave the store feeling like they will return
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Filled Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: managers were friendly
Cons: finger scan not scanning properly
When I worked there I mostly sorted the clothing, keeping my area of the workplace clean, and making sure everything was in its place. I assisted customers with their needs and answered any question they had based on a clothing item.The managers were always on the go but made sure everyone was doing their job. The co-workers were cooperating with each – more... other in order to keep the store organized for all the customers. The hardest part of the job was to assist every customer as fast as you can especially when it came to being busy. Other than that the job in general was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Day
Sale and Cash Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2012
A typical day would begin at 9:45 during the week which I worked quite often in which I would help customers on the floor and was promoted to cashier because of customer compliments. I learned that the customers needs are important and that team work makes the dream work. I was always asked to stay later and I did I enjoyed my fellow co-workers and – more... we did are best to make the target for the day and the weel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for.
Sales associate. (Current Employee), Calgary, Alberta CanadaNovember 3, 2012
Let me start of by saying this review is for my store only, and i can see why people enjoy this job. Let me first talk about the way the managers treat the sales associates. The will talk to us like trash, always put us down. I've been constantly insulted by my managers, and i have heard them talking about sA in the back room. One time i called my manager – more... out on it and she told me thats not what they were talking about. I was appalled. The management calls us 'replaceable' and 'useless' when ive never seen any harder workers that the f21 girls. We work out butts off to have all the go backs under control, and to help customers. The fits at my store are so terrible to work in. They are the worst place to be on a busy day because there is no help for you what so ever. The managemtient doesn't do their figure 8's so we have constant customers comming into fits asking for us to do things for them. Another thing is cutting hours. I under stand places need to do this, but when it's a game of favorites... its a different story. If youre not favored, cutting will not be fair. They will cut 1 girls whole shift, and some other girls shifts in half, but some girls never get cut. It's totally unfair, like why not cut everyones shifts by a few hours.. Minus all these problems the sA's are wonderful, and everyone is nice. One last thing is when we have a lot stolen from us at one time, they blame everyone, and i menan call you out infront of customers. The management at f21 sucks.. Very unproffesional. I would really think twice before getting a job here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: fashion industry, meeting new people
Cons: not enough hours, not scheduled some week, isn't fun environment
A typical day starts off as you clock in and have our opening meeting of where we are placed in the store for the remainder of the night. Through the day of work we greet customers, help customers and keep our shop clean. What I've learned is that customer service is very important in the business world. I have some amazing co-workers, I have made many – more... good relationships with workers. The hardest part about working in such a enormous store is finding the proper place for a particular article of clothing, so you tend to see a lot of blended clothes which is not appealing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing environment
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 5, 2012
Always new challenges, and learning opportunities everyday to help expand on knowledge and growth within merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Unorganized & Unprofessional Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNSeptember 18, 2014
The managers at this store were very hard to communicate with, and were not open to change at all. Any suggestion about how to make things easier or more productive were ignored. The co-workers who had been there for a long time were not polite to new co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to talk to customers and helping them find – more... what they were looking for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Metairie, LASeptember 18, 2014
great team and manager
busy on every shift
plenty of work to do to make the shift to go by
to many girls in one store lots of drama
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: $1 pretezels on tuesday and thursday, store discounts
Cons: short breaks, overworking
Always challenging ourselves to meet our amount of money. My co-workers were great to work with, everyone was always willing to help one another better ourselves. The hardest part was getting people when they were stealing at the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion-forward and fast growing company
Store Manager (Current Employee), Yorktown, NYSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day at work includes following responsibilities:
• Verify petty cash, check deposit bags and make change order in the morning;
• Set up touch base, zone chart for employees for a day, and schedule meal breaks;
• Partner with Visual Co-Manager to set up projects and goals for each employee;
• Provide the exceptional customer service to every – more... customer, every time.
• Do hourly sales reads and communicate goals to the team;
• Micromanage sales-associates to make sure everyone meets company standards;
• MOD the sales floor and run go backs;
• Have coaching moments with employees to improve their skills and expand their knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Head Cashier (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Assisted the store management team in creating a profitable store through customer service, well-trained cashiers, and shortage control. Oversaw the cash registers, including customer service, all register transactions, training, and accessory merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun !
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day at work is the opportunity of being able to meet many people from across the world. I'm still learning many things about the company but as of right now I love coming to work. My co-workers are friendly for the most part and the managers can be understanding. The best part is the music, customers and other cashiers. The hardest part is – more... when we are short staff and the lines start wrap around. Kind of overwhelming at first, but you learn very quickly what you can do the next time around to keep the lines short. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced never ending duties
Stock Supervisor (Current Employee), Kahului, HISeptember 14, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: benefits
A typical day at work is very fast paced. Getting shipment everyday but weekends always keeps us busy. Creating duties for my stock team each day to help achieve our goals. I've learned a lot here with leading a team to making great sales. The management team could be a little more organized but other then that they were very open to helping everyone – more... get ahead. Co-workers are great, friendly, helpful and funny. The most enjoyable part of this job would be helping customers and making a lot of new friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and very critical teamwork
Sales Associate (Former Employee), National City, CASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: very flexible with your schedule
Cons: short breaks and poor benefits
A typical day at work consisted of the managers and employees of the day to get together and talk about what needs need to be met by the end of the day in order to make higher sales. It also consisted of greeting customers, helping customers find what they are looking for, finalizing sales, and cleaning up at the end of the shift. I learned that the – more... customer is always right and that working in a team makes the job easier. My co-workers were hardworking individuals that always came to work on time and looked forward to working as a team. The hardest part of the job was getting familiar with the zones when we had rearranged the whole store. It is critical to know your zones because it helps you find certain clothing articles faster. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my coworkers as a team and helping customers find exactly what they came in the store looking for. Whether if it was for a wedding, a date, or going out, it was extremely enjoyable helping them achieve the look they were going for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn to sale and work in fast pace environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), downey caSeptember 12, 2014
good customer service and fun to work in groups with my ex co workers. Learn about sales and handling money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Head Cashier (Current Employee), El PasoSeptember 11, 2014
Forever21 was a great atmosphere and was a privilege to work at. The most enjoyable part of my job was being creative and collaborating with associates to problem solving or reaching goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch and cooperate parties
Cons: short breaks
A typical day working at forever 21. Working as a sales associate your applied to mutli-task different types of work. You can work on the cashier one and the next you can work on the floor putting merchandises back in their section. The hardest part is when you have a busy day and the clothes racks up.Most enjoyable is customer services putting a smile – more... on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good managment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 11, 2014
working with customers conducting good customer service was very nice for me. I learned how to deal with people and interact with different types of people on a day to day basis and that was the most enjoyable part of working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
visual merchandiser
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXSeptember 11, 2014
change walls on certain rooms help with floor set cashier help in fitting room answer phones help with freight
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, i got meet so many people. it was always clean
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: my lunch time was always when i needed it to be
Cons: i never had money because i was always spending money in the store
I loved working at Forever 21. I met so many people. It always something to do. There was never a time that I didn't have work to do. I got along with everyone of my coworkers. I always knew when I had to come in.