Find companies:
Forever 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
968 reviews

Forever 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a student to work
Sales Associate, Cashier (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 19, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: salary, work schedules
Hard work, good managers, co-workers are friendly, have to deal with customers a lot, schedules are flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, friendly people, fun, good music
Sales Associate of merchandise (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONMarch 6, 2013
Pros: good working environment
my shifts were 5 hours on weekdays and 8 hours on weekends.
my job was a sales associate, i helped out customers by reaching their needs of merchandise by assisting them on finding specific articles of clothing. I would great customers and ask them if they needed any help or how their day was going. When it would get busy we work as a team to keep the – more... store tidy and reach customer service goals. Some days i worked in the fitting room and helped out other associates in their department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sale Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 19, 2013
working at Forever21 taught me about customer service and also how to work as a team in order to provide the highest level of service to customers. Also Maintained friendly and professional customer interactions.My co-workers were friendly to work with.The hardest part of the job was serving some customers because they walk in the store not knowing – more... what they are looking for or what they want. The most enjoyable part of the job was having friendly conversation with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright.
Sales/Stock Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: nice co workers
Cons: managment, short hours
A typical day of work is folding clothes, tending to customers who actually need your help, keeping ht eplace clean,etc...managment at my location was horrible they didnt care about their workers, they made up they own rules and showed favoritism to others. they gave horrible hours also.the only cool thing was there was good co-workers everybody was – more... nice...overall retail is a horrible job lol – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Team Leader (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONFebruary 5, 2013
Loved working at forever 21,
hard working team
fun environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace. Have learned alot about customer service
Cashier (Current Employee), TorontoJanuary 7, 2013
-Clean
-Help Customers
-Co-workers are friendly and easy to get along with
- I enjoy making customers happy and having leave the store feeling like they will return
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Filled Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: managers were friendly
Cons: finger scan not scanning properly
When I worked there I mostly sorted the clothing, keeping my area of the workplace clean, and making sure everything was in its place. I assisted customers with their needs and answered any question they had based on a clothing item.The managers were always on the go but made sure everyone was doing their job. The co-workers were cooperating with each – more... other in order to keep the store organized for all the customers. The hardest part of the job was to assist every customer as fast as you can especially when it came to being busy. Other than that the job in general was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Day
Sale and Cash Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2012
A typical day would begin at 9:45 during the week which I worked quite often in which I would help customers on the floor and was promoted to cashier because of customer compliments. I learned that the customers needs are important and that team work makes the dream work. I was always asked to stay later and I did I enjoyed my fellow co-workers and – more... we did are best to make the target for the day and the weel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: fashion industry, meeting new people
Cons: not enough hours, not scheduled some week, isn't fun environment
A typical day starts off as you clock in and have our opening meeting of where we are placed in the store for the remainder of the night. Through the day of work we greet customers, help customers and keep our shop clean. What I've learned is that customer service is very important in the business world. I have some amazing co-workers, I have made many – more... good relationships with workers. The hardest part about working in such a enormous store is finding the proper place for a particular article of clothing, so you tend to see a lot of blended clothes which is not appealing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing environment
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 5, 2012
Always new challenges, and learning opportunities everyday to help expand on knowledge and growth within merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealing with incompetent employees
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Paramus, NJApril 11, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: long hours, short breaks
great place to work at if you are looking to gain the best experience in retail management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly working with customers and cash rep
Sales Support & Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 9, 2014
Multitasking the sales floor, cashier and running product onto sales floor from fitting and restock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experience in merchandise
ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: always have 30 min break, 10% off to me
Cons: can stand there watching the people or looking around the clothes to buy
Every day when I get to my job I always get early to take time let my stuffs at the eating room,come back to clock in down stairs ,my manger always met me there to let me know what location or kind place style I will taking care
its really easy job just organize the clothes ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a mess!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 8, 2014
This place is not for clean freaks! A lot of mess to clean up once you get started. Clothes everywhere and not enough people to take care of the mess that is created. Staff was nice, but not enough to keep me there for long. I would definietly invest in more staff to help with all the clothes. Not for me!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to learn but it is not for a long term career.
Visual Merchandise Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 7, 2014
All though there are no perks that Forever 21 has implemented for its employees you can learn a lot and take your knowledge to better companies out there. This is a great place to learn but it is not for a long term career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Palmdale, CAApril 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
A lot of Customer Interaction.
Fun helping Customers find outfits and excessories.

I can say I learned alot about people in general.

mangement was great. Great Motivators.

Co-Workers were very young so you hear alot of teenage drama.

The hardest part was ltterally waling around a huge store for 8hr then closing time having to fix eveythong and put – more... things back..

The most enjoyable part was getting the interaction with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company and management
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 6, 2014
What I like: I'm a creative person, and as a visual merchandiser, you have a lot of freedom with this company to create your own displays and it's very fun yet challenging.

What I dislike: The management team here is horrible. They just stand around and talk to each other instead of helping customers. They are always making poor decisions on how to – more... run our store and it definitely shows.

The benefits are poor. You don't start accumulating vacation time until you've been with the company for six months, and you only earn 2 hours per pay period.

The working environment isn't the best, either. Some of the associates are nice, but overall it is very clique-y here and there's a LOT of drama. High school all over again!

There's hardly room for promotion. The store manager has been with the company for nearly 10 years and was just promoted to store manager 6 months ago. One of the assistant managers had been with the company for 5 years before she was promoted. If you're looking to start your career, this is not the company to do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, poor management.
Sales-Associate (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAApril 3, 2014
It was a good learning experience, and I had fun but no one really knew who I was or cared to because there were so many employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Katy, TXApril 2, 2014
I loved my job and everyone I worked with. Everyone was nice and we we're a great team. If there was an issue we would solve it that same day without any doubt. Customers would say that the store was maintain well and organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working enviornment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Montclair, CAApril 2, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: working late on weekends
Forever 21 was the best job I had. It was fun working with a diversity of people and customers. It was never a boring moment and I liked that the working schedules were accommodated to my school schedule.