Forever 21 Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 February 2018
Great place to work. They had a great salary. However many things that need to change, needs a bit more overall structure, but otherwise a great place to work if you are creative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 February 2018
very fun place to work, good for someone looking to gain experience in retail. everyone got paid the same wage so that the work could be divided through out employees equally.
Pros
experience
Cons
wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement propice et efficace
Animateur (Current Employee) –  MONTREAL ET MANITOBA6 February 2018
Un travail libéral.
Nous avons appris le développement personnel.
Management efficace.
En Harizona
le prix des produits
Les finances
Pros
Parrainage
Cons
L'évolution en grades
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of one type of race at this company
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 January 2018
The one thing that was hard about this job was that what we picked was put in bags and not a cart which made it hard on the shoulders, especially when there were bib bulky coats
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2018
In Forever 21 in Eaton centre, I was able to learn how to approach customers, giving style advices to customers. Also, I gained practical customer skills through Forever 21's well-educated fashion presentation and event for staffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail plaisant, mais gestion pas terrible
Lead Brand (visuelle) (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC25 January 2018
Le travail est plaisant et l'horaire est ajusté selon nos besoin mais les exigences sont contradictoires et les dirigeants ne semblent pas s'entendre entre eux sur les directives à suivre et ne semblent pas non plus accorder de valeur à l'employé.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun, friendly working environment,
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON18 January 2018
very fun, friendly working environment
learned how to run fitting rooms, maintain floor appearance, effectively help customers.
Some of management was very understanding and friendly
Hard part is knowing exactly where to find specfic customer needs due to very large, mixed up and constantly changing location items.
Pros
Fun, easy
Cons
Very low employee discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place everyone is nice
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 January 2018
Everyone was pleasant to work with most of the managers were very nice. one thing I would say is that one manager was very rude and mocked me when I told her I wasn't feeling well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desperate Job
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 January 2018
For someone like myself, I found retail a boring job. I was right, the hours are extremely long with not as many breaks. After the store close it takes around 2 hours just to clean. I don't recommend the job unless your desperate.
Pros
Long hours equals more money
Cons
Time goes by super slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
folding tables for hours
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 January 2018
awful managers
too much go-backs
late nights
pay is good if you work 20+ hours
rude customers
rude head manger dosen't like when you talk to co-workers
Pros
paid 10 min breaks
Cons
go backs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic, but must have lots of patience!
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC28 December 2017
Level of employee service depends on management. Employees who work hard and take on given challenges are not often credited. Professional attitude is very lacking, which leads to high turnovers. Nonetheless, opportunities for employment and advancement are always open to all kinds of applicants.
Pros
Casual environment, socially interactive
Cons
Overworked employees, poor compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where to begin?
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC7 December 2017
Demoralizing place to work.
Some coworkers slack off and take extra breaks, call in sick 2 hours before their shift when they want and i dont blame them.
Discount is a joke (10% and not applied on discounted items)
Management is unprofessional and have unrealistic in their goals (the store is understaffed 70% of the time)
Managers always breathing down ur neck about customer service but wont lift a finger to help do so or help clean the store.
I have been working here for over 2 years and recieved only one 22 cents raise to my salary only for it to be removed once they raised min wage again.
Pros
Coworkers are friendly and understand the pain of working there
Cons
Low salary, horrible discount, little advancement, always understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Petite structure...
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Paris29 November 2017
Un court passage dans une équipe réduite (en phase de création de filiale).
Je n'ai pas adhéré au principe de tout donner sans moyen.
Pros
Ouverture de flagship
Cons
Manque de structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace, love my coworkers.
Women's fashion clothing store, sales associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 November 2017
working at forever 21 taught me how to time manage myself and
gave me interpersonal skills. i loved everyone i worked with, it made going to work fun!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More flaws than benefits
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 November 2017
Although most of the managing staff were likable, the ones that were not, made work unpleasant. With the added pressure of the holidays and more new hires than long-lasting employees, it was very unlikely for us to maintain the statistics that are being asked. Additionally, most of the employees are new, which makes it very hard to sell items because the store is being changed so often that no one can ever find what they are looking for to help customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was not very nice
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON15 November 2017
The managers at this store were mean and cruel and would pick favorites and had poor managerial skills. Once the main manager left my hours dropped for no reason besides the assistant manager taking over the schedule having a unexplained hatred for me and accusing me of doing things around the store I had not done. Not only were there unrealistic expectations of staff but there was a favoritism that took part with every manager. Not to mention the only benefit we received was 10% off which does not include the sale items and you can get this discount with a spc as well.
Pros
10% off, the actual staff was great and friendly.
Cons
poor hours, favouritism, unrealistic expectations and time limits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but annoying
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Eaton, ON12 November 2017
felt more like a janitor picking up after the mess customers made
fun work environment
long, late hours ( closing till 12am)
lots of crazy rude customers
Pros
fun people
Cons
exhausting and underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 November 2017
people were great. very obvious favorites and I sometimes found just distracting and hard to focus. management was hard to find and hard to talk too. came across like you were not to bother them from time to time.
Pros
in the mall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really friendly
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 November 2017
everyone is super friendly, managers are there to help you with anything. You get to know when additional 50% starts
You get to move up in the store
Associate are nice and get along
Pros
free food, new friends
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peu productif
Associée aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC2 November 2017
Peu de tâches à accomplir et peu de gens vont magasiner a cette boutique donc pas beaucoup de choses à faire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forever 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 4,699 reviews
51.1K
41.2K
31.4K
2581
1469

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture