Foot Locker Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroit agréable
Gérante (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC14 February 2018
Le travail d'équipe et le leadership avec la compagnie
Pros
assurance
Cons
aucun rabais applicable sur les items endommager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 February 2018
Nice staff, good for students. relaxed environment. organized. fun. Scarborough location is probably the most chill and recommended to work at. discount is good.
Pros
discount
Cons
discount limit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ordinary Sales Associate Job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 February 2018
It was a decent relaxed job but your experience largely depends on the management you have. Since commission is no longer something Foot Locker is offering, there really isn't any bonuses now, to the job other than the 30% employee discount. Besides that, it is an ordinary sales associate job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment but No hours
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 February 2018
Footlocker Vaughan Mills location is actually not the best place to work for part-timers.. It forces us to search for a second job because part-timers get no hours. This cause stress especially being students who have bills to pay and exams to worry about. I would not recommend anyone to work at this location for that specific reason
Pros
the manager is great
Cons
no hours for part-timers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2018
In my tenure at footlocker I have grown so much and it is a great company to grow. Learned a lot in customer service and gained a lot of product knowledge.
Pros
Large company lot of spots available
Cons
behind the times in a lot of things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  247 yonge st5 February 2018
i learned how to keep up in a fast paced environment. Dealing with costumers, stock/products and coordinating with my coworkers helped me hone in on my time-management.
Pros
Musics always lit
Cons
shifts gradually decrease
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed
Footwear Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 January 2018
i enjoy the company and the environment that they provide. its a very good job for anyone in retail along with creating an environment that is fun and suitable for many employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work when a student.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC18 January 2018
They are very flexible with hours when you are a student. A typical day consists of taking care of the cash register as well as the phone calls. Staff is very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK16 January 2018
Foot locker was a great place to work, teaches a lot especially if its your first retail job. Meet new people, A definite job for outgoing energetic people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it here
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB14 January 2018
would always love to go back but sadly I have moved. great atmosphere and great people to be around. overall great experience and I highly recommend working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cashier/Cash handler (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 January 2018
great customers, managers are amazing
environment is fun and not as stressful as i thought it would be.
good for a beginner job and there is room to grow and go up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work part time in
Sales Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC11 January 2018
- Everyone I worked with seemed pretty content with the job
- Lots of opportunity to make extra $$$ due to being on commission
- Management is really good at development and being transparent about growth
Pros
commission
Cons
mall hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC3 January 2018
Footlocker is a very flexible company that allows you to be able to work the hours that you want. Product knowledge is key in working here. The commission is well worth it during peak seasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sneaker Heaven
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2017
If you love your shoes, footlocker is where its at. Amazing brands. Footlocker has alot to teach about the retail business. They have a great training program and lots of support from upper management when and if help and guidance is needed
Pros
sneakers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivated environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 November 2017
Working at Foot Locker I was never bored there was always something to do which made very motivated and a sense of accomplishment. It is a great place
Pros
great benefits for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Associate and stock (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON and Scarborough, ON2 November 2017
depending on managers, this company provides well guided training and great working environment. salary is minimum wage with commission if working as sales associate
Pros
great environment to work
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work lot's of energy
Manager of Operations / Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Weston, ON1 November 2017
A typical day could vary as I dealt with 134 stores across Canada, anything from resignations of employees at store level to booking travel for my VP, completing expenses, paying invoices etc...
Our workplace culture was team building always working together to get any job done.

I enjoyed everyday as there was always a new challenge.
Pros
Team working environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 October 2017
I really enjoy this job! I heard it is different at high volume stores. My store is small and pretty slow. We make commission and I heard that at the higher volume stores, people steal each others sales. So I guess you have to be careful of that. We either make commission or base pay, whatever is higher at the end of the day. So that kind of sucks. You work pretty hard to sell stuff. You should be able to make commission on top of your base pay. The commission rate is pretty low also. For high volume stores its somewhere between 1.5-3. My store is low volume so its 3.5. Which is not a lot at all since we do not make a lot in a day. My coworkers and managers are amazing though! I really like learning all the different shoes and selling them to people and helping people get the shoes they want. The only thing I don't like is the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under paid store managers
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2017
Mangers do literally everything, Which is a good and bad thing.

create schedules
hire and fire staff
train all staff
responsible for sales
sometimes work holidays
process stock coming in and out

some storemangers work by themselves everyday for about 3-4 hours.
Pros
discount
Cons
underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 October 2017
Job is okay. They're getting rid of commission for Assistant Managers, Full-Time Sales Associates and Part-Time Associates. So, if commission is what your looking for, find somewhere else!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report