Find companies:
Focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Focus Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on construction site and in the bush
Party Chief (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJuly 8, 2014
-Drive to and from work
-Use both total station and GPS for everything needed on a construction site from layout to as-builts
-Good crew of people to work with, good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Civil Engineer (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABDecember 1, 2012
Pros: free coffee fruits and work balance atmosphere
Cons: politics at work us bad, few in house opportunities to grow. specialize few areas of work.
Good company to work, benefits and pay is good. Politics is bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Executive Assistant to COO (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 27, 2014
Pros: nice supervisors
Cons: company was not prosperous and could not adequately compensate employees
Typical day at work involved answering phones, data entry, helping job applicants to complete paperwork, scheduling meetings and conferences, travel planning, minority business certifications. I learned how to prioritize and multitask and work very efficiently. Management treated me with great respect and my coworkers were like family. The hardest part – more... of the job was sorting out payroll problems amid heavy phone calls. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and greeting so many nice people who visited the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spontaneous and always busy.
Costumer Service Representative (Former Employee), Roy, UTOctober 16, 2014
Pros: break times were for the most part up to myself, unless day was unusually hectic.
Cons: not as much advancement oppurtunities as i would have liked to be aware of.
A comfortable as well as spontaneous kind of job. The kind of laid-back job as in you would never know just what kind of call you would get. Kept me on my toes as the saying goes. Never the same but always was different. Thats what I actually enjoyed the most about my time there at Focus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hrs were great , the atmosphere was relaxed and easy to be in.
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ogden, UTOctober 2, 2014
Pros: the focus fund which helped out in times of need, the medical and buspasses
My shift at Focus was 7:00am to 4:00pm Monday -Friday. I enjoyed those hrs very much but they were usually the busiest especially when new promotions would be on for new services or new pkgs. I learned everything from communication skills, patience, and empathy and how to use them on every call. I also learned sales techniques and how to manage customers – more... accounts to help them manage their services. The management was usually always awesome, and you always knew who you needed to go to for advice, my coworkers were very knowledgeable and helpful when needed. Also the training we received which is never enough to prepare you for being on the phones, was very adequate and I knew what I was what I was offering a customer and also what the customers needs where because of this. The hardest part of the job was sometimes the extreme volume of calls that would come in on occasion. That made it hard to really try and up sale or offer products, and the wait time would make customers extremely frustrated. The best part of the job was the people I worked with and some I'm still friends with today also the unusual perks and benefits they offered us, such as the bus passes and also the fund raisers for different charities we participated in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drama
agent (Former Employee), rock falls ilSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: everything
some people just dont know how to separate there personal lives and work lives. not able to talk to anyone on a personal level unless you want the whole place to know whether is management or other agents just a place for and easy paycheck pretty mcuh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Executive Assistant and Intake Specialist (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: company went out of business
Awesome experience. Every day was a new learning point and really helped to mold my professional identity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and motivated work environment!
Telemarketing Sales Representative (Former Employee), Dubuque, IAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: unlimited overtime
Cons: breaks, call accuracy
Focus is a very motivating, power driven, goal oriented work place. The flexibility they are able to offer to you as an employee is great. Co-workers, Coaches, Trainers, Supervisors, all of the authority figures have a inviting, caring, invigorating way of handling and making you feel personally important as an individual employee as apposed to comparing – more... your personal work only as a team. The individual praising you recieve from supervisors makes the day worth while! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Electronic Bill Repricer (Former Employee), Franklin, TNJune 12, 2014
Pros: good work hours, not far from home, overtime
Cons: short lunches
Very busy work day from beginning to end. Co-workers were a joy to work with and I still stay connected to some of them. The hardest part of my joy was understanding certain rules but once I got the swing of it, it was fine. The most enjoyable part of the job was the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Computer Support Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMay 13, 2014
No commit that will be posted on Indeed. I worked for the Education Achievement Authority through Focus:HOPE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day at work.
Job Training (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 24, 2014
I would arrive and clock in by 8 am we would grab assignment and start with whatever was first on the list,then when we finished. we would check it off on our list and move on to the next task.I learned how to stay organized,how to file, and work with my co-workers.Management was awesome and very helpful and respectful.
My co-workers were cool and respectful.The – more... hardest part was sitting for hours and I'm a very energetic person.The most enjoyable part was working with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electrician mate
electrician (Former Employee), londonJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: eight hours a day.
Cons: no over time.
working with team and partner. we are working in domestic place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunity
Sales Consultant / Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJanuary 13, 2014
This was a great opportunity to get involved in a company on the ground floor. In the end, it just wasn't what I was looking for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee), peterboroughSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: long hours
on a day to day basis I would be multi skilled starting by opening up the store. getting the tills out. setting the colleagues set up with tasks. Then doing the day book and addressing any issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus
Youth Secretary/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Rockford, ILAugust 30, 2013
Help to build relationships between children and families. Ensure a safe and structured environment for families
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Roy, UTAugust 21, 2013
I enjoyed working here a lot. There were great benefits. The company made it a fun environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at
General Assistant (Former Employee), gloucesterJuly 31, 2013
was a good place to work all staff was easy to get on with
it did not feel like work I was always on the go filling shelves or helping customers and that made the day go by so quick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable, high turn-over
Agent (Former Employee), Roy, UTJune 2, 2013
Pros: free dress, set hours
Cons: turnover rate, sales
Typical day was on the phones trying to sell. I learned a lot about operating systems, multi-tasking and how to calm someone down.
Management didn't seem to pay a lot of attention, I wasn't even aware of my bosses name, only the team leader.
Not a lot of contact with co-workers, also a very high turnover rate, so when you got to know someone, they were – more... usually gone a week later.
Hardest part of the job was to keep offering a sale after the customer has already said no to several times. Also, when a customer gets mad because you're trying to make a sale. I was insulted several times, sworn at, and yelled at because something didn't work or I offered a product or promotion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was terrible.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Roy, UTMay 9, 2013
Pros: none!
Cons: terrible management and training
I hated every minute of working there! There was very little in employee training and the expectations with minimal training made the job almost impossible to complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving families
Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARApril 4, 2013
Cons: company not very organized
I worked at Focus, Inc for over ten years and was a very reliable employee. I was a problem solver and a go getter. I wrote plans for DDS review and inspected alternative living homes. I supervised consumers and taught normailization skills and daily living skills. I hired staff and supervised them. I was always willing to go above and beyounf for the – more... families and people we served. I am goal oriented and was the head of the safety commettee. – less

1 2 3