Find companies:
Focus Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Focus Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Management. No thanks for dedication and long hours.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), CalgaryJune 28, 2014
Pros: fellow employees
Cons: poor management, long hours, no thanks for dedication
I worked with a great group of people .. was always busy, and had great reviews then day to just have the carpet pulled out from under you for no reason given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life
IT Administrator (Current Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaApril 28, 2014
Pros: limited supervision - trust you to get your job done
Cons: lack of communication from management to employees
Work from 8-4:30pm. Co-workers are awesome people, great to get along with, always willing to help
Management is good, though communication is a bit of an issue
Hardest part of the job is getting others to understand the policies and why they need to be followed
Most enjoyable part is being around fun people, who are always ready and willing to lend – more... a hand when they can – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crews, Great company
Survey Assistant (Former Employee), Saint John, NBApril 19, 2014
This was a great job, however there wasn't much of a home life, becuase it's camp work. The company and co-works were very good to with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Survey Assistant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 12, 2014
Great interview into surveying but left due to personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away From Small Projects
Project Engineer (Current Employee), CalgaryJuly 18, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: management
Salary was good, but the small projects group was very disorganized. management leaves lots of opportunities for improvement. Some examples include the inability to be able to scope out projects and assist with any problems. If something goes wrong the employee will be used as a scapegoat. A lot of promises were made during the interview and offer process – more... but were never met. Save yourself some pain there are a lot better opportunisies out there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Business Infrastructure Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 2, 2013
Pros: opportunity to learn
Cons: very long hours
I gained a lot of new knowledge at Focus and met some really great people during my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Payroll Administrator Specialist (Current Employee), EdmontonJuly 31, 2012
Focus is a good place to work.
The work could be far more challenging in my particular position.
The overall benefits are really good.
My co-workers are what make my job worth it.
The pay is average.
Work life balance is good for my level.

June 5, 2013

Ive learned a lot of things when I was with them, from technical, management skills to dealing with clients and government employees we dealt with. Good benefits, work life balance was good and observed in the company. The downside was, I was just part of the number. My former manager doesn't seem to care, before he hired me, he promised so many things for my career growth, but when I was there, he never gave me anything he said, even I asked him about it. Too much politics, the head office in Edmonton got all the good things and advancement while the other branches were got nothing or got some excess part of the main office. No room for improvement in their career for Canadian Landed Immigrants even if you're a Professional Engineer or Professional Surveyor.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started my career here
Assistant Engineer (Former Employee), Las Vegas,NVApril 3, 2014
I started my career with them. Liked the team and the supervisor.