Find companies:
FMC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
206 reviews

FMC Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable production workers
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Wyoming, ILNovember 1, 2013
Pros: descent pay and benefits
Cons: lack of training and indirect management
Wyoming facility was a traditional facility where driving change was difficult. Worked there 3 months and wasn't a good fit for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a gym
Shipping Operator (Current Employee), Houston, txOctober 29, 2013
Fast pace job and very important duties, managments fair co-workers great and work as a team hardest part of the job is just keeping everyone happy as far as customers and meeting requirements on shipping times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part of this corporation
Service Technician (Former Employee), HoustonOctober 23, 2013
Pros: excellent opertunities
Cons: living in houston
You will never learn everything, and if you think you do, you actually just begun!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a shady experience with FMC.
Engineering Electronics/Subsea Control Module Tech (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2013
Pros: great facility, great training, decent pay, free lunches at least twice a week, room for advancement
Cons: see above.
The only reason I left FMC Technologies is because I wasn't comfortable with the way things were done over there. There were a lot of shady practices, and two months after I left the entire night shift was fired, along with half the day shift, and all management above them (about 16 guys all at once). At least one employee got federal charges. If I – more... had stayed, I would have been forced into that or face being shunned by the other guys.

I chose to leave. I'd rather do the right thing, even when I'm told nobody is looking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic place for work
Back of House Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 21, 2013
Pros: free food
fantastic oportunity see amazing sports venue plus many privat functions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston TXOctober 21, 2013
Good management and challenging work. Learned a lot about Oil and Gas industry. Excellent and diversified team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An outstanding company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXOctober 17, 2013
Pros: room to grow
Cons: being a temp worker doesnt always mean you'll get hired on.
Work was always at a fast pace and if you need help someone always jumped right in to help you out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work be on time!
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 10, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: gets slow at times
I worked at FMC Tech. Great experience! Team oriented! All around good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Plant with great safety record
Operator/Incident First Responder (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: safe company
Cons: lots of overtime
Loved shift work and Princeton schedule. Great people and training continuously. Made great money working all over time and holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours
technician then promoted to Lead Technician (Former Employee), Shreveport, LASeptember 25, 2013
Cons: working there
Always got hours there with overtime. Good benefits. Was a good place to work at then it changed. People higher up lie all the time. Fire everyone who has a opinion. Pretty much don't care about you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Analysis Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2013
FMC is very organized and by the book. They are big on safety. They pay less than competition and benefits aren't that great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Mechanical Assembler/Valve Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2013
Family oriented
Good benefits
Plenty of hours
Lots of over time
Long hours
Paid holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team leader of a back of house team (Former Employee), WImbledonSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
A busy environment in the catering sector. I learned to take responsibility of a small team with good support from management. Everyone working was very friendly making it an enjoyable and social part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality internship
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee), Princeton, NJSeptember 5, 2013
Great experience working in the Human Resources migration department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A supportive role
Account Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 3, 2013
A was working at FMC while attending school and did not feel that was where my career would grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't believe the happy song and dance
Traffic Clerk (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg,PAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: arrogant supervisors, no training
Mechanicsburg PA location is a joke. No training. Smug attitudes. You will find out after hire that you are surrounded with temps who will soon be let go. Be ready to beg for assistance and be greeted with condecending attitudes and rolling eyes. Enjoy sexist and homophobic "jokes" Mechanicsburg lead provided plenty...no training, but plenty of offensive – more... comments. HR?...useless. You will speak with eleven people in Philadelphia and New Jersey sending the same information time and again at your own expense. Easy to understand why the same jobs are repeatedly posted for this location. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mediocrity is par for the course.
product line (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 26, 2013
Pros: they are still growing
Cons: junior people in key decision making rolls
My 7 years with them I've seen mainly Engineers right from college
or Engineers from other industries come in. I know too few people
from other companies in the same Industry working there. I know
more Engineers and Designers, I respect, that have left than still
work there.

Real change to improve production or achieving quality in a timely
manner – more... is non existent. I do believe they strive for QUALITY but
1970's mentality does not cut it today. Meaning, tribal knowledge
kept by each department, almost non-existant process of
assemblies, assembly procedures written as a ritual, not intelligible.
Documents and Drawings are save as of a save as, to write or to
make drawings from inception is consider a waste of time. they do
not see the positive side of re-evaluating a product just because it is
modify.

unfortunately, they see great value having team-building events on
average twice a year even though they only deliver about 55 to 60%
of major products on time. FMC Technologies is the leader in
Subsea oil equipment but, they will not be, as they continue down
this path. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to start my career in the oilfield business.
Service Technician (Former Employee), Odessa, TXAugust 21, 2013
Pros: very laid back work atmosphere.
Cons: none bad enough to mention.
A typical day at work consisted of assembling, repairing, and delivering wellhead equipment. Service work was plentiful and happened at all hours. This is where I learned my basic knowledge of wellheads and their application. The management and my co-workers were great. Very laid-back. There was nothing really difficult about the job. I enjoyed the – more... free time I had spending time with co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and great working atmosphere.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Odessa, TXAugust 20, 2013
Pros: free lunches, worked with my schedule and always a good atmosphere. also a well relaxed place to be at.
Cons: nothing at all
Typical day at work was always just making orders, taking orders and helping our clients. Management was always a great part of the company. Always helped and was willing to teach me new and improved things. My co-workers were always the biggest help at the begging of my days at FMC Technologies. Being at FMC, there was really never a hard part about – more... it. Really it was always enjoyable with such an organized and easy going company and co-workers as well. Learning from this company was always to keep a well organized desk, work and always a well presented look. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great people
Development Scientist (Former Employee), Township of Ewing, NJAugust 20, 2013
The company is well run, and many people who work there have been there for over 2 decades and plan on staying until retirement. The company cares about its employees as well as its customers.

About FMC Corporation

E may = mc 2, but FMC = chemicals. Once in areas as diverse as oil field equipment and food machinery, FMC Corporation now focuses – Read more

FMC Corporation Photos