Find companies:
FMC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
237 reviews

FMC Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not focused in developing people
Marketing (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 10, 2014
Very traditional, old school company, going through unstable times. Not suited if you are looking for diversity (or belong to a diverse group). Not many opportunities for growth or internal development. OK benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Asst. Base Manager/Inventory Distribution Manager (Current Employee), Williston, NDApril 9, 2014
Upper Management needs work ethics with there employees. FMC does pay well for the one that work in North Dakota.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, repetitive work
laborer (Former Employee), Wyoming, ILApril 1, 2014
mandatory overtime to the point of 84 hours for some of the employees in the course of a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Accountant (Current Employee), Tupelo, MSMarch 26, 2014
Great place to work, very friendly enviroment and enjoy going to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very education oriented and new challenges every day
Radiation Safety Officer (RSO) / Quality Tech II (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 26, 2014
Great experiences and helps you grow as a person for future career paths.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people who care about their employees
Human Resource Intern (Former Employee), Stephenville, TXMarch 26, 2014
I worked next to the Recruiting Coordinator at FMC. I took on the daily tasks of on-boarding all new hires which included scheduling their physicals and drug screens. I took care of their employee personnel folders and got everything ready for orientation. I also assisted with the annual open enrollment during the month of October.
My co-workers were – more... the best group of people. They know how to make the work environment enjoyable. Going to work every day was something I wanted to do not something I had to do.
I really enjoyed the organization it took to get new hires on board. Scheduling their appointments, meeting times, and getting all their paperwork together for them so their first day goes smoothly was something I really enjoyed doing. I'm a very organized and "list making" person so getting to do a few of the things I love to do and I'm good at was quite rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for those with limited education
Frac Flowback Operator (Current Employee), PennsylvaniaMarch 25, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management
While there are chances for advancement to a certain degree, and the compensation is excellent for those with limited education and skills, the overall structure typically puts a heavy strain on the worker's personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Commercial Manager (Current Employee), Stavanger, NorwayMarch 25, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: salary
Good working environement, management and work organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
shop hand (Former Employee), Farmington, NMMarch 22, 2014
i ran bat cos and pressure tested and tore down and then rebuild valves..i pretty much did every thing the job required and i also got along with my co workers and bosses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience in a new career field
Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 21, 2014
Pros: 401k
Cons: healthcare benefits
Everyday I was able to learn something new about our product to our costumers. Working with Management team, Engineers, 3rd party, PC's and PM's was sometimes challenging but always a great learning experience in the process. I was able to learn a lot about what it takes to get oil out of the ocean floor. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was – more... the new knowledge I was able to gain each day and working with some great co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was going through a transformation
Planner Analyst - Production Manager (Former Employee), Green River, WyMarch 19, 2014
Pros: learning opportunities
Cons: working environment
The management was struggling to deal with the local Union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 18, 2014
. Provide administrative support to ensure that municipal operations are maintained in an effective up to date and accurate manner

Main Activities:

· Type correspondence, reports and other documents

· Maintain office files

· Distribute the mail

· Take minutes at meetings

· Distribute minutes

· Coordinate repairs to office equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Atmosphere
Intern (Former Employee), 上海市, C23March 12, 2014
Pros: quiet atmosphere
Cons: complicated spreadsheets
A typical day at work would be me going to the office and start working on Microsoft Excel spreadsheets. I learned how to better analyze spreadsheets. The management was good and the co-workers were very nice to me. The hardest part of the job was where some of the spreadsheets were somewhat complicated for me. The most enjoyable part is the quiet atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineer ready to go willing work place
Research & Development Mechanical Tech (Former Employee), Erie, PAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: no communication
Job was busy at times and very physical, especially for me I was the grunt of the three shift crew. I bench press 500lbs so was called to duty a lot when it came time to get heavy work done. I was always safe doing it, that is way my boss like me doing it more then others.
I dealt with costumers a lot and they liked dealing with me cause I skip the – more... Engineer talk and told them like it was. They come back they ask for me to test there meters. I learned a lot of computer skills at FMC and knowledge from engineers when they were in the lab. I handle a lot of PM in our lab.If it broke down they called me.
I had to be very aware of my surroundings and my equipment. I ran at times 1100hp turbine pumps to push 43,000bph(barrels per hour)
of oil to test meters for the field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Corporation
Security Officer - Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee), Green River, WYFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: not security or people minded
I worked in security for a company that was not security minded, However the production and Mining jobs were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Base Facillitator (Former Employee), Broussard, LAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: travel to broussard
Great people to work with all over the country. Learning flow line equipment inspection criteria and procedures. Direct interfacing with Halliburton, Schlumberger, BJ and other service company representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality , Productive & Teamwork
Assembly Specialist I & II (Current Employee), 13 Benoi SectorFebruary 26, 2014
* Currently FMC have adopt Lean Manufacturing process.
These process are very transparent for employee at shop floor to executed.

* I have gain valuable knowledge of surface / subsea pressure testing from FMC procedure to API requirement and why its compulsory to body test an equipments first.

* Management no comment.

*Assembly have an outstanding – more... team player.

*The hardest part of job is when there leakage during gas testing.

*Most enjoyable part are meeting delivery schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Good People, Management Failed
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: good pay, good people, good place to learn
Cons: management, high turn over.
Good Place to start and learn. HIgh turn over. They hire alot through the front door. At the Back door, alot get fired, quit or leave for whatever reason on a weekly basis. Bad Planning on management and who they like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
assembly and test (Former Employee), Stephenville, TXFebruary 19, 2014
good company if your limited to the area. managment structure is a mushroom

x
xxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xx
xx
xx
xx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Applications Technical Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TexasFebruary 14, 2014
They hired me on and after 2 months layed me off with no warnings along the way. Bad company!

About FMC Corporation

E may = mc 2, but FMC = chemicals. Once in areas as diverse as oil field equipment and food machinery, FMC Corporation now focuses – Read more

FMC Corporation Photos