Find companies:
FMC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
205 reviews

FMC Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Commercial Manager (Current Employee), Stavanger, NorwayMarch 25, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: salary
Good working environement, management and work organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
shop hand (Former Employee), Farmington, NMMarch 22, 2014
i ran bat cos and pressure tested and tore down and then rebuild valves..i pretty much did every thing the job required and i also got along with my co workers and bosses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience in a new career field
Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 21, 2014
Pros: 401k
Cons: healthcare benefits
Everyday I was able to learn something new about our product to our costumers. Working with Management team, Engineers, 3rd party, PC's and PM's was sometimes challenging but always a great learning experience in the process. I was able to learn a lot about what it takes to get oil out of the ocean floor. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was – more... the new knowledge I was able to gain each day and working with some great co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was going through a transformation
Planner Analyst - Production Manager (Former Employee), Green River, WyMarch 19, 2014
Pros: learning opportunities
Cons: working environment
The management was struggling to deal with the local Union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 18, 2014
. Provide administrative support to ensure that municipal operations are maintained in an effective up to date and accurate manner

Main Activities:

· Type correspondence, reports and other documents

· Maintain office files

· Distribute the mail

· Take minutes at meetings

· Distribute minutes

· Coordinate repairs to office equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Atmosphere
Intern (Former Employee), 上海市, C23March 12, 2014
Pros: quiet atmosphere
Cons: complicated spreadsheets
A typical day at work would be me going to the office and start working on Microsoft Excel spreadsheets. I learned how to better analyze spreadsheets. The management was good and the co-workers were very nice to me. The hardest part of the job was where some of the spreadsheets were somewhat complicated for me. The most enjoyable part is the quiet atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineer ready to go willing work place
Research & Development Mechanical Tech (Former Employee), Erie, PAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: no communication
Job was busy at times and very physical, especially for me I was the grunt of the three shift crew. I bench press 500lbs so was called to duty a lot when it came time to get heavy work done. I was always safe doing it, that is way my boss like me doing it more then others.
I dealt with costumers a lot and they liked dealing with me cause I skip the – more... Engineer talk and told them like it was. They come back they ask for me to test there meters. I learned a lot of computer skills at FMC and knowledge from engineers when they were in the lab. I handle a lot of PM in our lab.If it broke down they called me.
I had to be very aware of my surroundings and my equipment. I ran at times 1100hp turbine pumps to push 43,000bph(barrels per hour)
of oil to test meters for the field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Corporation
Security Officer - Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee), Green River, WYFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: not security or people minded
I worked in security for a company that was not security minded, However the production and Mining jobs were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Base Facillitator (Former Employee), Broussard, LAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: travel to broussard
Great people to work with all over the country. Learning flow line equipment inspection criteria and procedures. Direct interfacing with Halliburton, Schlumberger, BJ and other service company representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality , Productive & Teamwork
Assembly Specialist I & II (Current Employee), 13 Benoi SectorFebruary 26, 2014
* Currently FMC have adopt Lean Manufacturing process.
These process are very transparent for employee at shop floor to executed.

* I have gain valuable knowledge of surface / subsea pressure testing from FMC procedure to API requirement and why its compulsory to body test an equipments first.

* Management no comment.

*Assembly have an outstanding – more... team player.

*The hardest part of job is when there leakage during gas testing.

*Most enjoyable part are meeting delivery schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Good People, Management Failed
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: good pay, good people, good place to learn
Cons: management, high turn over.
Good Place to start and learn. HIgh turn over. They hire alot through the front door. At the Back door, alot get fired, quit or leave for whatever reason on a weekly basis. Bad Planning on management and who they like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
assembly and test (Former Employee), Stephenville, TXFebruary 19, 2014
good company if your limited to the area. managment structure is a mushroom

x
xxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xx
xx
xx
xx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Applications Technical Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TexasFebruary 14, 2014
They hired me on and after 2 months layed me off with no warnings along the way. Bad company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
CSSO (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 13, 2014
Great place to work! They care about their employees and provide a great orientation to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Technician
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Houston TexasFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: yearly bonus, team assignments, great schedules
Build, and test subsea production equipment for deep ocean drilling operations, which included high pressure hydraulic testing with pressures up to 25,000psi. Operated overhead crane, sit down and stand up and sit down forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work
Project HSE Manager (Former Employee), Kongsberg, N06February 10, 2014
Job security is directly proportional to the amount of orders the company wins
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company! Politics in way of progress!!
Interface Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston,TXFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: lots of benefits and great people
Cons: bad culture. seperate groups sometimes aren't cooperative.
It is a great company. Willing to teach you and my manager was good. Very stuck in their old ways as a company need to revamp how some things are approached for instance projects and qoutes need to be more aligned. Handoffs from Qoutes/FEED studies are awful and salesman tell customers unrealistic delivery dates. I know that all sounds bad but they – more... really are a good company. They have a gym that offers classes, cafe with Starbuck, carpooling incentives, flex hours and plenty of opportunities to move. My co workers were all great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Mid Level Career Stop
Technical Team Lead (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: lot of work
Cons: mid level management
Nice place to hone skills.

Few good mid level managers. Overall weakness exists in this area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Workplace
CS & Logistics Coor / Work Process Lead (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 31, 2014
Company that supports growth and development.
Dynamic resources.
Effective scope of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Material handler (Former Employee), Stephenville, TXJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: steady paycheck
Cons: inside all day
good work environment, easy to climb in the company ladder and be successful.

About FMC Corporation

E may = mc 2, but FMC = chemicals. Once in areas as diverse as oil field equipment and food machinery, FMC Corporation now focuses – Read more

FMC Corporation Photos