Find companies:
FMC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
232 reviews

FMC Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical and Physical
Senior operator (Former Employee), Fort St John, BCMarch 3, 2014
Pros: good people, decent pay, lots of hours.
Cons: long tours of duty, can be in camp/far from home, isolated work areas.
Operating in the Frac Flow Back division is a healthy blend of physical and mental tasks. Setting up and tearing down the equipment is physically demanding while the operation of the testing equipment is mentally challenging. Troubleshooting problems and recognizing the effects/physics of flowing gas/oil wells through testing equipment can keep one – more... on one's toes. All traing is on the job and all essential skills and knowledge is learned while performing duties day to day. Both teamwork and unsupervised work are expected depending on the size of the crew ranging from 2 man to 10+ man crews with day and nightshifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting locations
Field Service Manager for Murphy Azurite Congo (Former Employee), field service managerNovember 5, 2013
working in many different locations within the oil and gas industery around the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great accomplishment and achievement
Project Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto On, Edmonton alberJuly 11, 2013
I love My Job and the environment and I am happy with my experience working with the best team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leed Hand
Lead Hand in Fabrications (Former Employee), Edmonton, AbJune 13, 2013
Pros: full benefits
Great company
Heavy oil and gas

Earned great work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Whitecourt, ABMay 13, 2013
My typical work day was simple, and challenging. Easy guys to handle, great boss!! Hardest part about this job will be leaving it, but my daughter's life comes first
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer room to advance
CDM Assembly Technician III (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: able to move around
Cons: no longer room to advance
No longer room to advance, my management team sees no need to move or advance it's hard working employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
QA/QC Inspector - Subsea (Current Employee), Nusajaya, MalaysiaOctober 19, 2014
Pros: fuel allowance, 1.5 aws, medical card & variable bonus
Typically a good company with a lot of positive growth. More focussing on improvement plant in process and capability .
More oppurtunities in learning and growing of individual skills and team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexible place for work, offers a lot of opportunities
Procurement Category Analyst (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 18, 2014
Great management, friendly environment.
Coworkers are very helpful and supportive.
Presents a lot of opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company that provided excellent learning opportunities
Chronic Dialysis Technician (Former Employee), Brookpark, OHOctober 16, 2014
I loved interacting with the patients. I thrived in the fast paced environment and loved that I had a lot of responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Designing belt conveyor systems for material handling
Senior Mechanical Designer (Former Employee), Chalfont, PAOctober 15, 2014
A pleasant place to work. People are very knowledgeable of their product and driven to complete products correctly. A typical day would be either laying out or designing systems to convey material such as coal, limestone and ore for transfer or to silos for use or provided prepare paperwork to coordinate products and ship all parts to complete said – more... systems. In the systems we would use equipment to prepare material for proper use which was provided by select vendors. In 13 years of experience working for FMC, I learned the in and outs of designing complete conveyor systems that are some of the largest in the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Support (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Good place to work. Similar aged colleagues. Free lunches. Long and early hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST TRAINNING I HAVE EVERY HAD
Trainer/CCHT (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: trainnig is great
Cons: to many supervisors
HARD WORK, REMAIND IN COMPLIANCE WITH PAT RATIO, TEAMMATES WORK HARD DAILY, SELF PACED PTS WERE THE BEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management did not support RN's
Dialysis nurse (Former Employee), Mt Pleasant txOctober 1, 2014
Management allowed staff to run over RN's and manipulate clinic rules and policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non
Summer Intern - Global Commodity Sourcing Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 1, 2014
Great Company
Promotes within
Grat benefits
Promotes work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Fluid Service Technician (Current Employee), Alice, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: opportunities to advance
A typical workday begins with a morning meeting. The rest of the days consists of inspecting, rebuilding, testing, and painting iron.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at.
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee), Fullerton, CASeptember 30, 2014
The company was very productive and a great place to work at. They made sure that you had the best equipment available and that your work was done on time. Management helped to get all the work done in a very timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a great job to have all around
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Houston,txSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great culture
We stayed busy,and always got the projectg out as safely and proficient as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FMC
Night Shift Assembly Lead (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2014
I worked at FMC form 2005 to 2009 i love working for the company.
Typical was too start off with a safety meeting with all the works go over all jobs for the day and then began work building tools testing tool and reviewing data books at the end of the day.

I learned how to be leader in the shop and run a team of great people.

Management at FMC is – more... one of the great things i love aboout the company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work!
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Stephenville, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: the company catered food for every thanksgiving and christmas, a $1000 yearly bonus was not uncommon.
Cons: n/a
When I began my career as a pump assembly/test Tech, I had no formal experience. The company trained me to do the requirements of my position and my facilitators were always willing to help, no matter what concerns I had. There was a learning curve for me, but the experience was rewarding and I would work for the company again tomorrow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gd
Lead Coating Inspector (Current Employee), chinaSeptember 22, 2014
very good, challenging, career develpoment
well organize

1 2 3 4 5

About FMC Corporation

E may = mc 2, but FMC = chemicals. Once in areas as diverse as oil field equipment and food machinery, FMC Corporation now focuses – Read more

FMC Corporation Photos