Find companies:
FMC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
206 reviews

FMC Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting locations
Field Service Manager for Murphy Azurite Congo (Former Employee), field service managerNovember 5, 2013
working in many different locations within the oil and gas industery around the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great accomplishment and achievement
Project Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto On, Edmonton alberJuly 11, 2013
I love My Job and the environment and I am happy with my experience working with the best team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leed Hand
Lead Hand in Fabrications (Former Employee), Edmonton, AbJune 13, 2013
Pros: full benefits
Great company
Heavy oil and gas

Earned great work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Whitecourt, ABMay 13, 2013
My typical work day was simple, and challenging. Easy guys to handle, great boss!! Hardest part about this job will be leaving it, but my daughter's life comes first
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QC Tech (Contract)
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee), Newark, DEAugust 28, 2014
Pros: decent pay, adequate supervision, strong safety culture
Cons: rotating shifts, potential short breaks
First position out of school, 6 month contact. The hardest part was the schedule, rotating 12 hour shifts. My supervisor was very helpful and co-workers were very friendly. The site had a great safety culture that is stressed from the moment you walk in the door and we were rewarded for participation in the safety programs. If all the production lines – more... were running it was very fast paced and could be difficult take your lunch break without getting behind. I would recommend to the company to someone looking for a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's going downhill
Corporate employee (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: company and executive staff lacks integrity. low morale. employees get abused.
When I started out, it seemed like a great company. It pays well and the benefits are good. However, it went downhill slowly from day one. The corporate management has no integrity. They lied to us and said that no one was losing their job over a recent corporate split (we lost our jobs a few weeks later). They said the split would create more jobs, – more... yet I see few postings today, about half as many, as when I started. They also said that their is no risk of being acquired because of the split, which I also doubt.

The company has poor internal control. HR clearly favors management. The employee has no power. Employees are liable to get abused there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing company
Receiving / Warehouse/ Product Protection Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 20, 2014
Upper management not focused on vision of the company
Cut throat work environment with management encouraging departments to be at odds with each other.
Compensation and work life balence is the only positives that I can say about this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment!
Senior Accountant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: no overtime.
Cons: need a mother's room and a break room.
It's a good balance between work and family. My manager really understand the family value. It's nice to come to work everyday and work with a group of nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is Steady Work.
Assembler Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 5, 2014
Pros: relaxed environment
Cons: not everyone participates in the fmc culture.
A typical day at work is a Safety Meeting at the beginning of the shift. Grab something to snack, and start review where the last shift left off to pick from there and finish the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Human Resources Administrator (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 2, 2014
This company is a great employer and remains a strong contender within the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CARING STAFF
CCHT (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 31, 2014
I love my patients . It does get hard when you get close to patients and they leave ( bdeath, transplant, transfer0.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND GOOD ADVANCEMENT
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: organization skills with in management
Cons: n/a
VERY FLEXIBLE WITH WORK SCHEDULE. GAINED A LOT OF EXPERIENCE WITH MY TIME HERE. MANAGEMENT WAS ALWAYS WILLING TO WORK WITH ME AND HELP ME. MOST ENJOYABLE WAS VERY GOOD ORGANIZATION SKILLS WITH IN THE MANAGEMENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Operator (Current Employee), Brighton, COJuly 30, 2014
very great company to work for i learned about pressure control everyone ther had positive vibes rigging in and out were the hardest parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Technician
Surface Technical Service Personnel II (Former Employee), Muncy, PAJuly 28, 2014
FMC is a great company. The work day varied depending on the customer and the progress per well. The job was outside, so the weather was always a factor. Management was good, co-workers were good. Hardest part of the job was the schedule. Most enjoyable part of the job was finishing a completely exhausting job, knowing you did it properly, safely, and – more... saved the customer time and money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Money; Poor Culture
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Green River, WYJuly 27, 2014
Salary and benefits at FMC are competitive. The Green River unit has multiple plants onsite. The current culture is hamstrung by Managers more concerned about maintaining their power and control over their respective areas than doing what's best for the company as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, I would still be ther today if they would not have closed the plant.
Mechanic Tech 4 (Former Employee), 1701 E. Patapsco Av. Baltimore, MD 21226July 25, 2014
Pros: good management, great co-workers !
Cons: corporate closed the plant and laid us all off.
You were constantly being challenged with different things to do on a daily bases. I got to work on Centrifuges, Dryers, pumps of all types and makes, all of the machinery was state of art and they made sure you had what you needed to do repairs. Pipe fitting of any type of material and size.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productice and busy environment.
Tester (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TexasJuly 24, 2014
A typical day at work would be long hours of standing while recording tests on graphs and charts. I learned how to record and produce accurate test documents. The management was ran alright. My co-workers were outstanding and hard working until the job was done. The hardest part of the job was trying to push work out with no time for error. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was when everything was running smooth and on track. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed being employed there but it is more than a one person job and they didn't agree.
Barista (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great and understanding customers.
Cons: even if you have worked at starbucks for years, anyone working this job is bound to be overwhelmed, doing all the work by yourself in a timely matter
In one hour I'd open up the store and set up the booth displays. There was a cafeteria next to me so we shared the kitchen when I baked the treats for the day. I had to stock up for the first rush hour and prepare the coffee's & tea's. After that, count my drawer and make sure that the cafeteria on the other side was presentable and stocked. There was – more... always a line awaiting for the booth to open. So the rush started immediately. I have never seen only one person working and pretty much running a Starbucks but I did it. Though the cafeteria next to me held about 17-30 employees I was asked to help them when they got busy. None of the employees wanted to get trained for my side they said it was to hard, so I couldn't depend on them for help when it got busy. Before I was hired I was told it would be me and another lady working, come to find out she was only there for two days to train me and I work the store by myself. It was a lot of work for one person to the point I wouldn't get a break until the next shift came in and it would run into overtime that the manager didn't want done. I asked for help and was told it was coming but come to find out it was a replacement for me because they didn't want to pay another person to work. The day I was fired "I was told they love my customer service and the customers love me, but they said this is a one person job and they are not hiring no help". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable wrok hours
Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: relaxed work enviromennt
Company operates on a rotating bi-weekly rotation. Shift hours often change without notice .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a steady work environment
Fluid Control / Service Technician (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: 6 on 2 offf
Cons: no supervision
we assembled oil field equipment as on needed basis,had to meet a quota everyday. also had pretty good co workers and management.the hardest part of job was the heat .

1 2 3 4 5

About FMC Corporation

E may = mc 2, but FMC = chemicals. Once in areas as diverse as oil field equipment and food machinery, FMC Corporation now focuses – Read more

FMC Corporation Photos