Fluor Corp. Employee Reviews

Found 188 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, always considered the empolyees well being
Project Administrative Lead (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 May 2016
Provided on going training and encouraged everyone to do at least 25 hours per year. Encouraged employees also to join clubs and take health seriously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & job satisfaction
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 May 2016
The work day at Fluor is busy, comfortable and very enjoyable, The company is always interested about one need and career prospective. Great company to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
detailed and hard working
Building specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 April 2016
I was able to coordinate with all other disciplines like piping, mechanical, electrical and hvac to achieve a proper architectural and structural design in compliance with industry standards and client specs.
I enjoyed problem solving, and get the deliverables on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace with good work environment
Senior Piping Designer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 April 2016
- With meetings and deadlines
- Learned how to do it right the first time in time with clients requirement
- The co-workers were sometimes fun to work with, sometimes having good discussions, in all was a good team work where everybody was aware of roles and responsibilities and trusted each other.
Pros
Good Working environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to gain dynamic experience
Business Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 April 2016
The organization has amazing co-workers that just light up your day even when its gloomy. Project managers were excellent to work with; learned a lot of leadership skills from them. Overall, good place to work but downturn in the oil and gas industry took us all by surprise.
Pros
good compensation, perks, training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work and grow
Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 April 2016
Fluor Canada Ltd is a great place to work and grow, there is lots of opportunities and support in the company. Experts who are willing to share their experiences and support other team members. Fluor gave me the opportunity to change my career path to the area I am sure there will be more challenges and room to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with team players
Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 March 2016
Team working/player
Friendly environment
great accommodating management
Great team players
Working midnight's at times
Taking responsibilities
Pros
Ample training
Cons
midnight work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Procedures - For typical Postions
Interface Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary15 March 2016
This position at Fluor was something new and different and therefore did not have a lot of guidance as to day to day activities. Most positions at Fluor have many work practices and procedures so it is easy to understand expectations.
Pros
Great Work/Life Balance
Cons
Lack mentorship/guidance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short but sweet
JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Syncrude14 March 2016
The work was fairly typical of working up north. A wide array of tasks were accomplished but the contract ended which led to the inevitable layoff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global presence
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 March 2016
Global presence allows you to take on opportunities anywhere in the world, as long as you push for it.
Working at Fluor was a great advantage, as you get good visibility and power over the rest of the firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
HSE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 March 2016
Fluor was one of the best companies I have had the privledge to work for and would go back in a heartbeat, Wishing the oil and gas would shape up
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, employees are friendly and helpful
Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 February 2016
Fluor University is a valuable source of the information and knowledge. The company's policies and procedures can be easily found there. This helps to find answers to any questions you may have and learn about the company business.
Monthly conference calls keep you updated on changes or new procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Senior Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 February 2016
Excellent company to work with. Gives work exposure . new things to learn , family life balance.xxx xxxx xxxx xxxx x xxxxx xxxx xx xxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great people and very respected
SENIOR CIVIL/STRUCTURAL DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 February 2016
I have worked for a number of Engineering firms in two continents, and I can confidently say, Fluor Calgary has been the most rewarding place to work. Its rather sad that I have to say goodbye, but I had to do leave previously in 08, when the economy slowed also. I cant recommend this company enough!
Pros
Great respectful atmosphere, very professional, and really looks after all staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kearl Lake, AB6 February 2016
The maintenance team was a mix of millwrights, carpenters and pipe fitters. Being the only supervisor for this company on this project I have learned a lot on being a self learner and a representative for the company. I had one apprentice and a service truck. This was a small piping team which was great.
Pros
Small team
Cons
lots of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to be around supportive and knowledgeable people.
Report Coordinator (Northwest Redwater Partnership (Former Employee) –  Redwater, AB2 December 2015
I would have stayed on with Fluor if not for the cancelled projects which has caused the company to reduce personnel.

The projects and the entailed taskings are hectic but fulfilling in the sense that Client satisfaction is achieved.

The hard part is in determining what task has the priority due to events happening at the same time.

But all the hurdles are just that, and are always overcome by the support of talented individuals.
Pros
oride in being part of the company
Cons
long meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Structural Enigneer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 November 2015
Working at Fluor means working in a professional environment, with high technical standards on large scale projects, within a group of dedicated people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , working in diverse environment
Safety Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mongolia, ON14 November 2015
My day used to start around 7am and finished at 6pm arranging HSE trainings for employees. Making schedule for all employees and working with trainers and attending for weekly meetings and making weekly and monthly reports and archiving the training information . I've learnt how to deal with working long hours . I enjoyed working with my co-workers. There was nothing hard part of my job . I really loved working there . the most enjoyable part was working with foreigners and making a good environment for both coworkers and employees .
Pros
my most faviroute job and coworkers
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable to work with co-workers
Civil/Structural/Architectural PRINCIPAL DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 November 2015
Fun workplace with supportive colleagues. I enjoyed most of my time dealing with different personalities, nationalities and culture. Normally, in a big company like this with multi-national employees, of course, there are some politics played around involving my peers but they are all easy to get along with, just don't mind them and just concentrate on your task so you will not be affected. Just focus on your job and you will not notice or feel the politics.
Pros
Free Lunches during special events, like Christmas etc., close to my house.
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Employer
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta7 November 2015
Working for Fluor was a wonderful experience.

The employer offers all employees excellent health and dental benefits while providing fitness,ergonomic and safety programs to ensure good health for everyone.
Pros
Health conscious cafeteria, fitness and ergonomic programs
Cons
Communication could be stronger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fluor Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,250 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0