Fluor Corp. Employee Reviews

Found 139 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very good company to work for. expectation is very high of you.
Principal Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCAugust 6, 2015
It is a very good company to work for. expectation is very high of you..

It has flexible hours. People are very good and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Small Appliance Technician (Former Employee) –  Bagram, AfghanistanJuly 17, 2015
Learned a lot about appliances
Worked with people from other cultures races etc
Sleeping in tents
Working enviroment not for everyone,but you get used to it
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kearl Lake, ABJuly 7, 2015
Working at Fluor Driver was one of the best experiences of my life. The people you work with become your family, and everyone looks out for one another. I enjoyed going to work every day, and the 10/10 rotation left lots of room for life outside of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with.
Contracts Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 16, 2015
This was a great job, unfortunately the Client cancelled the requirement and the team had to be closed down. Otherwise very enjoyable.

I would work for Fluor again at any time.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere, good work, good location
Associate Control Systems Design Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 2, 2015
Very productive teams and dedicated employees
Fluor was a pleasure to work for.

Vast amount of senior employees who are loaded with experience and knowledge and are very willing to help.

Sadly, managements put employees at the very bottom of their priorities as profits, clients and just about everything is more important. I understand the reality of this tough market, but it is still somewhat disappointing to see Fluor go down that road (much more so than other companies).
Pros
Great team members who are helpful, knowledgeable and welcoming
Cons
Little training and development opportunities, deceitful managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy with a good team.
Project Support Tech III (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 1, 2015
Enjoyed working with Fluor. I enjoyed my team members and the work ethics. The project was put on hold. Enjoyed the position and guidance in learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Project Controls Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 30, 2015
Great Company, great people and great culture. A place to work and call home. I will recommend this company a million more times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and thorough work
Senior Estimator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 28, 2015
Professional and thorough work.
Work was well laid out.
Easy going work environment.
Employees were friendly .
Supervision was helpful to the work effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fluor is very good place to work. I like it very much.
Piping Designer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 10, 2015
Fluor is very good place to work. I like it very much. Fluor is a company of choice for employees. The best thing about Fluor is one fluor concept. We share the knowledge across the offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place and Productive
Piping Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  National Capital RegionMay 7, 2015
Management is good, Co-workers are friendly, You'll learn a lot in your everyday work, hardest part of the job is revising designs over and over again, enjoyable part of the job is working with top notch professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Document Control
Lead - Site Project Document Control (Former Employee) –  Long Harbour, NLApril 13, 2015
I enjoyed working for Fluor. Fluor was one of the best company,s I have ever worked for. The people were great - benefits were very good. With Fluor I learned new systems from mentors. I learned to train other people on the Document Control Systems. Started writing Work Instructions.
The best part of the job was the support I received from all management.


The hardest part of the job was starting a new job with a 5\2 shift and with no rotation I was unable to get home on a regular basis
Cons
5 day work week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good job
insulator foreman (Former Employee) –  long harbour nlMarch 31, 2015
I was the foreman for the insulators
I worked on the pipeline from tailings
had a good crew
was some miss communication between trades
good job over all
Pros
safe job good wages
Cons
job was ended abruptly
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working place with good people.
In absence of the supervisor stepped (Current Employee) –  bagram, afghanistanMarch 26, 2015
we work twelve hrs a day and 7 days a week,we get time off when we put in for vacation,which is 21 days at a time.i supervise a kitchen that feed thousands of soliders a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very plesent work atmosphere
Senior Electrical Designer (Current Employee) –  CalgaryMarch 24, 2015
I worked 9 hours a day and alternater friday off. I learned a lot of things in Fluor. I got opprtunity to work as a field electrical engineer.
Manegment is very good and co-workes are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place
Electrical and Instrumentation Superintendent (Current Employee) –  calgaryMarch 5, 2015
Good place to work loved it.the people where caring and everyone worked as a team.Made some good friends there.will miss it
Pros
good people
Cons
no security
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 1, 2015
Very procedure and policy oriented. Long days, good management, good place to work at, reasonable benefits. Has cafeteria and gym and many projects
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Fluor Area Coordinator-MLMR Project (Current Employee) –  Fort MacMurrayFebruary 25, 2015
Had a great project and everything went well. Would definitely work for Fluor again!
I worked for Fluor for over 6 years and have little to complain about. I had a great team around me and I credit a lot of my success to the team. I'm a firm believer that without a good team your chances of failure are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Electrical Designer/Draftsperson (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 24, 2015
get the chance to work with other disciplines. Be able to talk to the lead with regards to the projects we are doing.

Be able to experience working with different applications and software.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Project Controls Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 23, 2015
My experience has always been excellent. A group of people and individuals who actually care about doing the right thing and the best job.
I believe the firm's strengths go back to the beginning formation of the company and has remained intact through 100 years of existence.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Principal Specialist Materials Management (Former Employee) –  Kearl Lake ABFebruary 23, 2015
Promised made and broken. Back Stabbing culture is fostered. Was offered a permanent position, accepted that position but never heard from them again...
Pros
it is a job
Cons
if you are not a gossip you are not welcome
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,864 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0