Fluor Corp. Employee Reviews

Found 168 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace; good people to work with
Principal Design Engineering Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 February 2017
The company acknowledges dedicated employees by handing out special bonuses and certificates of appreciation of which I have been a recipient on several occasions where I was asked on a short notice to fly out to the project site to resolve construction issues.
Pros
Lunch & Learn sessions conducted on a regular basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a really good boss
Workface Planner/Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 February 2017
A typical work day in the office is busy. The management was good at times but other times it was unorganized and chaotic. The reason it was chaotic was because they changed their schedule every day. So it was hard to plan around the schedule.
Over all the office culture was great.
Pros
Had a great boss
Cons
Chaotic at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent comapny
Sr. Construction Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 February 2017
Fluor is an excellent company. Well run with a good depth of technical strength and execution expertise. Compensation and benefits fair and in line with industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 January 2017
I was there for only a short time but I loved working at Fluor. I learned a lot and met many amazing people. I received encouragement after dealing with difficult situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fluor Canada is a great place to work.
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 January 2017
Fluor Canada is a great place to work. The management team is helpful. If you work hard and remember to network your time can be very pleasant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work
FLUOR DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 January 2017
Good company, terrific commitment to safety. Worked a 10-10 rotation so plenty of time for leisure activities. Employees work together as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another great job with the building trades.
HSE Technician (Current Employee) –  Redwater, AB17 January 2017
A great company to work with. This is my 4th job with Fluor, still one of favorite companies to work for. With Fluor you know you will be working with strong Management who cares for their employees.
Fluor has a strong safety culture, and is committed to incorporating that culture with its practices and policies.
Pros
Busses to site.
Cons
12 hour days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Overall
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 January 2017
Steady going

always be alert

they are pretty good

some are good and some are not people friendly

is at the start up of the day

is the end of the day
Pros
great pay
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with, project management at Fluor is fabulous
Sr. Manager MM (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 January 2017
Enjoyed working with Fluor team. The company has great continuous improvement programs for their employees. Work/life balance activities are wonderful. Great company to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, allowing work/life balance & great pay
Senior PDDM Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 January 2017
Updating and/or creating procedures and job bulletins. Updating and/or creating Document Control Job Book per project. Hardest part of job is creating manhour estimates per phase of project with staffing plans. Most enjoyable part of the job, was working with great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fluor Constructors
B Welder (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB4 January 2017
Pros were good pay and hours of work. Cons lack of tools, managment issues, several people having issues with HR and pay roll, pay cheques not adding up correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Respective, Clean enviroment
Instrument Technician & Electrician (Current Employee) –  NWR1 January 2017
After morning tool box talk, I will be assigned some task with work package(Document and drawings) . Then scope out the work and fill in STA card (hazardous assessment). Next , I will prepare tools, materials and instrument. Install the instrument according to the engineering spec. At the end of the day report the progress to my supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fun
Lead Estimator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 December 2016
Space to create, to change, to make improvements ..... within the limits of a low overhead cost office.
Complex and most challenging projects in the world.
Test your resilience, your capacity of doing great work. Not just work as usual, but doing great work.
Pros
The best and more challenging projects
Cons
Not enough focus on human capital as the most important assett of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
ICCS supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 December 2016
Good place to work, Good experience to gain. Supported my ICCS, Leadership in safety excellence and Better supervision training
Pros
How every night
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Document and Data Management Tech III (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 December 2016
I enjoyed working for Fluor Corp. I had a good working relationship with my colleagues from home office and site. I enjoyed the traveling to support the Mod yards.
Pros
Good company to work for
Cons
no negative comments to add
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 November 2016
Management is very mess. Too many political inside company.

30% of guys there do nothing everyday. 20% of guys work overloaded.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard company to work for
Zoom Boom Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 November 2016
If you like a company thats top heavy with management and kindergarden politics all day this is the place for you,you feel harrassed and bullied all day long if your an equipment operator.
Pros
They ll definately fly you in/out
Cons
They ll threatin you and harrass you about safety to the point your feeling bullied everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Piping Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 November 2016
I was spent all my hours on my work

Leaned a lot from Fluor, project online, knowledge online

Most management using more efficient people

The most enjoyable part of job is when my leader tell me "you are very helpful"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 hr week and 36 hr week gave long weekends every second week
SR. PROJECT BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 November 2016
good benefits,
opportunity for advancement
ability to work on new project approx. every two years
change of work-mates every two years
Good training opportunities
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to develop additional skills in your career
Piping Planner (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 November 2016
Good people, safe and positive atmosphere. Company has a very high turn over in upper management and administrative positions due to unrealistic work loads for far below industry pay.
Pros
The people
Cons
Constant missed paycheques, missing hours, they forget to book your camp rooms and flights too often. Very disorganized in some areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0