Find companies:
Fluor Corp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
484 reviews

Fluor Corp. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Fort MacMurrayApril 1, 2014
Good place to work. People on the team were friendly and helpful. Everyone chipped in to make the project environment enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Long Harbor
Piping-Mechanical-Structural QA (Current Employee), Long Harbour, NLMarch 18, 2014
Pros: i work close to home
My day consists of hydro test package review for release before testing to ensure all documentation is correct, (NDE, specification and code requirements). Post review following reinstatement is also required.
-Audits of contractors documentation with regard to welding, torquing, testing.
-Construction surveillances
- Review turnover binders to the – more... client

I have learned a new role here. I have a quality control inspector and this is my first job as a QA advisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities for advancement
Construction Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 5, 2014
Lots of opportunities for advancement and great management staff that provide mentoring when needed.

Fluor senior management has vision and is taking all the right steps to be a world class leader in the EPC field. Lots of exciting opportunities in Construction org within Fluor.

Benefits are great but no bonuses. Great staff to work with and hard – more... work is recognized and valued. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as before
Structural Engineer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 27, 2014
It is a pretty good company to work with. But job security is not very good because they only do mining industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day.
General Superintendent (Current Employee), Albian Sands, Fort McMurray AlbertaFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: excellent epcm company
Cons: inexperienced client construction team
Typical day involves attending daily contractor morning safety talk, then proceed into field and participate in FLRA plus review completed craft FLRA. I like to tour job site a minimum of twice per day to not only monitor safety but also to be involve in daily progress and keep on top of current and changing events. I have a hands on approach to managing – more... my contractors and promote an open professional atmosphere. Most enjoyable part of construction work is watching the fruit of your labor take shape in a safe productive manner. Perhaps the hardest part of my job is enforcing rules and regulations as this seems to be a never ending responsibility that requires a substantial effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy ever changing work flow.
Camp and Travel Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: room to grow and move around.
Cons: very long hours.
A typical work day was always busy and went by in a flash. Management was fair and understanding.
Co-workers were all very nice and hard working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Controls
Associate Project Controls Specialist (Former Employee), International officesJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: excellent opportunities to learn and grow
Cons: job security depends on market cycles
Managing budgets, schedules and reporting on project progress on a weekly or monthly basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience to work
Electrical Design Engineer - IV (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: great system
Cons: present project ; uncertain continuity
Although pretty new with the organization, however, it is a great experience to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quality and safe work envinornment
Material Control Specialist I (Current Employee), BAFJanuary 4, 2014
"Excellence is ordinery here" is our tag line of Fluor RDC Materials.
I have learned a lot from this organization, done all MMG traning and earned HSE Gold Medal with OSHA10, OSHA30.
Management is ver co-operative and encourage growth.
Very hard working co-worker
Best organization to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working exerience
AP Analyst Projects (Former Employee), CalgaryJanuary 3, 2014
Good company where I worked on contract, very supportive team.
Enjoyed working close to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work safe
STRUCTURAL WELDER (Former Employee), rock dale txJanuary 1, 2014
work 10 long hours do your job saftly, an go home.treat others as you want to be treated.the hardeat part of the job is to hang in there an do your best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Buyer Lead (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 12, 2013
Pros: ethics and salary
Cons: job security
workload is so tough. You may learn a lot. work environment is good!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a learning expirience.
Forklift Operator/Warehouseman (Former Employee), AfghanistanOctober 27, 2013
Everyday is a learning expirience because because our managers treat us as their brothers and not as different people. I have learned a lot about warehousing. The hardest part of the job is when there is incoming or mortar attack..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Good Company
Sr. Cost Estimator /Cost Engineer (Former Employee), Kuwait and S KoreaOctober 14, 2013
most of my time at Fluor was overseas. Fluor takes good care of their employees on international projects. There is fun after work with may events and family events. In the workplace like anywhere work is demanding and Fluor reconizes their hard working people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers in a dangerouse environment
Safety Representative/Heavy Truck Operator (Former Employee), Salerno,Bagram AfghanistanOctober 6, 2013
Pros: all meals, laundry and room was free
Cons: heat 130f was intense somedays
Report to office for morning safety meetings
pre-trip and inspect truck
train new employees on route
run regular route
lunch break
complete 2nd half of route
post trip inspection of vehicle
return to office to complete final daily paper work and safety meeting.
After work time to go to the gym for a 2 hr. work out and shower and bed.
I loved working – more... for Fluor, the pay was great and the benefits couldn't be beat! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Irving Oil Student Program (Former Employee), Saint John, NBSeptember 16, 2013
I had a great time working with Fluor, met lots of great people. Great environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Project Buyer, Expeditor (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 8, 2013
Very professional work place, If you stay with this company for at least 3 years, you will learn a lot.
Very Professional colleagues, mangers, and famous clients in Mining and OIL&GAS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured working environment, encourage learning
Plant Designer (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 28, 2013
Pros: large company, everything you can think of has been taken care of. company culture encourages learning
Cons: little sense of control, poor job security, sometime directionless, layoff can be brutal and dumbfounded
Great place to learn and enhance knowledge
Structured and organized, engineering-like large firm
Treat new employee with "free" on-job training
Free to form "small groups"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ļ· Senior Project Controls Manager
Senior Project Controls Manager (Former Employee), Cajamarca PeruAugust 24, 2013
Pros: learn new systems
Cons: no really
Planning
Culture and Systems
All team
Friendly
No really
Good result
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but the job is winding down and lay offs are happning
Foreman (Current Employee), AfghanistanJune 17, 2013
Pros: top pay
Cons: working far away from home
A very good company they took very good care of me and I would recomend them to any one.

1 2 3 4 5

About Fluor Corp.

From the ground up, Fluor Corporation is one of the world's largestĀ international design, engineering, and contracting firms. – Read more