Fluor Corp.

789 reviews

Fluor Corp. Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Small Appliance Technician (Former Employee), Bagram, AfghanistanJuly 17, 2015
Learned a lot about appliances
Worked with people from other cultures races etc
Sleeping in tents
Working enviroment not for everyone,but you get used to it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with.
Contracts Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 16, 2015
This was a great job, unfortunately the Client cancelled the requirement and the team had to be closed down. Otherwise very enjoyable.

I would work for Fluor again at any time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy with a good team.
Project Support Tech III (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 1, 2015
Enjoyed working with Fluor. I enjoyed my team members and the work ethics. The project was put on hold. Enjoyed the position and guidance in learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Project Controls Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 30, 2015
Great Company, great people and great culture. A place to work and call home. I will recommend this company a million more times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fluor is very good place to work. I like it very much.
Piping Designer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 10, 2015
Fluor is very good place to work. I like it very much. Fluor is a company of choice for employees. The best thing about Fluor is one fluor concept. We share the knowledge across the offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good job
insulator foreman (Former Employee), long harbour nlMarch 31, 2015
Pros: safe job good wages
Cons: job was ended abruptly
I was the foreman for the insulators
I worked on the pipeline from tailings
had a good crew
was some miss communication between trades
good job over all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working place with good people.
In absence of the supervisor stepped (Current Employee), bagram, afghanistanMarch 26, 2015
we work twelve hrs a day and 7 days a week,we get time off when we put in for vacation,which is 21 days at a time.i supervise a kitchen that feed thousands of soliders a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very plesent work atmosphere
Senior Electrical Designer (Current Employee), CalgaryMarch 24, 2015
I worked 9 hours a day and alternater friday off. I learned a lot of things in Fluor. I got opprtunity to work as a field electrical engineer.
Manegment is very good and co-workes are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place
Electrical and Instrumentation Superintendent (Current Employee), calgaryMarch 5, 2015
Pros: good people
Cons: no security
Good place to work loved it.the people where caring and everyone worked as a team.Made some good friends there.will miss it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Project Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 1, 2015
Very procedure and policy oriented. Long days, good management, good place to work at, reasonable benefits. Has cafeteria and gym and many projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Electrical Designer/Draftsperson (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
get the chance to work with other disciplines. Be able to talk to the lead with regards to the projects we are doing.

Be able to experience working with different applications and software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Project Controls Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: can't think of any
My experience has always been excellent. A group of people and individuals who actually care about doing the right thing and the best job.
I believe the firm's strengths go back to the beginning formation of the company and has remained intact through 100 years of existence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Principal Specialist Materials Management (Former Employee), Kearl Lake ABFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: it is a job
Cons: if you are not a gossip you are not welcome
Promised made and broken. Back Stabbing culture is fostered. Was offered a permanent position, accepted that position but never heard from them again...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Construction Support Technician (Current Employee), Buffalo, ABFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
The working environment that is presented is enjoyable. The people that you work are very informative and helpful. Hardest part of the job is trying to figure where everything is onsite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work and lots of overtime time
Document & Data Management Lead (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: enjoyed all the free luches and the other staff memenbers
Cons: very long hours but got paid for all these hours
My work was very interesting. The co-workers were nice to work with most of the time. The work was delivered on time as per demand. The management was approachable when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Oil & Gas Project Buyer / Expediter (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: lots of opportunites, good people and decent pay
Cons: job security in epcm's can suck when there is no backlog
Fluor is overall a decent place to work. The people are great, the work is interesting, always something to learn, competitive pay, and there are lots of opportunities to work abroad (or so it seemed). – more... Your experience may vary on the projects you work on, and your manager. Overall a good experience.

If you are a new grad, and there is no project work, you may be very expendable. EPCMs need backlog. No backlog and no projects means limited overhead and very little job security. If you have more experience and you have a niche for yourself, you will be fine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Here is a bad experience with Fluor
N/N (Former Employee), CalgaryDecember 5, 2014
Recently interviewed for a senior position, agreed upon all conditions with Technical Manager and HR. Agreed with the starting date and signed employment forms.
Submitted the resignation letter from present work place.
Asked Fluor about natural light at work place. Reply from Fluor was the: employment offer withdraw.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Project Controls Technician and Benefits (Former Employee), St. John's, NLNovember 25, 2014
Employeed with Hatch for 9 years and was given the opportunity to grow. Wonderful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Apprentice Steam (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 10, 2014
Pros: free bbq
Cons: long hours
I learn alot of staff
my co woker are friendly
the hardest part is when it minus 20 and you still need to work
When we receiv a Gaz card
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and successful team to be associated with.
Mechanical/Piping Completions Coordinator (Former Employee), Syncrude AB. CanadaNovember 1, 2014
Everyone was a part of the team and willing to help each other at any time.