Fluor Corp. Employee Reviews

Found 153 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 November 2016
Management is very mess. Too many political inside company.

30% of guys there do nothing everyday. 20% of guys work overloaded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard company to work for
Zoom Boom Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 November 2016
If you like a company thats top heavy with management and kindergarden politics all day this is the place for you,you feel harrassed and bullied all day long if your an equipment operator.
Pros
They ll definately fly you in/out
Cons
They ll threatin you and harrass you about safety to the point your feeling bullied everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Piping Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 November 2016
I was spent all my hours on my work

Leaned a lot from Fluor, project online, knowledge online

Most management using more efficient people

The most enjoyable part of job is when my leader tell me "you are very helpful"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 hr week and 36 hr week gave long weekends every second week
SR. PROJECT BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 November 2016
good benefits,
opportunity for advancement
ability to work on new project approx. every two years
change of work-mates every two years
Good training opportunities
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to develop additional skills in your career
Piping Planner (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 November 2016
Good people, safe and positive atmosphere. Company has a very high turn over in upper management and administrative positions due to unrealistic work loads for far below industry pay.
Pros
The people
Cons
Constant missed paycheques, missing hours, they forget to book your camp rooms and flights too often. Very disorganized in some areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Competative Place to Work
Senior Engineering Technician, ISO Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 October 2016
Highly competitive and very good company. Hard work is recognized. However, it has some dead wood (piping leads) who need to be retired as they do not accomplish much. They slow down your work as they can not keep up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure work loads with Demanding Clients - Great Company with Great professional people.
CSA - (Acting Lead) & Design Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 October 2016
From Company CEO to new grad, Every one is open, professional and approachable.
Department head leads the whole department with honesty and integrity which is reflected at every level.
Every day 'one' is encouraged to be their individual self whilst being offered knowledge and experience passed down thru the company.
Pros
Enthusiastic and optimistic for future projects
Cons
Rapidly Depleting work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 October 2016
Had a great time working there, gained a wealth of experience and worked with people from all over the world. Safety culture is very rich, made me feel safe working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a normal work place
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 October 2016
a big normal work place, nothing too much fun, if you really want to enjoy a passionate fun work place, avoid this one.
Some of the leaders are not for the performance of the works of company, but they rather they are working for themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human driven safety
HSE Lead/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Alberta15 October 2016
Over the several year's I have worked with Fluor, the culture and family unit feeling that is given makes it easy to come to work and strive to bring everyone home at the end of the day and rotation. I have learned more then I can write into words with the education and personnel growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a lot of great people
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Alberta14 October 2016
Working in a camp you become quite close with those you work with. I've had the privilege of working with some really great people. I'd have to say that the best and sometimes the hardest time was working out in the field away from home.
Pros
Always something to learn, diversity
Cons
long hours, high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for then there is work
Sampler (Current Employee) –  Kearl Lake, AB13 October 2016
Really enjoyed my time with this company, unfortunately after 2 years with this company they lost the contract at the site I'm working at and with it my position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming work environment, and friendly employees.
Engineering Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 October 2016
Working with the management team, I learnt a lot about communication, coordination between engineering teams, field work and clients. The most enjoyable part about my job was the constant encouragement, and positivity around me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. .
Senior Turnaround Mechanical Planner (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 October 2016
Always enjoyed working for Fluor. Interesting and challenging work environments. Leader in Oilsands construction, maintenance and Turnarounds. Skilled workforce and great project management group.
Pros
Ability to work as a contractor.
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and grow
Engineering Manager and Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 August 2016
Fluor has a welcoming environment for people with diverse background and skills to work together successfully.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Timekeeper (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 August 2016
Non-stop work days, always have something to keep myself busy with or have new things to learn. Deadlines are a huge factor in any payroll sort of department, as well as accuracy of the payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not approprate in my opinion.
Senior Designer/Project Cad Support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 July 2016
I feel its unnecessary for me to give a review of former employers to potential new employers. Sorry but it makes me uncomfortable.
Pros
Employer
Cons
Not enough work to keep me emoloyed
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pipeline Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, Canada14 July 2016
This company always offers very good compensation package. It has lots of activities which are full of fun. It has many professional development programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruitment/HR, Principal Technician (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 July 2016
Great team
Great Management
Great salary & benefits
Great culture
Excellent place to work
Positive atmosphere
Diverse
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment.
Planner (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 July 2016
Typical day of work involves interaction with competent and enthusiastic individuals with a common goal.
All are aware of the importance in team building and mutual support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,961 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0