Fluor Corp. Employee Reviews

Found 204 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented company
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SC21 June 2017
Working at Fluor was a very fulfilling experience. This company is very family and community oriented, They hold many functions that include the whole family and also activities that benefit the local community and food banks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good over all experience
journeyman ironworker (Former Employee) –  nwr6 June 2017
I had a good over all experience with fluor.


-qualified and fair supervision
-good working conditions
-a decent amount of tools
-long days with bus ride
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 Company
Project Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 June 2017
I had a good run at Fluor for 5 years and learned some valuable skills. Was able to work autonomously and independent while still being part of the overall team. Flexible work hours made work/life balance easy to achieve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have always enjoyed working for Fluor
Electrical and Instrument Work Force Planner (Former Employee) –  Redwater, AB29 May 2017
I enjoy the fast pace of the demands put on me to meet the deadlines
The workplace demands of a 10 hour day never seems to be enough time to complete the goals.
The best part of working for Fluor is the support given by all the workmates around me
The workforce all seem to gather together to complete all goals and deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great People
HSE Lead (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 May 2017
Working for Fluor has been very positive for my career. Their safety culture is second to none and the people that I have had the pleasure to meet and work with will be life long friends. I have learned a ton during my 5.5 years with the organization and look forward to possibly rejoining the team again someday.
Pros
People, compensation, benefits, management
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training was excellent.
Document Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 May 2017
The training was excellent. The workplace environment was very professional. I didn't experience having lunch and learn sessions when I was working with the company but was able to attend their town hall meetings where management discussed the ongoing and future projects of the company.
Pros
Good company benefits
Cons
Company politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with knowledgeable management
Crane Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 May 2017
I've enjoyed my time here with Fluor but unfortunately all projects have to come to an end eventually. I've made some new friends and I was made to feel that I've made a difference to the project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun environment
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Fort McKay, AB23 May 2017
Its a good company its the first one i ever worked with in industrial, after doing so much cable pull, I'm pretty good at it now. Id like to try something else. I have a lot to pay for in my personal life so a good paying job for me is a must, but would like to try new things of course.
Pros
Free lunches, good people, good money
Cons
away from home, repetitiveness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work and Advance your Career!
Turnover Documentation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Long Harbour, NL22 May 2017
Working for Fluor was the best work experience of my entire career bar none. The Fluor Management treated me like I was important and that I contributed. There was plenty of advancement, and many learning opportunities with them. I learned much from my experience working with them.
Pros
Lots of awards for good work and great treatment.
Cons
I can't say anything really bad about them other than I would have liked to become an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job that i enjoy
QC Inspector (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 May 2017
i really enjoy working in the piping industry. i hope to do it forever with the proper wage of course. i dont know what to write. 150 minimum characters.
Pros
big co mpany
Cons
just a number
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Fluor you are just a number
Contracts Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 May 2017
I have worked there for almost 5 years
I had no possibilities of advancement
I was out of job while others with less experience and hired after me stayed
There was no work / life balance. Our lunch brakes were lunch and learn.
The most enjoyable part at work was my job. I loved what I did.
Pros
Good place to learn
Cons
Too much time spent on training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
HSE Advisor (Former Employee) –  Long Harbour, NL15 May 2017
Great company to work for. Staff and project was great. Salary and flexibilty was good. Training and career advancement was a great aspect of this company.
Pros
Salary, benefits, training
Cons
Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced learning environment
Estimator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 May 2017
A lot of knowledgeable staff members, always willing to share their experiences to help guide you as long as you're willing to learn. Not always open to new ideas, however the environment is cohesive and well structured.
Cons
Lack of creative freedoms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Construction Employment
On site Construction Warehouse/Yard Superintendent (Former Employee) –  NWR Refinery8 May 2017
Receiving, storage and issuing construction materials. I learned that Fluor was not in the construction portion of the industry for about 10 years and was getting back into it.
The warehouse manger was very knowledgable and supportive.
The hardest part was the lack of support from the construction side of the project.
I enjoyed meeting and working with all the new people.
Pros
local, in town
Cons
long daily commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human resources should hire different people to run human resources
Electrical Apprentice Industrial setting (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB2 May 2017
What's the big news, weak economy, and job security gives power to employers over employees. They counted hours accurate and payed on time I have to give em that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced design procurement and construction company, you will be constantly learning
Lead Control System Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 April 2017
Utilizes a strong matrix management system, emphasizing and providing strong guidance in meeting the company vision. Overall it is a good company to work for.
Pros
Health benefits and retirement packages are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experiences
Area Construction Supervisor (Former Employee) –  B.C22 April 2017
. meeting with client a great experience on perspective what they want.
. management team were quit diverse in different fields of construction.
. hardest part of the project was dealing adverse winter conditions.
. completing the turn over packages was the most enjoyable of the project.
Pros
great camp and location
Cons
not enough hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 April 2017
Great company with a huge reputation in the industrial, oil and gas sectors. Workplace culture of supporting one other and giving the maximum effort to deliver projects within budget in a timely manner.
Hardest part of the job was the lack of trust from certain managers to assign some work to junior engineers even though they are more than capable to handle the work load and perform the tasks to the utmost of professionalism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Maintenance Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 April 2017
great company awesome safety culture, no job is too important that it cant be done safely, great crew money was pretty good excellent shift lots of tools
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was very enjoyable place to work, it felt like your family.
Principle Senior Procurement Specialist/Expediting (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 April 2017
This company provided me with a multitude of teaching and learning opportunities during my working at Fluor. The environment was very productive and enjoyable to work in. The greatest learning tools that were provided was the travel to fabrication shops during fabrication of engineered equipment and to work in other Fluor offices in North Americal.
I also learned through close working relationships with engineering, the abilities to read and understand engineering drawings and P&ID's.
Pros
It was a positive work environment and Fluor was very supportive
Cons
The occational heavy work loads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fluor Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,395 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0