Fluke Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not run very well
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  NorwichJune 21, 2016
my wages were always paid two or three days late which isnt any good when you have bills to pay.And when i left they owed me £80 but i never got it. I also got sacked because they couldnt afford to keep paying me and a couple of others that were working there. not a good company to work for
Pros
nothing
Cons
working night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Tier II Support (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAMarch 1, 2016
Great people to work with, and you can learn a lot of skills here. However, not a lot of options for advancement. And poor compensation for the work required.
Pros
great place to learn technical skills
Cons
low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, great benifits
Senior Maintenance Lead (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 17, 2016
Good company to work for, expect working lean,long hours. Good advancement opportunity. Expect to participate in several Kaizens a year
Pros
benifits, wages
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Everett, WASeptember 26, 2015
I worked hard but in the end it didn't matter when my child kept getting sick. I missed numerous day because of this. I just think they could have a little more sensitivity toward family life balance.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recomended
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJune 6, 2015
I left this position recently. I would not recommend this position due to the massive workload and ever shifting priorities. The internal clicks make collaboration impossible. These issues make this position impossible to do anything adequately. Great job if you are looking to get the experience on your resume for the next move but not a long term career.
Pros
job security
Cons
Inexperienced managers
Was this review helpful?Yes21No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process improvement
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Everett, WASeptember 30, 2014
Learned a great deal about continuous improvement and DBS.
Pros
paid every two weeks with good employee parking
Cons
month end was punishing, typically 12 - 18 hour days.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operational excellence
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJune 27, 2014
Great place to learn about lean operations and general product development.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job provided the option of ample overtime and was a fast paced environment.
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJune 6, 2014
My experience working at Fluke was overall very positive. I enjoyed how hands on this job was and the use of various tools it required. I learned how to work in a fast paced and demanding environment and meet the hourly quota expected. My favorite part of this job would be my co-workers. They were unique, inviting and very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun hard working environment, loved my mangment team
Assembler3/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAApril 16, 2014
would work here for ever, love Fluke, wonderful management team and work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All great feedback on my work
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ILMarch 27, 2014
Most days involve sales and service related to the home.

- Home Maintenance & Repairs Owner/Operator
- Sales, service and contracting
- Services include landscaping and turf management, brick patios and walks, retaining walls. As well as drywall and painting, deck power washing along with construction and sealing, siding maintenance & snow removal since 1988

I learned that I can create a business out of nothing
Self Managed
Only required to have day help on occasion
The hardest part of the job was winters, seasonal work
Most enjoyable part was my daily contact with customers
Pros
scheduling freedom, working with great people
Cons
winters were slow
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solving problem
Quartz Dept. Supervisor (Former Employee) –  HoustonNovember 14, 2013
Check for man power, inventory ready to go. Some time having trouble with the product looking for the root, find the way to fix the problem. The problem is solved, go home happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market leader
Market Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAOctober 15, 2013
Good company with a strong culture. Being a market leader made working with customers less of a challenge.
Pros
market leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Engineering Firm
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  American Fork, UTFebruary 5, 2013
The people here are cool and the work load is reasonable. However, the production team does not get many interesting challenges. You'll probably want to have a hobby that keeps you feeling like you progressing in life.
Pros
small company feel
Cons
little room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bedrijf zonder grenzen
Recruiter EMEA (Current Employee) –  EindhovenMarch 7, 2016
Hard werken binnen een leuke organisatie loont! De mogelijkheden zijn oneindig, de grenzen onbekend.
Pros
Ontwikkelen/ groeien/ sfeer
Cons
Geen!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sehr gute Firma
Funktion "Sachbearbeiterin Verkauf" (Former Employee) –  Pfäffikon SZDecember 3, 2013
Von Verkauf, Einkauf, Postversand, Mailings, Reisen buchen, Reparaturen, Rechnungen schrebeiben war alles dabei. Schade, dass es die Firma nicht mehr gibt.
Pros
kollegiale verhältnisse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma boa empresa
Auxiliar de almoxarifado (Former Employee) –  Macaé, RJSeptember 3, 2012
Não tenho nada contra a Fluke Engenharia, porem busco uma oportunidade de crescimento profissional no qual não consegui dentro da empressa.
Minha relação com os colegas de trabalho sempre foi agradavel e eu era bem visto por todos.
O meu desligamente foi totalmente opcional devido não não ter chances de crescimento dentro da empresa.
Pros
bons relacionamentos entre funcionários
Cons
falta de oportunidade
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3