Find companies:
FLOWSERVE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

FLOWSERVE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flowserve could be better
Machinist (Former Employee), Sulphur Springs, TXDecember 1, 2014
Pros: shop workers
Cons: managment
I was raised not to say anything if I could not say anything nice. So No Comment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family like environment
Sr. Cost Accountant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 24, 2014
direct boss fair & honest
coworkers awesome
family like atmosphere
hard working
honest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flowserve was an excellent company to work for...
Accounts Payable Specialist - (Former Employee), Vernon, CANovember 17, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: it wwas a contractors job
Full cycle Accounts Payable Specialist with a face pace enviroment. Well, there is no typical day as a AP Specialist, but I entered invoices (coding, batching, po , and scanned) into BAAN system. Communicated with vendors/suppliers dealing with discrepacies and reconciliation of invoices. Filing and scanning was my down time of the day, but since there – more... was so much to do, my day was never ending and interesting. The atmosphere was excellent, because Flowserve has great freindly, polite, people which works there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced great place to work
CNC Machinist/Machinist Level 2 (Former Employee), Deer Park, TXNovember 6, 2014
Pros: provided a great opportunity to advance in your own skill set
Cons: just the health insurance it was alright
Over all a very professional place to work. It was a privilege to grow as a machinist in those working conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inventory clerk (Former Employee), Vernon, CANovember 5, 2014
Enjoyed working here, was given the freedom and responsibility to use my talents making it very satisfying to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Production Planner Team Lead (Current Employee), Deer Park, TXOctober 3, 2014
Worked a tremendous amount of overtime.
When writing your review, please consider the following guidelines:
•Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
•Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
•Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
•All submitted reviews are subject – more... to the terms set forth in our Terms of Service

We reserve the right not to post your review if it contains any of the following types of content or violates other guidelines:
•Obscenities, discriminatory language, or other language not suitable for a public forum
•Advertisements, "spam" content, or references to other companies, offers, or websites
•Email addresses, URLs, phone numbers, physical addresses, or other forms of contact information
•Critical or spiteful comments on other reviews posted on the page or their authors
•Allegations of illegal activity - this is not a forum for reporting crimes

Enjoy writing your review! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay scale
Presicion assembler, assembler lead (Current Employee), bluffdale utSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: worked 4 tens
Cons: terrible pay scale
Pay scale was done buy who you knew not buy what you know. Putting people in charge who didn't know there job or how to do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
CNC Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Sulphur Springs, TXSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: great teamwork within the industry
Cons: downsizing of company to oversees production
Great teamwork with coworkers and management team. Enjoyed working and maintaining site machines. Very challenging career that kept me motivated. Continiously encouraged to become a better technician thru training. Allowed me to be self motivated and oversee company control systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with a great bunch of co-workers
Export Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: provided good lunches when it came to safety milestones.
Cons: short breaks, rushing things to get out the door whether right or wrong.
Typical day at work is very busy creating export documents, applying for US Export licenses and dealing with freight forwarders.
If it wasn't for Flowserve I would have not known or even learned anything about Export Compliance. It is a world that changes daily.
Management is like any other business, some good some not so good but most of the managers – more... I worked for I really enjoyed and respected.
My fellow co-workers were fantastic. I learned a lot more about exporting and other compliance issues for which I did not know before.
The hardest part of the job was making sure all documentation was correct with few to no errors. Also walking up and down stairs multiple times a day can be very tiring.
The most enjoyable part is the co-workers I worked with. Working for a company for 15+ years you meet a lot of different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place very people oriented
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Vernon, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: temp
i enjoyed the task and the people who were involved were very helpul and cnsiderate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
came here a tester
QA Engineer (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 5, 2014
i came to flowserve to the floor as a Machinist and nuclear tester for valves . I learned alot since we built nuclear valves wich i was use too by being in the navy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you really need the paycheck and have don't mind being consstantly reminded that you are nothing but an inanimate asset then you'll fit right in.
CNC PROGRAMMER/MACHINIST (Current Employee), Clarks Summit, PAMay 6, 2014
Pros: some great co workers, average pay(give it time the cost of living is exponentially outpacing the compensation)..
Cons: everything else.
The opportunity to work for the most unethical, arrogant, self serving management team I have ever had the disgust of interacting with could be yours. The team that hired me 8.5 years ago has all but been eradicated and the new wave is here to stay. If you have no pride, deep seated knowledge and experience you may be capable of accepting the degradation – more... and oppression that the management feels they "need" to integrate into your work environment in order to "achieve" their unrealistic goals and expectations. Make sure that you have no opinions, suggestions or observations as they have no place within their system. If you want a job were you can mindlessly go to work, have every minute dictated and go home feeling used and abused then you may be a perfect fit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and nice people.
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Vernon, CAMay 4, 2014
A lot of challenges and areas for improvements. Company provides training to help you in your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another dinosaur company that just doesn't get it.
Machinist (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 2, 2014
Pros: a job until your career track appears.
Cons: just about everything a loyal, long-term employee cares about.
If you really need a job, then MAYBE consider this company. They will pay you as little as they can while they work you inefficiently. Any profit is gobbled up by corporate for golfing trips and pointless company travel for non-productive execs. An archaic business model, out of touch elitist HQ that will provide a dead end job with zero long term incentives. – more... Forget about overtime unless they are screwed and need you to catch them back up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced environment with many knowledgeable workers.
Project Engineer (Current Employee), ILFebruary 24, 2014
Many projects are completed quickly with few errors in a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Cosutomer Centric company.
Design & Development Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 15, 2014
Our main goal is to meet customer requirements & the quality of work we give should be 100% error free. Everyday we learn something new as we start doing a new job.
The management is pretty customer centric. It mainly concentrates on the delivery dates, quality & the utilization of each employee.
Real friendly environment & Co-workers are hardworking – more... & also competitive to each other.
Hardest part of the job is to satisfy customers with very high expectation in a short time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, and low pay.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 8, 2014
Cons: low pay, high stress
Forced to work a weekend shift, Low pay, unreasonable expectation of productivity without any training on the machine operated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm glad to have a job after being out-of-work for over 2 years, But...
Machinist(Manual) (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 10, 2013
Pros: decent pay
This place is full of people who don't know what they're doing or how to go about doing it! But it's because they're all friends and relatives of higher-ups who are the same! They don't know how to use the resources on-hand. Take me, for example, i'm a c.n.c. machinist/programmer and they put me on a manual machine. This is the reason that i'm looking – more... for work elsewhere; i want and need to be programming c.n.c. machines. I also wish to move back to Florida, or at least along the gulf coast of Alabama, Mississippi or Texas, or the southeastern part of Georgia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor managment, you are a number, not a person
Credit (Former Employee), Cookeville TNDecember 4, 2013
do not recommend working for Flowserve any where. Long hours, low paid considering the hours worked. No appreciation from management. You do 110%, they will demand 120%. Most associates are very unhappy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
California-Location is a HORRIBLE place to work.
Clerk (Former Employee), Vernon, CANovember 20, 2013
All departments are horrible including Finance. Management has no people skills, they love to put people down. You will work for 10 days during closing and each day will consist of 12 hours days. No compensation for the salary employees, its part of your job to work 12 hour days.

1 2 3 4

About FLOWSERVE

Flowserve is pumped about flow control equipment. After reorganizing in 2010 the company operates through two segments. Flow Control – Read more