Find companies:
FLINT ENERGY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

FLINT ENERGY Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Labourer and First year pipefitter (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJune 2, 2014
really good do everything from hydroteatsing to welders helper to shutdowns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for flint urs
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), foster creekMarch 18, 2014
great work atmosphere.paid weekly lots of over time safe work practices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
EHS Lead/Supervisor (Current Employee), sherwood park albertaMarch 12, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: long hours
Long hours/Difficult supervision/Great co-workers/dealing with management/dealing with co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for FLINT ENG.
Pipefitting Foreman at Long Lake Project (Former Employee), FORT MAC, ABMarch 1, 2014
Pros: the food in the camps is good
Cons: i have no problum working long hours.i injoy work with people
They are one of the best company that I have ever worked for in all my life. The people are some the best that I have ever worked with .I have worked with people from all over the world and had a lot of fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real good place to work, good people.
Rig welder /Carbon & SSteel Tig Welder (Former Employee), Anzac, ABFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: camp life, food, clean rooms, rec erea.
Cons: away from home, cold weather.
start with safety talk every morning, then job scope of what needs to be done, gather and organize tools and equipment to do task, and left to complete task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northgate offered me the opportunity to learn a vast variety of work experiences.
Pipe Inspector (Former Employee), Edmonton abFebruary 1, 2014
North gate was a great place to work but the pay was not what i felt what i was worth but i had some great work experience and ready to do my best and a new employment company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Laborer (Former Employee), fort mcmurrayDecember 2, 2013
only worked for them for a couple of months, but it was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find a better company!
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee), Nexen Long LakeNovember 30, 2013
Corporate agendas overun everyday work life, no tools for the job, safety officers used as henchman for upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Apprentice Welder (Former Employee), Cold Lake, ABOctober 17, 2013
there was always something to do, Flint energy paid good. I learned a lot from other welders and gained friends and references.
I would work for them if i could
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Crew Foreman (Former Employee), Whitecourt, ABSeptember 21, 2013
great to entry level employees- will take on and train if you are dedicated to your and the companys future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Journeyman Foreman Electrician (Current Employee), Conklin, ABAugust 7, 2013
Good working environment and people
Camp is good, food is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started my apprenticeship
Project Tracking / Apprentice (Former Employee), Sherwood Park, ABJuly 31, 2013
I was always treated well, worked on several projects, and made some great friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of jobs, worked in a good team
Pipefitter/Iron Worker (Former Employee), Peace River, ABJuly 20, 2013
Pros: fairly relaxed work environment
Cons: confusion in management and fairly cheap on supplies
building plants with flint provides lots of work
lots to learn from good foremans and superintendents
head office seems to out of the loop and not very helpful sometimes but most everyone else are enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with MEG, and Flint Energy.
scaffold journeymen (Former Employee), christina lakeJune 29, 2013
Pros: good money, paid flights
Cons: little respect for employees.
Not a great deal of respect for their employees. Brought out to Christina Lake, told we would be in a brand new camp to recruit us, and then was placed, 2 hours away (only 1h 15min paid travel), in an overflow camp. Bus drivers were harassed by , MEG, to get us there on time in the morning (Bus left at 5 am). The ride to work would bruise kidneys. Nearing – more... the end of the job and were told we could be fired for anything. Started pulling guys in and competency. testing them, telling them they'll pay them what they think they re worth, because they didn't need the manpower. Guys getting fired for random reasons. Not a great deal of respect , For trades, from MEG, Or Flint. Take advantage of paid flights to anywhere in the country(mostly east coast), to deprive you of any quality of life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mechanical Piping Superintendant/Asst CM (Former Employee), FT. McMurrayJune 28, 2013
Good company to work for. Great people to work with. Very orginize company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secluded camp Job, long hours, poor organization, good money
Journeyman Scaffolder (Former Employee), Christina Lake Meg Energy ProjectJune 26, 2013
Pros: free food room and board, and a good wage
Cons: stressful work environment occasionally, tiring hours, and seclusion
I enjoyed working with the employees the management directly to my trade was fairly well executed. The work environment was mostly friendly among Flint tradesman, but the supervision, and a lack of organization made the environment often turn stressful. The upper management was disorganized, took shortcuts on safety, construction and most of all communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great place to work, great workplace
Spacer/Operator/Labour (Former Employee), Whitecourt, ABApril 11, 2013
Everyday is something new to learn from more experienced people on the line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work or. Emphasis focused on safety.
Apprentice Crane Operator (Former Employee), Christina Lake, ABJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: salary scale, advancement, well managed, accommodations, great work atmosphere.
Cons: working away from home and expense for travel to my home province.
Day commenced with early rise, safety meeting prior to beginning of shift. Well organized with the days events planned. Managers and co-workers very cooperative. Worked as a team. I worked as an apprentice and I had lots of opportunity for advancement. The hardest part of my job was working outside my home province. Most enjoyable part of my job was – more... operating the mobile cranes independently and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job opportunity
Laborer (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 17, 2013
good place to work with lots of opportunity for career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment, Low Pay
admin (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 16, 2013
Very Positive, safe work environment

Mediocre pay, bankers hours

About FLINT ENERGY

A surge in oil sands development is creating sparks forĀ Flint Energy Services (doing business as URS Flint). The company assists – Read more