FLINT ENERGY Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Job Cost Administrator (Former Employee) –  Joffre Alberta17 October 2016
I was able to complete and encouraged to take online courses related to the job to further my experience. co-workers were all great and encouraging and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Company to Work For
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Taber, AB27 April 2016
Flint is one of the most organized companies I have worked for as well as the bennifit and pays scales are exceptional and geared to Families of all sizes.
Pros
Wonderful Staff Environment
Cons
Company was sold too many times with too many name changes while I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camp was a great place to work for me.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 April 2016
Started at 6 am, took morning staff meeting notes, arranged flights for workers, filed documents, kept office clean, did some scheduling, and what ever my supervisor requested of me. Done work at 6pm.
Worked at a Suncor energy plant north of Fort McMurray.
Pros
free meals, rooms, benifits
Cons
Long hours, 10 day shifts/ 4 days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun busy environment
Pipeline Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 April 2016
Operated equipment on the pipeline worked with good crews always had question answered on the jobsite.Did walk arounds on all equipment i operated.I build access roads stripped topsoil,worked with clean up crews maintained pipeline ROW.
Pros
great overtime
Cons
short sesons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labourer
Laborer/mig welder (Former Employee) –  Redcliff, AB24 February 2016
it wasn't to bad a place to work for when they were around
enjoyed a bit of pipelining and welding work work
contracted to methanex was the best part
Pros
contract work at methanex
Cons
long hours but sustainable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding workplace
Training & Enhanced Services Manager (AB) (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB7 January 2016
Flint Energy was a progressive and dynamic place to work. The company presented many challenges as a manager and seemed to fare well with economic uncertainty. Senior leadership seemed to be somewhat out of touch with front line management and supervision as good performance was not always recognized.
Pros
People
Cons
Senior management leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Pipeline Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 November 2015
Great place to work, great pay great benefits great crew to bad there wasnt anymore projects going on at the moment i wish i was still there
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy working every day to co worker start in to the end of hours of work king daily more production and safety work
B-Pressure Journeyman, TIG, SMAW, GMAW, FCAW, SAW (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 October 2015
Fun work place with supportive management.
Share idea base in my experience over 20 years in this industry to improve more production base on company need to cuts up the date target date,
Pros
PERMENT OR FULL TIME
Cons
WHAT IS COMPANY NEED
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray1 October 2015
Worked with a great bunch of people and always learned new things daily. The days were always productive and we would always get the work done no matter how hard it was
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Anzac, AB25 September 2015
fun work place, learn a lot from this company. they gave me my first opportunity to become a pipefitter. thought me everything i know about fitting and being a welders helper. overall flint/urs was a great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for a welder
Rig Welder (Current Employee) –  Calgary9 September 2015
Flint isnt a bad place to work paid every week rates arnt bad either and full supply is pretty good. Safety is pretty hardcore with all the paper work.
Pros
Paid every week and full supply
Cons
offices are a little disorganzied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company with good employees
JDE Sr. Business Analyst/Support Analyst(1 year) (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB26 August 2015
I was introducing new functionality to the team and they learned quickly and was able to match it to their current business. While providing support the clients were fun to work with.
Pros
Good employees and management
Cons
Transportation between office buildings
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Apprentice Insulator (Former Employee) –  edmonton29 May 2015
good place to work very safe good chance for apprenticeships management is good nice lunch rooms and clean wash rooms co-workers are good to get along with
Pros
very safe work place
Cons
need more training froappretice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and interesting job
electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 May 2015
Guys are very good. Same and management. I learned how to organize some job.The most enjoyable part of job is terminating
cables
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of activities to do after work
Material Handler/leadhand (Former Employee) –  Christina Lake, AB15 April 2015
The best part of the job was over time.Co-workers were extremely fun to work with and the supervisors were great to get along with.The days were very busy and went by quick.
Pros
if
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall impression
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Various Facilities and Clients19 March 2015
I have worked within the Flint Energy group for many years. The company has treated me well and I have enjoyed workjng with the individuals that make-up and mange the projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was fine
Skid Steer Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 January 2015
10hr work day I had great co workes I had a typical day working hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent place to work
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake21 January 2015
If you stay away from the drama and do your work without getting personally involved this place is awesome to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort Macmurray24 August 2014
Very Professional Workplace. Safety was Preached and followed. Everyone worked together to ensure everyone went home safe and the end of each shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Labourer and First year pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 June 2014
really good do everything from hydroteatsing to welders helper to shutdowns
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7