Find companies:
Flint Energy services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Flint Energy services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
1st Year Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABMay 12, 2014
Site was very good and I learned alot from them Very flexible management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at FireBag
Test Pack Coordinator, FireBag Phase 3 (Former Employee), Ft Macay AlbertaApril 30, 2014
Pros: great crews to work with
Cons: lunches to take to work in some camps could be better.
Arrive at work at Approx 6:am to prepare work day for workers with G.F's. What I mostly learned here was the final process of turning the completed job over to the owners. Management was very easy to work with and my coworkers as well as myself were willing to share their knowledge to make our jobs run smoothly. The hardest part of the job was trying – more... to keep the priorities of what should be completed next The most enjoyable part was when we got out tests done completed and passed by owners representatives. It gave a great feeling of accomplishment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Electrician (Former Employee), Athabasca, ABMarch 24, 2014
Pros: some job locations have good camp facilities
Cons: not all job locations have access to the best camps facilities
Good over all work safety and team work practices;

I have experienced good team spirit, made good friends in the process and all in all enjoyed my time working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i want to work back with flint
JOURNEYMAN PIPE FITTER (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 31, 2014
hope there stiil slot for me here with flint. i was a former flint emloyee and im still love to work with them ..workers are so helful and all the staff are so generous
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Job Culture
Body Vac Driver (Former Employee), Lashburn, SKDecember 30, 2013
My reasons for leaving a numerous but the biggest is at the time I had to drive 1.5hrs to get to work and although I asked to be transferred nothing came of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality
Pipefitter / Welder (Former Employee), Sherwood Park, ABNovember 5, 2013
Excellent company and employees they are a very good company to work for and will work for them again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Pipe fitter/Welder helper (Former Employee), Whitecourt, ABJuly 29, 2013
Pros: made me go back to school
Cons: 24 and 4 shift
For the amount of Physical labor and long hours that you work the money is not enough.
That is what you get for no education and first job in the oil and gas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on site for a pipeline project for the last 14 months
Project Controller - Surmont 2 Project, Anzac (Former Employee), Anzac, BCJuly 26, 2013
Great company to work with.
Great people to work for.
Great experience working on the pipeline job.
Lots of time spent in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Flint!
Corporate Receptionist (Former Employee), Sherwood Park, ABJuly 10, 2013
Hello,

I loved working for Flint! Loved the interaction with everyone. Being the Corporate Receptionist, I had the pleasure of dealing with everyone from the person off the street looking for work to the Bosses of the Bosses!

I sadly had to leave when I was due to have my baby and decided to stay at home with her, but I loved working there!

xx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hard work
CREW TRUCK OPERATOR-FRONT END SWAMPER (Current Employee), Whitecourt, ABFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: pay after 8 hrs
Cons: no cons
Flint still stands as a great company to work for.
Taking on more and more facility work which requires a certain type of employee. Lots of Safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
General Laborer (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayJanuary 25, 2013
The company was owned by my father and he sold it to retire. Also, I'm having trouble with this website. If you'd like me to resend either my resume or ACSA transcript, feel free to email or call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great money,
Welders Helper / Excavator Operator (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABNovember 28, 2012
day to day welding, and helping ticketed welder.
learned a lot about welding and how do run heavy equipment after i was done helping the welder or there was no welding for the day. cut back the pipe line ditch were needed.
Co-workers were awesome, real friendly, didn't see much of the management mostly due to being so out in the field. or i was to busy – more... to notice them around.
nothing real hard about this job,
most enjoyable part of the job was the completion of our every day work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
B" Pressure Welder (Former Employee), edmontonOctober 30, 2012
Flint in shervood park, edmonton one of the best place to work,talking about welder's and thei job's.managment just perfect,i mean thei now how to control job and worker's.this place its very organaized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had a good experiance woking with flint.i was indentured with them.i look fwrd to working with the company in the near future
Apprentice pipefitter (Former Employee), firebagOctober 5, 2012
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: weather
i am identured with flint,i worked at fb3,and fb4 site.we were promised jobs in the future.hope to be working soon tks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messed up a lot of pay periods
Operator/ Pipefitter (Current Employee), CalgaryAugust 29, 2012
Cons: missed pay
Many times I have had my pay messed up with promises of having it fixed only to have it not fixed or added to the next pay so it is taxed. Besides that it is a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place top work pending on the immediate management
Field Safety Advisor (Former Employee), northern BCJuly 19, 2012
Pros: lots of potentila to succeed
Cons: no respect from upper management towards field personnel
Seems like they could be a pretty good employeer, Their culture from within could use with a little revamp. From what I have experienced the upper eeschelon think that they are bullet proof and invicible. Yea people firest, but these people should not be a lowly worker. Workers get very little respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Piping General foreman CLRP Project (Former Employee), Conklin, ABJuly 4, 2012
Daily Foreman routines incude meeting with General Foremens and Super Intendents to review daily work plans, preforming tailgate meetings, setting crew up for daily work loads, daily check for safety hazzards and monitoring crews for work quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flint
Administration assistant/Labourer (Former Employee), Grande PrairieMay 23, 2012
Pros: good hours.
Cons: bad managment
Was hired as a administration assistant and was moved around to four different jobs. Ended up being a welders helper. I needed to do what they wanted me to do in order to keep my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall =GOOD
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee), fort mcmurry ABMay 16, 2012
Pros: saftey is for sure #1 with flint.
Cons: communication could be better.
I learned alot while at flint.
The co woorkers were good for the most part.
The hardest thing to deal with is , hurry up and wait.
Job well done is the most enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good management
Steamfitter / Pipefitter (Former Employee), firebag suncorApril 25, 2012
Pros: good people
The day always started with a joke and had fun at work all day while morals stayed high and so did productivity .